Hocking Hills Wedding Chapel Reviews

141 | Sugar Grove, OH
See photos, pricing and details

141 Reviews for Hocking Hills Wedding Chapel

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

141

44 User photos

Order by:
  • A

    Adriana · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing wedding thank you all so much. We had a memorable experience. We have been recommending you guys to everyone we know who are getting married.
    Thanks again,
    The DeLong Family

    Sent on 04/15/2018

    Hocking Hills Wedding Chapel's reply:

    Thank you so much! We hope to see you all again soon!
  • K

    Karly · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing all around!!! Best weekend ever!

    Sent on 03/02/2018

    Hocking Hills Wedding Chapel's reply:

    Thank you for your review! We hope to see you back for an anniversary stay!
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen, Jess and Holly were simply amazing! This was the wedding that we dreamed of and they made it all happen...seamlessly. They were absolutely wonderful in putting together exactly what we wanted. This place is beautiful but they, as professionals and courteous people, made it PERFECT! They literally arranged everything! We loved the minister, photographer, catering and they, as a team, were beyond fabulous! We couldn't have asked for anything more....We would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this wonderful place for the perfect wedding, no matter what month you choose! Thank you Karen, Holly, and Jess! IT WAS ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!!! We will be back to stay there again!

    Sent on 01/11/2018

    Hocking Hills Wedding Chapel's reply:

    Thank you for your wonderful review. You make a great couple and we enjoyed hosting your wedding! Hope to see you again.
  • G

    Glen · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen and her staff were so amazing and accommodating, we were apprehensive about a January wedding, but we had waited long enough to be married, a Karen worked hard to ease our concerns. For us the cost vs. what we received was priceless- preacher, photographer (she was awesome), catered feast (which was first rate quality), adjusting to last minute changes for us, absolutely beautiful venue. If you are looking for a package deal, to be treated like royalty, a staff that will do everything to make your special day as special as it can be, not to mention the beautiful setting and all the accommodations, you cannot find a better deal. 5 star service with a smile!!!!

    Sent on 05/31/2018

    Hocking Hills Wedding Chapel's reply:

    Thank you for your wonderful review! We hope to see you back for an anniversary stay! Best wishes!
  • B

    Breannin · Married on 10/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding planning is difficult but I had very little stress in planning and on the wedding day everything went smoothly thanks to Karen and her amazing team. The venue is beautiful and the cabins we rented were very clean and organized. We had a great time and highly recommend looking into what they have to offer.

    Sent on 11/09/2017

    Hocking Hills Wedding Chapel's reply:

    Thank you for your review, Breannin! We wish you both the best!
  • D

    Destiny · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen did an outstanding job with our wedding and reception. She was very compassionate as well as understanding when we had to make changes.She went above and beyond on the day of our wedding to make everything run smoothly and stress free. We greatly appreciated the friendliness, compassion as well as hard labor it took to make our day special. We highly recommend Karen Thompson for your special day or occasion.

    Sent on 11/15/2017

    Hocking Hills Wedding Chapel's reply:

    Thank you for your review and recommendation, Destiny! We enjoyed being part of your wedding day. We wish you both the best!
  • E

    Ethan · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen and the rest of the staff at Valley View definitely made our big day great. From set up through the end of our stay they were extremely professional. We already plan on returning yearly just to reminisce and celebrate. Thank you!

    Sent on 10/24/2017

    Hocking Hills Wedding Chapel's reply:

    Thank you for your review, Ethan! We look forward to seeing you next year! We wish you both the best!
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue and staff both made our special day not only memorable but worry free! The venue is so well taken care of and cute on all levels! The staff very friendly and willing to go the extra mile to help out in making your day go smooth I strongly recommend to anyone WE LOVED IT!!!

    Sent on 10/08/2017

    Hocking Hills Wedding Chapel's reply:

    Thank you Jennifer! We greatly enjoyed being part of your special day! We wish you both the best!
  •  Kaleigh

    Kaleigh · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding walker

    Amazing people, amazing atmosphere, amazing experience

    Sent on 05/11/2020
  • C

    Cortney · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about the Hocking Hills Wedding Chapel.. They made my special day even better by accommodating my whole family, catering to my every need, and remaining professional throughout the whole process. From the cake that I cant stop eating, to the photographer that held my hand while i was putting my dress on, all the way to the DJ that played all of my brothers songs. They have an extremely talented team of people! I would suggest this location to any future Bride.

    Sent on 10/10/2017

    Hocking Hills Wedding Chapel's reply:

    Thank you very much for your review Cortney! We wish you both the best!
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely beautiful! Everyone was extremely professional and made us feel comfortable. I highly recommend! The fireplace is beautiful and perfect to get married in front of! :)

    Sent on 09/19/2017

    Hocking Hills Wedding Chapel's reply:

    Thank you for your review! We are so happy to have you get married at our venue! We wish you both the best!
  • X

    Xin. · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was beautiful and smooth! Even though our wedding was small and intimate, every staff was very helpful and accommodated our detailed requests.

