Skip to main content
Weddings

Hollywood Star Photo Booth Reviews

Hollywood Star Photo Booth

Hollywood Star Photo Booth

Elkhorn, NE
Rating 4.6 out of 5, 12 Reviews
View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 93% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.6 out of 5

Awards

  • 12

4 User photos

  • Rex
    Rex E. Married on 07/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Team

    They set up on time, looked very professional and were very excited to be there, They were very interactive with the guest, getting them involved and were having fun with them. It was the best i have ever seen!!

    Hollywood Star Photo Booth's reply:

    THANK YOU VERY MUCH!
    We love bringing the fun with our guests and couples! Our weddings are so much fun to be a part of!
  • J
    Justin B. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Was at an event they were at

    Cool photo booth! Engaging experience with the attendants they were super fun fun! Great props too! Not junk! Creative and fun!

    Hollywood Star Photo Booth's reply:

    Thank you so much Justin! You are correct, we DO NOT use JUNK! We are proud to have authentic mirrors and to of the line equipment. :) We take pride in getting fun and durable props that will last and make fun photos! Thanks so much!
  • Sam
    Sam Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    They made the photo booth fun and exciting for all our guests of all ages. Very professional and they dressed amazing to fit in!

    Hollywood Star Photo Booth's reply:

    Thanks so much Samantha! We had fun at your wedding! We encourage our ambassadors to always engage with guests and get them to be a part of your photo experience! You invested in a memory and we want to get lots of those for you! Of course we have to be Vogue in our attire (wink) thanks so much! :)
  • M
    Michelle Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great photobooth company!

    We used Hollywood Start Photobooth for our wedding and loved it! The members of the team were so helpful in the planning process, prices were fair, and the design for the printed photos turned out so great. Our guests enjoyed it as entertainment during the cocktail hour, loved the photos to take home, and we cherish the guestbook of photos as a souvenir from our wedding day!

    Hollywood Star Photo Booth's reply:

    Thanks so much Michelle! We loved being a part of your day! Gorgeous reception! Autumn and Karly enjoyed your guests!
    Thanks! Amber
  • A
    Ana Married on 09/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We celebrated Housekeeping Week at the Nebraska Medicine and every day we made something special for our staff as a token of appreciation. Although cookies, candy bars and a delicious meal to name some, on Wednesday 9-12-2018 we were please to hire Hollywood Star Photo Booth and let me tell you what a show! Wayne Fritz was magnetically friendly and he helped me pick out the best package for our event with the budget we had. He coordinated with me setting up the day prior since the event started very early. On Wednesday, from start to finish, he was punctual and a blast. We had small groups and big groups throughout the day. Even other departments stopped by (yes they were jealous). Talk about a boost morale! Everyone got a copy of their pictures, smiling and giggling at each other. The props were constantly organized so the next guests could see what they could use. The 5 sec. prop changing was interactive and comically fun. Thus far this was the most memorable celebration our staff had and I can guarantee it we will have Hollywood Star Photo Booth back next year! Thank you Wayne Fritz for all the hours of fun you provided to the entire staff. You Rock! Literally

    Hollywood Star Photo Booth's reply:

    Thank you so much! We hope we can do more events with you Ana! Coming in the next year lets do it again! :)
  • J
    Julie Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hollywood Star Photo Booth was amazing for our wedding day. We had the magical mirror, which we switched to instead of the regular package after he got it. EVERYONE loved all of the props, the pictures, and the attendant running the booth. The attendant was great with us and all of our guests. The picture prints were good quality and clear. Friends of mine that are getting married in the near future, plan on booking with Wayne as well.
    Wayne was very easy to work with and we had our guestbook within 2 weeks. The guestbook is of amazing quality. It is a thick bind leather book and was so much fun to look through. Another perk of Hollywood Star Photo Booth is the ability to get online, see all of the pictures, and print them out! For the price-Hollywood Star Photo Booth is the best hands down.

    Hollywood Star Photo Booth's reply:

    Thank you so much Julie! We love hearing the great experiences with Hollywood! We hope to continue these for many years to come!
  • E
    Esther Married on 12/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We really enjoyed working with Wayne and his company. The guests all loved the photo booth with all the props. Wayne didn't even take a deposit but trusted us to pay him on the night of the wedding. He even brought my finished album to me at the mall when it was done. It looked great!

