Skip to main content
Weddings

Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa Reviews

Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Henderson, NV
4.4 out of 5 rating, 33 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.4 out of 5 rating
4.4 out of 5 rating
33 Reviews
89% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.4 out of 5 rating

Awards

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • Marjorie
    Marjorie E. Sent on 12/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    We are extremely satisfied with our experience at the Hilton Lake las vegas. My husband and I were originally supposed to get married in Florence, Italy. Unfortunately we had to change our plans and find something closer to home. We visited multiple wedding venues in Las vegas and as soon as we saw the Hilton, we knew this was the one. The gardens, the lake, the bridge and the village reminded us of a little bit of Florence in the middle of the Nevada desert. We decided that our ceremony would take place in the beautiful chapel on the bridge and our ceremony in the garden with a bunch of bistro lights. This created the perfect ambience we were looking for.

    We were helped all along by the Hilton's catering and sales manager, Arabella. She did everything she could to make sure that the planning and the wedding day would go exactly as I had imagined. Everything went exactly as planned and I have to thank her for that. I also only have good things to say about the staff that I've met such as waiters, bartenders, cooks, managers. Everyone was warm and nice and helpful. All giving excellent service. My guest were particularly happy and charmed with our bartender (I believe his name was Jose). I didn't meet him as I was too busy to even drink but my whole family kept telling me how absolutely awesome he was. He was the life of the party!

    Overall my experience at the Hilton was excellent and I am so happy that my wedding turned out to be absolutely perfect! I highly recommend this wonderful venue and their amazing employees.

    Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa's reply:

    Marjorie,

    Thank you so much for your kind review!

    I am so happy to hear that Hilton Lake Las Vegas catering and banquets team was able to make your ideas come to reality!

    You and Scott were an absolute pleasure to work with!

    I hope that our paths cross again in the future.

    Thank you, again!

    Kindly,
    Arabella Mascari
    Catering Sales Manager
    Hilton Lake Las Vegas
    (702) 567-4740
    Arabella.Mascari@HiltonLLV.com
  • Julienne
    Julienne Sent on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful night!

    Such a pretty venue, we had such a fun, beautiful, magical night! Special thanks to Brenda, and also the bartender Jose who all the guests loved! Thank you!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • N
    Natalie P. Sent on 05/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Expereince

    My new husband and I had the most beautiful, romantic and perfect wedding at the Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. We got married in the Chapel La Capella di Amore that overlooks Lake Las Vegas. We walked out of the chapel to our reception on the Pontevecchio Bridge where you have the lake on one side and the mountains on the other. It is the most beautiful setting to eat, dance and take pictures with your family and friends. Our catering sales manager, Danielle Jeppesen made our whole wedding a very non-stressful experience and all of the Hilton staff were very professional and attentive to our every need. The food was amazing and our guests are still raving about their overall experience. We would highly recommend the Hilton Lake Las Vegas to everyone who is looking to have a beautiful, unique and fun wedding.

    Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa's reply:

    Natalie,
    lovely review! The picture came out awesome as well!!

    You all are still one of my favorite guests we've had, I hope you all had a wonderful weekend. We hope to welcome you back soon!

    Best,
    Danielle
  • K
    Katie Sent on 02/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Danielle is awesome

    I'm in the process of planning my wedding and Danielle is awesome. Making everything so seamless.

    Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa's reply:

    Thank you so much Katie for this lovely review! I am looking forward to your big day and helping make it everything you dream of.
  • L
    Liam M. Sent on 04/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great team and great property

    My wife and I wanted something other than the traditional Las Vegas golf course wedding and when we saw the possibilities of what the garden area could be we knew we found out venue. During out planning process we went thru three different on-site wedding coordinators and the team that saw our wedding thru to the end was amazing. Brenda and Danielle were awesome to work with and made everything seem effortless.

    Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa's reply:

    Liam,

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this great review!

    You and Racheal were great to work with and we are looking forward to welcoming you back for your anniversary. Thank you again for allowing us to be a part of your special day.

    Warmest Regards,
    Danielle & Brenda
  • A
    Aaron A. Sent on 08/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Going Above

    Danielle Jeppesen is a beautiful person with an amazing character. She is accountable, patient and eager to help out. I had no idea how to even look for a place to get married on such a tight budget, but Danielle was there to guide us in every way. Showing us multiple locations to hold our ceremony and where to take pictures. Walking both Aaron and I through every little detail and made everything so simple. I would definitely recommend Danielle and The Lake Las Vegas Hilton Resort to any of my friends and family that are planning any kind of event.
  • A
    Anna M. Sent on 06/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    McKay Wedding

    The Hilton took wonderful care of us during our wedding! We didn't lift a finger. They took care of everything and served us when we were busy attending to our guests. It was a perfect day thank s to the wonderful Hilton Wedding/Catering staff

    Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa's reply:

    Anna,

    Thank for taking the time to leave this lovely review! It was such a great day and I am so happy you and Danny were so happy with the Hotel and our staff!

