Skip to main content
Weddings

Hollywood Enterprises Reviews

Hollywood Enterprises

Hollywood Enterprises

Hamden, CT
View more information

37 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

37
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • Jodi
    Jodi D. Married on 10/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best ! Made our day amazing !

    Angelo was so accommodating , he was a pleasure to work with as I had a few changes . He worked with us so much ! The ceremony music was perfect as the whole evening was a blast ! Made the entire evening a fun memorable night ! Thank you so much !
  • E
    Emily M. Married on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    the best ‘club’ vibes ever!!

    picking an amazing dj for my wedding was one of my biggest fears! my aunt told me about angelo with hollywood enterprise and i was sold! He is the sweetest most flexible person i worked with during my whole wedding planning process. my wedding was MADE with him there, everyone danced the whole time and didn’t want to leave the dance floor! we had people ranging from 2 to 87 years old on the dance floor and everyone was happy! i will definitely use him for any big event i have!
  • J
    Joe M. Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The only DJ to call

    Seriously the only DJ you should be calling for you wedding! Angelo and team were absolute PROS from start to finish during our planning process. They were extremely responsive early on and very accommodating with some adjustments we had to make leading up to our big day. They couldn’t have done a better job of reading the room and setting the vibe. They played music for all ages and kept everyone engaged and dancing for (no joke) 5 full hours. No one wanted to leave the dance floor! Would give more than 5 stars if I could.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Molly G. Married on 09/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome! We danced all night long. No one left the dance floor!

    Angelo and his team helped make our day perfect! Our guests danced all night long. The music was awesome and everyone had so much fun. Angelo and his team were organized and had such great energy.

    Highly recommend!
  • D
    Dylan A. Married on 05/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Seamless & Unforgettable!!!

    Angelo was amazing to work with, he made our wedding so enjoyable. The process in choosing songs was seamless and easy. His attentiveness and responsiveness to all of our questions made us feel comfortable and relaxed. Day of he delivered nothing but the best! He brings an amazing presence to the room and makes sure your night is unforgettable. The lighting packing he suggested definitely took our wedding reception to the next level - highly recommend. Thank you Angelo you are awesome!!
  • J
    Jay Married on 09/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!!!

    Very professional and easy to work with. Provided great music and lights to make our wedding perfect. Great low price. Overall fantastic job and highly recommend their service for others.
  • Jason
    Jason M. Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding ever

    We hired Angelo and his team to DJ our sons wedding and it was the best decision we made. From the first dance to the last, the dance floor was always crowded. Angelo read the room perfectly and played everything the crowd wanted. Everyone has told us that this was the best wedding they have been to and Hollywood Enterprises was a big reason why. They were very professional from the first meeting and keep us well informed throughout the time leading up to the wedding. The link to Instagram on the TV monitors was a great touch and something I have not seen before.

    We can not thank Angelo and his team enough and will definitely call them again for any other needs.
  • Denise
    Denise Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Day!

    My husband and I hired Angelo to be our DJ for our wedding day and he did a fantastic job! He had people on the dance floor from the time he started playing until the wedding was over. He played a variety of music that everyone was able to enjoy. He was helpful throughout the planning and made our wedding day perfect!! We couldn't have been happier!
  • M
    Margaret Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired Angelo to DJ our 40th High School Reunion and were thrilled with his service. He did a great job of integrating our 70's requested playlist with a great set of pop dance music seamlessly. He know exactly when and how to work the crowd and threw in some great lighting effects. He also did a great job on handling the sound volume knowing "when" and "when not" to turn it up! Reasonably priced, pleasurable and easy to work with. We highly recommend.
  • J
    John Married on 09/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Angelo felt like a friend more than a DJ. He and his team were responsive, easy to communicate with, and did all the work after two brief meetings. Our wedding was referred to as the BEST ever by many of our guests, and we know Hollywood Enterprises is a big reason why. HIGHLY recommend them!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 07/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Angelo and his team were an excellent choice for our Lighthouse Point Park wedding.
    We began searching for a DJ and lighting service a little over a year before our wedding. We were having trouble finding one in our price point that was available. When I emailed an inquiry to Hollywood, Angelo was quick to respond. We had a short phone interview and set up a meeting, which was convenient for our schedule as he came to our house. Everything sounded great, so we booked and paid our deposit that night and then submitted the completed contract that week.
    When we got closer to the wedding, Angelo was great at responding to questions regarding our planning and wedding timeline. We had another meeting at our house to discuss finalized options like lighting color, wedding monogram, and song checklist, etc. It was great that he was familiar with the set-up at LPP.
    The day of the wedding everything went great. The ceremony went perfectly; the right songs, audio was perfect to combat background noise on the beach. Everyone could hear the JP and our vows extremely well, which our guests really liked. The introductions and the rest of the reception went great. Him and his team would check on us to make sure everyone was present for the dances and toasts before they were announced. They announced our wedding hashtag and had it up on the TVs with our monogram. At the end of the night we were able to see a lot of our guests’ photos! They checked to make sure we were ready for the cake cutting. When the night ended (actually a little earlier than planned, many of our guests were heading out, was a Friday night wedding), they took the cue to clean up from the caterers and everyone was out of the venue ahead of schedule.
    Overall, Hollywood Enterprises was a great value. Their set-up looks very professional, beautiful and they did an excellent job as an important part of our big day!
  • K
    Kevin Married on 01/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very Profesional and accommodating, we needed last minute changes which was our fault and he still helped out. Highly recommended!
  • T
    Talia Married on 11/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I highly recommend Angelo and his team to help make your day perfect ! From the ceremony to reception , even our jack and Jill. This dj gets 5 stars with us and we will continue to reccomend him to friends , family and strangers lol
  • S
    Samantha Married on 09/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Hollywood Enterprises for our wedding and we cannot recommend this DJ enough. They were very accommodating with requests and were absolutely perfect. Music for the ceremony was spot on with timing and the party never stopped at the reception. It was so refreshing to have a DJ that actually mixed songs instead of choosing which songs to play one after another like a playlist. Everyone at our wedding raved about how well the music was done and wanted the information for their future events as well!!
  • C
    C Married on 07/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Angelo was great to work with! He was quick to respond to emails and drove to us for all of our appointments. We didn't need to worry about anything the day of the wedding as him and his team had everything all set. We loved how the up lighting and DJ station looked at the reception. And of course the music selection was perfect too - using both our requests and by reading the crowd, the whole wedding was on the dance floor all night! We would highly recommend Hollywood Enterprises!