    Hollywood Star Photo Booth's reply:

    Great to hear this! Thank you.. if you ever need us again please call and check out our new units! Have a great day!
  • A
    Alicia Married on 08/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This is a fantastic photo booth and you should definitely give them a shout! The owner is so friendly and helpful, and his staff is fantastic as well! I would hire them again in an instant if I am ever in the market again. It was a fun way to get guests to interact with each other, while leaving a note and silly strip of photos for the bride/groom to enjoy later! I 100% recommend Hollywood Star Photo Booth to anyone that might be looking. You can beat the quality or the price!

    Hollywood Star Photo Booth's reply:

    Thank you so much! we had a blast with your group! Fun photos! We have new experiences you should check it out for an anniversary party!
  • K
    Kara Married on 03/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were fantastic and our guests loved taking photos with their fun props provided. They even make a guest book. So happy we used Hollywood Star Photo Booth!!

    Hollywood Star Photo Booth's reply:

    WOW thank you Kara! We love being a part of special milestone days in life! Have a wonderful week and thank you!
  • User2295321 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This is an amazing company to work with. I booked them in the past for an event that had to be cancelled last minute and they were kind enough to send my deposit back and I didn't even ask them to. They were so kind and easy to work with that we booked again for my wedding and can't wait!!!! They really want you to be happy on your wedding day and will go out of their way to accomplish this wish.
  • User1801315 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I could not be more pleased with my experience! I just got my album from my wedding today and it was beyond perfect! My guests had an amazing time using the photo booth! It was a huge hit!! They came and setup the day before and brought everything needed ( I didn't have to do a thing!!!). They had 2 people working the entire time one in the booth guiding the guest and the other putting the scrapbook pages together with the guests after they got their pictures. They were very professional and were a pleasure to work with. My scrapbook was ready 9 days after my wedding!

    It truly was the booth and the book that sold me on them in the first place and I am 10000000% happy with that decision. I signed with them after going to a wedding show. The book is very classy and is now displayed on our coffee table. The booth was roomy and had plenty of room for groups. They were very energetic and interacted with my guest perfectly. I had nothing but positive reviews from my guests. The pictures turn out great! I also got a copy of all the pictures taken! I loved seeing our guests posting all the photo booth pictures after the wedding!

    I highly recommend them and would also recommend putting the booth in the ballroom with your dance floor. Our guests used the booth over and over again! With all the issues we had with other vendors this vendor was perfect! They contacted us to tell us the book was ready and worked with my venue coordinator to setup a time to come setup. Easiest vendor to work with!

    Hollywood Star Photo Booth's reply:

    Thank you so much! We love hearing you are 1000000% happy! WOW what a compliment! thanks so much! :)
  • A
    Ashley Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    Really hate to shed light on this company because I truly loved to work for Wayne but Wayne Fritz owner of Hollywood Star Photo-booth out of Omaha Nebraska. Wayne and I worked together. When i became engaged to be married, we discussed and agreed to a barter trade for having a photo-booth at my wedding. I have worked 2 gigs unpaid and yes, due to work a couple more gigs to cover the barter we discussed. Now that i have called him several times over the past 8-6 months to discuss having the photo-booth at my wedding and remind him i have a few more gigs to help him out on to complete my end of the barter. Closer and closer we got to the wedding he started not calling me back and eventually i had to leave a message because of no returned phone call. I needed to confirm that he would be at the wedding and instead of calling me he finally texts me and says that if i want him to be at the wedding that it would be around $750 for a 4 hour period. Now i did finally speak to Wayne and gave him the exact dates and names of the bride and grooms gigs that i have worked and not been paid for (due to the barter). I really wished that he would have been more open with me months ago that he had no intention of having a photo-booth at my wedding. I did ask him for payment for the gigs that i did work for him. I also mentioned to him that the very last gig i did work for him was actually my wedding photographer's little brother and that i do have witnesses that i did work this gig. I gave him over a week to go back and check that he did not pay me. He has yet to call me, text me, or pay me for the work that i have already done. Due to him not getting back to me i feel there is no other way to handle this situation other then to make sure others know about his unprofessional ways. It's extremely disappointing and saddens me that i will not have a photo-booth at my wedding and that he was not more open with me sooner, that would allow me to save and find another photo-booth company to

    Hollywood Star Photo Booth's reply:

    Hello Ashley, so sorry you had this experience along time ago. We are now the new management and see this was not responded to on this platform but was addressed on google. I heard a different variation of this story, but hope you had a great wedding in the end. Have a great day!