    Congratulations and thank you again for choosing Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa.

    Best,
    Danielle
  • S
    Samantha Sent on 06/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What wedding dreams are made of!

    Hilton Lake Las Vegas is the most beautiful venue in Vegas! Danielle is the catering coordinator at HLL and she is truly amazing. She made planning our wedding a very seamless process. Everything that was under her control was executed to perfection! We can't thank her enough for making our wedding weekend a dream come true.

    Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa's reply:

    Samantha,

    You and Jason were a dream to work with! Thank you so much for your kind words and I am so happy to have been apart of your special day.

    Best,
    Danielle
  • S
    Steve D. Sent on 04/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The wedding of Steve and Chiyong

    We worked with Danielle, and she was exceptional. She was always courteous and professional, and was quick to answer all of our questions and concerns. Danielle always worked hard to make our wedding event special. Every detail of our wedding ceremony was practiced during our rehearsal, and on the day of our wedding, everything was perfect. The chapel was beautiful, the music coordinator performed flawlessly, and our event was one that neither my wife nor I will forget.

    Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa's reply:

    Steve,

    Thank you fro taking the time to leave this lovely review.

    It was an honor to be apart of your and Chiyong's special day, I hope it was all you'd hope it to be.

    Best,
    Danielle
  • M
    Monika K. Sent on 11/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Danielle is the best!,

    Danielle is absolutely the best! She made sure every detail was attended to. All our expectations were met and she actually went way beyond to make sure our wedding was perfect. The venue was beautiful.

    Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa's reply:

    Monika,

    It was truly an honor to be a part of your special day! Thank you for making my job so rewarding!

    I wish you and Garry many happy years to come.

    Best Wishes,

    Danielle
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 10/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful beach wedding

    Danielle was great to work with. She is professional and made my whole experience feel stress free and easy. Thanks Danielle!

    Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa's reply:

    Jen,

    You and Jeremy were such an amazing couple to work with! I'm so happy to have been a part of your big day and I hope the Honeymoon was great! Thank you again for choosing Hilton Lake Las Vegas to host your Ceremony.

    Best Wishes,
    Danielle
  • V
    Valerie Sent on 10/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Once in a Lifetime Experience!

    Amazing and perfect experience! We would not have asked for a better wedding! Marianne and Danielle are the best! Perfect service from beginning to end! Thank you a million times ladies!

    Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa's reply:

    Valerie,

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We absolutely loved your wedding and all the details we were able to be a part of. We wish you two many, many happy years.

    Thank you again for choosing Hilton Lake Las Vegas for you venue choice!

    Best Wishes,

    Danielle & Marianne
  • J
    Joe Sent on 10/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Book it! The venue is amazing along with the Hilton Staff. Working with Ashley was such a pleasure and seamless on the day of our wedding. Jessica down at the spa was wonderful to work with as well. On the day of our wedding all we had to do was be pampered in the spa and everything else was taken care of. They coordinated our Pastor, flowers, and photography, which was one less thing that I had to deal with. Overall, I wouldn't have changed anything. It was a very pleasant experience all the way around.
  • User1629401 Sent on 05/22/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding at the Hilton was amazing! All our friends and family from Vancouver and Toronto came down to celebrate with us and we couldn't have had a better time. Planning the wedding with Debbie Medina, the resorts wedding planner, went flawlessly. Having a destination wedding can be hard to plan but Debbie was always there to give guidance and advice which made the process much easier. She stayed on top of every detail on our wedding day and even stayed late to make sure the entire night went smoothly. We'll definitely be going back on our anniversary. I would recommend this resort to anyone looking for a desert oasis for a romantic wedding.
  • T
    Tara Sent on 11/12/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Not only was this venue beautiful... Debbie our wedding coordinator was AMAZING! She was so professional and very nice. Debbie ways responded to my email and phone calls right away. She made my husband and I feel like we were her only couple getting married all year even though that was not the case. I would 100% recommend this venue and Debbie to anyone getting married!
  • M
    Monika Sent on 06/13/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I couldn't have picked a better place! It is elegant and green with so many locations to have the ceremony and reception, that it was definitely hard to choose. In the end I chose the chapel overlooking the lake and the tuscany courtyard. the scenery was beautiful, the staff was super helpful ( make sure you ask for Michael and Debbie), and the food was exquisite! the entire wedding package is pricey but for everything you are getting it is worth every penny.
  • L
    Leann Sent on 08/31/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We chose the Ravella at Lake Las Vegas for not only the great location but the ease they made planning our wedding.

    Our wedding coordinator Jeremy Rose helped us every step of the way and walked us through every decision that we needed to make. Although we planned our wedding in quick time, we never felt rushed in making crucial decisions as Jeremy was there replying to every email and phone call whenever a bump arose.

