Honeymoons & Destination Weddings by Travel Leaders Reviews

19 | Maple Grove, MN
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Honeymoons & Destination Weddings by Travel Leaders

Recommended by 99%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8

3 User photos

Honeymoons & Destination Weddings by Travel Leaders 1
Honeymoons & Destination Weddings by Travel Leaders 2
Honeymoons & Destination Weddings by Travel Leaders 3
Sort by:
  • K

    Kalyn Merten · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Honeymoon

    Mandy from Travel Leaders helped us plan our dream honeymoon to Hawaii. She was very responsive to our "must-do's" as well as recommending other things that she thought we would like! We got to do so many things that we didn't even know were possible, such as doing a night swim with manta-rays! We will definitely be going back to them for our future travel needs!

    Sent on 07/26/2019
    Honeymoons & Destination Weddings by Travel Leaders 4
    Honeymoons & Destination Weddings by Travel Leaders 5
    Honeymoons & Destination Weddings by Travel Leaders 6
  • Maggie

    Maggie · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing European Honeymoon

    I'm so very glad we booked this trip through Mandy Kusilek- there's no way things would have gone so smoothly if I had tried to book everything myself. Her hard work, knowledge, and coordination made our honeymoon the best trip ever!

    Sent on 07/25/2019
  • N

    Nellie · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mandy is informative and patient with the many questions ask. She knew about our destination and made the booking easy. If you book early enough and with a large book, she sends out reminders and when next payment is due. Everything was ready and the airport to hotel bus was waiting for us. Spectacular time!

    Sent on 04/19/2018
  • A

    Allison · Married on 01/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rest and Relaxation

    Mandy was extremely helpful when it came to planning our trip! She provided details about our destination and even a packing list. All of our trip info was in one place and it made traveling to a new place much easier. I will definitely use her to plan out next trip!!!

    Sent on 11/01/2018
  • C

    Cadie · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mandy was super amazing! Extremely helpful!

    Sent on 04/19/2018
  • K

    Kalee · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mandy was very helpful in booking so many things for our honeymoon to New Zealand. Between flights, camper van rentals, excursions, and camping sites she was available to help with it all. She was quick to respond to emails and calls, which helped in the planning process. We would definitely recommend her knowledge to others trying to plan a vacation with less stress.

    Sent on 04/19/2018
  • S

    Steven · Married on 11/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mandy was very helpful with all of the decisions we needed to make. This was probably a once in a lifetime trip, so Mandy help us put together two countries that we've always wanted to visit, but usually aren't paired together in Norway and Italy. She did her best to find us group tours, deals, and reasonable flights. I definitely recommend her!

    Sent on 04/24/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mandy was absolutely wonderful to work with! She went above and beyond to make sure all questions were answered and that I knew all prices, information and options she was very prompt and professional in her emails and phone calls I highly recommend Mandy

    Sent on 04/19/2018
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are SO glad we went through a travel agent for our honeymoon - Ali was able to find us a great deal and offer features that we otherwise wouldn't have known about! She also provided some great feedback and inside knowledge, having been to the resort. Her expertise and personal experience were invaluable to us and made us so much more comfortable and at ease while on our honeymoon.

    Sent on 10/31/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So, I might be biased since Darla is my mother-in-law, but she is an absolutely fantastic travel agent! She organized our honeymoon to Hawaii this past August and it was absolutely wonderful! She is also planning a family trip to Iceland this June and is extremely knowledgable on any questions or concerns you may have. She loves to travel, has been so many different places, and you can tell that she loves her work through the service and help she gives!

    Sent on 04/19/2018
  • User5116310 · event on 04/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Used to book honeymoon, great and friendly experience. Will use again!

