Weddings

Holiday Market Reviews

Holiday Market View more information

50 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 50

13 User photos

Sort by:
  • Eden
    Eden M. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Creative + Attention to Detail + Delicious!!!!!!!

    Holiday Bakery provided us with the most beautiful and delicious wedding cake either of us have ever seen or tasted!!! Their cake tasting process was simple and awesome. We were able to pick up the batters we wanted to try and sample them with different fillings. Once we were decided on our flavors we were able to place our order and pay over the phone. We worked with Emily and she was so pleasant and able to answer all of our questions. She ended up making us three different proposals and broke down the cost for each service so we knew exactly what we were paying for. We sent her cake inspo pictures, let her know of our vision, and they ran with it! We dropped off the silk flowers for them to use on the cake, and we were so pleased with the result! It was beautifully vintage, which is exactly what we had hoped for!! At our request they also did a thicker ribbon texture on the cake, which they don't normally do she said, and it turned out beautful!! They were very flexible, too! We were undecided about some beading at the border of the cake, but we were able to pay for the cake and decide on the border at a later time, which was so nice! We decided to go with the beading and it turned out beautiful!!! We would recommend them all day long to everyone we know looking for a cake for any celebration - weddings, showers, birthdays, graduations, etc! They were so friendly and pleasant to work with, and affordable!
  • F
    Fernanda Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful and delicious wedding cake!!

    They were the only bakers I even made an appointment for cake tasting and we booking with them that day. Ellery is the wedding coordinator there and she is soo nice! From the cake tasting to final payment.... she was very attentive every step of the way. She really helped us create the cake exactly how we wanted.
    We had two flavors and O.M.G!!! They were soooo delicious! Everyone loved it! Besides the amazing taste, the cake also turned out very beautiful!
    I totally reccomend Holiday Market!
  • Kayla
    Kayla Married on 10/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Catering

    Holiday Market provided our appetizers and they were all delicious! The communication leading up to the event was great and they were very accommodating with making changes to our order as we locked in our guest count too!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cost Effective and Great Cake!

    We got our wedding cake and cupcakes for our 250 guest wedding, and everything turned out great! They were very cost friendly compared to other bakeries, and super responsive if I had any questions. The cupcakes and cake tasted delicious and we got a lot of compliments on how great our cake looked. I would recommend Holiday Market!
  • T
    Trisha Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious!

    Absolutely LOVED our cake! Both the flavor and the design were absolutely perfect. They're super simple to work with and they have any flavor you could ever imagine. We had pumpkin spice cake with chai spice filling, chocolate cake with oreo filling, and yellow cake with white chocolate mousse and fresh strawberry filling, and every single flavor was a huge hit! I could not recommend them more - especially for how great pricing is too!
  • Allison
    Allison Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible and the Best in Town!

    They did our wedding cake and groom's cake! Both were amazing and well exceeded our expectations! They are so talented there! The young lady who handles the wedding cake order is lovely, her name is Leann. She is extremely helpful. My only possible complaint, is that we did different flavors in each layer, and two of the layers were supposed to have fresh raspberry and I think it was like "raspberry jam type" filling instead in one of the layers by mistake. But overall the are incredible and they can literally create whatever you dream up!!! They did a custom monogram on ours that was designed by Tiffany and Co. I was blown away with how it turned out and how awesome the custom groom's cake turned out! They are not cheap, but not over priced and totally worth every dollar. Their tasting process is fun too! :)
  • R
    Rich Married on 04/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    So often with wedding cakes it is all about appearance, while the cake is meh and the guests suffer trying to push it down with a glass of water. However with Holiday Market, this is most certainly not the case. We cannot tell you how many people complimented our cake and wanted to have a second slice. To give you an idea, we had about 100 people but because HM was running a special, we got a cake that served well over 100 slices. By the end of the night the cake was GONE. As the bride and groom we were so happy people ate it but we were mad because we didn't get an extra slice :) However we are excited to know on our one year anniversary we will get another cake from HM and we are so looking forward to that! Highly recommend HM for your cake, you will not be disappointed at all and the price is most certainly right!
  • S
    Shelly Married on 03/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Eric and his team were very creative in our all vegetarian menu and were very accommodating with our changes and ideas. We got many compliments on the food, and even those who initially balked at a meatless dinner were pleasantly surprised at being totally satisfied with the delicious options. The team's greatest achievement was in ensuring everything ran smoothly, no one was wanting for anything, and being everywhere and no where simultaneously. Their service was outstanding and I never had to give it a thought.
  • B
    Brittany Married on 11/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Holiday Market makes the best cakes I have ever tasted. We have gotten cakes from here for birthdays and holidays, so after reaching out to my initial choice of bakery and getting no response I decided to try Holiday Market. I am so glad I made the decision to do so, this place is extremely professional and you can peek into their bakery and see how clean and well put together everything is. Their bakery staff is huge and they are all amazing at what they do. I worked with Leanne and I showed her a pinterest idea of what I wanted for our rustic wedding and the cake turned out absolutely perfect. They offer so many different cake batters and filling choices, not to mention the cake still tasted great even a week later. It was still soft and tasted fresh, I know that if I had gotten it anywhere else it would have been stale after a few days if not properly stored. The tasting with Leanne was very informative and she did not pressure us into any decisions. I just loved our experience with this place. You get a free cake on your one year anniversary, so I cannot wait for that!
  • J
    J Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    As a person who lives for dessert, I knew my wedding cake had to be absolutely amazing. I was searching for that perfect combination of delicious cake and scrumptious frosting, which was surprisingly hard to find, until I came across Holiday Market. I had no idea they even did wedding cakes, but after my first tasting there, I was sold. Absolutely perfect! The day of the wedding, I could not have asked for a better cake. It looked better than I could have imagined and tasted absolutely AMAZING!!! Thank you Holiday Market! <3
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Let’s start with the tasting. They email you a list of ALL their cake batter and fillings, and then you have to decide what you want to try (this is the most difficult part). Then you have your tasting: they make you 2 mini cakes with 2 fillings each, so of course we were in heaven and got to take cake home! Holiday had a deal called “show stopper” where you get a 3 tiered cake with basic flavors and fillings (we chose yellow cake with lemon mousse, chocolate cake and almond mousse) for a set price. We did this deal and got a sheet cake on the side with a speciality flavor : pumpkin cake with hazelnut mousse. Our cake was perfect the day of the weddings and we got several compliments on the excellent flavor and frosting! Bonus: we did not need to save our top tier because they will recreate a mini cake for us at our one year anniversary.
  • J
    Jessica J. Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious Cakes/Cupcakes

