Weddings

Hippie Girl Photography Reviews

Hippie Girl Photography

Hippie Girl Photography

Highlands, TX
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 11 Reviews
View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 11
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner

38 User photos

Sort by:
  • M
    Mikayla P. Married on 07/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    July Wedding

    Melissa was amazing to work with. She did our engagement, my bridals and our wedding! We love all our pictures and can’t wait to work with her again.
  • M
    Mikayla P. Married on 07/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    July Wedding

    Melissa was amazing to work with. She did our engagement, my bridals and our wedding! We love all our pictures and can’t wait to work with her again.
  • Kellie
    Kellie M. Married on 04/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Engagement, wedding, newborn, family sessions, minis, and 1st birthday

    We have had her do our pictures now for 5 years. From engagement to wedding, newborn session at my home, valentine mini, Harry Potter themed one year old pictures with outfit change and smash cake provided. She even let us wrangle 3 cats, a dog, a newborn, husband, myself, and our daughters into some great shots and was patient while we chased one stubborn cart down. She’s down to earth and we highly recommend!
  • Randi
    Randi A. Married on 10/31/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutly everything I could have asked for!

    Arrived on time and ready to work. Was quite excelent at grabbing my concept and running with it, also pretty good at wrangling the groomsmen up for photos. Was sure to check in and get every image I had asked, very high quality work and products! 100/10 would hire again.

    Hippie Girl Photography's reply:

    Omg your Halloween wedding was so much fun! The costumes, your friends, everything! Thank you so much for choosing me!
  • X
    Xiomara G. Married on 08/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Court wedding pictures

    She did great with my small court wedding ! I have pictures I will treasure for ever.

    Hippie Girl Photography's reply:

    Xiomara, your intimate wedding was so sweet! It has been such a joy to watch your family grow since 2016 as well! Your little boy is just the cutest thing!
  • H
    Heather C. Married on 05/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hippie Girl Photography

    Melissa with Hippie Girl Photography was nothing short of amazing on our wedding day. She was at the venue from the moment I sat in the chair to get ready, down to the very last kiss with my husband. She went above and beyond to make sure that every single moment was captured. She captured moments that I had no idea were happening at the time. She was even on the dance floor the entire time making sure she caught all the candid moments. I don’t think she sat down once! I will forever be thankful for the amazing memories I have to look back on. Melissa is the sweetest person with the sweetest soul. Her talent truly amazes me. She takes pride in her work and it absolutely shows.

    Hippie Girl Photography's reply:

    Heather, it was such a joy to capture your big day May 27! Im so thankful you chose me and have sent me so many clients since then! Also, still cant get over how beautiful your bridal session was. You were such a perfect bride!
  • M
    Meghan Married on 09/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I used hippie girl photography for my wedding and let me say Melissa was perfect!! She was professional, polite, perfectly priced and very patient, I would for sure recommend her to anyone.
  • C
    Cassie S. Married on 03/15/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing work!

    This is the most amazing lady you will meet! She takes the most gorgeous photos and is the greatest person to work with. You will not be disappointed in her work!

    Hippie Girl Photography's reply:

    I’m so thankful to have met you and your family Cassie! Y’all are absolutely amazing and a pleasure to work with!
  • T
    Tasha B. Married on 03/15/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best photographer!!

    Amazing, quality work. Competent and experienced photographer.

    Hippie Girl Photography's reply:

    It’s always a joy to see you tasha! Thanks so much for letting me be a part of you and Victoria’s love story!
  • Jessica
    Jessica H. Married on 07/26/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our experience was awesome. 10/10 recommend

    Melissa has photographed my family over the years. It started with newborn pictures, to our wedding, Easter pictures, family pictures, etc. She goes above and beyond for all of her clients. 10/10 recommend her for your wedding.
  • L
    Lori Married on 01/26/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melissa, owner of Hippie Girl Photography, is an amazing photographer! Her prices are VERY reasonable and she captured our wedding day with the most beautiful and unique pictures, we couldn't have picked a better photographer to trust our memories with