HoneyFire BBQ Reviews

17 | Nashville, TN
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for HoneyFire BBQ

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

17
Order by:
  • Salena

    Salena Carrington · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Food & Great Service

    Shane and his team gave us the best catering experience for our wedding and were the easiest vendor to work with during the 5 months of planning. The food is amazing and I have gone back to their restaurant many times for lunch and dinner. We had 130 servings of food purchased and there was plenty left over which we got to keep.

    Sent on 07/15/2019
  • D

    Debi · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired HoneyFire Kitchen to cater a large family reunion. In the planning, Shane offered an excellent array of food options and was extremely helpful in selecting a menu. His expertise and advise made it so easy to plan the buffet. Once he arrived, any worries I had about the meal vanished. He and his staff were courteous, thoughtful, and efficient. The buffet was on time, piping hot, and presented in a lovely way. Everyone raved about the quality and quantity of the food we served...absolutely delicious. I highly recommend Shane and HoneyFire Kitchen and will use them again!!!

    Sent on 06/29/2017
  • C

    Christy · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional, easy to work with and responds quickly to emails!! Plus, the foods prepared were delicious, and the presentation of the foods, fit my daughter's wedding theme and the atmosphere of the venue- perfectly !!

    Sent on 05/02/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 04/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The HoneyFire team did a fantastic job for our event of 550 people. They were easy to coordinate with and got back to me quickly anytime I had a question. For the day of the event, the set up looked great, the food was AMAZING, and the staff was wonderful. I would highly recommend them!!

    Sent on 05/31/2017
  • M

    Margaret · event on: 11/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shane has catered several of my corporate lunch meetings. The food has always been delicious. Shane makes the process of deciding on a menu to ordering the food to delivery extremely easy. The food is always amazing, especially the hoosier corn pudding! I would recommend any of his BBQ items. There are many choices here in Nashville, but his is one of the best!

    Sent on 11/18/2016
  • J

    Janelle · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shane and his team catered our wedding on 10.29.16, and everything from the tasting process to the reception went incredibly smooth! His prices are very fair, we loved our selections, and Shane made sure the display at the reception fit with our venue. All of our guests raved about the food (especially the Hoosier corn pudding) and we couldn't have asked for a better catering experience :)

    Sent on 01/27/2017
  • J

    James · Married on 10/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shane and Angela catered our wedding it was a dream. From contact to meeting to communication I wish that everyone in our wedding process would have been so great to work with. We made a point in our selection of people to partner with for our wedding to find out peoples stories and life. We wanted people that were down to earth, easy to work with, affordable, and overall people that would bring an energy to our wedding that would make us feel confident in our choice and boy did HoneyFire deliver.

    We went with HoneyFire for appetizer/cocktail hour and for our full wedding dinner, going with a buffet/serve yourself style. People are still talking about the food almost two months after! The brisket queso has been the talk of our friend group, they loved it!

    For the wedding we went with BBQ with pulled pork and shredded chicken, macaroni and cheese, parmesan green beans, and corn pudding along with sweet tea and water (to accompany the bar selections). HoneyFire also provided a licensed bartender for a little more so it was an additional bonus to have one less thing to try to sort out! The decorations that they provided and display of the food matched our theme for our wedding very well. Shane was even flexible with me when I asked if we could also have a NC vinegar based sauce (something thats hard to come by here in Tennessee), helping bring a little taste of home to us and our guests.

    I dont want to set too high of expectations but everything was easy and perfect working with HoneyFire and very affordable. Being two people that were paying for our wedding on our own that also work in education we really needed to stretch each penny and Shane gave us a lot of bang for our buck. It was also very uncomplicated working with them. We talked with them about day of scheduling, picked what we wanted, and they provided all kinds of things to the experience that enabled us to spend less time worrying about this portion of the wedding.

