Hitkickers DJs LLC Reviews

34 | Broad Run, VA
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for Hitkickers DJs LLC

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

34
Order by:
  • User3791813 · event on: 12/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob and all DJs hereunder have been providing disk jockey services to Universal Consulting Services, Inc. for all Holiday parties celebrated during the past few years. We have become a repeat client due to the professional nature of services provided. Hitkickers DJs are prompt and prepared! Prior to each event, several consultations were conducted to ensure that we received all we asked for and more - even with multiple POCs provided by our company, Hitkickers DJs answered every call and rose to the occasion of every request. Beyond the clear music quality and amazing hit lists played, they provided superb lighting and top-of-the-line sound equipment ensuring high-quality sound all around -- to include microphones for our night’s hosts!

    As our company is a beautiful rainbow of all cultures and ages, Hitkickers DJ made a clear and conscious effort to play very diverse music – there was something for everyone; we all had several moments where we felt the event was all our own. We also experienced great moments where we all rocked out to top 40 hits, embraced for slow dances and participated in the all too memorable line dances such as the electric slide, cupid shuffle, wobble, etc.!

    Overall, they put immense thought into their execution the entire night and it showed! For that we are thankful.


    Sent on 01/07/2014
  • L

    Lori · event on: 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    GREAT GREAT GREAT JOB! A pleasure to work with and the music and light show were fabulous.

    Sent on 07/09/2012
  • B

    Byron · event on: 12/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have had other DJs in the past but hitkickers beat them all. They were very good at reading the crowd and getting people out on the dance floor. Excellent job.

    Sent on 12/28/2011
  • B

    Brenda · event on: 10/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hitkickers is awesome! I'd also recommend their services for a wedding ceremony as well as reception, and am on my third time using their services. People at my party just kept complimenting them to me.

    Sent on 12/28/2011
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were fantastic! They created an awesome, fun atmosphere for everyone and everyone enjoyed them :)

    Sent on 10/17/2011
  • Catherine

    Catherine · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hitkickers DJ is excellent!!!! Bob made sure we stayed on time and ran everything smoothly. I highly recommend Bob and his team for any party/wedding you are having in the future. The music was great and the selection of music for special requests is top notch!!!

    Sent on 07/05/2011
  • C

    Melinda · Married on 04/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HitKickers DJ was great for our wedding. They provided ceremony and reception music, and they were wonderful to work with. They took all our requests and everything was seamless. Our reception was a great party, and HitKickers helped create a lively atmosphere with up-beat music.

    Sent on 05/02/2011
  • S

    Sawitree · Married on 04/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Bob as a DJ on our wedding day. He was a great DJ and is very flexible. He had no problems helping out with everything. He helped set up the projector even though it wasn't his job. He also made sure that the slide show worked fine. We were very happy working with him. Thank you!!!

    Jamie&Fern

    Sent on 05/07/2011
  • A

    Allison · Married on 11/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED working with Bob of Hitkickers. From the beginning he was incredibly professional and easy to work with, while still being friendly and easy to talk to. He offered great suggestions and from the start clearly showed that he knew what he was doing and helped us pick great songs when we were at a loss. He really understood what needed to be done and what songs to play. At the reception, our guests kept commenting that it was the most fun wedding they've been to- even my 80 year old aunt was out on the dance floor! There was not a single moment where people weren't dancing and having a great time. We are especially grateful that Bob helped accomodate our special music- songs from Harry Potter and some traditional Greek songs. I can not recommend Bob and Hitkickers enough- they made the whole process easy and fun and the end result was amazing.

    Sent on 11/26/2010
  • L

    Lorena · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob Yutzy was awesome. He helped coordinate our wedding day so that it went smoothly for us and on time. He played a lot of great music that we wanted and that our guests wanted as well. I would hire him in a heartbeat for a party. I would not go with anyone else. I was impressed with how much he helped us on our day. His main focus was on us having a great time. That is exactly what happened. We had an awesome time at our wedding and so did our guests. A bride-to-be should hire Bob based on how personable he was and how economically reasonable he was as well. He was local to us and he was recommended by our reception location and he had worked for our photographer and with her too. Bob and Scott Weaver were incredible. Scott gave a discount to us if we booked both of their services together. They were very attentive and did exactly what we asked them to do for us.

    Sent on 07/15/2010
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 04/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob is absolutly amazing and proffesional. With his music everybody had a wonderful time on our wedding and I would reccomand him to everybody who wants to have a good time. Before the wedding we have been in touch all the time by emails and phone just to make sure that everything will be perfect and the way how we want to. He always wants the best for his customers. Even if sth is not possible he will make it possible!!! Price was absolutly perfect and his service was stunning!! Me and husband are so thankful for him reccomand him to everybody. Thank you Bob!! You are the best!!! If you want to have a great time, take Bob!!

