Skip to main content
Weddings

Hobart & Haven Reviews

Hobart & Haven View more information

43 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

43
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

6 User photos

  • Tyler C.
    Tyler C. Married on 01/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely stunning!

    Our save the dates, invitations, details card, programs, and table escort cards were absolutely beautiful! There is absolutely nothing we would change.
  • Meghan
    Meghan C. Married on 10/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A+++ Invitations

    Amy was absolutely incredible to work with. She is a double-threat, with both an amazing artistic eye and a professional approach. I briefly explained my vision for invitations to her, and within a day or two she sent me multiple GORGEOUS options. I couldn’t believe how well she interpreted my muddled ideas and translated them into beautiful artwork! We received so many compliments on our invitations. If you love classic, elegant wedding invitations, I highly recommend working with Amy!!
  • E
    Emily L. Married on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of my favorite wedding vendors!

    Amy at Hobart and Haven was Ah-mazing to work with! She was so responsive and always open to my nitty picky feedback. She had great ideas and was a joy to work with. Designing our invitation suite ended up being one of my most favorite parts of wedding planning thanks to Amy. I would highly recommend Hobart and Haven to anyone.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Laura
    Laura S. Married on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    Amy is incredible! We shopped around a bit before finding Hobart & Haven and the quality of design, attentiveness and professionalism was a total standout. Amy has a great eye for design and reworked the small changes we requested until our invitations were completely perfect. Not to mention that she’s responsive and accommodating- working with her was an absolute pleasure.
  • A
    Amanda H. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Completely Personalized & Reasonably Priced

    Amy helped my husband and I with all of our wedding paper materials. From the start she was extremely responsive and helped create a vision for us when we really didn't have much of an idea what we wanted. We went back and forth with her a number of times with her making our suggested updates and absolutely loved the end result. She never took more than a day to respond/make changes and was extremely patient and helpful throughout the process. I cannot even tell you how many compliments we got on our envelope liner and how many people who said they had never seen such a beautiful invitation. Amy also helped carry the theme from our invitation to our welcome information sheet, wedding program, and escort cards. I cannot recommend Amy and Hobart & Haven enough! Completely personalized experience that will not break the bank.
  • Kyle
    Kyle M. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't recommend Hobart & Haven more!

    I cannot recommend her more! Amy's work is absolutely beautiful and she is truly a joy to work with. I had a lot of special/custom requests (i.e using a drawing that my sister made) and she was able to accommodate everything & anything we threw at her. She also completed the work - from starting with an idea to overnight shipping the products - on an incredibly rushed timeline! Amy listened to what I wanted and came with great recommendations & ideas on how to bring everything to life. She was the perfect combination of collaborative and directive, which was greatly appreciated because she has such great expertise. She also has great pricing compared to other options! She was also incredibly responsive and willing to chat with me whenever needed... she truly is the best!
  • M
    Megan F. Married on 11/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stop searching - hire Hobart&Haven!

    I could not be happier with my decision to use Hobart & Haven for our wedding invitations. Amy was so wonderful to work with and helped us design the most perfect first-impression for our wedding! If you want gorgeous, high quality invitations, stop searching and hire Amy. You won’t regret it! Of all the elements of wedding planning, designing our invitations was probably my favorite, and that’s because Amy went above and beyond to help us visualize our final product and never settled until we were in love with it. (Also, if you are considering letterpress, it’s totally worth it!) Thank you Amy!!
  • J
    Jane K. Married on 10/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hobart and Haven - The Best Options for Wedding Invitations & Day of Event Prinit Items

    We used Hobart and Haven for my son’s wedding invitation and day of event printed items - escort cards and ceremony programs.

    The options and ideas presented by them to us for all print items were numerous, varied and stunning.

    The final products were gorgeous – one of a kind - a mixture of traditional and contemporary looks (print features, paper and designs).

    Their service, creativity and attention to detail was excellent.

    Their prices were reasonable and the value received was high.

    I would use them again for any event.
  • Charlotte
    Charlotte B. Married on 08/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional to Personal

    I’ve worked with Hobart & Haven creating invitations and print pieces for my work as a professional meeting and event planner and had the pleasure to work with them again for my own wedding! They are professional, classic and so accommodating! I am always impressed with the quality of invitations and creativity of the design!

