Skip to main content
Weddings

Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South Reviews

Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South

Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South

Sioux Falls, SD
4.5 out of 5 rating, 15 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.5 out of 5 rating
15 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating
90% Recommended by couples

Awards

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • Shahad
    Shahad Sent on 04/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great staff

    The team was helpful in making our night one to remember and cherish forever ❤️
  • S
    Sandra Sent on 09/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Planning a wedding is always stressful and expensive no matter how you do it. Ronna and the Hilton helped alleviate the stress by their knowledge and responsiveness. Ronna is awesome to work with and the staff at the Hilton did an excellent job. I would highly recommend them to anyone!!!
  • A
    Alyssa Sent on 05/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ronna at the Hilton garden inn south was great to work with. She wrote down every little detail so that everything would be perfect for our wedding. The bartenders and wait staff were awesome. Before I even had time to go up and get a drink they came and found me to see if I needed anything. Everyone said our food was fantastic. It was the perfect night!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Megan Sent on 05/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were amazing to work with! We were having troubles with finding a venue to do the ceremony and they were so accommodating when we asked!
    They transitioned well between ceremony and reception.
    Food was delicious!
    They worked with all my requests and made wedding planning and set up perfect and stress free!
    They had a great working relationship with my DJ which made the reception perfect.
  • K
    Kathryn Sent on 10/26/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kelsey and the entire banquet team at Hilton Garden Inn South were beyond phenomenal! We could not possibly think of one thing we would've changed about our day. Three weeks later and guests are still complimenting how organized our reception was. We were fortunate to be able to use a portion of the room Friday afternoon to get all of our decorations organized and ready to go when we came back later that evening to decorate the banquet room. And then again, we were able to use the space Sunday morning to open gifts with rolls and coffee. The food, the service, the banquet room, our presidential suite, everything was perfect and we will forever be thankful for such an amazing staff to make it all possible. HGI South created a day we will never forget and will forever cherish!
  • User1377134 Sent on 10/13/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were very accommodating and responsive. They helped make the night proceed seamlessly. Fantastic food, beautiful location, and expert advise.
  • K
    Kaitlyn Sent on 10/15/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ronna, Taylor, and the rest of the team at the Hilton Garden Inn South did a fantastic job to make sure our wedding day was as perfect as possible! They were very flexible with the little (and not so little) changes we made leading up to our big day! The food, venue, and staff were wonderful!
  • User2753244 Sent on 09/03/2016
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was able to work with Ronna and she was awesome! HGI was pricey but worth every penny given the delicious food, attentive staff, and classy venue.
  • B
    Becky Sent on 06/30/2016
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The team that we worked with at the Hilton Garden Inn South was wonderful! They were so easy to work with! It was so nice that they put up and took down all of our decorations for us! Took a lot of stress off of me!
  • User1782204 Sent on 08/26/2014
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our reception at the Hilton Garden Inn South and overall were very pleased. The food was excellent, and we greatly appreciate the chef and staff's willingness to accommodate our guests who had special dietary needs.
    Communication was lacking at first, but once the new person moved into the event coordinator position, it improved quickly. We were slightly disappointed that we couldn't set up our reception room until the morning of our event, but were told that might happen.
    We felt everything ran very smoothly during our reception and dance. We felt they were WAY overpriced on soda, but beyond that, seemed to be about on par with other venues in Sioux Falls (when considering the room, meal and drink prices added together.)
  • M
    Megan Sent on 08/29/2016
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    I loved working with Ronna P. She answered all my questions, even if it seemed to be a silly question. she laid everything out for me, she kept me updated on things if I needed to be. She helped out a lot when planning the layout of the reception area. She also was quick to check and make sure my other vendors had everything they needed at the space.

    Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! It was a pleasure to work with you and put together your special event. Congratulations on your marriage!
  • User2408453 Sent on 11/03/2015
    4.3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    The Hilton did a great job at providing everything that we needed. We were the most happy with the value of the event as the rental was very reasonable and the amount of service that we received was great.
  • User1816556 Sent on 09/17/2014
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    The set up is beautiful and the food is amazing. They were going through several changes of staff so there were some problems with communication. We had to make several calls and appointments each time the one in charge changed.
    Overall we were pleased with our experience, but it took a lot of extra work to get there.
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey Sent on 10/15/2020
    3.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Helpful and nice

    The Hilton team was very nice and letting us switch our date due to Covid. They helped make sure our wedding was clean and safe. Checking on out wedding weekend was a breeze!
  • B
    Bridget Sent on 03/07/2014
    2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    I had my wedding reception at the Hilton Garden Inn. The ballroom is a beautiful place to have a reception and the hotel rooms are nice for guests to stay in. The food is also a plus and was very good.

    However, there is clearly a lack of communication among the event and catering staff at the hotel. I was also disappointed that the person I had worked with and who said she would be there during my reception, was not there that day. The new person who was there had no clue about any of the things I had told the previous person.

    Other poor points: the hotel did a poor job of cutting and serving my cake. Also, no one at the hotel knew how to use the projector system, which is not something you want to find out while you're standing in front of all your guests waiting to start your first dance. Finally, it is extremely expensive for what you end up getting - especially the food and alcohol.