    Hollywood Enterprises's reply:

    Matthew and Christie,

    Thank you so much for having us be apart of your big day! It was an absolute pleasure to DJ your Wedding. You and your guests were so much fun and I can't wait to see the photos. Have a great trip and looking forward to working with you in the future.

    best regards,

    Angelo Epifano
  • L
    Leeann Event on: 06/13/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Angelo and his company were a pleasure to work with, very helpful. The students had a great time dancing the night away. Definitely plan to use them again.
  • N
    Nadia Event on: 05/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our DJ was fantastic!! He was on time, on cue and checked in when necessary! He was able to fend off teenage requests as the parents requested and did a great job. Would surely book again!
  • M
    Marnie Event on: 05/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Angelo is always a professional and puts on a great party.
  • C
    Christiana Married on 09/05/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Angelo and his team were absolutely phenomenal! He has so many wonderful suggestions and makes you feel so at ease. Everyone at our wedding was raving about how wonderful he was from his great sense of humor to the awesome song selections. From our very first meeting where he drove over an hour in the snow to meet close to us to every interaction after Angelo was always so professional and answered every question with a smile. If you are getting married I would recommend that you stop looking for a DJ because you have already found the best!
  • Y
    Yomaira Married on 08/16/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Angelo and his team were absolutely amazing, able to read the crowd and keep the party going my small wedding felt like huge party everyone was dancing. He always responded quickly very professional at all times. and flexible with some last minute changes. If I had another party I would definitely make sure to use this team.
  • I
    Ian Married on 06/20/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Angelo and his team were amazing. On a night where we had rain, Angelo along with everyone else were able to have the wedding go on without a hitch. And he still killed our big entrance to the reception with geysers and lights. His selection of music was very balanced and he was very respectful towards us and our guests. He also was very patient when the Mrs. and I got a little behind with time. All and all our guests loved it as well as we. I look forward to using Hollywood Entertainment's services again in the future and highly recommend them to any and everyone.
  • A
    Ariane Married on 06/20/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Angelo and his team were amazing. On a night where we had rain, Angelo along with everyone else were able to have the wedding go on without a hitch. And he still killed our big entrance to the reception with geysers and lights. His selection of music was very balanced and he was very respectful towards us and our guests. He also was very patient when the Mrs. and I got a little behind with time. All and all our guests loved it as well as we. I look forward to using Hollywood Entertainment's services again in the future and highly recommend them to any and everyone.
  • J
    Julia Married on 05/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Angelo along with his photography team Karina and Alfred DJed and photographed our wedding. We were so happy with them for many reasons. Our guests were on the dance floor all night and Angelo played their requests. Angelo was attentive throughout the night and always checking in to see if we needed anything. At our rehersal dinner Karina and Alfred were there to check out the venue because they had never been there. (A wonderful surprise to us) They paid close attention to detail while taking photos. We haven't gotten them all back yet but we can't wait to see them, it's obvious they truly care about what they do! Everyone had a great time and we couldn't have been happier with the job Hollywood Enterprises did to make our night so wonderful!
  • N
    Nina Married on 05/01/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Angelo and his staff were wonderful at our wedding this past Friday. I've received nothing but compliments from our guests on how they loved him and his staff. The team was on top of everything that was going on and got everyone involved in our special day. From the lighting to the instagram, this wedding expense was worth every penny!
  • M
    Michele Married on 12/13/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't begin to express my gratitude and appreciation for the entertainment Angelo and his staff provided on our big day. They were professionally dressed and were able to read the crowd to keep everyone up and dancing. No problems at all with special requests. They made our day all the more special. Thank you!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message