Skip to main content
Weddings

Holli Elaine Beauty & Co. Reviews

Holli Elaine Beauty & Co.

Holli Elaine Beauty & Co.

Dallas, TX
View more information

116 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 116
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

66 User photos

  • M
    Mackenzie H. Married on 03/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply the BEST!

    Holli was AMAZING! My sister hired her for her wedding and she was fabulous. Holli and her team are personable, fun, professional and good at what they do! Everyone loved the services the received- I’ve never been a bridesmaid in a wedding where that’s been the case. We loved Holli and would hire her again and again!
  • Shannon
    Shannon D. Married on 12/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience

    Holli is so sweet. You can tell she cares so much about each one of her clients and their stories. The hair and makeup was stunning and held up throughout the ceremony and reception. I felt and looked beautiful! I highly recommend Holli- she did an amazing job! Exactly how I envisioned my look on my wedding day. ❤️
  • B
    Bethany H. Married on 11/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing work! Holli is a delight to work with!

    I knew from when I was engaged that I wanted Holli to do my wedding hair and makeup! I had been in a prior wedding and she did an amazing job for me as a bridesmaid. Then, I had her do my own wedding and my bridesmaids!!
    She made me feel so special and took care of all my little thoughts, concerns, and day of look! She put together a perfect look that would complement my strapless dress and look great in photos! :)
    She is absolutely great to work with and so professional and personable! Holli and her team always making "getting ready" so fun for such a special day! I felt gorgeous and beautiful! Thank you, Holli!
  • Bre
    Bre C. Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So good!

    Holli was nothing short of amazing!! Not only did she make me and my girls look BEAUTIFUL, but she was so personable and fun to hang out with while we got ready. We even had a little hair catastrophe, and Holli stepped in to save the day (even though I had only hired her for make-up)! Do NOT hesitate to hire Holli. Everything was perfect!
  • L
    Lindsay H. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lindsay Mother of the Bride

    What an incredible experience we had with Holli!! I was mother of the bride and had heard from so many of my friends how disappointed they were with their hair and makeup they hired. Holli was pure PERFECTION from going above and beyond to show up at 4:30 am, being sweet, positive, fun and most importantly TALENTED! Every single girl LOVED their hair and makeup including my daughter and myself. We could not have gotten luckier with this jewel!!! We are forever grateful. 💗
  • M
    Macie C. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Holli is absolutely amazing!!!

    I am BEYOND grateful for Holli. She did the most incredible job! Every single one of my bridesmaids LOVED their hair and makeup, and I feel like that is very rare to hear! She is beyond talented and she genuinely cares for you as a person! Holli regularly checked on me and was very organized and efficient throughout the process. She was easily my favorite person to work with and made me look and feel my absolute BEST on my wedding day!! I cannot say enough wonderful things about her and about how talented she is!
  • K
    Kat H. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look no further! Holli is the best!!

    Holli is the sweetest and made my day absolutely wonderful!! I had a previous trial run and wasted $150 to be made into a monster. So sadly I couldn't do a trial with Holli but read her reviews and met for coffee. From the moment we sat down I felt completely at ease! She asked about me and my fiancee and took the time to understand our vision for the wedding. From there she made the most perfect suggestion on color pallets and hair styles! On the day of she had everyone ready in a matter of hours so we could have time to relax before! I danced my booty off that night and my hair and makeup still looked stunning at the end of the night! I cannot thank her enough for the amazing job on me and my girls!
  • S
    Shelly Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Day

    Holli made my day perfect! She not only did a beautiful job on my hair and makeup, but her sweet spirit made my day more relaxed and full of joy!
  • A
    Allison Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing work!

    Holli does a amazing work and her makeup artistry is fantastic. I’m so glad I decided to have Holli as my makeup artist. She did my bridal makeup, 7 bridesmaids and mother of the bride makeup all in a couple of hours and everyone looked incredible!
  • Kassie
    Kassie D. Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful & Amazing - Love her!

    Love Holli! First and foremost, I could not be happier about my wedding hair and make up! I've never felt so beautiful! She was quick to respond from initial quote, payment, and all appointment scheduling. We did a practice round of hair and makeup a month before the wedding for my bridal portraits. My bridesmaids still rave about her and love all of their pictures from my wedding. Last but not least, she's just an amazing person with a loving heart. She was amazing with my daughter making her feel comfortable and included the whole day. Thank you so much for your love and support on our big day. Couldn't have done it without you, Holli!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Holli is incredible!

    There are not enough words to describe how much I love and appreciate Holli and her work. She made me and all of my girls feel incredibly beautiful on my wedding day. She invests herself into her clients stories, truly cares about you, and is one of the sweetest and most amazing people. Thank you for everything Holli!
  • Sunnie
    Sunnie Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful work with an amazing personality

    I found Holli Elaine through Wedding Wire and after viewing her work in photos and reading her reviews, I booked her pretty quickly. She did both my engagement photo hair & make-up and my bridal hair & make-up. She also did the hair & make-up for my small bridal party and did such an amazing job for both events and all party members. She is very professional, responsive, and flexible. Her personality is very positive and upbeat; she loves what she does and it shows. I would definitely recommend Hollie Elaine, her work speaks for itself.
  • Kay
    Kay Married on 04/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beauty Goddess

