Skip to main content
Weddings

Hotel Bennett Reviews

Hotel Bennett View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
16 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • A
    Ardy S. Sent on 11/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hotel Bennett

    Beautiful hotel. The staff from too down are professional and the quality of the service is excellent. The hotel itself is well kept and impressive as is the grand ballroom. If you have your wedding or special event here they will not disappoint.
  • P
    Paul E. Sent on 12/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    We want to thank the people at The Bennett for giving us an incredible weeklong experience and an over-the-top wedding reception. The Bennett was truly the perfect venue. At every turn, the service, the attention to details and the people made our special day into a fairy tale of delight. Grayson was beyond our expectation. She handled every imaginable detail with such professionalism. She sets the standard for all to follow.
  • Rachel
    Rachel G. Sent on 10/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hotel Bennett Will Treat You Like Royalty!

    I have truly never experienced service that compares to that of Hotel Bennett. While there are several luxury hotel options downtown, I have not come across one as new, grand, or with a team as stellar. We worked with Jessie to host our wedding welcome event at the Bennett, and upon the first call we knew we were in great hands. From covid-related changes to inclement weather, Jessie and her team handled everything and we truly just showed up. Aside from our event, anything you choose to do at the Bennett, from dinner to drinks to hosting your wedding hotel block there, I cannot recommend them and their team enough.

    Hotel Bennett's reply:

    We sincerely thank you and your family for choosing Hotel Bennett for such a great occasion and for your kind review of such a wonderful celebration. I hope you made wonderful memories with your family and friends that will last you a lifetime. We hope to welcome you back for many more joyous moments to come!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • T
    Trinh Sent on 06/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Reception

    Julianne and her team at Hotel Bennett were so great to work with. She was extremely responsive to emails and addressed any questions we had. Wedding cake and food were amazing! This day was an absolute dream in thanks to the wonderful staff at Hotel Bennett!

    Hotel Bennett's reply:

    We sincerely thank you for choosing Hotel Bennett for such a memorable occasion a nd thank you for the glowing review! We certainly strive to provide five-star service and seamless planning at all times for our lovely couples. Congratulations again and we wish you many beautiful memories ahead!
  • Kayla
    Kayla M. Sent on 09/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect venue, stunning views, wonderful experience!

    Excellent service and no stress on our end! Lindsay Forseth was extremely accommodating and helped us with every detail to make it the perfect wedding day! Highly recommend weddings here!

    Hotel Bennett's reply:

    We sincerely thank you and your family for choosing Hotel Bennett for such a great occasion and for your kind review of such a wonderful celebration. I hope you made wonderful memories with your family and friends that will last you a lifetime. We hope to welcome you back for many more joyous moments to come!
  • C
    Courtney H. Sent on 09/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Weekend

    My original wedding plans (venue) had to be changed due to COVID and their lack of corporation. I panicked and quickly reach out to Hotel Bennett to see what they could do to help. & Boy, could they help me! They handled everything from food, furniture, beverages, setting up, basically everything you would need for a wedding. The service was impeccable and the staff made you feel as if you knew them for ages. Jessie, the event coordinator, aka my wedding planner, did more for me than my original wedding planner from coordinating with my vendors to even picking up with wedding cake! I could go on and on about how amazing this weekend was. I keep saying "WHY didn't I choose Hotel Bennett to begin with?!". If you are looking for a venue to host your wedding, just know you are getting more than a GORGEOUS wedding venue out of Hotel Bennett - You are receiving top-notch service, beautiful surroundings, and truly in the best hands. I promise you, you will be blown away by this amazing place!

    Hotel Bennett's reply:

    We sincerely thank you and your family for choosing Hotel Bennett for such a great occasion and for your kind review of such a wonderful celebration. I hope you made wonderful memories with your family and friends that will last you a lifetime. We hope to welcome you back for many more joyous moments to come!
  • Maddie
    Maddie Sent on 07/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t have asked for anything more!

    Working with Lindsay and all of the Hotel Bennett staff was such a pleasure. Our wedding weekend flowed perfectly even though we had last minute cancellations. Lindsay handled any & every issue with ease. The level of service at the Hotel Bennett is unmatched in our opinion. Our wedding was an absolute dream come true thanks to everyone at the Hotel Bennett! We can not recommend this venue enough!

    Hotel Bennett's reply:

    We sincerely thank you and your family for choosing Hotel Bennett for such a great occasion and for your kind review of such a wonderful celebration. I hope you made wonderful memories with your family and friends that will last you a lifetime. We hope to welcome you back for many more joyous moments to come!
  • S
    Sandy B. Sent on 06/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hotel Bennett is the best!

