Hochzeit Hall Reviews

24 | Spring, TX
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Hochzeit Hall

Recommended by 90% of couples

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.5

Awards

24

13 User photos

Order by:
  • Cassie

    Cassie Strong · Getting married on 12/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Venue

    Our wedding at Hochzeit was amazing! This was the first and only venue we looked at. We knew immediately that it was the place we would get married. The venue is absolutely gorgeous! We love the rustic feel in the outdoor chapel area and the beautiful reception hall. The best part about this place is the owner, Seth. He went above and beyond to help us have the wedding of our dreams. He was so easy to work with and very reasonable in his pricing. Our guests could not stop praising the beautiful venue!

    Sent on 12/20/2019
  • J

    Jessica Long · Married on 04/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So so worth it!

    The venue is beautiful. We are doing a greenery type theme and it fits perfectly! Loved the owner, staff, and everyone involved! The prices are on their website, definitely worth it!

    Sent on 05/19/2019
  • A

    Amy De La Cruz · Married on 02/15/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Venue

    Seth the owner is amazing. We had gone through several venues before we came across this one. We never found a venue that had the things we wanted or the pricing wasn't right. But the moment we came to tour this venue we knew it was the one for us. Seth was always very responsive and quick. We were able to get a tour within the week I inquired about it. His staff was there that day and we got to meet them. They were all very nice and helpful to answer any questions we had. Seth was able to work with our vision we had to do draping. Our linens person Vanessa from EventsbyNessa did draping in the inside of the reception area. It made the venue even look more amazing. Overall I have no complaints and couldn't be happier that we went with this venue. Book a tour and you won't regret it. Seth will be amazing through the whole process. Even after you book he always has time for you and will be responsive. This is just the way he is and makes the whole process stress free. Trust me you will have no regrets with this venue.

    Sent on 03/03/2020
  • M

    Michele Hokanson · Married on 11/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Choice

    I reached out to this venue regarding a wedding and reception and could not be happier that I did. Seth was quick to respond, answered all my questions and made me feel like I was important regardless of the size of my wedding. I am thankful that I found Hochzeit Hall. THANK YOU SETH!

    Sent on 04/01/2019
  • L

    Lauren Hippe · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedded Bliss

    Hochzeit Hall is a beautiful venue! Seth the owner was professional, flexible, and kind. He provided quick and simple solutions to a few hiccups throughout the day, with a smile. The venue is clean, gorgeous, and fit my 175 guests with plenty of space just using the downstairs area. I would recommend him and his venue to anyone. My husband and I were 120% satisfied!

    Sent on 07/19/2019
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding planner made the process as smooth as can be, and made the bride very happy/excited for the wedding.

    Sent on 07/20/2018
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 03/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue

    My wedding was a DIY and turned out beautifully! Seth, Jackie and Mike were so helpful in making my day easy!

    Sent on 03/16/2019
  • B

    Brittany Thigpen · Married on 12/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream come true

    I recently had my wedding at Hochzeit Hall. The venue is so very blissful and elegant. The owner Seth is beyond helpful and accomadating to the brides wants and needs! He reassured me be every step of the way that things will be perfect and made my ideas happen....even if he was very last minute. I cannot express how many compliments I have gotten about the venue and how welcoming Hochzeit was to everyone that came in. I would recommend this venue for any of your events. You can simply turn this place to anything you want it to be! My catering and decor was from vendors they recommended and acquired from their open house they offered guests. This place is clean and very well up to date and PLENTY of room. Thank you so much Mr. Seth and Hochzeit for allowing me to have my special day there!!

    Sent on 01/14/2019
  • Emma

    Emma · Married on 09/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and Perfect

    I legit fell in love with this venue as soon as I saw it and it wasn't even done yet. There was no chapel built and the stain had literally went down the day we signed the contract. Corinne Smith is a God send. She is seriously the best thing since sliced bread. We had meetings and she made sure I was on track with planning. She rocked it the day of and kept us all on schedule. Besides Corinne, look at these pictures! It is seriously the most beautiful venue. I couldn't be happier with our choice.

