Horseshoe Bay Golf Club Reviews

9 | Egg Harbor, WI
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Horseshoe Bay Golf Club

Recommended by 94%

9

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • K

    Katherine · Getting married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Veneu

    Horseshoe Bay is absolutely gorgeous, great food options and would not want to do my first look anywhere else! So beautiful.

    Sent on 03/09/2019
  • A

    Ally · Married on 08/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most perfect experience at the Horseshoe Bay Beach House for our wedding! The staff went so incredibly above and beyond for us, and the venue was absolutely unique and gorgeous. Would recommend the beach house for anyone with a wedding under 100, and the club house for those with a larger wedding.

    They handled the catering, had a planner to help with everything, had enough decor that we barley had to decorate, plus we were able to have the ceremony on site. We even had a crisis because our tent company (Shore to Shore Rental) cancelled on the day of the wedding, and the amazing staff stepped up and found a couple of wonderful solutions and saved the day big time. We loved them all!!!!

    Sent on 08/08/2017

    Horseshoe Bay Golf Club's reply:

    We LOVED making your day so wonderful!! You were a beautiful bride and your day was perfect. Thank you for letting us share this day with you!
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carrie Baldwin Smith with Door County Event Planners is absolutely amazing! We could not have asked for a better experience. Our Horseshoe Bay wedding was beautiful and an absolute blast thanks to Carrie and the Horseshoe Bay team. If you are looking to have a wedding in Door County look no further. Thank you Carrie and Horseshoe Bay!

    Sent on 11/28/2017
  • J

    Julia · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have picked a more beautiful location for our ceremony and reception. Horseshoe Bay definitely isn't the cheapest option in Door County, but to me it stands far above the rest in terms of how nice/modern the venue is. They were very easy to work with--I really like that they work with Door County Event Planners, so everything is very well organized for brides. They did all the set up and take down of our stuff, and just made it super easy and relaxing to get married there. Plus--the food was amazing. We had flat iron steak--and wow, everyone's steak came out perfectly medium rare :)

    Sent on 10/10/2016
  • K

    Kate · Married on 07/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we decided to have our wedding in Door County, Horseshoe Bay was immediately at the top of our list. We had visited before with my husband's family, and fell in love with the scenic views and friendly staff. The building and grounds are meticulously maintained. Everything was pristine for our event, and you can't beat the sunset viewed off their back potch. Horseshoe Bay was a great choice for a wedding venue in Door County!

    Sent on 02/08/2017
  • User5588865 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our reception at Horseshoe Bay and the venue was fantastic. Our guest count was just over one hundred and the size of the dining room was perfect - it felt intimate without feeling crowded. The Club takes full advantage of the beautiful views of the bay with large clubhouse windows that invite in natural light and showcase each sunset. An indoor reception at Horseshoe Bay will be beautiful regardless of the weather (it was rainy and gusty on our wedding day). Another benefit of the clubhouse is that it requires very little in terms of décor. No need for chair covers or an over-abundance of flowers to create a warm, intimate and romantic setting.

    It was very important to us that our guests were well taken care of and the food was excellent, and Horseshoe Bay delivered in both areas. Another selling point for us was the area used for cocktail hour because it's a fully-functioning bar. This allowed us to let our guests indulge in their drinks of choice without the limitations that came with a pre-set bar package (the venue does offer tiered packages as well but we opted to pay by drink).

    Lastly, all of the staff was professional, friendly and efficient. We worked with Carrie Baldwin Smith (the club contracts her as a Coordinator) and Lindsey from Horseshoe Bay and both were excellent. In summary, Horseshoe Bay was a wonderful and gorgeous venue for our wedding and we would absolutely recommend them to others.

    Sent on 11/05/2015
  • User3725438 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding reception at the Beach Club at Horseshoe Bay Golf Club. It was the prettiest venue any of my guests had ever seen. I am so happy that I had the reception there and 100% recommend it to others that want an unforgettable venue that everyone will be talking about for years to come.

    Sent on 08/24/2014
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/18/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Horseshoe Bay Golf Club had everything we were looking for in a venue - a ceremony venue on the water, a stone patio area for cocktails and hors d'oeuvres, a dining room overlooking the sunset, and a quality catering menu with multiple pricing options. The dinner, glass and silverware were beautiful, the food was hot and delicious, the bartenders were great, the bar well-stocked, the decorations and lighting were beautiful. Although we ended up spending more than we all originally anticipated, I was surprised and so happy to be able to find a place that could do everything.

    Sent on 11/27/2011
  • User5172313 · 2+ years ago

    2.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Unfortunately we did not have the experience we expected with Horseshoe Bay. Being the most expensive of the four venues we look at in Door County, we did expect them to give better customer service and clearly and responsively communicate when we had questions. They definitely did not do that. Seven weeks prior to our wedding when we had an urgent question it took them a full 5 business days to return our calls/emails. I wouldn't go so far as to say we regret choosing them, but management frequently made us feel like we were a dollar sign and a nuisance instead of guests in their club. It was stressful when it did not have to be- we were not treated like customers who were paying a lot of money. I couldn't believe the way we were spoken to on a (few too many) occasions. I can say I regret not doing more research and not asking for recent couples' references on this reception site. Please brides- you don't have to ask me, but please, ask for references to speak to instead of making a decision from a few other brides' online reviews. Looking back although we love door county, we would have chosen many venues over this one probably in our home state, so that so many guests did not have to travel as it wasn't worth it.

    Sent on 06/13/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review