Hitched Bridal and Formal Wear Reviews

6 | Bloomfield, IA
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Hitched Bridal and Formal Wear

Recommended by 96%

6

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.7

2 User photos

Hitched Bridal and Formal Wear 1
Hitched Bridal and Formal Wear 2
Sort by:
  • T

    Truleigh · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about Hitched and the incredible experience I had! Nicole is absolutely amazing and she made me feel so special. She works with you and helps you find that perfect dress or whatever it is you may be looking for. I highly reccomend Hitched Bridal & Formal Wear to every future bride or groom! It is also absolutely gorgeous in her shop. Thank you for such an amazing experience Hitched!!

    Sent on 10/06/2017
    Hitched Bridal and Formal Wear 3
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 08/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved this shop !!! They helped me find the perfect dress that I could ride my horse in and I felt like a princess going down the aisle !!!

    Sent on 10/07/2017
    Hitched Bridal and Formal Wear 4
  • R

    Racheal · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had an awesome experience trying on wedding dresses. I found a dress that had me in tears, it was perfect. The staff were so helpful and very professional. They made the experience more than I ever imagined it would be. I would highly recommend going to Hitched Bridal and Formal Wear. I just want to go there every day to try on dresses. They made me feel like a princess.

    Sent on 03/11/2016

    Hitched Bridal and Formal Wear's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review and for letting us be a part of your special day!
  • K

    kacy · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy to find a dress. Nicole was so helpful not only for helping find a dress but also giving suggestions for my wedding. Would recommend her to anyone needing a dress. Her staff as well as her were very patient and very helpful!

    Sent on 03/18/2016

    Hitched Bridal and Formal Wear's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review and for letting us be a part of your special day!
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/20/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There was a nice selection of dresses. The only downfall was with only one person working, towards the end of my visit it got a little busy and I had to sit around and wait while she helped others. Luckily, I was waiting around in the dress I decided to purchase so it wasn't so bad and it's not like I was waiting to try on more dresses. Also, with it getting so busy, I never got to take my "She said yes to the dress" picture. The owner was very friendly and patient though!

    Sent on 03/18/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/21/2017

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I loved her cute shop, and it was definitely worth the trip! There were so many options for me to try on and I felt as if she understood everything that I said that I wanted out of my dress. The only issues I had was that she did not show us an itemized price list before we signed the check, and, for how much she raves about her plus-size wedding dresses, she had no plus-size bridesmaids dresses to try on. This was very disappointing, because, what I was having nightmares about, happened to the most important people in my life. I felt embarrassed for my bridesmaids and wish that I didn't have to put them through that.

    Sent on 01/05/2017

    Hitched Bridal and Formal Wear's reply:

    Hi Sarah! It was such a pleasure to help you find your wedding dress here at Hitched! I sincerely am sorry you feel that the receipt was not gone over as fully as you had hoped. We definitely make it a point here at Hitched to go over the receipt with every customer as far as item number, color, size and price to make sure the order is absolutely correct! I am so sorry we didn't have the sizes you were looking for in the bridesmaid styles you were looking at. We do carry bridesmaid gowns sizes 8-30, but unfortunately my designers send us bridesmaid packages with colors and sizes determined solely by them and we don't have a say in the sizing. We are working on adding more plus size bridesmaids to our collection, but it is definitely a challenge to keep up with all sizes in every style with wedding gowns as well as bridesmaid gowns! Thank you so much for the review as it definitely helps us better ourselves here at Hitched! Please let us know if you have any other questions or concerns and we would be more than happy to help!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review