Hotel Domestique Reviews

8 | Travelers Rest, SC
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Hotel Domestique

Recommended by 97%

8

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7

8 User photos

Hotel Domestique 1
Hotel Domestique 2
Hotel Domestique 3
Hotel Domestique 4
Hotel Domestique 5
Hotel Domestique 6
Hotel Domestique 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • Alexandra

    Alexandra · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely fantastic wedding weekend

    We got married June 1, 2019 at Hotel Domestique and we could not have been more satisfied!!! When you have over 30 guests you are required to book the hotel for the weekend... What a treat! We got to spend extra time with our closest friends and family all weekend in such a beautiful setting. We were told by nearly every guest at our wedding that it was one of the best weddings they had ever been to. Chef Hayden did a WONDERFUL job collaborating with us to create a delicious 3 course dinner menu that was exactly what we wanted. We opted not to get a wedding cake and told the chef we wanted something with chocolate. He suggested a flourless chocolate torte with a white chocolate chantilly and it was TO DIE FOR. Better than any wedding cake, that is for sure. Everyone said it was the best food they had ever had at a wedding, and of course we had to agree! Sarah, the event coordinator at the hotel, was always quick to respond to our inquiries and she was a helpful resource to help us stay within our wedding budget. This venue is slightly pricier than some of the other places in the area but it is SO WORTH IT. Considering you are paying not just for one night but for a weekend at the hotel with all of your friends (which includes a delicious breakfast by the way), gourmet food, and a stunning view, this place cannot be beat. We loved every second of our wedding weekend and we would absolutely recommend this place to anyone and everyone!

    Sent on 06/09/2019
    Hotel Domestique 8
    Hotel Domestique 9
  • Rachel

    Rachel · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can’t rave enough about this place! When we saw Hotel Domestique we knew it was the place for us. From the gorgeous views, enough rooms to hold the bridal party for the weekend, and amazing food, you can’t go wrong here! First, it’s wonderful to have all of your closest family and friends stay in one place. We had the rehearsal dinner, a pool party, bridal luncheon, ceremony and reception here! The rooms are so beautifully decorated and the guest pantries with free wine are awesome! Second, the food is seriously good. The chef is an actual chef and he knows his stuff! We’re still getting food compliments. Third, Sarah, Brendon, Adam and ALL of the staff are so kind and helpful. They did so much behind the scenes to make our day flawless (and it was). They also let us design and curate our day to exactly how we desired. There’s really nothing I can say negative about this place. If you’re on the fence, BOOK! This place is magical.

    Sent on 09/03/2018
    Hotel Domestique 10
    Hotel Domestique 11
    Hotel Domestique 12
    Hotel Domestique 13
    Hotel Domestique 14
    Hotel Domestique 15

    Hotel Domestique's reply:

    Thank you so much for the AMAZING review Rachel! We loved having you and your guests for such a special celebration! Come and see us soon!

  • P

    Prstou · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding at Hotel Domestique. Awesome place for a wedding!! I'm so happy with my decision. My guests loved the place and the service. Sarah and her team are amazing!

    Sent on 07/20/2017

    Hotel Domestique's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review! We loved having you, your family and friends for such a beautiful wedding day!
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The people at Hotel Domestique are very professional and helpful. The events coordinator, Amy, is on top of everything which calmed my nerves a lot. It is a beautiful venue and the food is phenomenal!

    Sent on 02/11/2015
  • User4556832 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    GM Dan and Chef Adam are incredible! Once Cindy left the Hotel, everything was perfect. The rehearsal, cocktails, wedding and reception were perfect. The entire Hotel Domestique team was on hand to be sure everything was done to their standard…which is excellent. Chef Adam's received rave reviews from all in attendance.

    It was an outstanding week-end for everyone, especially the bride and groom!

    Sent on 11/18/2014
  • #FallfortheBlickles

    Holly · Married on 11/21/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful hotel with beautiful rooms!

    Sent on 03/28/2016
  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/15/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I loved having our wedding at Hotel Domestique! The scenery was gorgeous...it felt like a destination wedding without having to go far from home! Jeff and Jody made all of our family and friends feel special, welcomed, and cared for. It seemed like they were always two steps ahead, anticipating and meeting our needs for the whole wedding weekend. The Hotel Domestique team thought of everything from rearranging furniture to offering up a glass of champagne to hanging clothes up in our guests' rooms. They really made the Hotel feel like our own home for the weekend, even moving our wedding centerpieces to the breakfast tables the next morning and putting adorable (and delicious) snacks out in the rooms each night. The food at the venue was incredible, as well! We appreciated collaborating with the chef and pastry chef to come up with a great menu for both our rehearsal dinner and reception. Lastly, Sarah, Brendan, and Nick helped me pull off a wonderful Cigar and Whiskey bar surprise for my husband to end the night. We would whole-heartedly recommend Hotel Domestique and look forward to continuing to visit this site for years to come!

    Sent on 10/23/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/10/2014

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Ben - General Manager, Adam - Executive Chef, and Adjryche - Pastry Chef are the absolute best in the business. From the cake designed and made in house, to the specialty cocktail menus that had our guests dancing all night, to the seamless execution of our Rehearsal Dinner, Bridal Brunch, Ceremony, Reception, and Mother's Day brunch send off (while rain was forecasted all weekend) all on site, it could not have been done without the efforts of Ben, Adam, Adjryche and their teams. The word perfect is rarely used for weddings, but is applicable for our wedding because of everything they did to make it so.

    *Recommend ensuring Cindy ("event planner") is removed from the planning process as early as possible.

    Sent on 05/19/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review