    I hired Holli without meeting her in person as my wedding planner had suggested her. We had a brief phone conversation to get to know each other and from that moment on I felt completely at ease with her. She's so kind and professional! The process of scheduling was simple and straightforward. She was flexible with me when I needed to reschedule my trial hair and makeup appointment. She showed up exactly as planned on my wedding day and that's where the real magic happened. She and her assistant completed all of our hair and makeup in a timely manner all while creating a fun and friendly atmosphere. My hair and makeup was absolutely gorgeous! I felt like the princess I had always dreamed of being for my wedding day. I felt so confident and beautiful. Thank you Holli and Team for making my day "The Perfect Day."
  • P
    Priscilla Married on 11/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Saying that holli is amazing is an understatement! she is so kind and personable and made the experience very special. I felt like we were best friends after a few short hours. I was the maid of honor in a wedding this weekend and she did all of our hair and make up. VERY IMPRESSIVE! I felt like a beauty queen and it wasn't even my wedding :) I would HIGHLY recommend her to any of my friends getting married!
  • Meghan
    Meghan Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Experience with Holli Elaine Beauty!

    My situation was unique as I hired Holli for Bridesmaids' hair and make-up only. From the start she was extremely sweet, prompt and professional! Holli was in the process of changing her prices when I booked and was gracious to honor the prices on her website, as they were in the process of being updated. I appreciated that! Also I threw a curve ball at her as I realized maybe 2 or 3 weeks before our wedding I would need an additional girl to cover hair/make-up for my girls. She handled it with ease! I'm forever thankful for that as it lead to a less stressful day for me :) Not only did both ladies do a fabulous job and finish right on time but my girls looked gorgeous
  • michael
    Michael Married on 10/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding 10/21/18

    Holli was beyond amazing!! My hair and makeup trial went so smooth and she listened to all of my ideas and brought them to life. Holli made me look so beautiful and feel so confident! we had alot of fun with her the morning of the wedding while she did hair and make up. It was such a relaxing experience. Thank you so much holli!
  • A
    Amanda S. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience!

    Holli is incredible. I don’t ever wear much make up (usually just mascara) and although I’m sure Holli wanted to put more makeup on me, she did exactly what I wanted and made me feel beautiful on my wedding day! All the girls in my wedding party had hair and makeup done by Holli and her assistant Mikayla and every single one of them LOVED what they did. Everyone felt beautiful and comfortable and I couldn’t have asked for anything more. Not to mention Holli is the just the sweetest and genuinely cares about each of her brides!
  • Cara
    Cara Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Holli did an incredible job for my wedding. She is super sweet, professional and talented! She and her team made us all feel so comfortable the day of, all of my bridesmaids were so pleased. She was able to do my makeup exactly how I wanted at the trial first try. I searched for a MUA for quite a while and I am so glad I found her! I will be recommending her to anyone searching for makeup and hair.
  • M
    Mcguire Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nelson Wedding

    Holli was such a joy on my best friends wedding day! She did everyone’s makeup flawlessly and the bride looked perfect. She had an awesome positive energy and that helped our day tremendously!
  • G
    Gabrielle Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so glad I found Holli for my wedding day! Holli did an amazing job on my bridesmaids and I and did it in record time! My wedding day would not have been the same without her!
  • Janelle
    Janelle Married on 09/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Holli is amazing

    I had a hair stylist booked for my wedding already and he played me! I ended up calling Holli Elaine 2 weeks before my wedding telling her about my situation and she jumped to help. She accommodated my trial on a Saturday, at her house, because it was so last minute. She's so accommodating, personable, and boy is she good at what she does. I came to her with photos of what I wanted, and she delivered... but I didn't like it too much. She told me "if it were up to me, I'd do this." And fixed it right away - and I LOVED IT. She ended up knowing what'd look good on me more than I did. I'm telling you, she's great.
    The day of, I was so stressed on wanting to feel pretty, when she completed my look (the exact same one we agreed during my trial), I told her I didn't feel pretty and started to cry... she said no no, no crying, let's get this right. She continued fixing my hair and makeup until I felt so beautiful and smiled nonstop. Holli works wonders. I highly recommend her services.
  • H
    Heather Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Holli was a pleasure to work with. She truly made me feel beautiful on my wedding day. She was able to create the exact look I wanted for my wedding day. She also went above and beyond to help with my prewedding nerves.
  • K
    Kate Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Holli was amazing! First of all, I instantly felt like we were best friends the second she started on working on my wedding hair. I couldn't make up my mind on a specific style, but Holli knew exactly what would look best and worked her magic! She also did my mom & mom in law's hair, along with my bridesmaids. I could not get over how AMAZING everyone's hairstyles looked! Everyone's hair lasted all day in 95+ degree texas heat and my hair was still curled and pinned all the way to Hawaii the next day! I had such a wonderful experience working with Holli. Her skills, personality and professionalism are top notch. I highly recommend her if you want to have perfect hair and makeup for your big day that will stay put through weather, and a night of dancing! THANK YOU SO MUCH HOLLI!!!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 08/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Holli did an amazing job on my hair and makeup for my bridal pictures. I just showed her a couple of pictures and then she worked her magic. I literally starting crying when I saw my pictures and how beautiful I looked! Thank you so much!