Weddings

Holly Hills Country Club Reviews

Holly Hills Country Club

Holly Hills Country Club

Ijamsville, MD
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 132 Reviews
View more information

132 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 132
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

152 User photos

Sort by:
  • Carmen
    Carmen K. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect venue for a perfect day

    Our wedding was perfect, and we had the dream team of vendors, spearheaded by MaryKathryn and her team at Holly Hills. My husband and I met at Holly Hills and knew we wanted to get married there right away. Not only does it hold sentimental value for us, but it was the most beautiful and most affordable venue we toured with amazing staff! Everyone was so friendly and professional and went beyond our expectations. The few hiccups that we had during the day (let’s be real, is it a wedding without hiccups?) were handled so swiftly by MaryKathryn, I had practically nothing to worry about. The ceremony site is so beautiful and overlooks the golf course for a picture perfect ceremony. The food was also amazing! The service all day and night was impeccable. Holly Hills made our day magical and perfect in every way and I strongly recommend you check them out!

    Holly Hills Country Club's reply:

    Carmen-thank you for the kind words. We absolutely loved seeing you all get married here...where it all started. Who would have thought?! Congratulations again!
  • Amy
    Amy Married on 10/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend

    Beautiful location and wonderful service! Jessica was super helpful with answering all of my questions during the process. MaryKathryn was our day of coordinator and she made sure everything went as planned. When covid started Holly Hills was understanding and flexible with both postponements. Great place and great people!
  • J
    Jazmyne R. Married on 07/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazingly beautiful

    I couldn’t have asked for a better experience, holly hills ensured everything was done perfectly and helped us every step of the way! They were very responsive throughout the whole process and accommodated us in every way! The venue is stunning and perfect for pictures!!! The wedding coordinator Rachel was super helpful as well as the event coordinator Jessica! Even the bar tender I handed my check to was helpful! Planning a wedding during covid was stressful and they made it as smooth as possible. We had about 50 guest planned for 70, however they can most definitely accommodate more with the spacing they have.

    Holly Hills Country Club's reply:

    Jazmyne-thank you for the great review. We're so happy you all were thrilled with your wedding day. It was an honor to be a part of your special day. We wish you all the very best and hope to see you all again soon.
  • Steve
    Steve T. Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Ceremoney

    Jessica and Racheal did a great job working with us to prepare/execute our wedding on 8 November 2019. We could not have been more impressed from the start by Chris (Manager) and his Team. Could not have been a better place/venue for our wedding---outside! Steve & Shirley

    Holly Hills Country Club's reply:

    It was our pleasure to host your wedding and outdoor ceremony. We hope to host events for you and your family in the future. We wish you both a lifetime of happiness.
  • J
    Jamie Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    May 2021 wedding

    Holly hills was absolutely amazing! From the moment we went to look at this venue we knew we wanted to get married there. Not only we’re the views amazing but the staff was great! The venue was the perfect size for the amount of people we wanted without you feeling crowded and uncomfortable. Our ceremony was outside on the hilltop facing the golf course and it was beautiful! This venue was also great at keeping us up to date with all of the COVID restrictions. Jessica and Rachel responded very quickly with any email that was sent and they did everything they could to accommodate us to make the day perfect! Rachel was also very helpful the day of our wedding by delegating all the tasks that needed to get done! We couldn’t have asked for a better day!

    Holly Hills Country Club's reply:

    Jamie-thank you for the great review! We were so happy to host your special day! We with you all a lifetime of happiness.
  • K
    Katie C. Married on 10/30/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hometown Heroes Wedding Giveaway

    My husband and I were lucky enough to win this Hometown Heroes Wedding Giveaway during COVID, presented by Holly Hills. Our vendor team, hand picked by Holly Hills, was amazing! Our food (main course: steak and chicken parmesan) was delicious. Overall a wonderful and grateful experience. Thank you to Chanon and everyone at Holly Hills for making our wedding day possible!

