Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen Reviews

33 | Allen, TX
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen

Recommended by 99%

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
33 Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen Reviews
Sort by:
  • J

    Jamie Johnson · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great orientation for our guest. This was the second time we have used your room and services. we will definitely use again in the future. Also had a room s room stay and the was great. thanks for everything.

  • User6114938 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hilton Garden Inn Allen, TX. did an amazing job!! We had our ceremony as well as a cocktail/appetizer hour followed by a dinner buffet, champagne, cake presentation, and several hours of dancing and open bar. The food and service were second to none. I spent my first career in the Food and Beverage industry working in very high end restaurants and hotels. With my background I am very particular about presentation, taste, and service. They exceeded all of our expectations. We had our event in December at the middle of the holiday party season. Many of us had attended parties at other more prestigious venues in the DFW area but NONE of them came close to comparing to the delightful evening we had at the Hilton Garden Inn in Allen. The sales and event staff were great to work with and even our last minute changes were met with a smile and delivered exactly as requested. Our sales manager and banquet captain both made us feel like they truly cared that everything went perfectly and IT DID!!!

    Sent on 12/30/2015

    Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen's reply:

    Thank you so much and I hope you and Jeff had a wonderful time in Hawaii! Yall were so wonderful to work with and it really made us that much more better to have someone that worked for 5-Star hotels compliment us. MANY THANKS! :) Have a wonderful happy marriage and CHEERS to a New Year! ~ Love, Cami
  • M

    Meagan · Married on 12/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hilton Garden Inn was phenomenal. All of the staff were very nice and attentive on our special day. However, Cami put the experience over the top! She was beyond accommodating and flexible with us. She made us feel so special, she was amazing. I would highly recommend the Hilton for any of your special events!!!

    Sent on 01/26/2016

    Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen's reply:

    Thank you Meagan! It was truly your amazing eye for details and organization that made my job look easy! I miss you guys already :( Andrew and you are a sweet couple and you can tell by the way he looks at you how much in love is! Yall are so sweet and I wish you all the love and luck in the world as you travel through marriage together. Also, tell your mom HI from me- she is so sweet. Come back and see me for baby showers ;) <3 Cami
  • B

    Byron · Married on 12/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin... In a few words, I can say that this venue was totally perfect for us, the staff is amazing and incredibly attentive to every need. Out of all of the employees connected with the venue, my wife Christi and I have to give the greatest amount of Kudo's to Cami Barclay - Catering and Sales Manager at HGI - Allen. From day one, she was so energetic, full of ideas, drive, and passion to make sure that our wedding day would be The Best Day Ever. Cami went above and beyond before and even more so after we signed the contract, and she referred photographers, DJ's, and a multitude of other services that we were going to need. She kept us in the loop with milestone items we needed to address as we approached our wedding date. And since we were making our own decorations, she was more than accommodating when we needed to stop by the venue and get a feel for how our decorations looked in their ballroom, on tables, stages, the works. She coordinated with Chef Brian to put together the tasting for the food, which was incredible and there was really no wrong choice you could go with. We wound up changing from a plated dinner to food stations roughly a month before the wedding, which worked out perfectly for our guests and really helped to make our budget stretch, and it was all done without hassle. She was even available to help make sure that our guests that were staying at the hotel booked their rooms correctly and were on our room block, with the correct discount rate. Cami also helped at our rehearsal dinner to help organize the wedding party and coordinate the actual rehearsal. Cami is definitely a beacon of energy and excitement at the hotel. And once she has you booked, the entire hotel knows it, and they are so pleasant to work with, no matter what. They are all a force of hospitality at it's finest. All in all, I know my wife and I would definitely pick HGI - Allen if we had to do it all over again (but thankfully that is not the case!)

    Sent on 12/24/2015

    Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen's reply:

    Thank you guys so much for your kind words! I will so miss yall so MUCH!!! I know I will see my smitten two love birds again! I know you will have a wonderful marriage full of happiness and love. I still cant believe it is over! Flew by................. :) Till I see you two again I hope you have a wonderful New Year! Come and see me sometime! ~ Love, Cami
  • R

    rogelio · Married on 11/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cami did an awesome job ! and we are thankful for everything, amazing services no doubt we had our dream wedding !

