16 Reviews for Hole Photography

4.9
out of 5.0
Sort by:

5.0

Jenny was a pleasure to work with the day of our wedding for our first look and ceremony photos! She helped to make us feel comfortable and ensure that she captured the all of our special moments throughout the evening! Jenny made sure that she asked for the 'must have' shots that I desired and delivered! We are so happy with our wedding photos by Hole Photography.

Profile Picture User7428906, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
4.0

So happy with my photos. Absolutely gorgeous photos. What we liked best about Jenny was that she did not do the awkward poses but took natural in the moment photos.

Profile Picture User5528577, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We worked with Jenny from Hole Photography for our wedding day photography in August 2015. We would highly recommend Jenny to other couples looking for wedding photography. Jenny was a breeze to work with on our wedding day- she made us feel so comfortable and relaxed and captured all the special moments and details of our day. Her work is absolutely fantastic and we found her to be very reasonable in price. We have so many beautiful photos, we're having a difficult time choosing which ones to print and frame- there are too many! Thank you Jenny! Samantha & John

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Samantha, 8/8/15, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I'm privileged to write this first review for Hole Photography at Wedding Wire. We planned a larger party the night before our wedding but had not planned to hire a photographer. We ended up somewhat last minute deciding that we wanted to capture our party and am so glad that we did! Jenny was super friendly, easy going and talented! She was really easy to work with… didn't mind that we had her come on Valentine's Day night to work! She was able to send me photos about a month after the event! They were so beautiful! I'm so glad that we worked with Jenny! Her work was excellent! I would highly recommend her! Can't wait to get my pics in high res!

Profile Picture Susan, 2/15/15, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
4.4

We hired Jenny online to photograph our wedding in Sonoma in Oct. 2013. Planning a wedding long-distance and online required flexibility. Jenny was easy-going and flexible. We appreciated her willingness to photograph our small wedding and her reasonable rate. I recommend her without reservation.

Profile Picture User3876338, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Jenny Hole was a huge part of our wedding. I already knew that Jenny had an eye for capturing those authentic moments from watching her photography work throughout the years. I originally had asked her to be a part of our celebration and take candid shots of the evening. She went above and beyond and was extremely generous and flexible with her time. Her creativity continued to exceed my expectations!

Profile Picture Jessi, 9/1/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Jenny is so nice and very personable. We were planning a wedding from the East Coast. Since we couldn't meet in person we were able to talk to her through video chat to get to know each other.

Profile Picture User4112105, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Jenny was amazing!! She listened to what we wanted. I had some pretty specific and unique shots I wanted. She made sure that she got all of them. She and her assistant were right there at every moment. My guests even commented about how they were always taking pictures, but also out of the way and unobtrusive. She has sent me some preliminary shots - I'm speechless. Very kind, professional, conscientious, and reasonable. HIGHLY recommend!!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 7/19/13, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Jenny was amazing in each and every way! We recommend Jenny for several reasons, she is punctual, accessible, talented, professional and easy to work with. She made the most amazing pictures of our rehearsal dinner at Chimney Rock Winery and during our ceremony and wedding in Carneros-Napa in July 2013. Somehow she was able to capture the mood, landscape and celebration so beautifully within her pictures, that it leaves us and our guests gasping when looking at them. If you want a great photographer, Jenny is the one.

Profile Picture Heinz, 7/6/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We hired Hole Photography for our wedding last May 26th, we contacted Jenny by email first then scheduled a phone call and from the beginning she was very professional, kind, clear and flexible. After she explained the different packages she had and exchanging couples emails we scheduled an appointment, she was on time and brough material to show us some digital and printed photographs. It really made a different from other photographers because it showed us her professionalism and expertise.
We stayed in contacted with her through all the wedding planning process, she worked well with all the other vendors and on the big day she was all over the place, we felt sooo comfortable with her, all our guests loved her. The final result was extremely beautiful photos either online and high quality prints. We totally recommend to work with Hole Photography, Jenny is a sweet, organized and very professional person. Finding the best photographer for your wedding is a serious task, you will cherish your photos forever and trust us, you will see so many moments that you weren't able to see by yourself during that day. So, you better hire a great photographer =)
Thanks Jenny, you were a big part of our day!!
Carolina & Matt

Profile Picture Alicia, 5/26/13, 7 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I'm your stereotypical, Type-A, loves to plan everything out to the tiniest detail type of gal. Within a month of getting engaged we had picked our date, secured our venue, and moved on to the daunting task of selecting a photographer. I found Jenny on Facebook as she shot one of my friend’s weddings. After seeing her extraordinary talent I knew that she was the perfect photographer to shoot our day. .

There's something magical about Jenny – she's incredibly talented, kind and completely genuine. And her photos? Words cannot describe. Her style was exactly what we were looking for. We didn't want prom-style, posed, awkward photos. We wanted candid photos that told our story and captured all the nerves, excitement and joy of our wedding day. That's exactly what we got.

Jenny was extremely communicative leading up to the wedding and on the wedding day she was no different. She worked incredibly well with our bridal party, family and friends. We lost count of how many times we were told "your photographer is so awesome!" during our wedding. Also, one of the best parts about having her there was the sense of calm that she brought. I knew that everything was taken care of and she was able to guide me through the horrific posing process.

We are so incredibly blessed to have found Jenny. The photos we have are an absolute treasure. Every time I look through them I immediately remember exactly how I was feeling at that exact point in time. For that I am forever grateful.

Profile Picture Kristin, 9/29/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

The best pictures I have ever had.

Profile Picture Kristin, 7/2/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.8

Jenny was great. She was very flexible especially with our other vendor "issues." She was timely and did exactly what we had requested. Her pictures made for an amazing photo album. Jenny can do the family portraits well as well as the abstract photos! I recommend her!

Profile Picture Lara, 10/2/09, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Jenny was a pleasure to work with and we were extremely pleased with our wedding photos--LOVED THEM! Everyone we showed our photos to was very impressed with them as well!

Profile Picture Kelly, 10/18/08, 1 Review
Category: Photography