    Sent on 09/21/2017

    Hocking Hills Wedding Chapel's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review! We enjoyed being part of your special day. We wish you both the best!
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding day was wonderful and every detail was perfect. The team made my wedding day stress free and I was able to enjoy my special day with my husband. The venue is gorgeously landscaped and beautiful on its own with minimal to no decorations
    needed. Karen was easy to work with and professional. Beyond blessed and happy with our special day!

    Sent on 09/22/2017

    Hocking Hills Wedding Chapel's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review! We wish you both the best!
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything including the staff was wonderful! We couldn't be happier with how it was ran. A very special thank you to, Karen, Matt & Michelle for making our special day PERFECT! Our Kennedy cabin was absolutely perfect, as well! Thank you again, Rebecca & Jeff Christy

    Sent on 09/20/2017

    Hocking Hills Wedding Chapel's reply:

    We enjoyed being a part of your wedding! We wish you both the best!
  • M

    Megan · Married on 08/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at the hocking hills wedding chapel was absolutely perfect , all of the staff was very friendly and helpful and Karen was absolutely amazing the day of making sure that everything went smoothly ! I recommend this place

    Sent on 10/02/2017

    Hocking Hills Wedding Chapel's reply:

    Thank you for your review Megan! We wish you both a lifetime of happiness!
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just love everything. They were very helpful with every thing. Will be telling people to think about this place for there big day

    Sent on 08/14/2017

    Hocking Hills Wedding Chapel's reply:

    We appreciate your kind review! We wish you both the best!
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for such a great experience. It was exactly how we had hoped it would be. We loved being able to customize everything, right down to the amount of time we were there.

    Sent on 08/08/2017

    Hocking Hills Wedding Chapel's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review! We wish you both the best!
  • S

    Shuang · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The whole experience was great.
    It was an unforgettable wedding!
    Highly recommended. You'll love this place!

    Sent on 07/18/2017

    Hocking Hills Wedding Chapel's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review! We enjoyed having your wedding at our venue. We wish you both the best!
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 06/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very helpful and easy to work with. Location is very pretty. Food was delicious. Would definitely recommend this venue.

    Sent on 07/03/2017

    Hocking Hills Wedding Chapel's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review! We enjoyed having your wedding at our venue!
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Getting married here was a dream come true, it is absolutely beautiful! We couldn't have asked for anything more. Karen and her staff were so helpful with everything from decorating to asking me what was wrong when I seemed upset. They make you feel like family! Michelle the photographer was amazing as well she's so sweet and so much fun! Matt the pastor is great as well! Everyone is just beyond amazing and went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect! If you want a perfect wedding with people that make you feel like family then this is the place to go! Whether you decorate or not it's absolutely beautiful! I can't thank everyone enough for making me feel like a princess on this most important day of my life so far! Thanks for everything and I hope this isn't the last time I see everyone??

    Sent on 10/04/2017

    Hocking Hills Wedding Chapel's reply:

    Thank you very much for your kind review Taylor! We wish you both the best and hope to see you back for your anniversary in our cabins!
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing team had a great wedding will never forget how amazing our trip was and we will definitely definitely be back already planning our year anniversary with valley view cabins

    Sent on 06/25/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I fell in love with Hocking Hills Wedding Chapel from the moment I saw the first pictures online! The outdoor scenery is absolutely beautiful and it was all picture perfect. They made our special day so perfect and we couldn't be happier with anything. Thank you all so much for your hard work ?

    Sent on 06/07/2017

    Hocking Hills Wedding Chapel's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review, Lauren! We enjoyed having your wedding at our venue! We wish you both the best!
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the perfect day and Wedding with Hocking Hills Wedding Chapel. They are so responsive and professional. This is the way to go if you want stress free wedding planning and wedding day. The flowers, food, grounds, music, and staff were perfection. If I did it all again I would not change a thing.

    Sent on 05/10/2017

    Hocking Hills Wedding Chapel's reply:

    Thank you! It was absolutely our pleasure to be a part of your special day! We wish you both a lifetime of happiness and hope to see you celebrating many anniversaries to come with us.
  • J

    Jody · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect day! I wish we could do every weekend! Everything was perfect and beautiful! Karen and the staff were very polite and professional! The atmosphere was amazing could not ask for anything better! Classic Act all around!

    Sent on 11/14/2016

    Hocking Hills Wedding Chapel's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review! We were so happy to help you plan your wedding and be a part of your very special day. We wish you both a future full of love & happiness!
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved the venue. Karen was great, always answered any questions we had pretty quickly by email.

    Sent on 10/01/2016

    Hocking Hills Wedding Chapel's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review! We hope to see you again on your anniversary! We wish you all the love your hearts can hold.