    Katie and Chad Wood

    Holly Hills Country Club's reply:

    Katie & Chad, it was our honor to host your special day. Thank you for all that you both do for our community each and every day! Be well.
  • L
    Lauren S. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Holly Hills made our wedding dreams come true!

    Rachel & staff did an amazing job hosting our wedding. Rachel’s communication was outstanding during the whole planning process- always responded quickly, and was very clear the entire process. They were friendly, kind, and really went out of their way to make the event go off perfectly. They were so smooth with service the day of! Plus, the venue / property is gorgeous! Highly recommend for anyone’s special day.

    Holly Hills Country Club's reply:

    Lauren-thank you for taking the time to review us! Thank you for the recommendation. We wish you both a lifetime of happiness.
  • Kate
    Kate Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend! So in love with this venue!

    Having our wedding at Holly Hills County Club was one of the best decisions we ever made!
    Everything was just perfect!!!
    The two main individuals we worked with during the planning and day of (Jessica and Rachel) were the most organized, caring, and responsive ever! The food was amazing, our guests really enjoyed everything from appetizers to the main course. From the beginning to end they handled everything so perfectly, that if there was a flaw we did not even notice. We cannot say enough good things about this place. The ballroom is beautiful, the outdoor ceremony space and view is gorgeous! We are so placed with staff for the efforts and collaboration to make this dream come true even with all this COVID situation going on. Muchas gracias!!!

    Love,
    The Castaneda’s

    Holly Hills Country Club's reply:

    Kate-thank you so much for the outstanding review. We're so glad you all had the perfect day. We hope to host another special event for you all in the future.
  • Bev
    Bev C. Married on 08/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bev, Bride

    We found Holly Hills Country Club on Wedding Wire after looking at numerous other venues. Contacting the venue was easy and they responded quickly and we were able to do a site tour within a couple of weeks. We were looking for a venue to have our 120-140 guests, ceremony AND reception.

    When we visited, we knew this venue was “the one” for us. . . not too big or to small, with the perfect amount of “class” (without being too ornate or seemingly pretentious). Our original date was March 28, 2020 and we were all set for our outdoor ceremony and indoor reception at HH. But, 19 days before, our governor put a stay-at-home order in place. . . Needless to say, we were crushed!

    Holly hills was great with communication and got us rescheduled quickly. There were covid restrictions, of course, but overall HH was very accommodating. (Masks indoors, 1/2 the number of original guests, etc.) Our ceremony and reception happened on August 15! Guests all had a good time, enjoyed the food and the ambiance of the venue.

    Also, the grounds and scenery are beautiful! We were running behind schedule and had to skip over our first look photos at their covered bridge. Talked to Rachel and she said we could come back with our photographer to do them! 😁

    We HIGHLY recommend Holly Hills Country Club!

    Holly Hills Country Club's reply:

    Bev- thank you so much for the great review. We're so happy we were able to host your wedding despite all the COVID-19 restrictions, etc. Just more proof #loveisnotcancelled. We wish you both a lifetime of happiness.
  • Sabrina
    Sabrina E. Married on 04/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience, great organized

    We couldn't be more happy with the choice of heaving our wedding at Holly Hills. It's a beautiful location and their food was perfect and delicious. You won't regret choosing this place for any of your events. You can be sure that you are going to have a profetional, very organized team to help you plan your perfect day.

    Holly Hills Country Club's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words! We're thrilled you all were happy with your venue choice and look forward to hosting other events for you all in the future!
  • Desiree
    Desiree Married on 03/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beauty and beast wedding

    Jessica and Rachel helped us out so much planning our wedding. With being on deployment and living across the country. They fulfilled all my wishes and was flexible to all my needs.

    Holly Hills Country Club's reply:

    Thank you for the awesome review Desiree! We are so happy you enjoyed your day and appreciate your service to our country. We wish you both a lifetime of happiness.
  • A
    Allie S. Married on 12/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So Beautiful

    We loved Holly Hills from day one! The venue was gorgeous and made our wedding day everything we wanted and more. Jessica helped us plan/prepare everything. We couldn’t have done it without her. She was so sweet and beyond helpful! She was very responsive to all my emails and patient with my hundreds of questions. The food was excellent as well. All of our guests raved about the filet minion. Thank you Holly Hills for helping us have the perfect Christmas wedding!

