Hilton Head Video Reviews

28 | Hilton Head Island, SC
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Hilton Head Video

Recommended by 100%

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    Angela · Married on 05/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My brother got married on Mothers Day and when we chose Hilton Head Video, Mike, the owner, never hesitated to provide services on this day. I met Mike for the first time on the wedding day and there was an instant connection. He made everyone feel comfortable with his presence, his team was always up close and personal capturing every memorable moment they could. They interacted with all of the guests and made everyone a part of this wonderful day. I never doubted that the end results would be amazing but when we saw the video, we were all blown away by what he was able to do. I have watched the video numerous times and each time I feel like I am there all over again. I highly recommend Hilton Head Video to anyone getting married and I will be using his services for my wedding!

    Sent on 06/17/2016
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend. He was one of the best vendors at our wedding.

    Mike Ritterbeck is an incredible videographer, and captured the love and emotion of the entire day. He met with us beforehand so we could have a better understanding of what he does and so we would feel comfortable. On the day of the wedding, he and his team were friendly, easy to work with, and discreet while filming. The video he took of the wedding is stunningly beautiful and he turned it around within the week of our wedding. Not only that, he saw how much fun people were having at the wedding at stayed an additional 2 hours free of charge because he said he wouldn’t do it justice if he’d left early.

    I would highly recommend Mike for anyone looking for a videographer

    Sent on 03/12/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike from Hilton Head Video was awesome to work with! He was very accommodating to our budget and always responded to my emails right away :) He was professional and punctual - very pleased with Hilton Head Video!

    Sent on 06/23/2017
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike and his team did an incredible job capturing the love and emotion felt on wedding day!!! Mike was so easy to work with and made the whole planning experience exciting and worry-free. On wedding day, his team was flexible, prompt and so accommodating. We got our wedding highlights video back in less than 3 weeks from our wedding! We watched in four times in the first sitting and could not get enough of how much emotion he captured in 6 short minutes. The voice overs, music, and images created an incredible snapshot of a phenomenal night. He captured the love and emotion between my husband and I, and all of our family and friends that surrounded us. I CANNOT wait to see the extended version and what an amazing job Mike and his team did throughout the entire night. I would recommend his services to anyone thinking of getting a videographer for their wedding. It is outstanding to be able to relive the whole night all over again at your finger tips.

    Sent on 11/22/2016
  • M

    Mirim · Married on 08/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He is the best. Very kind and professional. Loved the wedding video.

    Sent on 09/19/2016
  • L

    Lydia · Married on 06/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW! That was the first word I wrote when I saw our video. These are true professionals and I cannot recommend them highly enough!! I read somewhere that someone's biggest regret was not getting a videographer...well, mine is not keeping them there past 9pm!! I am so thrilled we did it and even more thrilled that we went with Mike and his team at Hilton Head Video. I honestly didn't know what to expect, and I should admit, this isn't the aspect of the wedding I thought much about...well, it turned out the only part I had to think about was hiring them! Thank you to Sea Pines for that recommendation! My husband and I loved their work so much--it means we can return to those very special memories of our day for the rest of our lives--and catch all those fun moments we may have missed that day. Thank you, Mike!

    Sent on 06/25/2015
  • User6923509 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great guy, great service, and very professional. Completely happy all the way around!

    Sent on 07/05/2016
  • A

    Apryl · Married on 05/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike and team did a beautiful job with our wedding video, It was exactly what I wanted. I wanted a video of the whole ceremony, and he even made sure to include people getting seated and then all the hugs afterward. Wonderful job!! Thank you!

    Sent on 06/19/2016
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 05/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike and team went well beyond expectations in the days leading up to our wedding, the day of our wedding, and then post wedding during the completion of the final video cuts.

    Mike and team were able to put us at ease during the lead up and on the big day itself, feeling us out for the type of video we were looking for throughout our interactions. Mike knows how to execute shots, be in the right place at the right time to capture key moments, and cut together a final video production that tells a story of the day based on our wishes and desires.

    After having Hilton Head Video produce our wedding and after seeing the final product - would I hire Mike and team again?

    Absolutely.

    Sent on 06/15/2016
  • R

    Rhonda · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike and his assistants delivered a wonderful keepsake for my family. They are incredibly professional, courteous, and respectful of boundaries. My son-in-law was skeptical of having cameras around. Mike's team managed to blend in so seamlessly, you hardly knew they were there. Now, my son-in-law is a convert! Both he and my daughter love the video, and have already shared it with many of their friends, as my husband and I have! Beyond Mike's professionalism and talent, his pricing is very far. I wish that I knew Mike for my other two children's weddings.

    Sent on 01/10/2016
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day was incredible, I couldn't have asked for a better day. Mike and his team were very easy to work with as we did most of the planning via email and phone as we live 14 hours from Hilton Head. We just received our video from Mike, and it is amazing. It is exactly what we wanted captured and it's a perfect summation of our wonderful day.

    Sent on 09/27/2015
  • C

    Cody · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding job! Worked well with our photographer, and did an excellent job editing everything together. Truly a lasting memory for us. Thank you Guys!

    Sent on 10/07/2015
  • User5402001 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike Ritterbeck and his team were a pleasure to have capturing video at our Hilton Head Island wedding. Mike delivered us a strikingly beautiful and poignant wedding video that we will enjoy over and over! And he delivered it quickly after the wedding. Mike is friendly, easy to work with and took the time to personally talk with us about our vision for our wedding day. Hiring Hilton Head Video to capture our special day was one of the best wedding planning decisions we made!

