Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor Reviews

12 | Plymouth, MA
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

12

2 User photos

Order by:
  • A

    Alison · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Wedding Venue

    Hotel 1620 knocked our wedding weekend out of the park! They have made this once in a lifetime moment so special. All of our guests have been raving over what a great time they had throughout the weekend and the accommodations. Mary Beth and her team were always there ready to help with anything you need throughout the whole process and are very responsive. They did a great job taking our vision and making it a reality. Great service, great food, and a great location, you cannot ask for much more. Book your wedding here and you will have a wonderful memorable weekend.

    Sent on 10/04/2019

    Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor's reply:

    Alison & Matt,
    Thank you so much for these kind words. I am so happy for you both, It was my pleasure to have been part of your very special day!
    Best to you both
    Mary Beth Ryan
  • M

    Miranda · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect venue for a perfect day!

    Mary Beth and the staff of the hotel went above & beyond to ensure that every detail of our wedding weekend was perfect. The Hotel 1620 hosted our guests overnight room block, our rehearsal, our ceremony and our reception. The food and the Atlantic Room were ideal for our small wedding reception but they also have a larger ballroom that could accommodate more guests if you have a larger wedding. The front desk staff and the Bistro staff were helpful and the rooms were clean and well maintained. If you are considering a South Shore wedding, the Hotel 1620 is the place to go!

    Sent on 07/01/2019
  • J

    Joe · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic and Central Downtown Plymouth Location

    We were so, so happy with our wedding experience at Hotel 1620! From the beginning, Mary Beth Ryan was absolutely fantastic: organized, responsive, and flexible. Although we grew up in the area, my wife and I now live in DC and consequently were planning our wedding from out-of-town. Thanks to Mary Beth, however, our planning process was seamless; she was always in touch with us and willing to make time to meet with us for preparations whenever we came back into town. With plenty of time to go until the wedding day, she had our schedule ironed out, organized into a clear document, and distributed to the vendors for everyone to be on the same page.

    From a set-up standpoint, the hotel has a really great area for a cocktail reception, which we loved because it gave a nice atmosphere for breaking up these portion of the wedding and the actual reception, which we did in the main ballroom. The ballroom was plenty of room for our wedding (155 people + a large band stage), and easily could have fit about 20-30 more. In terms of decorating the ballroom, Hotel 1620 and Mary Beth have a TON of recommendations and connections for interior decor, chair covers, and flowers, which was really helpful for us in finding creative ways to decorate the reception. Apart from the inside of the hotel, we loved this venue because it could not have been in a more central location (we did our rehearsal dinner across the street and the church ceremony within walking distance).

    From a food and drink standpoint, everyone was extremely happy with the options (the steak is amazing). The chef was also very flexible and even went beyond the standard menu to help us craft some options for appetizers and late-night snacks.

    Sent on 10/10/2019

    Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor's reply:

    Joe & Casey
    thank you so much for these kind words. I am so very happy for you both. It was my pleasure to have gotten to know you and work with you during your planning process.
    Best to you both
    Mary Beth
  • J

    Jeanne · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter recently had her wedding at the Hotel 1620. From the moment we walked into the hotel 15 months ago, she knew it was the perfect place for her wedding. Her ceremony was in the Atlantic Room which was a gorgeous space for a ceremony and then we moved onto the cocktail area before going into the Regency Ballroom for dinner. Mary Beth Ryan was wonderful to work with, no request was met with anything but a yes and a smile! She attended to all the details herself and along with John and Bernadette from the banquet staff made the day outstanding. We received so many compliments on everything from the food to the professionalism of the staff. We had more than 40 guests stay at the hotel and being none of our requests went unnoticed. We had many guests leave things behind and they were all waiting at the front desk. My husband left items in the dresser and I called the desk Sunday night and received a call back within 5 minutes that they had the items. I would definitely recommend this venue as a beautiful place to have your wedding or event!

    Sent on 10/04/2018
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As parents of the bride we could not be more pleased with Hotel 1620 from the very first meeting with Mary Beth we knew it was the correct choice. Mary Beth’s attention to detail is amazing! Most importantly she gets back to you immediately and answers any question you have. The food was superb all of our guests raved about it. If you are considering Hotel 1620 , Plymouth Harbor do hesitate you will be making the correct choice. The location has everything you could want.