    Holly Hills Country Club's reply:

    Allie-we're so happy you all had a great experience. We can not wait to share photos from your beautiful wedding. Keep us in mind for other milestone celebrations - guest events are always welcome.
  • L
    Lori Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful venue!

    Holly Hills made our special day so wonderful! They were helpful every step of the way and very accommodating.

    Holly Hills Country Club's reply:

    Lori-thank you for the great review! We’re so glad you all had such a wonderful time. We wish you both a lifetime of happiness.
  • Kristen
    Kristen Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Holly Hills

    Having our wedding at Holly Hills was one of the best decisions we made during the wedding planning process. Everyone there was so easy to work with and were always willing to be flexible to fit our needs. They truly take care of just about everything and it really helped me relax and enjoy our entire day. We also had our rehearsal dinner there as well which was also amazing! Can’t recommend them enough.

    Holly Hills Country Club's reply:

    Kristen-thank you so much for the kind review. We're so happy you were able to relax and enjoy your day! We hope to host another special event for you in the future. We wish you both a lifetime of happiness.
  • A
    Alyssa S. Married on 10/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing to work with!!

    My husband and I absolutely loved getting married here! From start to finish we had an awesome experience. We coordinated everything with Jessica and she was such a breeze to work with. She responded quickly and made the process stress free. It was raining on our wedding day and they were so flexible and made sure our day would still be perfect. Luckily the rain calmed down and we were able to have our ceremony outside. The scenery is beautiful which is a big reason we chose this venue. The reception went flawlessly. It was honestly a perfect day and we are SO happy we chose this venue. Thank you to all of the staff for making our day so special.

    Holly Hills Country Club's reply:

    Alyssa-your photos are beautiful. We're so happy you enjoyed your BIG day. We're excited to see you all again soon.
  • AnnaMarie
    Annamarie D. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Team Work & Fabulous Turnout!

    The staff at this venue was very helpful. Jessica answered any & all questions that I had up until & through my wedding day. If I could do my wedding day over & over again, I would still choose Holly Hills as my venue! The food was great. Kudos to the chef! My guests had nothing but nice words about the entrees & hors d'oeuvres offered. The grounds looked amazing for our pictures as well in the middle of October! I wish the day did not have to end. I HIGHLY recommend Holly Hills Country Club for anyone who asks me where to book their next event!

    Holly Hills Country Club's reply:

    AnnaMarie-thank you so much for the kind words. We're so happy you enjoyed your day. All the best to you and yours!
  • Brittany
    Brittany Y. Married on 09/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We had the best wedding we could ask for!

    We loved everything about our experience with Holly Hills. We planned our wedding in 3 months which would normally be so stressful. Jessica was so helpful planning out the timeline and responsive whenever we wanted to change or needed help with the planning. They were also so accommodating about where we had our ceremony and gave us many options. The food was delicious and all our guests told us that they had a great time.

    Holly Hills Country Club's reply:

    Brittany-we’re so happy you were able to plan a great celebration in such a short time! We wish you both a lifetime of happiness.
  • Y
    Yomaira Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect venue for Our Perfect Day

    We are so happy that we found and had our wedding at Holly Hills. The venue itself was everything that we ever wanted. From the beautiful rustic venue interior to the beautiful landscape - everything was absolutely breathtaking. The staff is extremely helpful and professional. They truly help couples piece everything together. They assisted us with the final details for our big day from organizing the wedding day timeline, to being a resuource for any last minute questions that we had. Really appreciate how hands on Holly Hills Staff was with the setup of our wedding decoration. The food was so delicious. All of our guests really enjoyed their entree selections and were extremely satisfied with their food choice....Jessica herself is a great resource. She is extremely patient, resourceful, responsive and really caters to the couples needs. We are so happy we chose Holly Hills for our big day and can't thank the Holly Hills staff enough for all of their hardwork and flexibility to make sure we had the most perfect day ever. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you.

