Historic Riverview on the James Reviews

6 | Madison Heights, VA
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Historic Riverview on the James

Recommended by 98%

6

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No stress wedding!

    First of all. The day of my wedding, absolutely no stress, everything was absolutely PERFECT. It definitely couldn't have been done without the owners Jane and Bernie, and the wedding planner (who comes with the venue fee) Sarah! They were there through every step, and were extremely accommodating! They made the day of my wedding perfect. I let Sarah and Jane have some creative freedoms when it came to my decorations and they absolutely blew my mind and went above and beyond what I expected. They allowed us to make several changes and Sarah kept up with me throughout each part of the process with great recommendations! Definitely a wonderful venue! Again, the perfect day with absolutely no stress. It could not have been done without them!

    Sent on 10/21/2019
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot recommend this venue more. Not only were the owners and the coordinator great, but the site is beautiful! The ease of having the ceremony at the same site as the reception was great and the different options were customizable to make the wedding uniquely yours. I also loved the riverfront site for the ceremony. It was stunning! Also, the venue takes care of all of the rentals (tent, tables, chairs, etc.), which is very helpful.

    Sent on 07/01/2015
  • K

    Kiley · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Proctor family was absolutely amazing! They were quick to respond to any questions or needs of ours. It was such a laid back atmosphere and Sarah made me feel very comfortable through the entire planning process. The site was absolutely beautiful and the day couldn't have gone any smoother!

    Sent on 07/08/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The property is truly stunning with the historic house over looking the James River to the rustic barns, beautiful gazebo, and outdoor fireplace area. It definitely was the perfect setting for the Rusty Vintage theme of our wedding. We decide to do our reception off site, due to you never know what the weather will be like in April. So we played it safe and had a indoor reception. I can say they were with us every step of the way. I highly recommend Historic Riverview to anyone planning a wedding. The grounds are naturally beautiful and the staff is phenomenal.

    Sent on 07/05/2015
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing but good things to say about this venue. I was their first wedding at the site, and from the very beginning they were so helpful and accommodating with all of my ideas I wanted to incorporate. They were there doing last minute details up until the morning of to make sure everything was just how I wanted it. They gave me a great wedding while staying within the budget. I would highly recommend this venue to every bride!

    Sent on 10/12/2012
  • User5221081 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Our fall 2013 wedding was absolutely beautiful. The staff was professional and so very helpful. I have them an idea of what I wanted and they took it and ran with it. I loved this venue!

    Sent on 07/01/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review