Skip to main content
Weddings

Hilton Garden Inn Toledo, Perrysburg Reviews

Hilton Garden Inn Toledo, Perrysburg

Hilton Garden Inn Toledo, Perrysburg

Perrysburg, OH
4.8 out of 5 rating, 29 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
29 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
Weddingwire
4.8/5 29 reviews
Google
4.3/5 1227 reviews
  • Holly
    Holly Sent on 10/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hilton is amazing!

    Brittney was absolutely amazing to work with. She made everything so easy. Helped with anything we needed and Hilton’s staff was amazing as well. Answered all our questions and continued to ask if we we were okay. So thankful for them!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Sent on 10/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    Brittney is incredible to work with! Very responsive and so easy going. She will make sure your day is perfect! The room is beautiful and the food is delicious. I highly recommend them!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Katelyn Sent on 10/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Efficient, full-service venue for wedding & reception

    We had our wedding & reception here on 8/18/18. The convenience of having the whole event at a hotel was great for us and for our guests. We felt comfortable with Brittany right away after meeting her on our initial tour. She was so laid-back, easy to work with, helpful throughout the whole process, and SO responsive to emails. I sent so many emails in the months prior to the wedding and she answered them all promptly. We can’t thank her enough for all of her help. We were concerned about everything being ready because there was another event that lasted up until 2 hours before our wedding, but everything was set up perfectly and we had nothing to worry about. The food is amazing. We would pay to come to another tasting if we could, it was that good. We had a great time on our wedding day and if we were to do it all again, we would still choose HGI.
  • Brittany
    Brittany Sent on 10/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely phenomenal!

    Brittney and the other staff at HGI were ABSOLUTELY PHENOMENAL! We hosted our rehearsal dinner, welcome party, and reception at HGI, and I truly cannot express how absolutely AMAZING everything was. My husband and I received so MANY compliments on the spectacular food, the gorgeous ballroom, and the incredibly helpful staff. Our out of town guests absolutely loved the surrounding area, and they really appreciated the convenience of being able to stay overnight at HGI after the reception was over. The gorgeous lights and clock tower and the nearby Owens Corning building made for some really gorgeous (and convenient) pictures. From the very beginning, Brittney was so helpful and accommodating, answering our MANY questions, all while being so patient and friendly. She was always so flexible and easy to work with. She truly goes above and beyond! Throughout the planning process, she helped me think of things that wouldn’t have otherwise been on my radar. She provided so many valuable suggestions. My mom and I stopped by HGI on multiple occasions to set centerpieces and such up and see how things would look. Brittney and the other staff at HGI were so helpful. I am a perfectionist and a control freak so you would like I would have been at least a little anxious about how everything was going to look and work out, but I trusted Brittney completely! Everything went so smoothly and looked absolutely amazing! There is a lot of pressure to make things perfect on your wedding day, and I definitely feel like my husband and I achieved that goal, largely due to the great service we received at HGI. I could not have imagined a more perfect wedding day!
  • K
    Kate Sent on 08/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Hilton Garden Inn is a great location to hold your wedding! Brittney was an absolute dream to work with and made the months leading up to our big day, and then our big day a complete breeze. She was always smiling and happy to help in any way she could and helped us have a great event. I would highly recommend using the Hilton Garden Inn for your wedding!
  • L
    Laurie Sent on 05/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so glad I booked the Hilton Garden Inn for my wedding! Brittney, Chris, Andrea, and the entire event staff took such good care of us throughout the entire process! They were so accommodating for our every need, from moving our ceremony indoors due to cold weather, to setting up the "getting ready" room for me and my girls, Brittney and Co. were absolutely amazing.The food is delicious - so many guests raved about their dinners and the appetizers - and the bar was top-notch (thanks, Hannah!!) Also, it was wonderful that our guests were able to reserve a room on-site and not have to worry about getting themselves to another location after a fun night at the reception! I'm sad that I don't get to plan another wedding because they were all so much fun to work with - thank you again from the bottom of our hearts! -Laurie & Rich Stanton
  • A
    Andrea Sent on 12/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    HGI was the perfect location for our wedding reception. From the first tour to the night of our wedding, they were incredibly helpful. Brittney was super helpful with all of our questions and never made us feel silly for asking something. She is a built in event coordinator for the reception and makes the planning fun and stress free. The hall was beautiful and was very flexible accommodating our small details. The food was phenomenal, everyone raved about it. Almost everything is included in the price, which makes it stress free as a couple. They even include a wedding night stay and other small details that really make them a class act. We cannot say enough good things about HGI. They are worth every penny. Our wedding would not have been the same anywhere else!
  • User1934339 Sent on 11/21/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    HGI was amazing for my wedding. The food was great, the ballroom looked great, Chelsie did an awesome job and was extremely helpful and flexible. If I had to do it all over again I would definitely choose HGI!!
  • Rosanna
    Rosanna Sent on 08/27/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I are so happy we choose the Hilton Garden Inn for our reception. Chelsie is everything one can hope for in helping plan a reception. She is responsive, energetic, and organized. Everything was taken care of and she made us feel very comfortable. Our guests commented that the food was the best they had at any wedding they have attended. The cocktail hour was lovely and the ballroom was set up so beautifully. Bob was our server and he we requested him after he was our server at the food tasting months before the reception. He was great!