    Sent on 01/28/2019
  • L

    lindsay · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wanted to be sure to write this review before too much more time has gone by. My daughters wedding was on August 4th and Hochzeit Hall was the perfect venue for this special occasion. The coordinator at the Hall is Corinne Smith and she is GOLD. The moment we met her and spoke to her about my daughters vision, we knew this was the place. Corinne guided us through the contract phase and all other planning details with ease. All aspects of the contract and venue were explained thoroughly and everything that was promised was met beyond expectation. Moments where my daughter was stressed about wedding details, one quick phone call to Corinne and they had sorted everything out. Sometimes it takes a lot to keep a bride calm, and Corinne just has a way about her. The day of the wedding arrived, and honestly we didn't have to worry about anything. Corinne handled it all. If there was a problem on site, well we never knew about it because it was handled leaving us to enjoy the day with friends and family. To us the day was absolutely perfect. That is definitely due to great people. Hochzeit Hall is phenomenally fortunate to have found Corinne and so were we. She makes you feel like part of the family. If you are lucky enough to have your wedding/reception at Hochzeit Hall and have the pleasure of working with Corinne Smith, you can rest assured that the day will go off without a hitch. The only hitch will be for the bride and groom!!

    Sent on 08/22/2018
  • J

    Jen · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hochzeit Hall was an amazing venue to have our wedding at! Our guests had an amazing time - they were blown away by the gorgeous venue and how smoothly our event went. Corinne was so helpful and great! All of our vendors really respect her a lot (which is immensely important), and her recommendations for vendors and ideas were amazing. We were fortunate to have her coordinate our event, and it went so smoothly! Thank you so much Hochzeit Hall and Corinne for helping us put on an amazing wedding! We had the best time!

    Sent on 07/27/2018
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely loved everything about this venue! From the moment we walked in we knew this would be our venue. The staff are very detailed and our coordinator Corrine made sure everything went without a problem. I highly recommend my venue to future brides.

    Sent on 08/15/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hochzeit Hall and Corinne were absolutely amazing! We got married there last night (July 2018) and Corinne went above and beyond for us. She was there at all the right moments without question directing us where to go and making sure everything ran smoothly. She packed the car for us, corralled all the wedding party, and managed the vendors seamlessly. She really knows what she is doing, and her experience and expertise shine as she considers every last detail, things I never would have even thought of. Corinne was professional, organized, courteous, and patient throughout the entire process and was easily accessible when we had questions. As for the venue itself, it is GORGEOUS! More than I could have ever imagined. I was blown away at how beautiful it looked in the evening, when everything came together. All in all, we HIGHLY recommend Hochzeit Hall and Corrine is a huge bonus!!!

    Sent on 08/01/2018
  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding at Hochzeit Hall and this place is just beautiful! The building is gorgeous and the chapel is amazing!! It's got that cool trendy but rustic look that we just fell in love with. The girls and I had a great time hangin out in the bridal suite as we got ready. I would highly recommend getting married here.

    Sent on 08/16/2018
  • A

    Alaini · Married on 06/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My moms wedding was so beautiful and perfect

    Sent on 07/20/2018
  • V

    Vance · Married on 06/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing place, amazing experience. Highly reccomend.

    Sent on 07/22/2018
  • Helina

    Helina · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    We could not have a picked a more perfect spot to get married! We initially chose this place because this is where my husband had proposed to me, and it was only fitting to get married there as well. Best decision ever! Seth (owner of Hochzeit Hall) was so nice and so easy to work with and the venue is GORGEOUS. Plus the field out back is perfect for wedding pictures. This place will not disappoint!

    Sent on 07/05/2019
  • C

    Corrie · Married on 04/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It’s a beautiful place. The was staff went above and beyond my expectations. I would highly recommend.