    Hotel Bennett is a must for the ideal Charleston wedding experience. Lindsay helped guide us from start to finish, and she had excellent suggestions. My daughter and son-in-law had a lovely ceremony on the Piazza overlooking Marion Square followed by a reception in the rooftop Observatory. The food was fabulous and the wedding cake was beautifully decorated by La Patisserie. A horse and carriage ride awaited them in front of Hotel Bennett, and their day was topped off by staying in the Presidential Suite. It was a fairytale kind of day. Everyone at the hotel was super nice and were eager to assist in any way. Alex at the front desk was also really helpful and greeted me by name when I would see him throughout the weekend. There were numerous places throughout the hotel for the photographer to take elegant pictures.

    Hotel Bennett's reply:

    We sincerely thank you and your family for choosing Hotel Bennett for such a great occasion and for your kind review of such a wonderful celebration. I hope you made wonderful memories with your family and friends that will last you a lifetime. We hope to welcome you back for many more joyous moments to come!
  • J
    Joseph A. Sent on 10/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute Perfection!

    We just had our Wedding at the Hotel Bennett on October 3, 2020. Given the current environment we decided to have a small intimate destination wedding. Our ceremony was on the Piazza overlooking Marion Square which was absolutely beautiful followed by our cocktail hour and reception on the 9th floor Observatory overlooking the stunning Charleston skyline. The venue was first class, the food spectacular, and the service was impeccable. Also, everything about the hotel is over the top amazing.

    From the very beginning of our planning, the hotel's catering director Lindsay went above and beyond in working with us to make our wedding extraordinary. She provided guidance in menu selection, ceremony planning, vendor coordination, rehearsal dinner recommendations, hotel bookings and more. While we were at the hotel, anything we needed she made happen. On a day’s notice, she even helped us gain access to the gardens of the beautiful church across the street for our wedding photos that was restricted to the public during the day.

    Our wedding day ended up being beyond perfect and we had many of our very discerning guests tell us it was the best wedding they had ever been to. I couldn't recommend the Hotel Bennett more highly for those planning a wedding in Charleston or looking for a great destination wedding. Thank you to the entire Hotel Bennett team for an amazing stay and an unforgettable wedding!

    Hotel Bennett's reply:

    We sincerely thank you and your family for choosing Hotel Bennett for such a great occasion and for your kind review of such a wonderful celebration. I hope you made wonderful memories with your family and friends that will last you a lifetime. We hope to welcome you back for many more joyous moments to come!
  • M
    Madison Sent on 05/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Perfect Summer Wedding

    Hotel Bennett is a dream location for a wedding.

    The hotel itself is impeccable. It ended up raining so we took photos inside the hotel and they couldn’t have turned out better. Our favorites are from their French Café but every space in the hotel is beautiful.

    Lindsay, the event coordinator, was wonderful to work with during the planning process. The hotel had almost everything we needed (chairs, tables, linens, stage for a band, etc.) so we did not have to rent much. The entire hotel staff is equally as great. From the moment we pulled up to the hotel, everyone we interacted with was responsive, accommodating, and kind.

    We had the best time and are looking forward to staying there again!

    Hotel Bennett's reply:

    We sincerely thank you and your family for choosing Hotel Bennett for such a great occasion and for your kind review of such a wonderful celebration. I hope you made wonderful memories with your family and friends that will last you a lifetime. We hope to welcome you back for many more joyous moments to come!
  • B
    Barbara Sent on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Rehearsal Dinner

    Hotel Bennett is absolutely gorgeous and offers impeccable service. Working with Lindsay Forseth, Director of Catering and Conference Sales was such a pleasure. She is incredibly organized, responsive, flexible and always cheerful and positive. She was happy to assist us as we made many decisions such as our cocktail hour appetizers, dinner menu, and desserts from a long list of delicious choices.

    The Grit Cake with Cajun Shrimp as well as the Boursin Cheese and Proscuitto Topped with Bradied Cherries served at the cocktail hour were fantastic.

    The bar package served during the cocktail hour and dinner included a wide variety of wine, beer and liquor options. Tea and coffee were also provided during dinner.

    Our guest were offered a prefuncton choice of an entree- beef tenderloin or salmon. Also served was a delicious salad, warm bread and butter, sautéed spinach, lyonnaise potatotoes, mushrooms, and a crowd favorite- fried brussel sprouts. A trio of plated desserts prepared by the hotel's pastry chef included salted caramel cream puffs, mixed berry tarts and chocolate duchess.

