Weddings

Hotel deLuxe Reviews

Hotel deLuxe View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 15

2 User photos

Sort by:
  • K
    Katie Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough about this wedding venue and catering team! (I got married a month ago, and my guests are STILL talking about how great the food was!) I knew from square one that I wanted an elegant venue with a full-service bar and great food, and Hotel deLuxe delivered. I didn't have to set a single thing up or tear a single thing down. EVERYTHING was taken care of, so all I had to do was enjoy my wedding day. Thank you SO MUCH Adrienne, Sarah, Bobby, Gracie's kitchen team, and the HdL catering staff for such an amazing wedding day!

    Hotel deLuxe's reply:

    Katie,
    Thank you so much for your comment and review! You were such a delight to work with and your entire wedding party, guests, and family were such a joy as well. Our staff have nothing but great things to stay about serving you and your wedding guests on your big day. I knew from the moment I met you, you were going to be so fun! Thank you so much for hosting your big day with us and we hope you will come back to deLuxe again! Congrats and best of luck to you!
  • B
    Brady Married on 08/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Perfect intimate wedding venue. We even over invited and they made it work for us. Of course Natalie and Brittany were amazing. But it went so far beyond. The front desk was so accommodating and the valet /bellmen /concierge and room service were flat out incredible. I have never tipped a hotel staff so much, they were all so deserving. Bobby in catering was the best as well. Thank you all so much Hotel Deluxe.
  • User2529467 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    AMAZING! The Hotel de Luxe made our wedding weekend absolutely wonderful! They took care of everything, and even sent me some bubbly to calm my nerves. The food was great, the staff and the coordinators! HIGHLY recommended!
  • User2524622 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This place housed a great traditional Indian Sikh Wedding. We had the Shagun and Mehendi Henna Ceremony there. Here are some sample photos to give you an idea: http://www.robprophoto.com/archives/weddings/traditional-sikh-wedding/
  • Amy
    Amy Married on 04/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This is the hotel my husband and I used to stay in for the first night of our honeymoon. My Matron of Honor and I also stayed here night prior and we took our wedding photos in their lobby and hallways. This hotel was actually referred to me by my photographer, Megan Nefediew Photography, because it was beautiful, in a great location and had spectacular lighting throughout its space. They even offered room enhancements, for extra fees of course, like adding micro brews, a bottle of bubbly or their pinot noir wine to our room. Instead, I asked if they could turn down the lights in our room prior to our return, after our wedding, and sprinkle rose petals on top of the bed. They happily obliged and it turned out beautifully.

    The staff was super helpful, not only in answering my many questions via email, but also on the day-of, opening doors and assisting in any way, while myself and my bridal party tried to arrange for photography.

    The hotel itself was beautiful, both inside and out. The outside of the building was layered with tan colored bricks held together with a darker colored mortar, with green frames outlining the windows and carefully placed green palm trees in big, light colored planters alongside the building. Taking our first-look photos out front was a wise option for us, as the building provided the perfect back drop. Their lobby was adorned in rich golden hues, both on the floors, in their end tables and chairs, on the elevator doors, and on their walls. Their lobby was small but the whole placed was wrapped in giant mirrors, making the room appear larger than it was. Softly lit chandeliers of crystal and gold hung from the ceilings, bouncing their glow off of the tall ivory pillars within the space.

    Our room, the King Deluxe, was spacious and decorated in light and bright colors, keeping it light and airy yet comfortable and relaxing. It had just the right amount of glamorous touches to make it perfect.
  • M
    Marisa Married on 09/21/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't imagine a better wedding venue than the deluxe. Our day was perfect from beginning to end and the hotel and staff were a huge part of that!
  • C
    Christine Married on 09/07/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hotel Deluxe was everything that I wanted and more. Claudia and Lindsey went above and beyond and the food at Gracie's was amazing. We had a sit down dinner and late night appetizers and were thoroughly impressed. The venue itself is timeless and beautiful and not much needed to be done to create the environment we wanted. Having so many people come in from out of town having the hotel at our disposal was incredibly convenient. I highly recommend Gracie's and Hotel DeLuxe!
  • K
    Kate Married on 08/17/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    With dozens of friends and family flying to Portland for my wedding, it was such a relief to have the enitre affair managed by the talented staff at the Hotel deLuxe.

    I could go on and on - about the great food at the reception, the beautiful venue, the butlers who passed champagne...

    The rooms were clean, the staff was attentive - as the bride, it seemed that everyone who worked there quickly knew my name and room number so they could respond to my requests. There were a few hiccups with the valets - not having cars ready on time, allowing people to steal our cabs, etc - but they only stuck out because everything else was so exceptional.

    The hotel staff made up for it when we showed up at Gracie's the morning after the wedding with twenty guests and no reservations. They set us up in the lobby with tons of coffee, menus and our own waiter - who also took the time to learn everyone's name and individual order. Spectacular!
  • A
    Autumn Married on 06/02/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We reserved a block of room for our wedding at the Hotel DeLuxe and really enjoyed our experience working with them. The rooms are clean, comfortable and unique, and the service was amazing. We also held our Sunday Brunch downstairs in the restaurant which was very yummy and affordable.
  • M
    Shannon Married on 02/04/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Hotel deluxe is an amazing venue. The hotel is so gorgeous that we did not have to do much for decorations, which saved us a lot. I also had so many guests compliment the food. The food at the tasting was exactly what we got at the reception, I was impressed.
  • M
    Mike Married on 10/29/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    All around pleasure! The staff were so helpful and made our special day as trouble free as possible! Beautiful venue! Could not ask for a classier and more affordable wedding venue.
  • Kyla
    Kyla Married on 06/02/2012
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    These folks were so fantastic every step of the way! The food was great, the service was excellent! I can't wait to have my anniversary parties here! there was some confusion with the AV system, so unless you have a friend that is a professional, I would hire a for this venue.
  • A
    Amy Married on 05/18/2012
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lizzie and the Hotel deLuxe/Gracie's staff were incredibly helpful and gracious throughout our wedding.  They went above and beyond our expectations in both big and small details (from catering to the valets). To me, Hotel deLuxe/Gracie's was the height of class and professionalism, while still being warm and accommodating. My husband and I are both incredibly glad to have chosen them as our venue and caterer. 
  • H
    Hillary Married on 01/01/2010
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    The ambiance of this hotel is unmatched. There is little to nothing you have to do as far as decor and color schemes because the hotel is so beautifully decorated. The staff at the hotel is absolutely fantastic making every dream and whim a reality come true with their "make it so" button. The management at the hotel is somewhat inflexible and there were some miscommunications with the contract and verbal communication. Every guest I spoke with said ours was the most beautiful wedding and huge part of that is due to the venue. GREAT FOOD!!
  • Danielle
    Danielle Married on 09/19/2015
    Rating 3.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    We rented two rooms at Hotel deLuxe for getting ready the day of the wedding. The rooms (King Premier Suite and Queen Queen Premier Suite) were very spacious and had great lighting. We took pre-ceremony photos in the lobby (which is beautiful) and the hotel staff is great about allowing this to happen.