Honeybee Paper Co. Reviews

8 | Dover, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Honeybee Paper Co.

Recommended by 100%

8

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    kristen · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honeybee Paper Company really does amazing work and will make sure everything is perfect for wedding invitations and your thank you cards. Megan wants to know as much about your wedding as possible so she can come up with the perfect and ideal invitations. I plan on using her in the future for other party affairs. She is amazing and truly cares about her customers. I totally recommend Honeybee Paper Company for any event.

    Sent on 12/18/2016
  • B

    Bruce · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended. A good friend who was recently married recommended Megan Veliz (owner and designer) to us for our daughter's Memorial Day weekend wedding on Chesapeake Bay. We had seen her work for our friend and were very impressed. Though we are in Maryland and Megan is in New Jersey, we were able to accomplish everything smoothly and efficiently by phone, internet and e-mail. Megan is delightful to work with and very creative. She helped us shape our thoughts around our beach theme consistent with our daughter and son-in-laws personality and then gave us options for a master design consistent with that and our color scheme. From that she designed a complete wedding suite: save the dates, invitations, thank you notes, place cards, menu cards, programs, hotel welcome bag notes and even some special items like a framed seating sign. We were delighted by the result and received many compliments on how beautiful the work she did was. She also provided calligraphy services for the invitations and place cards and mailed all of the invitations. Her calligraphy work is beautiful and she has many styles to choose from. Perhaps most important is the advice she gave us on timing, etiquette and what to expect and how to manage the process. She was patient and very responsive to our many questions and all of the last minute changes that are inevitable in putting together a large wedding. That was invaluable to us in planning a large wedding with over 200 invitations. Cannot recommend more highly. Check out her web site at www.honeybeepapr.com.

    Sent on 06/06/2016
  • B

    Beverly · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan did a beautiful job on my daughter's wedding invitation envelopes, she took the time to explain the proper wording. She completed the job a few days earlier for us.
    It was worth the cost.

    Sent on 07/21/2015
  • R

    Roxanne · Married on 09/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0



    Oh thank heavens for Honeybee Paper Co.! I was so overwhelmed with all of the decisions that needed to be made with planning my wedding. I entered this venture with Honeybee Paper Co., without having a clue of what I was looking for. Megan, from Honeybee Paper Co., was so patient and supportive when working with me, she helped me develop ideas and showed me various design options. Megan made the whole invitation process easy and stress free, which allowed me to just sit back and watch her bring my ideas to life. When it came to design time, it was so great to see on paper what I could not even imagine in my head.

    Honeybee Paper Co. was able to provide me with invitations that expressed talent and class while still being original to my wedding. I was so completely impressed with their services that I hired them to design my sister’s baby shower invitations too. I am still getting compliments months later from people! The amazing talent this company has, along with the quality of their work speaks volumes in my book. I would be a selfish person if I did not share Megan and Honeybee Paper Co. with the rest of you.

    Sent on 07/14/2015
  • D

    Dana · event on 08/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very pleased with the custom invitations designed by Honeybee Paper Co. Megan is so helpful and easy to work with. She saw my vision, made suggestions and the final product was so elegant and tasteful. She also addressed the invitations with her personal calligraphy services which made the final detail of the invitation perfect.

    Sent on 07/21/2015
  • C

    Coralie · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meg's work is stunning! Her touch made all the difference in my invitations. I have received so many compliments. Additionally, her chalkboard signs at my wedding gave the perfect fun touch. I could not be happier! Thank you Meg!!

    Sent on 08/03/2015
  • A

    Annmarie · event on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan is a born artist and designer. She understood the needs of my shower as it was a coed wedding shower made the invitation, recipe card, address card to match and fit our theme. I loved the way they came much so much, plus, her professionalism, and her eye for design that I used Megan again. The second time was to create bachelorette party itinerary, gift bag tags, and scavenger hunt cards. They of course came out amazing as well! I plan on using Megan for all my future invite needs! Thank you again :)

    Sent on 07/17/2015
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 10/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When planning a wedding, the stationery suite is where you get to give people a little taste of the style, color scheme, and overall vibe of your wedding- SO fun! Right!? Well, if you are anything like me, all of the decisions involved in planning a wedding can be totally overwhelming. But as someone with background in visual arts/graphic design, the quality, originality of design, and overall aesthetic appeal of the paper goods were of top priority to me. Of course, it goes without saying, I had SO MANY ideas! So. Many. Ideas. Enter Honeybee Paper Co. I cannot say enough positive things about Honeybee.
    Megan was phenomenal every single step of the way. Because I had so many ideas about what I liked, I needed a decent amount of help with making decisions and narrowing down the field of possibilities in order to achieve a cohesive look. Megan was so incredibly patient with me throughout this process- from scrapping an idea completely and starting from scratch to asking her to tweak “just one more little thing.” We had numerous conversations throughout the editing process, during which she was incredibly responsive and flexible. Megan took the time to really get an understanding of what we (groom and I) liked and then translated that into a design that was truly a visual representation of US, as a couple. The result was a beautiful combination of whimsy and romance, with vintage flavor and an element of rustic charm-all with a keen eye to detail and tied in a bow (literally ☺).

    She is a truly talented artist and has impeccable taste. I can honestly say that the paper goods and stationery suite were one of my favorite parts about our whole wedding. We got tons of compliments on all of it too, which really made the extra attention to detail totally worth it. In sum, Honeybee Paper Co. created the perfect custom design for our wedding. I would highly recommend Honeybee to anyone looking for quality paper products and personal attention to detail.

    Sent on 07/10/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review