    The hotel guest room accommodations are second to none at Hotel Bennett. The entire Hotel Bennett staff from the front desk, concierge, security, guest services, spa, housekeeping, valet, rooftop, catering, restaurant and bar are all so proud of the hotel and will exceed your expectations.

    We highly recommend Hotel Bennett. It is an excellent venue for a wedding rehearsal dinner or wedding reception.

    Hotel Bennett's reply:

    We sincerely thank you and your family for choosing Hotel Bennett for such a great occasion and for your kind review of such a wonderful celebration. I hope you made wonderful memories with your family and friends that will last you a lifetime. We hope to welcome you back for many more joyous moments to come!
  • Erjola
    Erjola H. Sent on 06/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly Beautiful

    My wedding (April 28, 19) at Hotel Bennett was spectacular. The venue, it’s location, staff, food, and customer service is superb. The only issue I ran into, is the bride and groom didn’t have a room booked (we booked months in advance) and we waited an hour for one which put us behind schedule with rehearsal but everything worked out and they did their best to accommodate us. The event manager was easy to work with and always willing to help from start to finish. Very professional and kind individual- Lindsay Forseth. The best part, the rooftop pool overlooking Charleston is amazing, we had our cocktail hour there. The rooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable. Highly recommend this place if you are looking for quality and excellent service. I’ve searched many venues in Charleston for my wedding, and I think Hotel Bennet has everything you need for a special day. Our day was unforgettable.

    Hotel Bennett's reply:

    We sincerely thank you and your family for choosing Hotel Bennett for such a great occasion and for your kind review of such a wonderful celebration. I hope you made wonderful memories with your family and friends that will last you a lifetime. We hope to welcome you back for many more joyous moments to come!
  • H
    Hadley Sent on 03/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Perfect Wedding- Hotel Bennett

    My husband and I have nothing but glowing things to say about the venue and staff at Hotel Bennett. Lindsay (event coordinator) was extremely responsive and thorough throughout our entire wedding planning process, provided numerous recommendations and was extremely flexible in the months leading up to our wedding. Day of, she was fantastic keeping the day running smoothly and communicating with our vendors.

    The Hotel Bennett staff and level of service was the upmost impressive during our wedding weekend. Our guests continually commented and complimented on how helpful, friendly and professional every interaction with the staff was, including at our wedding reception.

    Guests complemented our food and beverage selection for both the cocktail hour and reception. Hotel Bennett accommodated every food allergy and provided alternatives as required. We did not feel constricted by our menu options and LOVED our wedding cake that was provided by the pastry chef.

    We had such a positive experience with Hotel Bennett and loved our weekend!

    Hotel Bennett's reply:

    We sincerely thank you and your family for choosing Hotel Bennett for such a great occasion and for your kind review of such a wonderful celebration. I hope you made wonderful memories with your family and friends that will last you a lifetime. We hope to welcome you back for many more joyous moments to come.
  • L
    Lauren K. Sent on 08/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful, hospitable experience at the Bennett

    Hotel Bennett was AMAZING during our wedding weekend. The entire staff was extremely accommodating and the hospitality was unparalleled.
  • C
    Chloe K. Sent on 04/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mrs. Kennedy

    Hotel Bennett is a beautiful place for a wedding, It does not require a lot of flowers or rental furniture to make it a phenomenal venue. The staff is happy to go out of their way for any small request you may have. I truly did not want to leave the hotel! My guest and I loved every second of It!

    Hotel Bennett's reply:

    We sincerely thank you and your family for choosing Hotel Bennett for such a great occasion and for your kind review of such a wonderful celebration. I hope you made wonderful memories with your family and friends that will last you a lifetime. We hope to welcome you back for many more joyous moments to come!
  • K
    Kaitlin Sent on 04/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spring wedding

    Our special day was nothing short of amazing. Lindsay, Jessie and the entire staff at Hotel Bennett made us feel so special and loved. The process leading up to the wedding was so organized with Hotel Bennett being very responsive at all times. The food was incredible and the service was unmatched. We are so grateful to have had our wedding at Hotel Bennett and would do it a million times over!

    Hotel Bennett's reply:

    We sincerely thank you and your family for choosing Hotel Bennett for such a great occasion and for your kind review of such a wonderful celebration. I hope you made wonderful memories with your family and friends that will last you a lifetime. We hope to welcome you back for many more joyous moments to come!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours