Skip to main content
Weddings

Hilton Memphis Reviews

Hilton Memphis

Hilton Memphis

Memphis, TN
4.9 out of 5 rating, 10 Reviews
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 10

14 User photos

  • W
    Waleed Married on 03/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding experience was unforgettable

    Our wedding turned out to be everything we wanted. The venue was beautiful and the vendors did an excellent jobs setting up everything. I would highly recommend anyone to have a wedding here

    Hilton Memphis's reply:

    Waleed, thank you so very much! We appreciate you for trusting the Hilton Memphis and allowing up to be a part of your special day!
  • L
    Laughlin Married on 12/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Service!

    We decided to choose Hilton as our reception venue when our plan for a destination wedding had to be changed due to the covid situation.
    We were welcomed by sales manager Amy Grey for a tour of the venue. From that time we realized we were going to get excellent service. Amy went above and beyond to make sure everything was planned the best way possible to make our special day extra special; as well as safe for all our guests. We had a guest count of around 100 and Hilton Memphis offered us not one, but both ballroom A & B venues which could hold a total of 600 guests. We had ample room for social distancing. This was all for the regular price. Amy also did a fantastic job contacting our vendors and planning times so that we didn’t have to do everything.
    On the day of the wedding Amy was available anytime we needed her. The hotel staff too was wonderful.
    We have only heard great things from all our guests about how beautiful everything was and they still talk about it.
    Our best-man especially mentioned Amy’s wonderful service and how thoughtful she was about every little detail, even making sure our couples suite for the night was all ready.
    They were even willing to refund every cent we had paid if our reception had to be canceled depending on Shelby county restrictions right before the event. My husband and I highly recommended Hilton Memphis for a wedding reception or any special event. The service is exceptional and we are forever grateful.

    Hilton Memphis's reply:

    It was such a pleasure working with you and Daniel to ensure your wedding reception was just as you envisioned. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Memphis to host your beautiful wedding!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Danah
    Danah T. Married on 11/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Engagement party

    Beautiful venue in the hotel. Amazing event manager and had an amazing crew help set up and be attentive with anything we needed! Everyone who attended loved it! Thank you

    Hilton Memphis's reply:

    Danah thank you so much. It was a honor to work with you and your Family. I hope our paths cross again!
  • T
    Tala T. Married on 05/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Engagement party

    From the very beginning Beverly has helped me through the entire process too make my party exactly how i imagined it to be. The food was amazing and service as well. Everything was done professionally and i look forward to having my wedding here as well.
  • S
    Sarah N. Married on 04/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible- easy to work with & service beyond our expectations!

    Amazing service & guest experience for our guests! We had to reschedule our April wedding until September - Amy and the Hilton staff were incredible - helpful and incredibly resourceful under these difficult circumstances.
    I would recommend highly for any bride/groom - they went above and beyond our expectations and made everything so easy for us! Thank you, Hilton!

    Hilton Memphis's reply:

    Thank you so much, Sarah for the review! It was a true pleasure working with you and your family. We are grateful for you!!
  • Virginia
    Virginia Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Hilton was wonderful. They were very attentive. I am still getting compliments on the food. It was a very nice spread and everyone said the food was great. We had plenty of food for everyone. I would recommend the Delta Blues Buffet any day. They were very accommodating with the other vendors and myself. Nekeshia Collins was a Godsend. She was very professional and gave me a great recommendation for my decorator.
  • M
    Martha Married on 07/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We choose Hilton Memphis as our wedding venue on July 7, 2018 and we were blown away by the overall experience. We booked this venue mainly because it would accommodate our 450 guests and they allowed our preferred Mexican restaurant to cater our wedding (a minimum food and beverage fee would need to be met if not using their in house catering). Amy Gray, the Event Sales Manager, was amazing. She made planning my wedding a breeze and she communicated with my coordinator seamlessly to make our wedding day, the best day ever. The waiting staff and bartenders were super friendly and professional. The venue was able to accommodate both a stage for a live band and section for a DJ. I would definitely recommend this venue for weddings or any other special events.

    Hilton Memphis's reply:

    It was such a pleasure to be a part of such a special day for you and Jorge! <3
  • P
    Paula Married on 05/26/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beverly Dailey at Hilton Memphis was wonderful to work with! Our wedding was a great event thanks to Beverly! I give her a 5 star rating!

    Hilton Memphis's reply:

    Paula, thank you so very much for taking time to rate us on Wedding Wire. You were a joy to work with. We were given the pleasure of hosting the Wedding Reception for both of your Daughters and we very much appreciate your business! We now look forward to the Rehearsal Dinner when it is your Son's turn.
  • J
    Janaye Married on 09/06/2020
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Great customer service

    The Hilton was very helpful to help make our wedding day everything it could be especially during a pandemic.

    Hilton Memphis's reply:

    It was a pleasure working with you, Janaye! Wishing you all the blessings for health and prosperity in the coming year.