Hilton Garden Inn Fargo Reviews

24 | Fargo, ND
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Fargo

Recommended by 95%

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex and her team at the Hilton Garden Inn captured everything we wanted in our wedding ceremony, private dinner with just our family and ‘Drinks, Desserts & Dancing’ for our reception with everyone. The Hilton Garden Inn accommodated all of our needs, the staff was so friendly and attentive! The overall value of the whole event made it so stress free to host everything at the hotel! We could have not imagined our day any other way and would highly recommend Hilton Garden Inn to host your happily ever after!

    Sent on 09/25/2018
  • A

    Alaina · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hilton Garden Inn was an amazing place to have a wedding. The Event Sales Manager at the Hilton had been so much help! She responded with answers the same day we emailed or called her for our questions. The decor they had for us was beautiful with our reception. They were flexible with the times we met before the wedding and the times we wanted to set up and have our wedding. My guests had a great time and enjoyed themselves and they loved the food! I recommend the Hilton for a stress free, elegant and gorgeous wedding!!

    Sent on 09/21/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was everything we could ask for thanks to the Hilton! Alex was amazing to work with!

    Sent on 09/29/2018
  • D

    Denise · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend the Hilton! I was very happy with them.

    Sent on 09/21/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our July wedding reception at the Hilton and had a great experience! Morgan and the Hilton team surely didn't disappoint. Before the wedding we met with Morgan a few separate times to make sure everything was just how we wanted it! We were able to do a food tasting beforehand and the food was so great that we had a very hard time deciding what to serve at the reception. We ended up doing the combo plated dinner with Italian Chicken and Pot Roast and it was fantastic! The day of the wedding, the staff was very accommodating, the food was just as good as the tasting, and everything went off without a hitch! The chef talked to us briefly during the reception to make sure the food was up to our standards and the staff throughout the night were very helpful. We got many compliments on the food after the wedding. The tables were cleared off promptly after dinner and spilled drinks on the dance floor were cleaned up within minutes. I would definitely recommend the Morgan and the Hilton crew for a wedding reception!

    Sent on 07/31/2017
  • User5043816 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hilton Garden Inn was very easy to work with they were very helpful with each step in the process. The food was amazing and the staff was very professional and friendly. Having many gluten free family members they were very accommodating to my requests with gluten free options.

    Sent on 10/18/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 12/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my ceremony and reception at the HGI in Fargo. Amazing!! Everybody was so helpful and nice. The front desk guys were awesome, the waiters professional, the chef amazing! The food was superb!! Everyone raved about the chicken and pot roast. People have called wanting to know how they got it so tender! Celeste the Events Manager was great. She transformed ballrooms into a magical Wonderland of roses, crystals, candles and twinkle lights!! I never could have imagined it could be so beautiful in a hotel event center!! I am so happy my perfect day was perfect, thanks to the Hilton and their staff. P.S. their house champagne is amazing!! Everyone raved about that too!!

    Sent on 01/25/2013
  • A

    Anna · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception at the Hilton Garden Inn and we could not have had a better experience.Throughout all of our planning the event planner was very prompt, flexible and easy to get a hold of. She was very detailed orientated and we knew that all the small details and scheduling was taken care of. The day of our wedding everything went as planned, and the Hilton and their staff took care of everything. If anything didn't go as planned we certainly didn't know about it. They were quick to ask questions but also took care of everything and made for a very stress free and truly enjoyable experience for all of us. in addition, the food provided for the meal was expertly prepared and delicious, as we received many compliments from our guests. We had many options for meal choices as well as working with a chef that was especially sensitive to special food allergy meals. We also greatly enjoyed the room we were provided as it was clean, comfortable, and very welcoming after a long and tiring day. We would definitely recommend the Hilton Garden Inn and their staff for any event but especially for weddings and wedding receptions.

    Sent on 09/10/2012
  • A

    Amie · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Celeste & the team at the Hilton are amazing! This is our 2nd family wedding at the Hilton because of our great experience with Celeste. She is caring & truly wants the best for her Brides.

    Sent on 06/11/2012
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone thought the food was amazing! The wedding coordinator was amazing to work with!