    Sent on 12/15/2016
  • whoopsies

    Dana · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Shane for our wedding rehearsal & reception catering. Shane & his team were great to work with! From the very beginning he was prompt and polite with my questions. I never felt nervous he wasn't going to answer me. When unexpected issues arose throughout the wedding planning (as they frequently do), we found solutions that would work for both of us. On the day of, he arrived on time & prepared. He was able to feed 35 people at the rehearsal by himself with no problem, and the food was delicious! We got lots of compliments on the food at our wedding, and we had a lot of variety. The set up was also very professional and went with our farm/rustic theme. A big concern of mine was having vegetarian options, and he was able to provide us with all vegetarian sides and 2 of our 3 appetizers were also veggie friendly. Overall, I would recommend Shane & his team for any event. I think you'll be very satisfied!

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • J

    Jenn · Married on 09/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We HIGHLY recommend him! We used HoneyFire Kitchen to cater lunch and dinner for our Mike Grace Golf Tournament in Franklin, TN. Throughout the day and after the event was over, I heard nothing but RAVE REVIEWS from our players and committee members on how good the food was and how professional they were. People came up to me to tell me this! The level of professionalism and their buffet display was second to none. It was a real treat to offer this level of service to our golf players and supporters that still allow us to continue to award scholarships to local graduating seniors without high overhead expenses. We will definitely be using them again!

    Sent on 09/23/2016
  • A

    Amy · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I will be recommending them to everyone I know! Loved the food and they were very professional.

    Sent on 03/17/2016
  • A

    Allison · Married on 07/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ask if they home make their desserts. Not sure all of them are homemade, and I think that's a touch you'd want at your wedding.

    Sent on 08/16/2016
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 07/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HoneyFire Kitchen catered our anniversary party and everything was wonderful. Shane & Angela are the best. They took care of every detail. The food was great. Everyone at the party loved the food & kept complimenting on it all. I will recommend them to everyone I know & will use them in future for any other events we have.

    Sent on 07/20/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved having HoneyFire Kitchen as our caterers for our wedding. Everyone at the wedding loved our food and we got so many compliments from people! Shane and his team really did a great job from the beginning and far exceeded our expectations as wedding caterers. We even got to try samples of all the food we were having in advance so we knew exactly how it was going to taste. Thanks so much to Shane and the team at HoneyFire Kitchen for all of the great food and service on our wedding day! :)

    Sent on 06/23/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have never seen such a beautiful catering set up, and the food is amazing! The owner Shane was so nice and very professional. I am looking forward to working with Honey Fire Kitchen again in the future!!

    Sent on 05/04/2016
  • M

    Megan · event on: 04/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently hired HoneyFire Kitchen to cater a work reception in Nashville, with attendees from all over the country, for a "pre-dinner happy hour" of sorts. They were recommended from locals as we are a firm from the Cincinnati, Ohio area, and we really had no idea what we were getting...And all I can say is, WOW!

    We were so pleasantly surprised from planning and tailoring the event to our exact needs, to the set up and amazing execution of a wonderful night! Shane and Angela knocked our socks off with delicious appetizers, and a unique display, to entice even the most "cautious eaters" to come back for more!

    The Shrimp and Grits, as well as the Pulled Pork Queso, were our overall group favorites, but everything was truly quality, along with being beautifully and creatively prepared and laid out.

    My boss's wife, was extremely pleased, and before the first bite had been enjoyed, she was asking for more opportunities to work with Shane and his team.

    When leaving for dinner, several people commented that we should just be staying with HoneyFire Kitchen to eat dinner!

    Thanks again Shane and crew, we loved it and look forward to more of your elegant comfort food!
    Sincerely,
    Megan Mitchell
    Germane Solutions

    Sent on 05/09/2016
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 03/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HoneyFire Kitchen is one of the most professional companies I've worked with. Shane was incredible - very acommodating to our event, super quick response, detailed in his correspondence, and OVER delivered on what was promised! A huge deal in a sea of catering options where you're taking a gamble on any of these qualities. Oh, and the food...top notch. Excellent quality and a crowd favorite. We will definitley be using HoneyFire again and would recommend them to everyone!

    Sent on 04/22/2016
  • User6522080 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shane was polite, professional and the food was delicious! If you're looking for barbeque and good southern cooking, you should check out their menu, speak with Shane and leave the rest in his capable hands!

    Sent on 03/25/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review