Skip to main content
Weddings

HLR Designs Reviews

HLR Designs View more information

59 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 59
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

10 User photos

  • R
    Reeves A. Married on 09/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect invite!

    She goes above & beyond to take what you’re wanting in an invite & making it into reality! She’s so artistic & really shaped the theme for my wedding with my invites!
  • H
    Hannah D. Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Heather is awesome!

    Heather created the invitations, programs, seating chart, and signature drink signs for my wedding. The invitations were beautiful, and she personalized them to feature our wedding venue. All of the paper elements she created fit in perfectly with the rest of our decorations. My husband even said the seating chart was his favorite part of the décor! Heather was quick to respond to emails and very easy to work with. I highly recommend using her for high quality, personalized wedding details.

    **photos by Matt Lusk Photography
  • Jenna
    Jenna G. Married on 05/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful products and excellent prices!

    My husband and I used HLR Designs for our wedding invitations and for signs at our wedding and we could not have been happier! Heather was absolutely wonderful to work with, all of her products were beyond gorgeous, and her prices were better than all the competition! We would highly recommend her to anyone with any printing needs!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Ashley Married on 12/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Heather is amazing! She is so quick to respond and will work with you so that the product is exactly what you want! Heather did my beautiful invitations, programs, welcome bag inserts and made my photo booth prop! She is a pro and so easy to work with. Thank you Heather for all of your BEAUTIFUL work!
  • C
    Cami Married on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Words can't describe how amazing Heather is. She did my GORGEOUS invitations, all my signage and was my day of coordinator. I could not have had the amazing day that I did without her. Heather was extremely organized, patient (I changed my mind a few times. It's a bride thing!) funny, kind and wonderful to work with. I was able to fully enjoy my wedding day knowing she was there. I feel like I made a friend for life. THANK YOU, HLR Designs!
    My Best,
    Cami and Mead Slagle
    Hatteras, NC
  • C
    Christie Married on 10/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you are looking for an awesome person to do your invitations or any other personalized paper item, HLR Designs is who you need to pick. Heather was fantastic to work with and very patient. All I had to do was email her with what I wanted to change or add and she sent back the changes. She made my invitations, table seating, and the programs. Everything about the work was amazing and exactly what I wanted.
  • B
    Bernadette Married on 08/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Heather is amazing to work with. I was introduced to her when I was in a friends wedding. Her invitations and all the accompanied pieces are beyond gorgeous.
    I used her as my planner and I can't imagine how I would have managed without Heather as my Day of Coordinator. She was quick to respond and was open to all ideas and helped put together the vision I had beautifully.
  • D
    D Married on 06/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We met Heather at the 2017 OBX Wedding Expo and we are so glad we did! The wedding venue was Jennette's Pier in Nags Head and she had a picture of the pier that was the graphic for the invitation...a great unique feature. Heather made suggestions for packaging the wedding invitaions and RSVPs to match our Carolina Coastal theme, provided the proofs to us electronically (since we were doing this as a destination wedding and live out of state) and had them printed and delivered ahead of time. Many of our guests contacted us to tell us that they had recieved their invitaion packets and wanted to tell us how beautiful they were. The whole process was incredibly simple and stress free. Heather is amazing to work with, so helpful and friendly, and the product quality was excellent! Many thanks to Heather and HLR Designs.
    D & David - 6.19.17
  • M
    Morgan Married on 05/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Heather was absolutely astounding! She made the most awesome, custom invites for us! She was SO patient with me, even when I changed my mind 100 times, and even when I was last minute with information! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!! You won't be disappointed!
  • K
    Kellie Married on 10/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Heather created beautiful invitations, seating chart, escort cards, menus, and programs for us. She is a great listener and able to create exactly what you are looking for.
  • C
    Callie Married on 09/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Heather was amazing to work with on our save-the-dates. Her vision matched mine and transferred perfectly onto a magnet :). I can't wait to work with her on our invitations!
  • L
    Lori Married on 08/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Definitely book this vendor! She is top notch, easy going but right on top of everything. She works well with everyone. I did not have to worry about a thing....she is the BOMB!