  • C

    Cathy · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have worked with the Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen on multiple occasions and they always go above and beyond for my clients who have all been thrilled with the results. From excellent food choices and a chef that will customize any thing you want to a staff that provides the best in service. You can't ask for a better venue when it comes to overall selection for value.

  • M

    Mollie · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a great venue, the staff are amazing. Cami was with me every step of the way planning every detail and helped me stay within budget. They really help you achieve the wedding of your dreams, they are great at making everything unique and really catering to your style. Would highly recommend this venue to anyone! My guest are still talking about my amazing wedding! Thank you Hilton Garden Inn!

  • M

    Mary · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cami Barclay is amazing and so very professional! She perceives and understands exactly what you want and what you need! She advises and cares about each phase of the planning of the wedding reception from how to arrange the banquet hall to how to set up the tables to planning your chef's table where you taste and decide on your menu.

    She sees you through it all! And over and above she helped my daughter with her wedding dress bustle because I could not make it work and my daughter wanted to be able to dance at the reception. Thanks to Cami she got to dance!!! Cami is wonderful! You feel that she is family by the time she sees you through the most important day of your life!!! She is Awesome! The chef was wonderful too! everything done by the Hilton Garden Inn was Excellent and all the servers at the reception were responsive and respectful as well as very pleasant! I highly recommend this hotel for any special event and Cami Barclay is the reason why!!! Mary Grotti

    Sent on 05/26/2015

    Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen's reply:

    Thank you so much for your wonderful words Mary. It was a true pleasure to plan your daughter wedding. I hope to see you in the future:)
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 02/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cami along with everyone at the hotel were extremely easy and so wonderful to work with!! They did everything they could to make this a special event for me and my family! Everything was above my expectations from the love from the staff to the food at the wedding everything was so amazing and I would refer everyone I know to have their events at this hotel!!

  • A

    Amber · Married on 06/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristen Ralsten is the event coordinator at the Hilton Garden Inn in Allen Texas. She will make your dreams come true! My mom, Jacob, and I met Kristen after our original venue double booked us and we had to find another place only barely two months out from the wedding date. She met with us and was very professional and gave us strait answers to every question. They have great package plans to choose from for great prices!
    She took soooo much stress off by helping us plan a gluten free meal for the reception. We met for the taste testing and were amazed that everything they do is so special, all the way down to the types of butters you can choose from! We were delighted to find that we could have all of our relatives stay in the hotel for a reduced rate by getting a block or rooms.
    Also, our first night together was complimentary when we booked our wedding in the beautiful conference center. Their event decorations made the event beautiful. We had projectors for videos, a dance floor, table decorations, chair covers, chair bows, unity candles, table cloths, and everything you might have forgotten to think about included in the silver package we picked. After your ceremony, you can go right across the intersection to Water's Creek to get wedding photos at the waterfalls and bridges!!!! All the while, Kristen and her team are serving your guests choice cheeses and fruits. When you come back, dinner will be ready to serve and ours was prepared by the most talented chef. The Creme Brule is the most amazing dessert I have ever had.

  • B

    Barbara · Married on 03/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My son and daughter-in-law's reception was beautiful. The Hilton Garden Inn and their staff, could not have been better. Special thank you to Cathy and the "best chef in the world"!

  • S

    Shawn · Married on 09/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tghe personal attention provided by Cathy Moser and the rest of the staff was wonderfull. She helped us from day one to the final hours of the party and when she wasn't there, she made sure everything was taken care of to perfection.

