Skip to main content
Weddings

Hire a Minister Reviews

Hire a Minister View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
42 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

42
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • Tori
    Tori B. Sent on 11/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very nice and helpful

    they went above and beyond to make sure we knew everything we needed to know about our marriage license and they were super nice and responded very fast, and the ceremony was great and personal.
  • Krista
    Krista G. Sent on 12/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely smooth ceremony

    Mr Alonzo was extremely professional throughout the whole ceremony and did an awesome job. He stayed in contact close to my wedding date and arrived early with his wife the day of the wedding. He eagerly answered every question my husband and I had as well as being very patient. He had lots of ideas and suggestions but didn’t force any of them on us. I highly recommend him.
  • Shaunyn
    Shaunyn B. Sent on 12/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Alonzo and Jackie Campbell!

    Alonzo and his wife, Mrs. Jackie are absolutely amazing at what they do. I found him on google and read some reviews and absolutely fell in love with them. Alonzo did such a wonderful job at our wedding and are the sweetest, most down to earth people you will ever meet!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • G
    Gaby A. Sent on 12/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Fantastic!

    We are so glad we hired Pastor Alonzo to officiate our wedding. He is one of a kind! Alonzo truly got to know us as a couple and the ceremony was personal and genuine. He also provided pre-wedding counseling sessions that were not only great learning experiences but allowed for couple bonding as well. We truly appreciate the guidance and care he showed us throughout the entire wedding prep process. We of course wanted to invite Pastor Alonzo and his wife Jackie to our reception, and had such a lovely time getting to know both of them as a couple! You will make a lifelong connection with these wonderful people.
  • User7162801 Sent on 12/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Alonzo was amazing!

    We hired Alonzo Campbell to officiate my daughter's wedding in New Orleans in June 2023. He was very responsive, tailored his services to fit perfectly with Cheyenne's vision - making it personal, heart-felt and humorous. His wife was wonderful and very helpful. We would highly recommend!
  • A
    Adam H. Sent on 12/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dr. Campbell is great!

    We were lucky to find Dr. Campbell as our first officiant had to back out due to family conflicts. We travelled to New Orleans from WV and didn’t have any local contacts. Dr. Campbell was extremely professional and responsive, was able to meet on zoom and discuss our ceremony and options. He included everything we asked for and our friends and family were extremely impressed with his service! One of my friends even made the remark after the wedding that he was “ready for a revival!” after the service.

    He and his wife Jackie went the extra mile to ensure that we had exactly the wedding we wanted.

    We would definitely recommend him for anyone looking to get married in Louisiana!
  • Matthew
    Matthew B. Sent on 12/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Officiant We Could Have Asked For

    From the start we knew Alonzo was the officiant for us. We first met him over a video call to discuss our story and knew that we didn’t want to look anywhere else for an officiant for our wedding. Alonzo is attentive and personable, and made sure to capture every special little detail for our wedding day. We had so many compliments from our wedding guests saying that Alonzo was the best officiant they’ve seen at a wedding, and we couldn’t agree more. Thank you, Alonzo for going above and beyond and making our day extra special!
  • F
    Fritz D. Sent on 12/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Speaker

    Great speaker. He is a great value. I recommend hiring him.
  • H
    Hannah G. Sent on 01/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    amazing and sweet

    amazing and sweet! i had the best time

    Hire a Minister's reply:

    Thank you , Mrs.Hannah for the gift of your generous review! We had fun at you and your husband, Justin’s wedding!
  • Eric
    Eric A. Sent on 12/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tree of life wedding

    Alonzo was absolutely incredible. He walked us through the entire process and met with us twice via zoom on what to expect the day of. He made it intimate and gave us multiple suggestions on how to make it our very own day. Do yourself a favor and hire this wonderful man if you are needing to get married in the New Orleans area, couldn't be happier me and my wife did!!!!!!!
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay H. Sent on 12/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of our best wedding decisions!

    I cannot begin to explain how special Alonzo and his wife made our small wedding, but I will try! We wanted a small and intimate wedding, and I was initially a bit worried either the ceremony wouldn't feel "special" enough, or that it would be too short and too plain. Alonzo checked ALL OF OUR BOXES - our ceremony was neither boring, too short, nor plain!

    Alonzo initiated video calls with us, to both meet us and for us to meet him. He told us his own love story, and knowing who he is, and where he and his wife came from, really made us feel like it wasn't just a stranger who was officiating our wedding. Alonzo helped us narrow down a location, and knew which ones needed permits, and which didn't. He gave us options for religious, semi-religious, and non-religious verbiage, and even had options for a special flair to the ceremony. We were able to add a special poem/song, and he even had his own creation of a unity ceremony.

    He guided us through planning our wedding in a completely encouraging way, and when we didn't know the answer to something, he didn't make us feel like we didn't know what we were doing. He gently and thoroughly would explain, and he was so patient in giving us the space we needed in the conversation to make decisions - without us having to ask.

    Alonzo also provided prompts in helping write our wedding vows and provided us with a script that he would be following along so we were prepared before the wedding. The excitement and the presentation of these written words were more than I even hoped for. Alonzo really brought our ceremony to life, took something that could have been plain and simple, and made it into something extraordinary for us. His demeanor was professional, yet warm and friendly, and his wife was exactly the same way. I felt confident in their ability to get us through anything the ceremony brought, from the moment I stepped out of the car with Alonzo's wife waiting there for me, to finishing the ceremony and signing the license. They were just as excited about our wedding as we were, and we could not have chosen a better officiant.
  • Amber
    Amber O. Sent on 11/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST ceremony ever!

