HLR Designs Reviews

59 | Kill Devil Hills, NC
See photos, pricing and details

59 Reviews for HLR Designs

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

59

10 User photos

Order by:
  • R

    Reeves Anneliese Dance · Married on 09/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect invite!

    She goes above & beyond to take what you’re wanting in an invite & making it into reality! She’s so artistic & really shaped the theme for my wedding with my invites!

    Sent on 10/03/2019
  • H

    Hannah Dixon · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather is awesome!

    Heather created the invitations, programs, seating chart, and signature drink signs for my wedding. The invitations were beautiful, and she personalized them to feature our wedding venue. All of the paper elements she created fit in perfectly with the rest of our decorations. My husband even said the seating chart was his favorite part of the décor! Heather was quick to respond to emails and very easy to work with. I highly recommend using her for high quality, personalized wedding details.

    **photos by Matt Lusk Photography

    Sent on 02/22/2020
  • Jenna

    Jenna Gray · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful products and excellent prices!

    My husband and I used HLR Designs for our wedding invitations and for signs at our wedding and we could not have been happier! Heather was absolutely wonderful to work with, all of her products were beyond gorgeous, and her prices were better than all the competition! We would highly recommend her to anyone with any printing needs!

    Sent on 11/10/2019
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather is amazing! She is so quick to respond and will work with you so that the product is exactly what you want! Heather did my beautiful invitations, programs, welcome bag inserts and made my photo booth prop! She is a pro and so easy to work with. Thank you Heather for all of your BEAUTIFUL work!

    Sent on 01/15/2018
  • C

    Cami · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can't describe how amazing Heather is. She did my GORGEOUS invitations, all my signage and was my day of coordinator. I could not have had the amazing day that I did without her. Heather was extremely organized, patient (I changed my mind a few times. It's a bride thing!) funny, kind and wonderful to work with. I was able to fully enjoy my wedding day knowing she was there. I feel like I made a friend for life. THANK YOU, HLR Designs!
    My Best,
    Cami and Mead Slagle
    Hatteras, NC

    Sent on 12/06/2017
  • C

    Christie · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for an awesome person to do your invitations or any other personalized paper item, HLR Designs is who you need to pick. Heather was fantastic to work with and very patient. All I had to do was email her with what I wanted to change or add and she sent back the changes. She made my invitations, table seating, and the programs. Everything about the work was amazing and exactly what I wanted.

    Sent on 01/11/2018
  • B

    Bernadette · Married on 08/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather is amazing to work with. I was introduced to her when I was in a friends wedding. Her invitations and all the accompanied pieces are beyond gorgeous.
    I used her as my planner and I can't imagine how I would have managed without Heather as my Day of Coordinator. She was quick to respond and was open to all ideas and helped put together the vision I had beautifully.

    Sent on 08/14/2017
  • D

    D · Married on 06/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met Heather at the 2017 OBX Wedding Expo and we are so glad we did! The wedding venue was Jennette's Pier in Nags Head and she had a picture of the pier that was the graphic for the invitation...a great unique feature. Heather made suggestions for packaging the wedding invitaions and RSVPs to match our Carolina Coastal theme, provided the proofs to us electronically (since we were doing this as a destination wedding and live out of state) and had them printed and delivered ahead of time. Many of our guests contacted us to tell us that they had recieved their invitaion packets and wanted to tell us how beautiful they were. The whole process was incredibly simple and stress free. Heather is amazing to work with, so helpful and friendly, and the product quality was excellent! Many thanks to Heather and HLR Designs.
    D & David - 6.19.17

    Sent on 09/05/2017
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather was absolutely astounding! She made the most awesome, custom invites for us! She was SO patient with me, even when I changed my mind 100 times, and even when I was last minute with information! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!! You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 08/11/2017
  • K

    Kellie · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather created beautiful invitations, seating chart, escort cards, menus, and programs for us. She is a great listener and able to create exactly what you are looking for.

    Sent on 02/06/2017
  • C

    Callie · Married on 09/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather was amazing to work with on our save-the-dates. Her vision matched mine and transferred perfectly onto a magnet :). I can't wait to work with her on our invitations!

    Sent on 01/10/2016
  • L

    Lori · Married on 08/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Definitely book this vendor! She is top notch, easy going but right on top of everything. She works well with everyone. I did not have to worry about a thing....she is the BOMB!