    Sent on 09/12/2015
  • User5479419 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike Ritterbeck is awesome! He met with us two days before our wedding and asked us what we wanted and expected for our video. We told him we had no idea and trusted his experience and he DELIVERED. He made us the most beautiful wedding video we can't stop watching it. We couldn't be happier and highly recommend Mike and Hilton Head Videos.

    Sent on 09/29/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Mike for our parents 40th wedding anniversary vow renewal. He was very easy to work with as we were planning from half way across the country! He was professional and made my parents vow renewal very special. We highly recommend him!

    Sent on 08/17/2015
  • P

    Paige · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day was everything we could ever imagine. It was by far our fairytale wedding and seeing what Mike and Mike captured made it even more perfect. I have only watched the 4 minute edited version and I started crying. I cannot imagine what my reaction will be like when we receive the full edited version. We loved our wedding day, but we also love how we can watch it whenever we want. Mike and Mike are definitely the best.

    Sent on 07/12/2015
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a videographer in Hilton Head or surrounding areas, look no further. I was a bride planning her wedding from 12 hours away, this can be very difficult at times. However, working with Mike was nothing but a breeze. He was responsive to all my emails within days if not hours and was very professional. When I first started planning my wedding and realized I really wanted a videographer, my mother didn't understand why anyone would spend so much money (back in her day they recorded it with a camcorder) as soon as she watched the preview of my wedding video she said thank God I listened to you, I wouldn't have traded it for anything and I couldn't agree with my Mom more. I will absolutely treasure this video for the rest of my life and am so blessed to have something of such perfect quality to show my children one day. It was money WELL spent and I couldn't imagine not having it! Thanks to Mike & his staff for creating the most perfect video that I will treasure for the rest of my life!!! I seriously CANNOT thank you all enough!!!

    Sent on 06/29/2015
  • L

    Lydia · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW! That was the first word I wrote when I saw our video. These are true professionals and I cannot recommend them highly enough!! I read somewhere that someone's biggest regret was not getting a videographer...well, mine is not keeping them there past 9pm!! I am so thrilled we did it and even more thrilled that we went with Mike and his team at Hilton Head Video. I honestly didn't know what to expect, and I should admit, this isn't the aspect of the wedding I thought much about...well, it turned out the only part I had to think about was hiring them! Thank you to Sea Pines for that recommendation! My husband and I loved their work so much--it means we can return to those very special memories of our day for the rest of our lives--and catch all those fun moments we may have missed that day. Thank you, Mike!

    Sent on 06/18/2015
  • User5188723 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As the mother of the bride, I was skeptical about having our daughter's wedding filmed but I'm so glad I overcame that. Mike was extremely professional, pleasant and "discreet" - we laughed about that request afterward because he was so discreet we never even noticed him and so were wonderfully surprised that he'd captured the special moments between our daughter and her new husband as well as special moments among our friends and families. If you're lucky enough to be able to hire Mike for your wedding, you'll be thrilled with the experience and the final product. Thank you, Mike! And, thanks to Diane at Sea Pines for the wonderful recommendation.

    Sent on 06/18/2015
  • F

    faith · Married on 04/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team did an amazing job. The final product turned out beyond our expectations!

    Sent on 05/05/2015
  • W

    Winn · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was incredible through the entire process. He delivered more than we ever expected or imagined. The video was amazing!! He captured every moment and gave us something to remember our most special day.

    Sent on 05/14/2015
  • G

    Gen · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for a better videographer than Mike Ritterbeck of Hilton Head Video. The wedding montage that he created for us far exceeded our expectations. From the first time we sought out information about the work of Mike Ritterbeck, to today, he has been nothing short of helpful, professional and kind. Throughout the wedding process and the days leading up to the wedding, Mike made us feel as though our video was just as important to him as it was to us. After receiving and watching our trailer we were blown away. It was better than anything else we had seen and many of our friends and family said it looked as if it were from a Hollywood film! We anxiously awaited the arrival of our wedding video and while watching it were able to relive every moment from our big day. Words would never do our video justice but to say that we were happy, overjoyed and impressed is an understatement. We are grateful that we chose Hilton Head Video to document our wedding day. Rick captured the love for our families, beauty of our wedding venue and love for Christ and each other in a beautiful way. We have watched our ceremony, wedding film and wedding toasts/speeches numerous times. We will forever be grateful to Mike Ritterbeck for giving us a video that we will always cherish!

    Sent on 07/12/2015
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike and his team was amazing. He asked me how my husband and I were in terms of our relationship , and catered the video to our unique personalities. To this day, I watch our video and can't believe how perfectly be captured our day and how it relates to our relationship. He was professional and truly creates unique videos that any couple would love to have to remind them of their special day. I watched our video over and over and to this day, makes me smile every time I watch! I would recommend him to anyone who wants a special and memorable video of their wedding day!

    Sent on 01/25/2015
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 05/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Hilton Head Video. Mike and his team were extremely easy to work with. We were able to get everything that we wanted and more at an affordable price. The condensed YouTube version of our wedding video went viral amongst our friends, colleagues, and family. Everyone was very impressed and had high praise for the work Hilton Head Video did. Some of our friends who were against having a videographer at their wedding actually changed their minds after seeing our video. Mike and his team surpassed all of our expectations!

    Sent on 01/26/2015
  • T

    Toula · Married on 02/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had twelve days to plan a full blown wedding (an out of town wedding at that ) I needed all the help I could get. With much praying God put the right vendors in front of me. I made one phone call and I felt led to use Hilton Head Video. They are VERY professional and had all the moments captured and I did not have to think about it twice. They knew exactly what we needed and performed out there duties above and beyond what I could have ever asked for. I highly recommend them. If you are looking for quality, on time, professional and very flexible then you MUST use Hilton Head Video.

    Sent on 01/26/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review