Skip to main content
Weddings

HOPE MINISTRIES Reviews

HOPE MINISTRIES View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

10

18 User photos

  • A
    Alex K. Married on 04/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Officiant

    We chose Fr. Douglas of HOPE Ministries for our wedding officiant and could not have found a better fit for our wedding day. We had multiple conversations for months leading up to our big day about our relationship, religious views, plans for the future, and also what we wanted for our ceremony. We had an interfaith ceremony and he was able to incorporate traditions of both the Jewish and Catholic faiths seamlessly which was something that was very important to the both of us. We felt that we made a very strong bond with "Father Doug" and now consider him to be a friend. We would highly recommend HOPE for any of your wedding needs.
  • K
    Keyla O. Married on 08/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service, professional and nice

    Flexible, he creates a great environment where he makes me feel comfortable. Amazing personality and peaceful vibe. More than happy.
  • Caitlyn
    Caitlyn Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Ceremony and Lots of Laughs

    Rev Doug pulled a whole ceremony together for us at very short notice. We had found him late in the game about 3 weeks before the big day, but he was able to put together a great ceremony that made us laugh, cry and showed all the love. He was also able to include our hand fasting ritual. Great Job!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 09/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Reverend Doug made hmself available at very short notice. He was very kind and funny. He ended up being the perfect fit to perform our wedding ceremony! Thank you Reverend Doug! Robert and Caitlin Stackhouse
  • Megan
    Megan L. Married on 07/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Ceremony

    When my husband and I were looking for someone to marry us, we wanted to find someone that was respectful of our wishes and could provide guidence through the process. When we met Rev.Doug we knew we found that plus more. He is amazing! Right away we felt as if we have known him forever. He has a great personality and is so warm and loving. My family and guests loved him too. We cannot say enough positive things about him.
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 05/23/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Consummate Professional

    Pastor Doug was an absolute professional for our services and a delight to deal with. He made sure all of our details were attended to and met and provided a very beautiful service. Would recommend him to anyone.......

    HOPE MINISTRIES's reply:

    Sweet Jesus,

    I thought I had seen it all. However, my beautiful bride. Miracles DO happen.

    Blessings and Love,

    Father Doug +
  • Tommy
    Tommy S. Married on 01/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Father make you feel comfortable and like family

    FATHER DOUG MARRIED ME AND MY BEAUTIFUL WIFE MARYSA 6 YEARS AGO (STILL MARRIED) SO TO FAST FORWARD TIME FATHER CAME IN TO MY JOB @ PIAZZA HYUNDAI OF WEST CHESTER AND I NOTICED HIM RIGHT AWAY BUT HE DIDN'T UNTIL HE STARED FOR A WHILE LOL I THINK HIS DOG BUDDY BEAR KNEW ME BEFORE HIM :-) HE IS AN AMAZING AND PART OF OUR FAMILY FOR LIFE
  • L
    Lynda Married on 05/17/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were married in May 17. 2014 ❤ we loved that you wanted to spend time with us both getting to know us. Our wedding day was such a wonderful day and our ceremony was so beautiful and a day We will never forget Thank You ❤
  • D
    Dana M. Married on 08/03/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    6 years later we still talk about Doug he was an awesome part of our wedding

    Amazing wedding ceremony couldn’t ask for more!
  • S
    Sara Married on 06/09/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dear Rev. Doug,

    Well, we did it! Finally! You are simply the best. Scott and I were so pleased that you were the minister who married us. My parents both stated that you were certainly not what they expected. My Mom thinks that this is certainly YOUR calling.

    Thank you for caring about us, staying for the Rehearsal Dinner and the Wedding Reception. I hear you got three hits from guests that are going to have weddings in the near future? Do we get a commission? Just kidding. Thank you for all you did and we love you for it.

    Love and Friendship,
    Sara and Scott