    Sent on 09/23/2016
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 07/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather was great to work with! She designed our invitations and programs for the wedding. The invitations were so pretty and featured a sketch of our wedding venue (Jennette's Pier). She also designed a map insert and RSVP card that fit in with our aqua, coral, and peaches theme. We loved the programs - which were made into fans. She customized everything to fit our theme! She even added a basset hound on the program to match ours in the ceremony! Heather was also very responsive over email and would send me edits within minutes! She also assembled and addressed all the invitations, which was wonderful to not have to worry about doing that myself. I would highly recommend Heather!

    Sent on 08/11/2016
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather was fantastic. I was hesitant to have an invitation designer because I figured I didn't need the extra expense versus designing our invitations myself via Wedding Paper Divas or Paperless Post but booking Heather was such a good move. She did beautiful invitations for us and it was totally worth it so my time could be spent focusing on other things. She addressed, stamped and mailed all of our invitations exactly according to our deadline. Heather was so good we decided to also have her do our table number and escort cards, which was also totally worth it. It was just one less thing to worry about in the hectic weeks leading up to the wedding, and everything matched perfectly. I highly recommend Heather.

    Sent on 09/13/2016
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 05/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather is amazing! I had noticed her work at the Expo and knew we had to use her. We had her create our invitations and they came out so beautiful! I can't even tell you how many people said they loved them. :) She was so easy to work with and so accommodating. I probably drove her nuts with all my changes, but she was a trooper and was always quick to make the changes. She also made great suggestions when I needed help. She also did our escort sign and programs, which I absolutely loved! They came out perfect and I had many people commented on how cool the ideas were. I will definitely be using Heather again in the future! She rocks!

    Sent on 06/02/2016
  • K

    Kristy · Married on 04/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather is absolutely the best. Our invitations were exactly what we wanted. She does amazing work with any Outer Banks brides, or any bride, from anywhere for that matter. She was very prompt in her responses to any questions or changes during the process to create our unique invitations that encompassed the Outer Banks like we hoped. We had an idea and a vision and Heather was able to create it on paper perfectly! We are now starting to work with her on our wedding programs and after seeing how well our invites came out, I am so exited to work with her on the programs.

    Sent on 01/07/2016
  • A

    Avari · Married on 10/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather was extremely helpful and creative with every crazy idea we threw her way. We were having a destination wedding in NC and planning it from NY. Heather was extremely receptive and prompt to every email we sent, and always had time to meet with us when we were in the area. We were extremely pleased with all of the items Heather made for us and would recommend her services to anyone.

    Sent on 11/02/2015
  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HLR Designs is very professional and she made our visions come to life!!! :)

    Sent on 04/03/2015
  • B

    Beth · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HLR Designs did an amazing job on our Save-the-Dates! She has a great creative design and very quick/easy to communicate with. I'm looking forward to my wedding invitations! I have and would highly recommend.

    Sent on 04/04/2015
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is amazing! The best at what she does, no doubt. I rambled out about 100 ideas I had about my save the dates, not even knowing I was making any sense. And the very next day she sent me a sketch she had made up on adobe illustrator. And somehow she got the exact vision I had and nailed it! Very professional, helpful, and friendly! I cannot wait to work with her to get my actual invitations out!

    Sent on 04/02/2015
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 08/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather was amazing to work with (kept me on track despite myself), got the invitations out within a week of the order. She has an eye for style and original designs. I'd recommend her to anyone, especially anyone getting married near the Outer Banks. She did both my save the dates and invitations. Both were affordable and went out just as planned and looked great!

    Sent on 07/05/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather helped us create the most incredible save the dates and gorgeous invitations! For our save the date, she did an amazing job of incorporating all of the elements we discussed into the perfect finished product that was exactly what we wanted. We had a different and more simple idea for the invitations and Heather was able to deliver exactly what we wanted again. We had planned to do some additional printing and assembly ourselves, but Heather was so easy to work with and her pricing is so reasonable that we opted to have her help with a few additional products. Heather is amazing and we are so happy the way everything came out!

    Sent on 11/15/2015
  • A

    Alexa · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather was great to work with. Her designs are really creative and unique and we received lots of compliments on her work. Our save the dates were exactly what we were looking for and the logo she created for us allowed us to customize and personalize every detail of our wedding. I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 11/04/2015
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great customer service. Fast. Formal. Creative. Always polite and kind. Loved our invitations!!!

    Sent on 11/03/2015
  • P

    Pamela · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Her products are very beautiful and she will work with you until your vision is realized.

    Sent on 04/06/2015