    Sent on 07/20/2018
  • V

    Vickie · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    “This was the best wedding I have ever been to!” This was the response of so many guests at my daughter’s wedding at Hochzeit Hall on 4/7/18. We have Corinne Smith and Hochzeit Hall to thank for this response! Corinne was truly an answer to prayer the day we set out to find a venue for the wedding. After our prayer my future son in law found Hochzeit and we knew right away it was perfect! The venue has a nice blend of rustic and elegant ambiance. The outside chapel was wonderful and we loved the brick isle. There were so many photo opportunities inside and out including the old blue truck located next to the chapel. My daughter and son in law knew right away that their guests would have a great time here with the s’mores bar and the yard games not to mention the nice reception hall perfect for dancing. Not only did it have a beautiful bridal suite with plenty of room to get ready but it also had a great place for the groom and groomsmen to hang out in with poker table and ability to play video games. The most important aspect of Hochzeit is Corinne! My husband and I both attribute the success of the wedding to her! She guided us step by step from the beginning and helped us prioritize what needed to be done at the right time. She worked with the bride and groom to make their vision of their wedding a reality. She was with me all day on the day of the wedding to help me with anything and everything no matter how big or small. It meant so much to me that she cared as much as we did that everything was just right. The rehearsal at the venue the night before was very moving and I could tell then that the real ceremony was going to be very special. The night of the wedding she made sure that everything ran smoothly without guests noticing what was going on behind the scene. I would highly recommend Hochzeit Hall and Corinne for the perfect wedding! This day was so important to us and we are so glad that we entrusted it to Corinne. Thank you Corinne!!!

    Sent on 04/17/2018
  • B

    blake · Married on 02/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They wer extremely helpful , and polite . Would recommend anyone to come here !!

    Sent on 07/20/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 04/20/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had a great time at my aunts wedding was very pretty helped her plan it during the process, the wedding planner Corinne was very helpful and sweet! Would recommend to anyone! Very beautiful!

    Sent on 07/20/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/22/2018

    1.6
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Horrible Experience

    I was initially charmed by the venue and its pricing as we were watching it being built. The then, coordinator was always late to our meetings, picked up other phone calls during our discussions and made many highly rude remarks. Towards to end of my wedding planning, I was told to sign a new contract because the venue had revised the original and had taken out A LOT of things that were promised (i.e. personal coordinator, mimosa bar, etc). At this point, I was put in a position in which I could not say no for our wedding was less than six months out.

    When it came to decorating, I was given a lot of no. I am fine with the venue denying some of my ideas but the way they executed these rejections were very rude and uncalled for. The coordinator belittled our ideas, claims that we are are doing too much to change things. We wanted to bring our our own individuality into the venue but felt as if we unable to do so. We eventually contacted the owner, in which were given the green light to our final ideas.

    At the last meeting the week of the wedding, I asked to ensure that venue's temperature be kept at a comfortable level for guests and for the wedding cake not to melt. I was promised around the group of owner and coordinators that that has never been a problem and the wedding cake would not melt even in an apocalypse.

    Day of the wedding, everything went smooth when it came to set up. During our toast, we sat our sweetheart table and watched as our cake slowly began drooping. Reluctantly, we did a quick cake cutting. However, it was highly disappointing to have spent a great amount of money for our cake and had no guests been able to eat any. we thought at this point, the on site coordinators would have thought to cool the venue down. I went up to one myself to politely ask but was given the response that there were too many people, and that he could do nothing about it. This was a very unprofessional response as we believe this is a duty of the venue to keep the couple and guests comfortable.

    At the end of the night, we cleaned up everything behind us. Did MULTIPLE walk throughs to ensure the venue would not ding us and take our deposit. We stacked chairs and tables and witness the coordinators DRAG these stacked items into storage. We were told by these coordinators that everything checked out and that we are okay - there would be no problem.

    After the wedding, we went onto our honeymoon and were contacted only once after. He wanted a phone number for one our vendors in which we provided.