    I definitely would recommend Holiday Market for a Wedding or any kind of event. They did a wonderful job on our cake and cupcakes for our wedding. I would definitely use them again for an event.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 07/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I used to live in Royal Oak and would always go to Holiday Market for birthday cakes. When I was choosing a baker for my wedding, I did 4 tastings and Holiday was the best. LeeAnn is wonderful, and after we requested to taste a different flavor that was included in our original tasting, she accommodated us graciously. They have a lot of flavors (most are really good!) and are very inexpensive compared to other places. Our cake was done so well and we were very happy with Holiday!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 12/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The price is amazing, and the taste of the cake? Even more so. I couldn't believe the quality of my cupcakes and cutting cake, especially at the fraction of the cost at most bakeries (I wish I could give them ten stars for the value). You NEED to use Holiday Market - they're accommodating and kind, and the taste is magical. You really couldn't ask for a better cake vendor!
  • Amber Z
    Amber Married on 11/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The cake was beautiful and tasted GREAT! I had a ton of compliments on how good it was. I actually had a couple of people ask me where I got it because they were craving my wedding cake after the wedding! HIGHLY reccomended!!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 06/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This was one of the best vendor choices we made! Their cakes are DELICIOUS, and they offer a large variety of flavor options for the cake, fillings, and frosting. They are also the most affordable bakery I found in the metro Detroit area. Bonus: They send you a small cake on your one year anniversary so you don't have to eat a freezer-burnt tier! :)
  • Andrea
    Andrea Married on 06/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Holiday Market for our wedding cake as well as the cupcakes at my bridal shower. After the shower, so many people said they couldn't wait for our cake because of how amazing they were! My best friend used Holiday for her wedding cake as well, and I can say it about both her wedding and mine that it is the BEST wedding cake you will ever eat. We were able to get 4 different flavors and the design on the cake was absolutely stunning!
  • C
    Connie Married on 06/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautifully decorated cake, that tasted good too! Very patient and accommodating as we took our time asking questions and making a final decision. Highly recommend!
  • P
    Paige Married on 05/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We got our wedding cake from Holiday Market and have gotten many compliments from guests on how good it was! We went with a simple two tier cake for our cake and did sheet cakes for the rest of the guests. We got 4 different kinds of cakes, which is definitely not something that most bakeries can do, especially on a budget! They were easy to work with, and the cake tasting was a lot of fun as well! We will even get a fresh cake on our 1 year anniversary! We would definitely recommend them in the future!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 08/01/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wedding cake was beautiful! Heard lots of compliments about how delicious and moist the cake was. THANK YOU!!!!
  • F
    Fern Married on 08/09/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent cake! I made several changes throughout the process but staff was very helpful. Would recommend.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 07/06/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Delicious beautiful cake, great price!!!
  • User1239390 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My cake, the most beautiful wedding cake I have ever seen, and I am not just saying that because it was my wedding! I had soo many compliments on its taste and look. The cake tasting. Leanne gave us 3 small cakes to take home and decide. We ended up doing a 3 tier, with each tier being a differnt flavor of cake. I could not be happier with my choice of Holiday Market bakery
  • M
    Michelle Married on 06/29/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My cake was delicious and beautiful! Cakes from Holiday Market are just amazing so this was a very easy choice for us. It was delivered on time and was exactly what we asked for!
  • L
    Linda Married on 06/08/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had many friends and relatives says ours was the best wedding cake they ever tasted!