    Holly Hills Country Club's reply:

    Yomaira! Thank you so much for the awesome review and kind words. We’re so happy we were able to help you make your dream day a reality!
  • T
    Theresa Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Theresa Davis...bride

    Incredible!!!! Everyone from the staff was very professional. Jessica and Rachel made sure we kept to our time schedule and everything went smoothly. Our guest haven't stopped raving about the food. I highly recommend Holly Hills for how professional they were and the chef is amazing. The staff as a whole was very pleasant and delightful to work with.

    Holly Hills Country Club's reply:

    Theresa-thank you so much for the wonderful review. We’re so happy you all had a great day celebrating your love for each other.
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 08/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect day❤

    Holly Hills was beauty, serenity, and excellent service right in our backyard! From planning to post reception, the staff was there to ensure our day was perfect!

    Holly Hills Country Club's reply:

    Sarah-thank you for the kind words. We’re so glad our team was able to make your day perfect! We wish you all a lifetime of happiness.
  • Stephany
    Stephany P. Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An amazing day!

    I could not be happier with my venue. From the beginning everything from the price to food and decor was great! It was a pleasure to work with Jessica and Rachel! We have gotten nothing but compliments on the the venue and the decorations and how well put together everything was.  I could not have been happier with the services they both provided. I did not feel stressed for a single minute and I appreciated that they were both there to help me every step of the way especially with their patience with me with all of my list minute changes. Thank you so much, we were so lucky to have Holly Hills as our venue for our special day.

    Holly Hills Country Club's reply:

    Stephany-we're thrilled you were so happy with your venue choice. We hope to host future events for you and your family.
  • S
    Sadie D. Married on 06/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best venue for the best day!

    We are so happy that we had our wedding at Holly Hills! The staff are professional and helped us each step along the way in planning (and answered every email and question!) Although we do not live local to Holly Hills, we never felt as if we were out of the loop. The staff helped our wedding day run smoothly, even when we had hiccups, and having Jessica as a wedding coordinator was such a huge help to us. We also had a tight budget and were able to get the best bang for our buck at Holly Hills. They remained flexible with us and fit our needs. The venue itself is gorgeous, but we were able to bring a lot of our own decorations as well. The staff allowed us to bring everything we needed for the wedding over the night before and they provided a place for the bridal party to get ready the day of. The staff worked well with vendors and gave our photographer a golf cart to use for our photos. We and our guests loved our experience with Holly Hills!

    Holly Hills Country Club's reply:

    Sadie-thank you for the stellar review. We're so happy you and your guests had an exceptional time.
  • N
    Nicole J. Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Fall Wedding

    This was a perfect place to have our reception. We loved that the dance floor was centrally located, allowing for optimum dancing time. Additionally, the bar and balcony areas provided a more quiet space, if anyone needed a little bit of space, or a break. Holly Hills was an incredible venue and made it easy on our wedding day, allowing us to relax through the whole process.

    Holly Hills Country Club's reply:

    Thank you for the awesome review! We’re so happy you all trusted us with your BIG day. We wish you all a lifetime of happiness.
  • Ashleigh
    Ashleigh M. Married on 04/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Planned in 2 weeks!!

    Originally my husband and I had planned to do a courthouse ceremony, but I reached out to Kris at Holly Hills on a whim to see if there would be anyway we could do a small ceremony on the front balcony. He called me right away and without any hesitation said absolutely! That was 2 weeks before our planned date. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect venue for our small (25ppl) ceremony! Thank you to Mary Kathryn, Taylor and of course Kris for everything that you all did to make our day perfect!

    Holly Hills Country Club's reply:

    Ashleigh-thank you for the awesome review. We're so happy we were able to make your dream day a reality so quickly!