    Hobart & Haven's reply:

    Thank you so much Charlotte! It was so fun working with you on your invitations. Thank you for thinking of me and enjoy the holidays!
  • Cicely
    Cicely Married on 08/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful invitations

    Amy is a very talented stationary designer and she works with equally talented artists. When first looking for a designer, she took the time to meet with me in person to go over some of her past work and to show me different materials and styles. She easily understood what I was looking for and helped me find the perfect paper and colors to make it happen. The artist she worked with, Joe, created 2 amazing watercolor designs for us that we used on our invitation and on our information card. Amy was so flexible and patient as I ran dozens of ideas by her of layout, font, and style. She was enthusiastic and so enjoyable to work with and I absolutely cherish what she helped me create.

    Hobart & Haven's reply:

    Hi Cicely,

    Thank you so much for the thoughtful review. I'm so grateful to have had the opportunity to help create your wedding invitation suite and I'm so glad it'll be cherished for years to come. The watercolor paintings are such a special and unique keepsake post wedding. I'll be sure to share this review with Joe so he knows how happy you were with the final product.

    Thank you,
    Amy
  • Joy
    Joy Married on 06/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal Job!

    Amy was able to create the most beautiful and modern invitations for our elegant destination wedding. She was so much fun to work with and so professional, I would gladly work with her again.

    Hobart & Haven's reply:

    Hi Joy!
    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. I'm so glad you had a great experience. It was such a pleasure working with you. Have a wonderful summer!
    Amy
  • Sara
    Sara Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hobart & Haven was a dream to work with resulting in perfect invitations

    Amy of Hobart & Haven was so personable, communicative, and talented in designing our wedding invitation suite. We didn't have many ideas besides "affordable elegant invitations with some nautical elements and a nautical chart envelope insert zoomed in on the harbor where we'd be getting married", and Amy ran with that and walked us through paper types and fonts to arrive at the perfect invitations for us. The added option of having the addresses printed directly on the envelopes was straightforward (she just needed a simple spreadsheet with the info) and a great time saver that came out beautifully. The whole process went very smoothly and in a timely manner resulting in a totally a stress-free process which we are so grateful for! I'll definitely look to Hobart & Haven for future stationary needs!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible from day one!

    Amy helped us with all of our wedding needs - from the Save the Dates, to the invitations, to menu cards, table numbers, and guest cards. Everything was perfect! She worked with us constantly to make sure that we were happy with everything and responded almost immediately to our every question. Everything we ordered arrived quickly and was amazing in terms of quality. We can't thank Amy enough for everything she did for our wedding!!!

    Hobart & Haven's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and write such a thoughtful review. I loved working with you to incorporate the Boston Public Library theme throughout your suite and "day-of" materials. I hope you and Jim have a great Fall.
  • K
    Kaitlyn Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Could not be happier with our stationary!

    Amy was absolutely amazing during the entire process. She went above and beyond with our invitations and stationary! She was very attentive to our details and the personal touches we requested for each piece. She always responded immediately to even the silliest questions we had. I would highly recommend every bride to book Hobart & Haven you will not be disappointed with your final product.
  • A
    Alexis Married on 01/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hobart and Haven were a dream to work with. Amy took my ideas for my invitations and turned them into something even better. She was extremely easy to communicate with and had my order ready for me in no time. I highly recommend Hobart and Haven and are still getting compliments on how gorgeous my wedding invitations were. Thanks so much Amy!!
  • H
    Heather Married on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The one thing we procrastinated with was our wedding invitations. I emailed Hobart & Haven to see if they would work with us knowing our tight schedule and Amy responded right away reassuring us that we could make it work. She was quick to get us designs and took care in how our invitations came out. Amy was also great about giving us design advice for the invitations and really understood the spirit of our wedding and personal styles. Everything came out great and we are so happy with the results! We even went back to Amy and had her help us with menus, programs, and welcome cards! Definitely recommend Hobart & Haven to all brides and grooms to be!!!
  • A
    Allison Married on 10/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy was a dream to work with for my wedding invitation and day-of printing needs. She met with me in person to show me options and understand my vision, and created a personalized suite that fit the exact look and feel I was going for (which was hard to articulate at first!). She was incredibly responsive, with such great attention to detail, and reasonably priced considered all of her work is custom. I would work with Amy again in a heartbeat! This was a fantastic experience!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy was such a pleasure to work with and her responsiveness was immediate! I reached out to her after a friend referred her to me and I saw her beautiful portfolio online.