    My husband & I do not have enough kind words to say about Alonzo & his lovely wife Jackie. They are an amazing team & beautiful example of what I want my marriage to look like. We spoke several times leading up to our big day. We got to know each other and discuss what we wanted our ceremony to look like. Alonzo provided advice on our vows and instructions on how to obtain our marriage license, and even helped us navigate through some sensitive family situations.
    The ceremony was the perfect amount of funny and sweet. We had countless people tell us that it was, by far, the best ceremony they have ever attended — and I could not agree more! 10/10 recommend!!!
  • C
    Charles Sent on 11/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Short and sweet!

    Quick turn around time from initial communication to final ceremony - it was tailored to what we wanted and we couldn’t be happier with the result.
  • G
    Georgia H. Sent on 12/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Choice 1st Time Remeberance Great

    Great all around!!!! Experience I never thought I would have but Great choice From the beginning to end
  • K
    Kasper B. Sent on 12/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Officiant

    Alonzo was super helpful the entire time. He walked us through each thing that needed to happen and put on the wedding that we wanted. He is extremely energetic and entertaining leaving us with an amazing ceremony that everyone loved. Thank you Alonzo!
  • Bryan
    Bryan C. Sent on 12/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    Can't imagine having chosen anyone else as the officiant for our wedding.
    Alonzo was very involved in our wedding and brought ideas to the ceremony that made it stand out.
    Would recommend.
  • D
    Damisha H. Sent on 12/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Officiant

    Mr. Alonzo and his wife were professional
    And very helpful. They were flexible with meeting times and locations and we appreciate all their help and understanding!
  • T
    Tiffany T. Sent on 04/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I can't thank Mr. and Mrs. Campbell enough!

    We just love Mr. and Mrs. Campbell! My now husband and I really wanted an officiant that had roots in Louisiana and would help us to share our love of New Orleans culture with our guests for our destination wedding. The Campbells embodied all of this! We had an initial virtual meeting with them and they worked with us to create a very highly personalized ceremony. Mrs. Campbell delivered our ceremony on our wedding day and there wasn't a dry eye there! She had our guests laughing and crying. Many of our guests also remarked that this was the BEST ceremony that they have ever experienced. We loved the Campbells so much after our initial call that we also invited them to our welcome party and our guests loved meeting and chatting with them. I can't thank the Campbells enough for helping to make our vows incredibly special and our wedding day just perfect! -Mr. and Mrs. Weber 3/26/2022
  • C
    Carly G. Sent on 03/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    Mr. Campbell was a phenomenal officiant for our wedding. He was accommodating of our specific requests, very communicative, and incredibly helpful by assisting us in taking care of our marriage license. He made our ceremony run smoothly, and several guests pulled me aside afterwards to say how they really enjoyed his speech during the service. If you're looking for a great officiant for your wedding who will go above and beyond for you and your partner, Mr. Campbell is the one to choose.

    Hire a Minister's reply:

    Thank you, Mrs. Carly Gilmore and Andy! I really appreciate the description of my service with wedding couples! I shall never forget the look of Eternal Love that you and Andy deposited into each other’s eyes on your wedding day!
    Congratulations on joking the Marriage Club!
  • A
    Amy Sent on 02/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Alonzo is the best

    Alonzo made us feel like he was marrying someone in his family. He planned such a thoughtful ceremony that we loved and all our guests enjoyed. His communication was also excellent. We couldn’t be happier and would highly recommend Alonzo!
  • T
    Taylor Sent on 12/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Last Minute Champion!

    My now-husband and I decided on a whim (after being engaged for a while) that we were ready to get married, no frills attached. We contacted Mr. Alonzo two days before our backyard wedding, and he was able to officiate for us! Our wedding was in our grandparents’ backyard, with only immediate family and a couple of our best friends in attendance. He was incredibly professional and was the perfect officiant! He knew we were looking for something low-key, so he kept the ceremony short and sweet! A wonderful officiant, very kind and considerate. 10/10 would recommend!!
  • Angel
    Angel I. Sent on 12/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    Our experience with Mr. Campbell was awesome and one we will never forget.

    Hire a Minister's reply:

    Thank you, Jeff and Mrs., Angel Posey for the gift of your generous review! My wife, Jackie and I enjoyed the love that we witnessed you displayed during your wedding ceremony in each other's eyes!
  • Taylor
    Taylor M. Sent on 12/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Officiant!

    Dr. Alonzo Campbell was a hit at our ceremony! All of our guests could not stop talking about how great he was. Not only that, but the relationship we were able to build leading up to the ceremony via Facetime was so special. He knew how important it was to us that we made the ceremony personal and he made us feel like we had known him forever! Would recommend him to anyone!!! If you are looking for energy, excitement, and a good time, BOOK HIM!!
  • Monica
    Monica C. Sent on 12/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptionally pleased and would recommend Mr. Alonzo Campbell for anyone's SPECIAL DAY

    Mr. Alonzo Campbell is very pleasant and made my Wedding Day exactly how I imagined. He listened to my wants/needs and followed it to the "T". Him and his wife are very lovely people. Very blessed to have met such a wonderful couple!
  • Lauren
    Lauren B. Sent on 08/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Alonzo Campbell wedding ceremony August 13th 2021

    Alonzo delivered! He was so amazing on how responsive and willing to work with me to make the ceremony exactly how I wanted it! I had many people at the reception ask “ where in the world did you find him?” And how everyone said they will remember him for years to come! Everything was beautiful I will always recommend him to anyone I know!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours