Skip to main content
Weddings

Holiday Inn Oceanfront Reviews

Holiday Inn Oceanfront

Holiday Inn Oceanfront

Charleston, SC
4.9 out of 5 rating, 81 Reviews
View more information

81 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

81
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

62 User photos

  • M
    Melissa B. Married on 07/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect wedding venue!

    We got married there on July 3, 2022 and it was an amazing and magical experience! The staff was very detail-oriented and gave us everything we needed to make the day perfect! The food is very good, too and the location is on a gorgeous beach! I highly recommend them!
  • C
    Candace P. Married on 04/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    I spent months talking to Lesley, planning and organizing and figuring out details for our wedding. She was extremely helpful! Fast forward to the big day, all the staff working were extremely kind and did an amazing job! Thank you all so much!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Heather
    Heather R. Married on 12/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing vendor, event planner, and beautifully renovated!

    We were married at Holiday Inn oceanfront on July 24th, 2020. Lesley was spot on fantastic when my now husband and I contacted her to help us plan our wedding in less than 2 weeks (during a pandemic)! She was extremely professional, quick to reply to any questions we had, and planned our day to perfection! The newly renovated Oasis room was beautiful and perfect for our small intimate reception. The staff was professional and our bartender was amazing (our guest raved about his excellent attentiveness and service!). We couldn't be happier about choosing this location for our special day.
    Happily Married,
    Jimmie and Heather Ross

    Holiday Inn Oceanfront's reply:

    Thanks so much for choosing to have your wedding here with us. Lesley is a great manager to work with, we like to think of her as a Wedding Extraordinaire! We are so happy that you had a wonderful wedding and we hope that you will visit us for your 1st Anniversary next year.

    Happy Moments,
    Wendy Foster
    Director of Sales
  • B
    Betsy H. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome experience

    Best of everything! Food, friendly staff, reception area amazingly decorated, gave us recommendations on dj, photographer, cake! Allowed us to bring the ring bearer( shih tzu) . Best Customer service from Lesley ever!!!
  • C
    Cy Married on 04/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Hotel and Employees

    Everything about the wedding was outstanding. From the bottom of my heart I thank you, Lesley, also Miriam, James, and the entire staff from check-in to servers to housekeeping. What a wonderful, exemplary staff the Holiday Inn, Surfside employs.
  • Maureen
    Maureen O. Married on 04/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding

    Our friends and family , all from up north, loved the convenience of having all the wedding events in one location. The staff was so attentive to all our needs at the rehearsal dinner, ceremony and reception. They made us feel like Caitlin and Brendan's wedding was the most important event of the year. It was beautiful and everything the bride and groom had dreamed of for their beach wedding.
  • J
    John F. Married on 10/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a great choice!!

    My wife and I chose our venue to be at this holiday inn and with our coordinators help planned out the perfect ceremony. And that's it was thanks to Lesley and her staff.
  • C
    Colleen B. Married on 08/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding and reception!

    Lesley Montee was an amazing wedding planner! Everything worked out perfect.
  • Darlene
    Darlene M. Married on 06/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Responsive and Helpful

    The Coordinator at the Holiday Inn, Ms. Montee was phenomenal. During the planning of my daughter's wedding, CoVid came along and things came to a halt. As South Carolina started opening up, I contacted Ms. Montee and she assured my daughter and I all would be fine. And, it was. The food was wonderful, the reception staff was great and all was well. The ceremony on the outside deck in the morning was just as we all imagine; breathtaking. I would recommend the Holiday Inn for anyone's wedding, big or small.
  • S
    Shanna Married on 05/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal

    Holiday Inn was wonderful and made it easy for my family and guests who attended the ceremony and reception. Lesley Montee was a coordinator to deal and very responsive to emails and calls.
  • B
    Marie Married on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Reception

    Our reception was so beautiful. Everyone was so helpful and nice. The food was amazing
  • N
    Nicole Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was simply the best day of our lives!!!

    Our wedding went perfect venue was beautiful and the staff was great. Best day of our life. My husband and I absolutely enjoyed every bit of it from our beach Ceremony To cocktail hour at the poolside to the reception inside. Also there was a beautiful view of the ocean during the reception it was absolutely perfect!! The rooms are super clean and newly redone. Highly recommend for weddings so easy with planning. They do it all!!
  • Allison
    Allison W. Married on 04/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best staff ever!

    Lesley, Erica, and the whole staff at Holiday Inn Oceanfront Surfside are so wonderful! They are the nicest and sweetest people ever. They made our special day and our whole stay the best! We can't thank them enough.
  • A
    Ana B. Married on 04/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Service

    This venue first caught my attention because the price was far better than other venues near Myrtle Beach. Lesley the event manager was superb, we were making plans from a country away and she made it a breeze with constant communication. The food was great, the staff the night of were the sweetest and ensured we were taken well care of. This venue met my expectations and then some.
  • J
    Jennifer C. Married on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Wedding Reception

    My entire experience with the Holiday Inn was perfect!! I had a smaller reception and they worked with my and were very flexible with giving me exactly what I wanted!! Leslie was GREAT and made planning my wedding reception extremely easy and fun! I would definitely recommend them to any bride looking to have the perfect reception on the beach!
  • H
    Haley Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    Holiday Inn was perfect! They were so helpful and answered any and every question that I had.
  • D
    Donna Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Pure Perfection!!!
    My day was AMAZING!! Lesley was AMAZING!! She made me feel as if I were the only bride she was preparing for! The staff was great and the space was perfect!! I am so happy I made the choice to have my special day at this location. My family and friends truly enjoyed the entire weekend. I can't thank you enough Lesley!!!! :-)
  • T
    Taylor Married on 06/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lesley was perfect. Her and her staff were quick and readily available to not only myself but my family that either had questions or needed something. And let's talk about the food. I haven't had better catered food in my life!!! My husband and I received nothing but great remarks. Especially about the mac n cheese and the broccoli cheese. Thank you so much for everything!!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 05/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We could not be happier with having our reception at Holiday Inn. To be honest we never intended on getting married on the beach. It was really because of wedding wire and reaching out to different vendors that we chose HI. Lesley was super responsive and helped us so much! I cannot thank Lesley and the staff at HI enough for making our day even more special! I highly recommend using HI for your reception venue.
  • J
    Jill Married on 03/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My daughter's wedding was held at surfside holiday inn . We were very pleased with the service . Everyone was so helpful with everything . I was so happy with how much help they gave us with decorating and undecorating and storing everything for us till the next morning. It really could not have been any easier or went any better . The staff is amazing and great to work with. Would recommend for anyone wanting the beach wedding experience for the price. Thanks for a great venue
  • M
    Megan Married on 03/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was an amazing weekend with great service! Thank you!!!
  • A
    Adrianna Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was very impressed with the service we received for my daughters wedding. Everyone was so wonderful and warm. I especially want to give a special shout out to Tama in the Tiki Bar. She made our stay so much more fun!! Also Lesley who was so patient with me in planning the wedding, I am so thankful for you. One other person that made us feel so welcome was Terry at the front desk. He was a breath of fresh air. All the housekeepers were so sweet and even commented on how beautiful the wedding was and complimented my daughter on her dress. Thanks so much to all of you . We plan to return next December!
  • S
    Shawna Married on 08/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Holiday Inn Oceanfront was great! We absolutely loved it! Everyone was so helpful and nice. We had our ceremony on the pool deck and reception in the shoreline restaurant and the decorating team did a great job it looked beautiful!
  • Ricangirl12
    Denise Married on 11/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lesley, Lauren and the other staff did awesome job putting our wedding together. The food was great. I send them pictures how I wanted the display and they put a smile on my face. They are easy to work with. They were like friends to me. I enjoyed having phone conversations and email with them. They were easily to work with.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message