    Sent on 06/03/2010
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 02/27/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob did a great job DJ'ing for our recent wedding. Ahead of time, he was easy to work with and took the schedule I sent him for the reception and polished it up so that it flowed smoothly. He also did a great job of following our preferences and making sure everyone was on the dance floor having a great time up until the end. If my husband and I hadn't pulled the plug and left the reception, I'm sure everyone would've danced for several hours more. Everyone we've talked to since the wedding commented on how much fun they had. A DJ can make or break an event, and Bob did a wonderful job. I highly recommend his services. You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 03/10/2010
  • K

    k · Married on 11/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pleasure to work with them! Professional and very nice!

    Sent on 02/02/2010
  • L

    Nicole · Married on 09/26/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVED my dj!! I had Bob and Scott at my wedding and they were an awesome pair! I met Bob first to put together a playlist. We instantly clicked and I knew I had made a great choice. My fiance and I have extremely different tastes in music and Bob was patient during the whole process, even making creative and fun suggestions as to songs that both of us would agree on.

    The day of the wedding went perfect! During our line up to be introduced, I had a great time watching Scott trying to pronounce the names and titles of the wedding party - we threw him some curve balls and he rolled with it! During the reception, Scott and Bob kept the music playing seamlessly while Bob socialized with everyone. He even rushed to take care of a glass that had broken on the dance floor so that I wouldn't hurt myself. My family and my friends absolutely loved him!! I received so many compliments about how nice both of them were.

    Bob, Scott, I can't thank you both enough for being a part of my wedding day! I would wholeheartedly recommend Hitkickers to any bride!

    Sent on 09/29/2009
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 06/13/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the second time I have used Hitkickers DJ for a wedding reception. They managed the flow of the traditional wedding stuff effortlessly and the sound system and song choices were great. They were able to give my daughter every song she requested on her playlist and got a very diverse group of unrelated people up, dancing and having a great time. I will definitely use them again and highly recommend them.

    Sent on 06/16/2009
  • jmhender

    Jessie · Married on 02/28/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am a deal searcher and found Hitkickers on weddingwire. I worked with Bob and talked to him online and on the phone. He was very easy to talk to and made any adjustments I needed. He goes through the entire ceremony and songs with you so that everything is taken care of and will make changes for you at the drop of a hat. I asked him to not take requests and gave him some do not plays. He kept us updated the entire wedding letting us know when the speeches were and when we needed to do dances and tosses without being in the way. With me I wanted the music loud and had to ask him to turn it up a few times but that is just because I like to jam. We even asked him to cut our song short while we were on the dance floor and he faded it out like the song was always supposed to be that was. He was great and definitely helped us. A lot of people said he made the wedding, aside from all the other stuff, and I would give him 2 thumbs up!!!

    Sent on 03/24/2009
  • D

    David · Married on 09/27/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The music was exactly what we were looking for. Compliments were given to us throughout the evening. We would definitely use Hitkickers DJ LLC services again in the future.

    Sent on 10/01/2008
  • L

    Lawrie · Married on 09/13/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so impresssed with the DJ services provided to me for my wedding reception by Hitkickers. Bob, and his son, were helpful, professional, fun and really easy to work with. And they looked good, as well! I would highly recommend their services. Many of my guests commented on what a happy wedding reception and how much they had enjoyed the play list and the dancing. What a great time! I've been to many receptions and Hitkickers was by far the best I've heard.

    Lawrie Falck Moncure

    Sent on 09/18/2008
  • G

    Gary · Married on 09/06/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob's preparation, responsiveness and flexibility went well beyond what we expected. He helped us incorporate humor and solemnity into our ceremony. He gave us one on one preparation time to ensure that our wedding and reception were unique and memorable. Scott's skills MC'ing the reception ensured that everything kept moving with no down time for our guests. Did I mention that all of Bob and Scott's preparation, experience and professionalism enabled our wedding day to come off perfectly while Hurricane Hanna pounded our day??!!!

    NOTE: Often couples do not consider having a DJ perform at their ceremony. I recommend you reconsider that concept. Bob is absolutely awesome. Consider this: Personalized service that means you get exactly the songs/music performed by the original artists, choreographed to your verses, readings, ceremony as you want. He spent the necessary amount of time for us to have beautiful music softly in the background while our children read beautiful poems/bible verses, which created a ceremony like no guests had witnessed before.

    Their music/sound system is of the highest quality and Bob can time everything perfectly for you! He's flexible, professional, fun & has a great personality...looks mighty fine in his tux too!

    Remember, this was during Hurricane Hanna, so even had the power gone out, our ceremony & reception would have gone off without a hitch...and could have only gotten even more memorable! Get the Laser light show too!