    On the day of the wedding Jeremy made sure everything was in place to give us one less thing to stress about. Overall Ravella was the best location that we could have chosen and Jeremy was the best person to have at the helm of organising our wedding.
  • J
    Jeng Sent on 10/29/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michael and Jeremy were a great team for the event... They both listened well and took our requests into considetation. The wedding was complete because of the people we worked with. Thanks to Michael for his expertise and great taste! Love him!
  • M
    Michael Sent on 10/24/2012
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ravella was literally a perfect venue for our wedding. Ultra classy and a beautiful get away from the strip, it was exactly what we were looking for. We chose the chapel and pavillion for the reception and the celebration went off without a hitch. Many of our guests commented on how it was the best wedding they had ever been to. Jeremy, their new coordinator was amazing and did a wonderful job in making this the best day of our lives. Thank you Ravella and Jeremy for making our fantasies come true.
  • R
    Rachandmat Sent on 06/27/2012
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had my wedding ceremony at Ravella, the hotel is beautiful and the ceremony itself went off without a hitch thanks to the great staff at Ravella.

    We originally tried to book Loews but they were fully booked, we are so lucky they were because Ravella was PERFECT for us!
    Our wedding planner booked everything for us so we did not have much contact with Ravella, we did meet with Jeremy a few days prior and he showed us the venue location (the beach) - it was perfect and Jeremy was very nice.

    They had people helping throughout the ceremony and cocktail hour, they were all very polite and the day was great because of them

    A few cons on our wedding day
    - the night we checked in to our room we walked to our room and noticed a monitor that said, Rachel & Michael were getting married...my partners name is Mat. He was not pleased as he was dropping us off at the hotel and saw it.
    It was a honest mistake, my sister and I went to reception to get it changed but he said he could not do it because he didn't work the monitors, he asked that we come back tomorrow to see the lady who did it. I said I would be a little busy getting married tomorrow could he please request it for me? He said, what do you want me to do put a note on her computer screen? I said, well yes. He said no, come back tomorrow.
    My sister got it changed the next day, what a pain!
    -My mum and 3 bridesmaids got their hair, nails and make up done at the spa for the wedding, the bridesmaids looked perfect and were done within an hour.
    My mum took almost 2 and a half hours and it delayed my ceremony by about 20 mins. She had to hurry back up and get her clothes on but smudged the nail polish the spa person told her was set,we were going through the spa anyway so we all had to wait again while they removed her $60 manicure she got earlier. My poor mum was flustered and didn't have time to even look at me before I walked down the aisle.

    BUT these were not major issues, we had a beautiful ceremony and we cannot thank the people at Ravella enough for doing such a fantastic job.

    Overall Ravella did a great job, the stay itself was great and the ceremony and cocktail hour were everything we imagined it to be. A big thank you to Jeremy and his team!
  • M
    Michelle G. Sent on 10/11/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue for a perfect wedding!

    The Hilton LLV was pure perfection in terms of what a wedding venue, I think, should have: 1) Easy access to hotel rooms for guests traveling from out of town, 2) a chapel for the ceremony just a short walk for guests to move to the reception instead of driving one place to another, 3) amazing and exquisite food (one of my guests is a chef in SF and was very impressed), 4) an effortlessly beautiful garden that you don’t need to add much decor to, 5) last but not least, an amazing event coordinator, Danielle, who listened to my requests, answered all my questions thoroughly, and kept in contact with me promptly throughout my whole wedding planning experience. It’s not easy planning your destination wedding from a different state for over 100 guests in the wedding capital of the world, but Danielle worked with me to make it happen! Disclaimer, you’re working with an international corporation, so there are a lot of restrictions and barriers in place that Danielle can’t work around, and her primary job is protecting the Hilton property. With that being said, she will still go above and beyond to research other means for you and even take care of your guests on wedding day! Thank you again Danielle and everyone at the Hilton, you made our dream come true!

    Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa's reply:

    Michelle,

    Thank you so much for this wonderful review! It was an honor to be a part or your special day. We hope you come back and visit soon!

    Best Wishes,
    Danielle Goodman
  • M
    Mei L. Sent on 05/24/2012
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved this resort, it was beautiful and had do many options for ceremony & reception venues; each one more beautiful than the last.

    Everyone is friendly, helpful and accommodating
    The food is delicious!

    Jeremy is the greatest wedding planner you could ask for
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 05/30/2011
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was recently Married at Ravella Lake Las Vegas on May 21st on the Lagoon (the lake) it was BEAUTIFUL i always wanted to get married on the beach and this was the closest i got in Vegas it was so perfect. 4 weeks before my wedding my old venue canceled on my and Michael Eggink at Ravella did so much for me and booked my wedding and did everything in less then 4 weeks i was so great full of all the things he did for me the reception room was big and beautiful as was the ceremony...

    we did have many issues with the front desk people but besides that my wedding was perfect ! :)

    Thanks Michael for all your hard work and time
  • E
    Elizabeth Sent on 05/22/2018
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    This location is like having all the beauty of Tuscany with all the ease of Vegas! We have a great celebration and wonderful photos.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours