Skip to main content
Weddings

Historic Courthouse 1893 Reviews

Historic Courthouse 1893

Historic Courthouse 1893

Waukesha, WI
5.0 out of 5 rating, 7 Reviews
View more information

7 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 7

12 User photos

  • M
    Marisa Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely beautiful venue, amazing staff, and delicious food!

    This venue is absolutely amazing - I cannot recommend it highly enough!!! My husband and I got married at this venue and can truly say that our wedding was everything we were hoping for and more! I know everyone is biased about their wedding, but we received many compliments from family and friends praising the venue, the smooth transitions, and the delicious food. The venue is beautiful, the food is delicious, and the staff was even better! Everyone we interacted with from start to finish was helpful, communicative, and made the planning and event process so easy and smooth (special shout out to Eric and Nicolette in particular!)! They kept our wedding running smoothly, set-up beautifully, and were always in close proximity if we needed something or had questions. Although we did not hire a wedding planner, this venue made me feel as though we had as they had meetings to walk us through the process and provided us resources to ensure that we didn’t miss anything! I went into the wedding planning process feeling very stressed, but can honestly say the whole process with the help of this venue and staff made my experience stress free. I am so grateful that an acquaintance recommended this venue to me and would highly recommend this venue to everyone!!!
  • M
    Martha Married on 09/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Venue and Staff

    Our wedding was originally supposed to be August 2020, but due to Covid we had to reschedule to May 2021, and again until September 2021. Chef Jack's staff was amazing and they were so flexible. I did not have a wedding planner, but with Chef Jack's staff, I didn't feel like I needed one. Their day of coordinator was attentive and everything was done perfectly. We had last minute covid cancelations, and I was sending late emails with updated seating charts, and they were responsive and accommodating the whole time. We worked with Eric and he was amazing to work with. He's detail oriented and will make sure your day goes as planned. The space is gorgeous. Chef Jack's food was excellent as well. The meat was tender and everything was cooked perfectly. I could not have been more happy with Chef Jack's and their team. I highly recommend the Historic Courthouse 1893 for your venue. It's worth every penny.
    Photos by Laura Zastrow Photography
  • M
    Maddie C. Married on 07/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue and overall experience

    We got married at the Historic Courthouse and loved everything about it. We had a great experience with them since we toured to the tasting and to the wedding day itself. They had such a great team and were very communicative and great with making adjustments as needed. The getting ready rooms were phenomenal for both the bride and groom. The guys have an awesome space with games and relaxation area, and the girls have a dressing room, makeup room, and lounge area. The staff was very professional, ensured everyone was served, comfortable, and happy. They were quick with clean up, service, and ensured that the bride and groom were well taken care of. They made sure when we got back from photos they had an entire plate of apps for us and ensured we had time to eat and enjoy. It was so thoughtful, and we got all the compliments on food and drinks. The entrees were amazing and so good, and the apps were perfect. Drinks came quickly and quality. All of the experience was so great and the staff and quality is more than we anticipated. Love love love this venue and catering.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Samantha
    Samantha Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing staff

    Chef’s jacks and the historic courthouse are the best they helped us make the day beautiful and when the DJ was late they were doing there best to help contact him and giving me ideas on how to move forward if we didn’t get a hold of him. While keeping me relaxed. Would recommend them to anyone. All out guests said the place was amazing and they loved everything about our wedding.
  • A
    Alicia Married on 12/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of our dreams

    I can’t say enough good things about this venue and Chef Jacks! The planning process with them was very smooth. The help on the day of to ensure everything was moving along nicely was a huge help! All of our guests were very impressed.
  • K
    Kaleen M. Married on 11/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Wonderful Experience

    The Historic Courthouse 1893 is a perfect venue for one of the most special day of your life. The authenticity, historical significance, and charm of the building itself is enchanting. The extensive renovations respect the originality of the building, yet unveil modern beautiful amenities that are elegant, classy and timeless. Nothing was overlooked in this masterful restoration. Planning was made simple by Eric and Tony and all of Chef Jack's staff. They met with us when ever requested and truly there was not a minute of worry or concern throughout all the preparations and the actual wedding day was flawless. The ability to have the ceremony and reception in one facility so that there are no travel concerns was extremely beneficial. All aspects of the wedding day were professional, comprehensive , detailed and provided by gracious and competent staff. The ceremony, cocktail hour and reception were seamless. Guests were extremely complimentary of the food provided by Chef Jack. Appetizers were plentiful, varied and delicious and the meals were generous in portions, tastefully presented , and delectable. The Historic Courthouse 1893 is unequivocally highly recommended as a venue that will profoundly satisfy and honor all expectations and provide a most memorable , extraordinary and unforgettable event!
  • A
    Amy Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect place for a ceremony + reception!

    We cannot say enough about the Historic Courthouse 1893! From the very beginning- they were a dream to work with! We planned our wedding from another state- and they were always understanding and helpful about planning meetings around when we would be back in town. All of our communication with the team was in a timely fashion- we usually heard back within hours. Both the interior and exterior of this building are magnificent. It was a wonderful place for our family and friends to gather and take memorable pictures. The main ballroom had a lot of "wow" factor, making it the perfect spot for a ceremony and reception. The bridal rooms made for an excellent day with our bridal parties! The space for cocktail hour was also very impressive, and had a lot of standing/sitting areas for our families to mingle! Overall, it was the perfect venue for a wedding! The food was outstanding. We're still getting compliments several weeks later about how wonderful everything tasted! They also offered a huge variety of food and beverage options. We cannot thank Eric and the entire crew enough. It was a dream wedding- and everything went so smoothly! All we had to do was enjoy our time! If you're looking for a venue in SE Wisconsin, I would highly recommend the Courthouse!!