    Don't get "Hitched" without "Hitkickers" !!! (Love ya Bob & Scott!) :-)
    ~Battman & Battwoman

    Sent on 09/17/2008
  • K

    S. · Married on 08/31/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We interviewed three or four DJs before deciding to hire Bob Yutzy at Hitkickers DJ. We had attended a wedding in 2007 DJed by Hitkickers (though the DJ at that event was someone other than Mr. Yutzy), and believed that the company did a good job.

    Mr. Yutzy was extraordinarily helpful throughout the planning process and a perfect DJ for the wedding, particularly in light of the fact that we were a somewhat high-maintenance couple. Mr. Yutzy agreed that he would rebuff any requests from guests for songs and would, instead, adhere exclusively to songs we picked. He was always very responsive to e-mails in the run-up to the wedding, which was appreciated. He provided sample DJ song lists at our request, and we used the lists in developing a list of songs to be played during the dancing portion of the wedding. Even though we generated the final list, we asked that Mr. Yutzy play the songs in whatever order he deemed appropriate based on the mood of the crowd. He did a fantastic job of this, and kept the dancing going until the venue required us to pull the plug. At no point did he play a song that cleared the dance floor. Also, we were very particular about the dinner-hour music, and Mr. Yutzy happily agreed to our specific requests.

    Mr. Yutzy also acted as an "MC" of sorts, introducing various speakers (and providing them with microphones) and responsibly (but gently) keeping us to our rough time outline (e.g., getting us started on our first dance and getting us up to the cake for the cake-cutting). He was never cheesy, never drew attention to himself unnecessarily, and was at all times good-natured, professional, and attentive. The service of Hitkickers and Mr. Yutzy was top-notch across the board.

    Sent on 09/16/2008
  • Mia

    Mia · Married on 12/11/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob from Hitkickers was really fun and easy to work with while planning the music for our wedding. We went out to his house for our initial consultation where he has a music studio set up in his garage. Bob played around with his music playing different things for us and in one hour we figured out our arrival music, ceremony music, cocktail hour music, and dinner music. He then emailed us several lists of commonly used/requested songs that we could look through to help us make our set list for the dancing portion of the night. When we submitted our ideas for our announcement music and schedule for the night, he was not afraid to assert his opinion and make suggestions to make sure that everything flowed smoothly. When he saw our extensive play list, he called us to make sure that all of our must plays would be heard. He is punctual and even wore the colors of my wedding theme (black, red, white). He easily worked with the caterers to make sure that everything would work perfectly since he was providing the music for so many elements of the night. He has a great sense of humor, but does not commandeer the wedding. He only spoke on the microphone when necessary and he maintained a beautiful, classy event with his music. His music library is vast and he will get any music that you want that he doesn't already have. He also gave me a teacher discount when he found out I teach locally!

    Sent on 12/28/2010
  • BeatlesBride

    Regina · Married on 10/09/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am very glad we picked Hitkickers DJ. I did all of the planning with Bob but unfortunately, he was unable to DJ at the wedding. However, Mike did a great job and really kept everything on schedule. My reception was a little shorter than most (ceremony at 11 AM, reception ended at 3 PM) and I was worried that everything would feel rushed. However, he really helped it run smoothly. I liked that we were able to meet and pick the dance songs, the wedding party introduction songs, and teh songs for cake-cutting, etc. I also really liked his idea to have a Beatles playlist during the buffet lunch. It really fit into the theme of our wedding, since my husband wrote his vows using lines from our favorite Beatles songs. Cost-wise, they were about average for the area. Overall, I think they did an excellent job and would highly reccommend them to any future bride.

    Sent on 10/15/2010
  • carenr

    Caren · Married on 06/14/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Bob at Hitkickers and he was amazing. He came to me last minute and really took care of our wedding. He was extremely professional and very detailed. His knowledge around what kind of music to play and running the wedding was impeccable. There were many times during the day where we were running behind and just not on track with our plans and Bob respectively spoke with us about ways to get back on track. It was a pleasure working with him and I highly recommend him to anyone that wants to use a DJ service.

    Sent on 06/25/2009
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/24/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved the service we got from HitKickers! We were able to meet with our DJ before hand to see all of his equipment and how everything would be set up. Since we didn't have a wedding coordinator he had a form for us to write down our schedule of events so he would be able to keep everything flowing. Due to multiple weddings we had a different DJ than the one we met with for the day of our wedding, but he was wonderful!! We had a list of songs for him to play, but told him to read the crowd and make adjustments if necessary. All of his selections were wonderful and everyone danced until the very end!

    Sent on 07/15/2008
  • User6079549 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The service was excellent. Communication in the lead up to the event was prompt and comprehensive. The playlist kept the party hopping and the music was loud enough to party but still to allow for conversation. DJ Bob was flexible when we delayed the start of dancing because dinner was delayed. The photo booth was a big hit. Would definitely recommend DJ Bob for an important event.

    Sent on 12/22/2015