    After the honeymoon, our personal day of coordinator and florists reached out to me and explained to me that they felt attacked by the venue. The venues made claims in which were appalling and false. The owner claimed we stole a wheel from a trash can and left vomit all over the bathroom and parking lot. We thought it was comical that they would accuse us of stealing things in which we have no use for as well in which they have no proof of. It could have fallen of when the food caters took at the trash. How could the couple have prevented that? As for the vomit in the bathroom, our DADS cleaned up the vomit they found. They chose to clean up after someone else because they didn't want any trouble. The venue's coordinators took photos of the vomit to provide to the owner as proof BEFORE it was cleaned up. As for vomit in the parking lot, don't allow alcohol at the venue if they don't want this to happen. Don't allow said REQUIRED and HIGHLY recommended bartenders to serve guests to allow them to get to this point. If the venue wanted us to clean the vomit from the parking lot, they should have provided us with holes, asked us to do so in the contract and should have said something the day of the wedding. With these mishaps that the venue didn't approve, it was not once communicated to the couple and no deposit was refunded.

    No, we would not recommend this venue for its poor and condescending services. Even with the old coordinator not being their, her significant other still is.

    Sent on 04/05/2019
  • L

    Leanna · Married on 10/23/2017

    0.8
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    During my initial meeting, I met with this charming woman, Corinne. She spoke with me passionately about her experience in the wedding industry and I was delighted to find out she would also be my day of coordinator. She was told me through out the process I shouldn't stress at all. If I am ever stressed to call her because it was her job to make sure the day of that if anything was wrong, I wouldn't know. She really did sell me on the venue and really, her. We signed and put down our deposit shortly after. Then, things changed when it got close to my wedding.

    A month before our wedding we had our final meeting. My perception was that Corinne was in a bad mood. Maybe all the weddings and stress of them were getting to her? I left with a very bad feeling. I told my fiancé I was worried that the tone, I once admired as a "I'm going to get things done for you" had now crossed the line of unpleasant. I didn't want her to approach anyone in a negative way.

    Meanwhile, I am starting to stress because I am having my wedding at a church at 2 and the venue doesn't open until 9 am. My mom took it upon herself to call Corinne and ask her for her thoughts. Corinne spoke with my mom and assured her that was what she was there for. She told my mom, "I can do that in my sleep."

    On the day of, March 10, 2018, Corinne took no initiative to help with set up. She seemed unhappy to be there from the start. All my family came to me and asked me, "where do you want this?" Corinne walked around not saying anything, not even introducing herself as the coordinator. No one could believe how unhelpful she was being, and it made me stress out. Which on your wedding day is the last thing you want. I felt so deceived. She had said she wanted my wedding to be burden free, but she cast a dark shadow on my special day. I can't forget that as much as I would like to try.

    Sent on 07/31/2018
  • Z

    Zach · Married on 10/13/2017

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    We had a terrible experience with Hochzeit Hall and their party planner (Director), Corinne. In 2016 we signed contracts for two events, one of which took place in January of 2018. The other was scheduled to take place in October of 2018 but we cancelled our contract with them due to the plethora of issues we had with Corinne. I will say that Corinne is as nice as can be during the initial meetings. As soon as you sign on that dotted line, a light switch goes off and she turns into the most arrogant and condescending person I have ever come in contact with.

    During the setup of our event, Corrine was going in behind my team moving tables, chairs, centerpieces and table cloths because she “didn’t like how it looked”. She then proceeded to tell (not ask) my 74 year old Grandmother to clean up a spilled drink behind the bar.

    Corinne is a liability to your wedding or special event. According to other reviews on the internet, we are not the only one that has had issues with her arrogance or attitude. I followed up with a phone call to Seth Sanders, the owner of the property and explained the problems that we had. Seth was apologetic and explained that we were the 4th out of less than 20 events that had issues with Corrine. Seth stated he would “have a chat” with her about dealing with clients. Our dealings with her following this were no different than before.

    We went above and beyond to do everything to Corinne’s “standards” yet we were treated with disrespect, arrogance and hostility.

    If you are reading this review because you are looking for a venue to host your special day, I would highly consider you look elsewhere. If you already have an event scheduled, you are in for a real treat!

    Sent on 07/07/2018