    Sent on 09/26/2018
  • T

    Tabitha · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't thank the team at Hotel 1620 enough for an amazing wedding weekend. From the start of all of our planning, Mary Beth was fantastic to work with. We had a number of special additions to the big day and working with her and Patty for the wedding reception and room blocks for our wedding over a holiday weekend was so easy and stress-free. When our ceremony site fell through we turned to Mary Beth and instantly had the solution to have the ceremony on site as well. Chef Johnny was fantastic and super accommodating to our menu changes and special requests. Bernadette and John in Banquets were absolutely amazing and so helpful in setting up and running our Wedding ceremony and reception. Our guests were raving about the entire evening. From the moment we arrived to the hotel friday for set-up, and check-in we were treated like VIPs, and it continued all day every day with every team member we crossed until we left the property. We felt so welcomed and special it was hard to check out. We would highly recommend the Hotel 1620 for a wedding or special event in a heart beat. Thank you again to the entire team at Hotel 1620 for making our special day even more special.

    Sent on 05/28/2018
  • D

    Deborah · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Married my only daughter here at Hotel 1620 on May 27, 2018. The entire experience from start to finish was amazing! Marybeth was such a huge part of making the year the best year of my life! The entire staff, Bernadette, John, the servers, the front desk staff, Deb the beverage manager, the Maintenance staff that continuously had to "unlock" the ballroom for me! Everyone worked so hard to make this very special day one to remember! The extra detail and special requests were handled with ease. If I had more than one daughter I would not hesitate having another wedding here! Plymouth is such a beautiful town too!

    Sent on 06/12/2018
  • R

    Robert · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent place for a wedding. We stayed the weekend and so did over one-half of our guests!

    Sent on 12/07/2017
  • L

    Lynne · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mary Beth Ryan worked tirelessly to make sure our sons wedding reception went off without a hitch. The facility and the entire staff were beyond a doubt the best choice we could have made.

    Sent on 07/11/2017
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at the Hotel 1620 and could not have been more pleased with EVERYTHING from start to finish. From the very first meeting with Mary Beth, the catering manager right through the morning after breakfast was not only professional... but truly perfect.
    When we first looked at the hotel, we were a little cautious because they didn't get great reviews over the last few years. As we found out, the hotel just got new owners and they were committed to making the hotel as nice as the area it is in. And... they sure did! Every guest room and most common areas were completely overhauled in a wonderful and appropriate design. We were fortunate enough to choose the Atlantic Room for our wedding which was a wonderful place to hold our reception. It not only had the height of two floors of ceiling space ... it did so while still having a cat walk on the perimeter of the room which proved to be a great spot to put small tables and enjoy the the wedding from a fun and different viewpoint!
    As it was a New Year's Eve wedding, we went with a heavy hors d'oeuvres menu and we were thrilled with both the quality and the quantity. The Chef was spot on from the time he did a delicious pre-tasting to the final evening.
    The guest rooms had all been completely re-done and many of our guests commented on how nice they were.
    All of the staff we worked with, from the front desk, to John and Matt in facilities to the GM who took the time to chat with us that day for quite a while... were extremely professional and ridiculously accommodating.
    We highly recommend this hotel and it's staff for your day, too!

    Sent on 01/09/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I enjoyed our experience at Hotel 1620 immensely! We looked at 5 other venues before choosing Hotel 1620. Their prices and packages could not be beat. We were so happy with the service and prices that we chose to have our rehearsal dinner, ceremony and reception on site.
    Mary Beth and her team were so helpful and did whatever they could to assist us in our wedding planning process.
    I was very happy with their contracted florist Barry's in Braintree as well as the contacted bakery we chose, Montillio's. Our cake and pastries were delicious! Our flowers were fresh and vibrant.
    We chose the filet mignon and chicken mayflower as our dinner options and both received compliments from our guests.
    I highly recommend Hotel 1620 for anyone looking for an elegant wedding in a historic coastal town at an affordable rate!

    Sent on 09/08/2016
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We reserved a block of rooms at the Hotel 1620 for our wedding July 16th. Initially, we chose the hotel because of the phenomenal location- in the heart of Plymouth, by all the shops, bars, and tourist spots,- but I was taken back by that amazing service that they provided. The hotel is being renovated and although it was not completed, the whole hotel felt newer & cleaner then when we visited it under the last ownership. The renovation is wonderful but thank god the new ownership kept the same staff! Jenna, who helped us set up our wedding block, was incredible!!!!!! I cannot tell you how many times we reached out to her with a question, asking her to help us book conference rooms to get ready in, check on suites, or make a change to our block, and EACH AND EVERY time she would get back to us right away and help us with anything we needed. She is the best Mary Beth is also great! As the director of catering, helped up set up a brunch for the Sunday after the wedding and was very helpful and easy to work with. Additionally, the ENTIRE staff was sweet, super friendly and very helpful. Everyone had an amazing weekend and we really happy with our decision to have everyone stay there, as well as, our pre and post wedding activities at the Hotel 1620. I would highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/16/2016