Weddings

HORIZON ENTERTAINMENT Reviews

HORIZON ENTERTAINMENT

HORIZON ENTERTAINMENT

Richland Center, WI
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 11 Reviews
View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 11
Sort by:
  • Kristina
    Kristina Married on 10/11/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Daryl did an amazing job at our wedding and reception/dance!
    He was very professional and down to earth. We had a blast.
    Thank you for everything,
    Mr. And Mrs. Guinn
  • A
    Allie Married on 11/10/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our DJ was amazing! He wasn't a normal cheesy wedding DJ but definitely got my guests to get up and dance and enjoy themselves. I have heard from so many guests that they had an awesome time. The online customer portal was so easy to use and the song selection was outstanding. I would definitely use them again and recommend them to all my friends!
  • User1159124 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Daryl was professional, on top of things, and rocked out amazing tunes for our wedding. My family loves to dance, and he kept the music coming so that the dance floor was filled all evening. My family was disappointed when the evening ended! We asked for 60s, 70s, and 80s dance songs, and he gave us just what we wanted. He made the reception!
  • J
    Jean Married on 09/03/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would highly recommend using Horizon Entertainment for DJ services. Daryl Beier was a terrific DJ from start to finish. He was very responsive to our requests, prepared the music lists and choices weeks ahead of time, set up in a timely fashion, dressed and acted professionally and tailored the music based on the group responses. The dance floor was filled until the end (and beyond!) our alloted time. I look forward to using Horizon Entertainment again in the future. Jean Mescher
  • K
    Ginger Married on 05/29/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This DJ was amazing. We talked many times on the phone and met in person a couple of weeks before the wedding. The day of he truly took care of everything, he was super helpful, played all the right music and did a great job! I would definitely recommend him to anyone. He is great!

    HORIZON ENTERTAINMENT's reply:

    Wow! Thank you so very much for the KIND WORDS my dear friends. I too had a really AWESOME time at YOUR wedding reception....

    What can I say, except You guys ROCK! I've deejayed and provided entertainment for a "LOT" of weddings over the past two decades, but at no time can I remember seeing a higher number of guests out on the dance floor, throughout the entire evening, having fun and dancing the night away! At no point was the dance floor empty! Every single one of your guests (that I spoke to) had a great time that evening.

    As I've always said to my wedding couples:

    "It's all about PLANNING" ... YET, don’t get so overly involved in your wedding reception plans that you forget all about what Your Special Day IS ALL ABOUT! Your marriage is the beginning of your life together. Make this time fun, memorable and exciting; you'll not regret it.

    "You NEVER get a Second Chance to make a Good First Impression" on anyone, including your guests!

    "It's ALL about the newlyweds" and "always" about the newlyweds, the Bride and Groom ... and NOT about the DJ.

    Thanks again for the thumbs up and may God bless your marriage.

    DJ Daryl
  • J
    Jamie Married on 04/26/2003
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    LOVED THIS GUY!!! Daryl was so wonderful! He invited us to his house and went over what we wanted and hoped he would provide us for our wedding. On the day of our wedding he set up without my husband or I even knowing he was there. He played all the music we wanted, was fun and polite and kept our guests dancing until Midnight (we only booked him until Midnight). He was so wonderful to everyone, that people stayed late just to help him pack his gear up. We highly recommend Daryl!!!
  • 8
    Christy Married on 10/08/2011
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have a large extensive family with lots of wedding dances. I continue to get compliments of what a great dance and DJ we had even 6 months later. Our guests really loved the music and Daryl played the crowd. Highly recommend!!!!

    HORIZON ENTERTAINMENT's reply:

    Positive responses like yours is why I love doing and keep enjoying what I do! There's nothing I can say or put into words that could ever thank you enough for your kind words, your business and most of importantly, your friendship. I'm glad you had a fabulous time. Most of all, I was so delighted and honored to be a part of your Special Day! Thank you so much!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We worked with Michael Galvin at Horizon Entertainment, and he pulled off an amazing DJ event. There was a last minute change, but Michael was able to step right in and make things happen. He kept the dance floor going and the music was perfect. We had our guests choose many of the songs prior to the wedding when the RSVP'd, and he pulled from many of those songs - so it kept people up and out on the floor.
  • User1057847 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    They did a fantastic job at our wedding! The dj did a very good job reading the room and played music accordingly. The dance floor was always full and everyone said they really enjoyed it.
  • J
    Jordan G. Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and knowledgeable

    We felt very confident after meeting with Daryl about our wedding. It was obvious that he had a lot of experience being a DJ. Any music and announcement changes we wanted to make that day were done quickly and easily. He was very approachable, adaptable and more than willing to make those changes for us and did them flawlessly. He showed a true care about our wedding and wanted to make sure he did everything make our day great.

    HORIZON ENTERTAINMENT's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words and for allowing me to play a part in Your Special Day Mr. & Mrs. Greenland (Jordan & Corina)
  • T
    Tanya Married on 10/01/2011
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Our dj played a variety of music, all within the genres we liked! He involved the crowd and kept the energy going all night .....I would definitely recommend horizon entertainment for ur wedding reception!