Skip to main content
Weddings

Hope Alaska's Bear Creek Lodge Reviews

Hope Alaska's Bear Creek Lodge

Hope Alaska's Bear Creek Lodge

Hope, AK
5.0 out of 5 rating, 8 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
8 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

8
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
Weddingwire
5.0/5 8 reviews
Google
4.6/5 42 reviews
  • Ashlyn
    Ashlyn M. Sent on 05/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Winter Wedding Spot

    We had a winter wedding, and I wanted it to be outdoors and magical. There were supposed to be 30 guests, but at the last minute more than 75 people RSVPed. Bear Creek Lodge was so accommodating, and they even had additional staff help us set up and clean up. I highly recommend this beautiful Alaskan backdrop to your wedding!

    Hope Alaska's Bear Creek Lodge's reply:

    You and Adam were such a joy to work with! Thank you for choosing our little space here in Hope, Alaska.
  • K
    Kimberly Sent on 06/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t imagine it any better than Hope

    This place, Bear Creek Lodge, was everything that I was hoping for. Rustic. Alaskan. Photogenic. Accommodating. Beautiful. I have shared my photos to so many people, and raved about my experience with the staff to everyone. The food was amazing. The cabins are perfect. The pond is glorious. If you want an Alaskan wedding, it doesn’t get any better than this.
  • K
    Kimberly Sent on 06/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t imagine it any better than Hope

    This place, Bear Creek Lodge, was everything that I was hoping for. Rustic. Alaskan. Photogenic. Accommodating. Beautiful. I have shared my photos to so many people, and raved about my experience with the staff to everyone. The food was amazing. The cabins are perfect. The pond is glorious. If you want an Alaskan wedding, it doesn’t get any better than this.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Ruth B. Sent on 04/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect place for a small, rustic wedding

    I'm so glad we found Bear Creek Lodge. We wanted a small wedding away from the big city, and I am all about the photos. Every. Single. Shot turned out amazing! Even the super sweet little details, like the tree faces, the handmade boat on the pond, and the antique wagon wheels that made the perfect backdrop for my wedding dress. I can't recommend Bear Creek Lodge enough!
  • A
    Amy R. Sent on 04/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Winter weddings are the best

    I didn't know you could get married in the winter in Alaska, but Bear Creek Lodge made it happen so beautifully. We had a short ceremony near the pond, then we all sat around a giant fire near the creek that was still slightly running. It was so beautiful the way our entire family and friends shared in our special day. The lodge owner, Jeannine, is amazing to work with. She answered every question, and she even did the cake cutting (which was no small feat, considering it was my mom's homemade 5 layer cake!).
  • Tahlia
    Tahlia K. Sent on 04/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Small town charm

    You simply don't get any more 'Alaskan' than Bear Creek Lodge. My family stayed in all the cabins, and they still talk about it today. We had the ceremony by the creek over the little foot bridge. Our video and photos look like something out of Narnia. Magical! I loved working with the lodge staff. They were patient with all my questions, and they even provided a small bottle of wine for each guest in the cabins! I loved every little detail. My wedding was perfect. I only regret that I can't get married again to have it at Bear Creek once again. Can you do one-year anniversaries at the lodge and renew your vows each year? :)

    Hope Alaska's Bear Creek Lodge's reply:

    This is so sweet, Tahlia! You can definitely renew your vows here at the lodge whenever you like. We can't wait to see you and your new hubby here in Hope very soon.
  • L
    Leah Z. Sent on 04/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Winter Wedding

    Our wedding in Hope was exactly what we wanted, beautiful and quaint. The staff at Bear Creek helped set up the wedding and made us feel loved. They answered every question and were extremely kind.

    Hope Alaska's Bear Creek Lodge's reply:

    Thank you so much, Leah! We absolutely LOVED being a part of your day. We hope to see you and Jeff back out at the lodge soon.
  • Eric
    Eric A. Sent on 04/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can't imagine doing this on our own - a great experience

    Jeannine and the Bear Creek team made our wedding actually happen. I can't imaging getting married and having to do all the things they did on our own. From arranging deliveries to a remote site, to creating a beautiful setting and even decorating our bare cake, we are so happy that we get to annually celebrate our wedding vows at Bear Creek Lodge. Can't recommend them highly enough!