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 07/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Heather was great to work with! She designed our invitations and programs for the wedding. The invitations were so pretty and featured a sketch of our wedding venue (Jennette's Pier). She also designed a map insert and RSVP card that fit in with our aqua, coral, and peaches theme. We loved the programs - which were made into fans. She customized everything to fit our theme! She even added a basset hound on the program to match ours in the ceremony! Heather was also very responsive over email and would send me edits within minutes! She also assembled and addressed all the invitations, which was wonderful to not have to worry about doing that myself. I would highly recommend Heather!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 05/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Heather was fantastic. I was hesitant to have an invitation designer because I figured I didn't need the extra expense versus designing our invitations myself via Wedding Paper Divas or Paperless Post but booking Heather was such a good move. She did beautiful invitations for us and it was totally worth it so my time could be spent focusing on other things. She addressed, stamped and mailed all of our invitations exactly according to our deadline. Heather was so good we decided to also have her do our table number and escort cards, which was also totally worth it. It was just one less thing to worry about in the hectic weeks leading up to the wedding, and everything matched perfectly. I highly recommend Heather.
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 05/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Heather is amazing! I had noticed her work at the Expo and knew we had to use her. We had her create our invitations and they came out so beautiful! I can't even tell you how many people said they loved them. :) She was so easy to work with and so accommodating. I probably drove her nuts with all my changes, but she was a trooper and was always quick to make the changes. She also made great suggestions when I needed help. She also did our escort sign and programs, which I absolutely loved! They came out perfect and I had many people commented on how cool the ideas were. I will definitely be using Heather again in the future! She rocks!
  • K
    Kristy Married on 04/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Heather is absolutely the best. Our invitations were exactly what we wanted. She does amazing work with any Outer Banks brides, or any bride, from anywhere for that matter. She was very prompt in her responses to any questions or changes during the process to create our unique invitations that encompassed the Outer Banks like we hoped. We had an idea and a vision and Heather was able to create it on paper perfectly! We are now starting to work with her on our wedding programs and after seeing how well our invites came out, I am so exited to work with her on the programs.
  • A
    Avari Married on 10/14/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Heather was extremely helpful and creative with every crazy idea we threw her way. We were having a destination wedding in NC and planning it from NY. Heather was extremely receptive and prompt to every email we sent, and always had time to meet with us when we were in the area. We were extremely pleased with all of the items Heather made for us and would recommend her services to anyone.
  • A
    Amy Married on 10/10/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    HLR Designs is very professional and she made our visions come to life!!! :)
  • B
    Beth Married on 09/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    HLR Designs did an amazing job on our Save-the-Dates! She has a great creative design and very quick/easy to communicate with. I'm looking forward to my wedding invitations! I have and would highly recommend.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 08/20/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    She is amazing! The best at what she does, no doubt. I rambled out about 100 ideas I had about my save the dates, not even knowing I was making any sense. And the very next day she sent me a sketch she had made up on adobe illustrator. And somehow she got the exact vision I had and nailed it! Very professional, helpful, and friendly! I cannot wait to work with her to get my actual invitations out!
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 08/09/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Heather was amazing to work with (kept me on track despite myself), got the invitations out within a week of the order. She has an eye for style and original designs. I'd recommend her to anyone, especially anyone getting married near the Outer Banks. She did both my save the dates and invitations. Both were affordable and went out just as planned and looked great!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 08/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Heather helped us create the most incredible save the dates and gorgeous invitations! For our save the date, she did an amazing job of incorporating all of the elements we discussed into the perfect finished product that was exactly what we wanted. We had a different and more simple idea for the invitations and Heather was able to deliver exactly what we wanted again. We had planned to do some additional printing and assembly ourselves, but Heather was so easy to work with and her pricing is so reasonable that we opted to have her help with a few additional products. Heather is amazing and we are so happy the way everything came out!
  • A
    Alexa Married on 08/01/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Heather was great to work with. Her designs are really creative and unique and we received lots of compliments on her work. Our save the dates were exactly what we were looking for and the logo she created for us allowed us to customize and personalize every detail of our wedding. I highly recommend her!
  • W
    Wendy Married on 05/30/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great customer service. Fast. Formal. Creative. Always polite and kind. Loved our invitations!!!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 05/16/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had Heather at HLR Designs create several things for us: Save the Dates, Invitations, Thank You Cards, Programs and Guest Bag Inserts. Everything she made was absolutely beautiful! The best thing about working with Heather (besides the beautiful work she does) was how easy going and flexible she was. She was so prompt with all of our e-mail correspondences and would change a font style or background color 20 times for me until it looked just perfect - and did they ever turn out perfect! Several of our guests said the invitations they received were the prettiest they have ever seen and plan on keeping them as something to remember our wedding by. I can never thank you enough Heather for all of your hard work in making our special day that much more beautiful!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message