  • J

    Justa · Married on 07/31/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the beginning of our planning, Cathy Mosier was very helpful and provided excellent service with such professionalism. The staff was very flexible in changing with us as our needs changed. As for being responsive, all I had to do was call and it happened. During the time between the ceremony and dinner, it was great to see that the Hilton staff was making sure our guests were served well and had what they needed. The staff also helped with final touches on the decorations and this was truly appreciated. Since we only had 3 months to plan and execute the wedding, it was refreshing to know that the staff was on hand to assist.

  • F

    Lynne · Married on 05/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cathy was wonderful and we appreciated her support and help through the weekend- Loved the hotel

  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 05/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Even though the hotel was full during the weekend with multiple events, all staff were extremely friendly, pleasant, and helpful.

  • A

    Adam · Married on 04/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hilton Inn is a great place to get married. For what you pay, it is definitely worth the money. With its main employees, you couldn't even imagine how much they can accomplish. They made my wedding so beautiful and I am so happy I was married there.

  • R

    Vicky · Married on 03/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So we didn't go all-out and have a huge ceremony, but the staff was extremely well-organized and the quality of service was just top-notch. I haven't always had the best experiences staying at Hiltons, but I definitely have a better opinion of them after this.

  • D

    Debbie · Married on 02/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were extremely pleased with our wedding reception at this location. Catering staff/coordinator were very accomodating and very responsive to our requests. They are flexible and will work with you to make the event wonderful. The room looked beautiful and the food was excellent. We received many compliments on the whole evening. Would very highly recommend this location.

  • A

    Angie · Married on 12/04/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could have given them 6 stars out of 5 I would have! You would not believe what they put together for me in less than 10 days! I can't even begin to imagine what they could have done with more notice! I would recommend in a heart beat and, in fact, already have!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/01/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Allen Hilton was a fantastic venue for our rehearsal dinner and reception. The food was great. The staff was a joy to work with. All and all it was a great value and I would recommend it to anyone in the Allen, Plano, McKinney area.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding ceremony and reception was perfect thanks to Cathy Moser! She was amazing! As anyone knows weddings can sometimes be stressful and Cathy took all that away, every time I had a question even a little one she was right on top of it. When I needed suggestions for vendors she was always there to give me information. She even had lots of ideas that I incorporated into our wedding that I would have never thought of and it made our day that much more special. It really was a stress free experience that I would do again and again. I highly recommend anyone looking for a wedding venue whether it be ceremony and/or reception to give Cathy a call and see for yourself how amazing her and her staff are. Our day was literally perfect and everything went off without any problems at all. She was there to make sure everything was perfect. The morning of the wedding as we were decorating I made some changes to the room layout and she and her staff immediately made the changes and did it with a smile! The accommodations were excellent the food was awesome! Cathy and her staff at the Hilton made the wedding of my dreams a reality!

  • M

    Stephanie · Married on 06/20/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wouldn't have chosen any other place to have my reception at. Cathy Moser is just wonderful. She is very professional and makes you feel like you're the only client she has even though she has tons of brides! Any questions I ever had she was right there to help me out. She is a very sweet person. The reception was absolutely wonderful. The food was amazing and everything about it was perfect. I highly recommend the Hilton Garden Inn.

  • M

    Mary · Married on 01/09/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I can say about the Hilton Garden Inn is WOW! Cathy Moser is amazing. Her flexibility, kind spirit, and attention to detail made our wedding AMAZING.
    Cathy took care of every detail and there was not one part of our reception that I would rate as less than 5 stars.
    Our guests still talk about the incredible food, the ambiance, and the all around amazing service that they experienced as guests. I have and will continue to refer anyone I can to this venue. It is exceptional service combined with 5 star service at a price that is affordable. Cathy showed us that you don't have to break the bank to have a luxurious reception.

  • G

    Gwen · event on: 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cami and her staff were wonderful to work with. They are always incredibly easy and responsive. Cami has amazing ideas that always make our events special and she takes the time to really think about our needs.

  • P

    Peter & Pat · event on: 06/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cami is such an awesome Sales and Catering Manager. She listened to our requests and prepared for the event with great precision. The service staff was very attentive and took care of the birthday event with great care. Thank you very much.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review