    Sent on 05/26/2015
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a blast!! The wedding went perfect and the honeymoon was everything I could have hoped for! I can honestly say I have NO complaints about the resort! It was perfect for what we paid. The room was a little smaller than I thought but again, we got a good deal so it was just fine :) all the restaurants were super good! We really like The Old Barn. (More American type food there). The staff was super awesome and fun! They treated us very well! I liked that we were close to the downtown area of Cancun, we went there exploring a lot. We did the snorkeling excursions on the catamaran boats and over to the Isle Mujeres. It was amazing!! It was an exhausting but fun day. I really have no complaints! It was perfect and I can't thank you enough for helping us out with booking the trip!

    Sent on 04/19/2018
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a fantastic time in Cancun for our wedding and honeymoon! First of all our travel agent was amazing! Darla was indispensable to us in planning our trip. Cancun was incredible. Our resort staff were very welcoming and accommodating. Our wedding ceremony was beautiful and romantic, and easy for us to plan as the resort did everything. I only wish I could have kept my bouquet, it was gorgeous. The only thing that could have made our trip any better was having another day to stay, we absolutely loved it there! We would highly recommend Darla to help you plan your trip, she knows travel!

    Sent on 04/19/2018
  • B

    Bruce & Julie · event on 10/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachael M. did a fabulous job helping us plan our 25th wedding anniversary trip. We had never been to Hawaii and she spent time with us reviewing each island - where to stay, what to see or do, etc... She put together a trip of a lifetime for us. She was professional, knowledgeable, and willing to do whatever we opted to include or exclude from our trip - no pressure and very easy to work with!! We have had Racheal help us with other trips since then and her same work ethics shined through - she's our go to travel agent!

    Sent on 12/04/2014
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For our wedding and honeymoon, we decided to stay at Couples Negril in Jamaica. The wedding planning was stress free and easy since we met with the wedding planner when we landed and had options of venues, flowers, music, and cake at the resort. The wedding package was very reasonable and our week long trip at an all-inclusive cost much less than most people spend on their wedding alone. Every night there was a show to watch with dinner, from reggae to fire dancers, along with several restaurant options. The entire staff was beyond friendly and there were many different events to do daily. We went snorkeling, took a catamaran ride, went horseback riding, and still felt like we could have done more if we had stayed longer. We hope to go back to the same resort again someday!

    Sent on 04/19/2018
  • A

    Ashlee · Married on 08/18/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I decided to use a travel agent to book our honeymoon. I had never worked with a travel agent before and wasn’t sure what to expect, but I figured with all the wedding planning that it would be nice to have one less thing to do. The experience (and honeymoon!) was great, and I will definitely be working with Pam again on future trips.

    We started by telling Pam the type of vacation we were looking for and our budget. She discussed several different locations with us, and we decided Riviera Maya in Mexico would be an affordable, yet luxurious option for our honeymoon. After settling on the location, Pam provided us with 5 hotel options, although she let us know that she’d find others if we were not interested in any of them. That was not the care – they ALL looked wonderful! Pam helped me narrow it down by going through the atmosphere, distance from the actual town, spas, restaurants, etc, for each resort. She had actually been to several of the resorts and had great info. We chose Excellence Riviera Cancun and I felt confident we would love it. Pam arranged everything for us – the flights, rooms, transportation to and from the airport, and travel insurance. Basically, everything was taken care of and I barely had to lift a finger!

    The actual vacation was, of course, amazing. The honeymoon was exactly what we wanted and the resort was even more beautiful in person than the pictures could capture. I definitely felt that having Pam’s travel knowledge and experience ensured we were booking a wonderful vacation. As I said, I will definitely be working with Pam for future vacations and truly feel having a travel agent’s expertise is well worth the cost.

    Sent on 12/03/2014
  • User5218143 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was fantastic to work with. Being first time all inclusive resort travelers she made sure our traveling experience was enjoyable and seamless. Her recommendations were great, and she made sure our requests/needs were addressed to the proper individuals at the resort.

    I would work with her and her agency again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 06/30/2015
  • P

    Patti · Married on 05/17/2015

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our honeymoon was perfect! We were able to fully focus on all the fun parts of our trip since Rachel had taken care of everything else. We even had to contact her on a weekend and her response time was very impressive and everything was handled right away.

    Sent on 06/17/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review