Hotel Colorado Reviews

5 | Glenwood Springs, CO
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Hotel Colorado

Recommended by 90% of couples

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.2
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.3

Awards

5

9 User photos

Order by:
  • Amber

    Amber Shaw · Married on 02/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfectly magical

    Hotel Colorado was the best decision my newlywed wife and I could make. Our wedding from begging to end went perfectly. The venue inside and out was beautiful, and the staff made our experience way less stressful. There are not enough words in the world to explain our experience it was just all around perfect and magical.

    Sent on 02/13/2020

    Hotel Colorado's reply:

    Amber & Megan,

    Thank you for the kind words! We are so happy you had a wonderful time! Wishing you both all the joy in years to come :)
  • Jonelle

    Jonelle Haddad · Married on 10/21/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    October wedding

    My Husband and I hosted our wedding weekend at the The Hotel Colorado in October 2019. We had a rehersal dinner followed by an evening meet and greet in the courtyard for all of our out of town guests to mingle. We had an outdoor bar set up as well as a make your own s’mores bar! It went great! Megan and Kristin were very accommodating in our special requests. They set up heat lamps to ensure we were comfortable out side on an October night!
    The next day we held our ceremony outside in the courtyard with a cocktail hour. It couldn’t have gone better! The staff was so nice and accommodating!
    Through the planning process, we saw a lot of upgrades and improvements the hotel has been working on, including menu changes, and new ceremony chairs to name a few. It’s a beautiful hotel and we could see the managent was committed to improving and preserving the beauty of it!

    Sent on 02/11/2019

    Hotel Colorado's reply:

    Jonelle & Johnpaul! We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful time! Congrats to you both and best wishes in your future together. We hope to have you back at Hotel Colorado soon!
  • Andrea

    Andrea Peters · Married on 07/20/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience!!!

    Everything was so beautiful!! I had been planning my wedding for 2 years before I decided on a location. Hotel Colorado was located in the mountains where I always saw myself getting married. We had a summer wedding so everything was blooming. I loved the historic and classy feel of the reception room as well as the courtyard where our ceremony was. The new reception room renovation could not have fit my style any better! The staff was so helpful and really cared about making my day so special :)

    Sent on 09/12/2019

    Hotel Colorado's reply:

    Hi Andrea!
    It was so wonderful to have your group here at Hotel Colorado! We very much enjoyed your super fun family as well :) Please send us some of your photos when you get them back as we would love to see them! Hope to have you and Tim back soon for a visit!

    -Kristen & Sandy
  • A

    Anna · Married on 09/29/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan Cooley was the absolute best! My now-husband and I knew without a doubt that she was willing to go to bat for us and make things happen. When planning a wedding and so many different vendors are involved, its such a relief to have such a kind and hard working person by your side- we pulled off the weekend of our dreams and it would not have been possible without Megan and her crew!! We have absolutely zero regrets about using the Hotel Colorado and will forever have a deep rooted love for the community there!

    Sent on 10/09/2018

    Hotel Colorado's reply:

    Anna and Tim,
    You two are amazing, it was my absolute pleasure to host your wedding here at Hotel Colorado! It was so much fun and I enjoyed working with both of you! Thank you so much for your review, I can't wait to see photos!
  • Valerie

    Valerie Medina · Married on 06/01/2019

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    No A/C for ONLY our party

    The great parts:
    The staff helping with the event were wonderful and attentive. The food was executed well, only one couple received the wrong item, and the kitchen fixed it by making them a new order. The outdoor space is beautiful, and the Molly Brown bell tower was gorgeous for a wedding night room.

    Now for the not so good parts:
    One unusual component was checking out the next day to pay the tab, there was no one to go over the bill with, just a front desk clerk for a large bill who was unfamiliar with the event the previous night. Our wedding was the same day as two other events, all other groups had Air Conditioning while our group in a room full of windows did not, which was miserable for elderly family members who had to step outside just to cool off in the sun. Many people spent time on their patio and outdoor bar due to the heat. The wedding cake was sweating due to the temperature. While exploring the basement, we saw a cockroach, which I have a photo of, but won’t post, because gross. While switching rooms from the night before the wedding, the groom was told to take his time on a 11am checkout, and at 11:02 the cleaning staff went in and threw away all of his toiletries, our cake topper, and a sign for the wedding. The groom had to retrieve them from the trash. The kitchen staff kept our vintage silver cake knife and we finally were able to get the hotel to send it to us, while billing our card for the shipping.

    Our date was June 1st, so the heat could have been worse if this happens to you without Air Conditioning in a warmer month. I probably would have not posted this review if our on-site coordinator had apologized for the air conditioning for the other two parties, but not ours. Or at least turned on the A/C at some point, we were lied to that it was non-functioning, while cold air was spilling out of the other party rooms. We were the only party affected, and the birthday party for the 15 year old across from our party’s room kindly invited party members in to enjoy some A/C because they were dripping sweat. The room did not cool down until hours after the sun went down.

    The outdoor space makes for great photos, but we felt like our group had been singled out for heat stroke. Overall beautiful outdoor space, and the event rooms are much prettier than they were before the renovations. The hotel rooms are very dated, and the hotel Denver would be a better choice for guests due to better mattresses, visible cleanliness, and no 1 inch gap in a front door of a guest room. Our happiest guests slept in other hotels.

    Sent on 06/15/2019

    Hotel Colorado's reply:

    Hi Valerie,
    Thank you for choosing Hotel Colorado for your wedding venue. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the food and that the staff was attentive to your group.
    I reached out to the groom via email a few days after the wedding to see how everything went, but I did not hear back. I was hoping you both were off enjoying some time together after the wedding 😊
    Generally, we like to send the bill via email for you to review at your leisure after the wedding weekend, once you have a little more time and as things start winding down from the hustle and bustle of a busy wedding weekend.
    I apologize for the lack of air conditioning for your wedding night. We had been working hard on trying to figure out the problem that arose that afternoon with the AC not turning on in that event room. All of the AC units in each event space are separate units. The unit in your event room unfortunately went out that afternoon. We were trying to diagnose the problem, but later found out that the unit needed to be replaced to solve the issue. With historic hotels, things like this can sometimes happen abruptly. Again, I do apologize that this affected your evening in a negative way.
    I was unaware that the kitchen had your vintage silver cake knife. If I would have known, I would have been happy to send this back at no charge. Regardless, I’m glad that they were able to get it back to you.
    We do appreciate the feedback from you in hopes to grow and improve! I have sent another email to you. Please feel free to email me directly with any other questions or concerns.

    Best,

    Kristen