    Sent on 06/13/2012
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 12/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with our Wedding Reception at the Hilton Garden Inn Fargo was amazing. It far exceeded our expectations and thanks to Celeste Leier, everything was incredibly organized and went off better than we could have ever wished for. We have already recommended both Celeste and the Hilton Garden Inn Fargo for friends that plan on having their weddings in Fargo.

    Sent on 12/27/2011
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 12/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Celeste and all of the staff at the Hilton are AMAZING----I have never met more professional people. My wedding was amazing without one problem thanks to the Hilton! HIGHLY recommend.

    Sent on 12/14/2011
  • S

    Shaylee · Married on 10/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hilton and Celeste Lier were so easy and awesome to work with! I didn't have to worry about a thing with the reception because I knew that Celeste had everything under control. She is so organized and prepared - The Hilton is a better place because of Celeste :)
    I would recommend the Hilton to anyone looking for a venue - working with the Hilton and Celeste was the easiest part of my wedding! :)

    Sent on 12/01/2011
  • G

    Gayle · Married on 09/01/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything went very smoothly. From the 1st time we met with Celeste Leier to the final event of gift opening on 9/2/12. Celeste was outstanding! She was very organized and professional with all aspects of planning and preparing for the wedding reception. The staff during the reception, manager and staff from the food and beverage area during the gift opening were all professional and helpful. We would highly recommend the Hilton Garden Inn in Fargo to everyone.
    Chuck and Gayle Driscoll

    Sent on 09/06/2012
  • G

    Gus · Married on 08/25/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great venue, people were very helpful to work with and the wedding day went off without a hitch.

    Sent on 08/29/2012
  • Erika

    Erika · Married on 05/28/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone at the Hilton was so incredible. There were many changes in management while I was planning my wedding, but the Hilton made every single transition incredibly easy. I never had to worry about reminding the new person about what I wanted. The chef was incredible and was truly interested in what we thought of the food during tasting, and he even asked around the night of the reception. Everyone was so thoughtful and they were all so accommodating and nice.

    Sent on 06/15/2017

    Hilton Garden Inn Fargo's reply:

    Erika,

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! We are thrilled to hear you were very satisfied with everything. Our Chef loves making his rounds after everyone has been served to ensure wedding guests are full and happy.

    Thank you again for your kind words. We hope your first few weeks as a Mrs. have been wonderful! :)

    -The Hilton Garden Inn Team
  • K

    Kelli · Married on 07/28/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Very helpful, very responsive if we needed help, and very friendly. It was a beautiful night.

    Sent on 10/03/2018
  • LaVon

    LaVon · Married on 09/17/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were great to work with-very responsive my numerous questions!
    The staff the day of were also great- very helpful.
    Food was excellent and we received many compliments on it.
    Very happy with our choice of venue!

    Sent on 10/07/2016

    Hilton Garden Inn Fargo's reply:

    Thank you so much LaVon! You were also a pleasure to work with, Congrats again on your big day.
  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 09/08/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very please with everything you did for us. Dream come true venue and service. Will highly recommend to anyone looking for amazing service. Thank you!

    Sent on 09/25/2018
  • M

    Mary Beth · Married on 10/08/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food that we had foir the rehearsal dinner and the wedding reception was excellent! Everyone was very helpful, especially the day of the wedding.

    Sent on 11/01/2011
  • S

    Sheena · Married on 08/31/2012

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The Hilton Garden Inn in Fargo has been a great place for my wedding reception. The wedding coordinator, Celeste, and her staff really are great. They are very flexible and provide a variety of options for every wedding size. They were able to walk us through ever step of the wedding from several months out to the week before, guiding us through every step. They often brought up solutions to problems that were very helpful. Celeste often stayed late or were willing to make time for last minute meetings. They had a great selection of center pieces and vases.

    Sent on 09/18/2012
  • J

    Jill · Married on 09/16/2011

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The food was great! The decorations provided were gorgeous and the wedding coordinator was very oranized!

    Sent on 02/09/2012
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/14/2018

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    We had a fabulous time! We received many compliments on the venue. Service was very timely and kind. I would recommend them for sure!

    Sent on 09/28/2018
  • User3598184 · 2+ years ago

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The Hilton Garden Inn is a beautiful hotel to have a wedding reception. We really enjoyed having our reception there. They were very flexible in working with us and allowing us to bring in some of our own ideas. The only concern I had is that it was pretty expensive.

    Sent on 08/31/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review