    Can't recommend the Hilton and Chelsie enough!!!!!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca Sent on 08/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Phenomenal venue! Makes work easy for bride and groom. Large venue and very nice rooms and accommodations for guests. The food was out of this world. Chelsie is a rock star and will take care of her clients!!
  • T
    Tonia Sent on 07/08/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough good things about the Hilton Garden Inn at Levis Commons. Chelsie was absolutely amazing to work with! She was so helpful and responded fast to all emails! She even got a stubborn wedding vendor to respond to my emails once I said I was going to go with someone else! She helps with the planning along the way and thinks of any details you might not have.The food was amazing there (we did a combo plate of stuffed chicken and beef), great alcohol selection, the staff was awesome, there were a ton of options for add-ons (like a signature drinks, fruit kabobs, late night snacks, etc.)... I could go on and on. Our experience was fantastic.

    If I had to pick one thing that I could have lived without it would be dealing with guests from another wedding. There was another reception there that night and you had to share a bathroom with the other wedding, and we actually had some people from the other reception come into our reception because ours had alcohol and it was "more fun". I was not having any of that lol sorry your bride and groom don't know how to throw a party! ;-)

    Again, our experience was awesome. I would recommend the Hilton Garden Inn to anyone looking for a great, classic wedding venue! Now, it's definitely not in everyone's price range, but if you can swing it, definitely book this venue!!! You will not be disappointed!! :)
  • J
    Jane F. Sent on 10/29/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    HGI @ Levi's Commons is the best. Chelsie and the staff were fantastic. We can't say enough good things about them. Everyone complimented us on the venue. Overall, an
    A++++++++ experience
  • D
    Debra Sent on 08/07/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What an excellent venue! Chelsie Schmidt and HGI staff were amazing. I would recommend HGI for anyone considering a venue for weddings, family renuions etc. Thanks again Chelsie!!!!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Sent on 07/12/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very helpful and had exactly what I wanted. The package they offer is great and the 1 year anniversary stay was a nice touch. They put champagne and chocolate covered strawberries in our room when the reception was over and put a trail of rose petals to the bed. The food was unbelievable, we were complemented about it for weeks afterwards. The service was quick, efficiently and friendly. Loved my experience there!
  • T
    Toni Sent on 10/20/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We chose the Hilton Garden Inn for our daughter's wedding because we wanted a hotel setting. The groom was from Chicago and we knew we would have a lot of out of town guests. The staff was so helpful throughout the planning process. The reception was absolutely top notch. The food was over the top. I had many comments that it was the best reception food they had ever had. Very pleased.
  • M
    Mandi Sent on 08/20/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband & I chose the Hilton Garden Inn Levis Commons for our ceremony & reception venue for the convenient location, stellar reputation, and all they had to offer. Its rare to find a venue that includes food, alcohol, linens, and centerpiece items in their wedding package. Having our ceremony and reception sites in one place made things less stressful for us as well as convenient for our family and friends. Many of our guests commented on how nice it was to have everything in one place. We appreciated being able to block out rooms for our guests and stay in the hotel as well. Jenny McCord, Catering Manager, and the staff at the Hilton Garden Inn were great. Jenny was easy to work with, efficient, and very flexible. She made it her priority to ensure that our day was exactly as we had planned it. Our ceremony, inside the hotel ballroom, was set up exactly to our specifications and it looked beautiful. My husband & I did not participate in the cocktail hour, but heard that it was wonderful. For the reception, the food was absolutely AMAZING. We have received numerous compliments. The service staff was great also. Our only complaint was that one of the bartenders made the drinks a little too strong. All in all we had an amazing wedding day! :) We would definitely recommend the Hilton Garden Inn for a ceremony and reception venue.
  • C
    Caitlin Sent on 07/12/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jenny and the team at HGI were amazing for my June 2011 wedding. She was open to all of our ideas and made sure they were executed perfectly. The food was DELICIOUS. We did a choice of a crabcake, filet mignon or stuffed chicken and all were amazing.
  • P
    Patti Sent on 02/14/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Hilton Garden Inn-Perrysburg did a wonderful job and made my daughter's wedding ceremony and reception the day she and her husband will always remember.