    Amy worked with me to customize the perfect invites, doing as many small edits and drafts as I needed until it was perfect. She even went above and beyond to meet some short deadlines and shipped it all so quickly!

    I'd also like to mention that originally I planned to only order invites through Amy but after working with her and seeing the results I went through her to also order my wedding day materials like escort cards, table number signs and some additional decorative signs.

    I'd recommend Hobart and Haven to any new brides looking for wedding stationary etc. in a heartbeat!
  • S
    Sheridan Married on 09/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Using Hobart & Haven was the best decision we made when it came to wedding planning!! Hobart & Haven is absolutely incredible at what they do! Between the quality of the materials, thoughtfulness, responsiveness, guidance, and delivery, the whole invitation experience was bar none from beginning to end. Amy walked us through the entire process and calendar and was cool as a cucumber and collected, especially when I wasn't! Hobart & Haven took us through unlimited options and turned our vague ideas into an absolutely beautiful, cohesive execution, beginning with Save the Dates and ending with all of our day of materials. She is brilliant, reliable, extremely responsive, quick, and a visionary at what she does! Amy even included small touches, like suggesting an envelope liner in my mother's favorite color. Hobart & Haven truly captured the unique spirit and venue of our rustic wedding, while keeping it in line with my more simple and modern aesthetic and taste but also making them FUN. Again, I can't emphasize just how professional and beautiful her products are and what a joy she is to work with. Hobart & Haven really takes the stress out of and makes the invitation process creative, collaborative, and beautiful. I heard about her through word of mouth, and I am SO GLAD I did! Amy and Hobart & Haven are simply the best (better than allllllll the rest)!
  • E
    Erika Married on 06/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Creative & Collaborative!

    Amy of Hobart and Haven is simply the best! She is creative, collaborative, professional, and super responsive! We had an initial call and I sent her some of my ideas. After that, she took my theme and created the most amazing invitation suite! Amy is very detail oriented and did not mind going back and forth with any changes or additions we had. I was so impressed by the Save the Dates & invitation suite, that I also asked Amy to design my place cards and thank you notes. Most importantly, she made this entire process stress free! I would 100% recommend Amy to anyone looking to get custom invitations made! Thank you Amy!
  • User2606032 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy was amazing to work with on our Save the Dates. We wanted custom double sided coasters and she found a printer that would accommodate our needs for color and high quality coaster. When the first round came back and a couple of the prints were off center without even telling me she had a bunch re-printed. Amy was extremely responsive and awesome to work with. I look forward to working with her on our future paper needs for the wedding!
  • C
    Cathy Married on 06/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so impressed with Hobart and Haven's services. Amy accommodated our rush request for custom save the dates/invitations and was so flexible during the process. She took our design and suggested ways to make it look better and to fit in with the scheme of the invitation. The results were beautiful, and made my fiancé and I feel that they truly set the tone for a wedding that feels like "us." I would highly recommend Hobart and Haven for invitation design and printing services!
  • User2046068 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy was a total dream to work with!! She helped us with save the dates, invitations, party favor inserts, ceremony programs, and menus. She was incredibly responsive and open to feedback to help realize my vision, and somehow managed to get everything done on time despite the fact that she had twins during this process! At the beginning of the process, my top priority was finding a reasonably priced stationery designer limited only to the design of invitations (and Amy fit the bill), but after beginning to work together, I had so much fun picking fonts and designs that the stationery design process became much more than that and we came up with a whole suite of wedding stationery items. We also worked together completely via e-mail, which made the process much more user friendly for me. I really love how everything came out!! In sum, she was my absolute favorite vendor to work with and I wish I had more stationery to design!
  • S
    Sara Married on 08/16/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hobart and Haven was Amazing to work with. The attention to detail and flexibility of edits made the entire experience perfection! I was able to customize the entire wedding invitation suite to my needs and was given impeccable advice from the team!
  • User1966132 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy was so great to work with! I was looking for something custom with my logo and she was able to help me get exactly what I wanted! I worked with her on invitations for both the shower and wedding as well as table cards and menus. Everything was great! Amy is very responsive and willing to do what works best for you!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message