Weddings

Historic Rock Castle Reviews

Historic Rock Castle

Historic Rock Castle

Hendersonville, TN
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 9 Reviews
View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 93% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.6 out of 5

Awards

  • 9

2 User photos

Sort by:
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Wedding

    Historic Rock Castle was a beautiful wedding venue! We loved the venue. There were so many great picture spots, good size rooms for getting ready. Jess was amazing to work with!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jess was amazing to work with and helped make everything so relaxed! We loved the venue because it was close by, directly on the lake, and it had the pavilion! We had our ceremony under the pavilion, and then the reception down by the lake under a tent we rented from Ultimate (they were great to work with too!). Rock Castle was the perfect natural and woodsy look without being a barn venue, and we loved it the minute we toured! Great value for the money, and it goes to continue preserving the historical property for others to enjoy it!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 05/30/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What a beautiful place to get married! Historic rock castle works hand in hand with grand central party rentals when booking your event. Absolutely everyone we worked with was so kind, flexible, welcoming, and helpful. Our wedding was perfect because of the help that rock castle gave us in using there venue and connecting is with vendors through grand central. The staff was very flexible and even allowed us to go over our contracted time with rehearsals when we were running behind. I would highly recommend this venue.
  • A
    Abby Married on 05/16/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Historic Rock Castle was such a perfect choice for our wedding and reception. Everyone there was so nice and easy to work with! We ended up tenting our reception to the left of out house right along the water and it was so beautiful! Our guests were able to take pictures and socialize right next to the water with a setting sun. Such a gorgeous and affordable choice for an outdoor wedding.
  • E
    Emily Married on 10/06/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you so much for everything you did for our wedding! Everything was so beautiful and was exactly what we had envisioned. You were so amazingly helpful throughout the entire planning process and the service of everyone we worked with was outstanding! We will be telling any friends we know getting married in the area about the beauty of Rock Castle and about the outstanding service we received!
    Thank you for making our wedding day a beautiful day to remember!
  • CHRISTI
    Christi B. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Beautiful, historic venue

    We wanted an outdoor wedding at a place that would allow us to bring in our own caterer. In addition, it was important to us that it not be too far out of Nashville, parking be easy and free, and we wouldn't have to share the space with another wedding. Historic Rock Castle met all of our needs. The property is beautiful and well cared for. Jess and Sam Gilbert, who manage the property, are really kind and gracious people and helped make our day special. We had our wedding in front of the lake, next to the historic house, and our reception was in the pavilion. So many guests told me how truly beautiful it all was and how surprised they were that a property like that was so close to Nashville. The one challenge of Rock Castle is that it is just a venue. We had to hire multiple vendors--food, beverage, chairs, tables, linens, dishes, flowers, decorations, etc.--but it was worth it to have our wedding be exactly what we wanted.
  • C
    Karina Married on 06/26/2010
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We picked Historic Rock Castle months ago for our wedding. it's definitely the perfect set for pictures and the ceremony by the castle was beautiful, the lake is also amazing for pictures and the pavilion is convenient for a not too big reception. We had 80 guests and the space was perfect. Our wedding was in late June so the hot weather can be too much. If you get married by the castle, officiant by the stairs, the sun will be on you and your wedding party during the whole ceremony (one of our groomsmen past out). You might consider to marry at half aisle, considering there's a big tree that provides some shade. Also the sun can be a hassle at the pavilion, so just consider this before setting your tables, you don't want your guests melting. The restrooms need urgent improvement. Staff is super helpful and even let us to come back the next morning to finish taking everything down (the contract said everything had to be down by midnight). We were soooo tired they allowed us to come back next morning. Actually you might want to hire someone to do this job, because it was not included in the package, also you need to get rid of the trash, so take all this in consideration. But overall, the place is BEAUTIFUL, you will have a beautiful and unforgettable wedding. Choose spring and fall over summer.
  • User1870413 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    My wedding was in the evening it was everything I hoped it would be. Sam was terrific. He answered my questions and phone calls promptly. The location is gorgeous with the house and the lake. Plenty of room for guests and decorations. My only issue with the venue was the lack of lighting that was provided. Since my wedding was in the evening after the sun set the guests could not walk around outside the tent very far due to the lack of lighting. Otherwise beautiful scenery and very helpful staff.
  • M
    Moriah Married on 08/04/2007
    Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    Beautiful setting, especially at sunset!