    The staff was very courteous, the food was elegantly displayed and tasted wonderful.

    All of our guests complimented us on our choice.
  • C
    Christina Sent on 08/21/2014
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chelsie is AMAZING to work with!! From our first phone call to discuss the venue as an option through our wedding day, she was there every step of the way to answer questions and help us through decisions. She is very responsive and was able to make sure that our day was created exactly as we visioned. Chelsie treated us so well, it felt like we were working with a friend, not a vendor. She ensured that details would be followed through with and had a very detailed plan to make sure the evening ran smoothly. At the reception she was so helpful and even hand-delievered me a speciality margarita to get the night started. I couldn't say better things about working with her. She is amazing at what she does and truly made sure our day was perfect.
  • M
    Mindy Sent on 11/02/2009
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Hilton Garden Inn staff was absolutely wonderful! They were extremely accommodating and willing to work with us on some "special" requests! Our day could not have happened without their professional staff and hard work. They even carved 260 pumpkins to serve our soup in!
  • L
    Maria Sent on 08/19/2009
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our reception at the Hilton Garden Inn in Perrysburg, OH. They took care of catering and beverages, both food and drinls were great and the hall was simply beautiful. On top of that, the package includes champagne for all your guests (which you don't see very often) and a suite for bride and groom which was great!
  • K
    Katie Sent on 05/29/2016
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brittney and the Hilton staff were a pleasure to work it. We planned our wedding long-distance, which we were told would lead to many challenges. However, with their help, we didn’t have the challenges that we expected. Brittney went above and beyond to respond to our numerous questions and concerns, she executed our vision and coordinated a lot of details for our entire wedding weekend. We had numerous out of town guests and from welcome bags, to day-of preparations, to a Sunday brunch, she made sure things were seamless. We were blown away with how attentive the staff was at the cocktail hour and reception. When we arrived back to our room after the reception, we were surprised to have 2 full meals, a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us! We can’t say thank you enough to Brittney and the HGI staff for making our weekend very special and memorable.
  • A
    Alissa Sent on 08/30/2014
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Great venue & location. Chelsie is a wonderful professional to work with. She is on top of all your wedding needs.
  • R
    R Sent on 03/09/2011
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I choose this venue because of the convenience for my guests. It turned out to be much more then that, that I loved about the venue. Jenny, was so easy to talk to... if I had any questions or concerns. She answered then promptly and took care of every concern. The food was amazing. This venue is not the cheapest in town... but will say... one of the best!! I would highly recommend this venue.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message