Hilton Boston Back Bay Reviews

20 | Boston, MA
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Hilton Boston Back Bay

Recommended by 95%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • K

    Krystina · event on 05/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue and team were absolutely incredible. They helped us with every aspect and had a wonderful team for my event. I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 05/10/2018
  • V

    Vanesa · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the perfect venue for my rehearsal dinner, wedding and day after breakfast. Every single penny was absolutely worth it, i had over 200 guests and i was worried of how chaotic the weekend was going to be, BUT the HILTON in the Back Bay is THE WEDDING EXPERT 100%. Their costumer service is superb, from Angela the wedding coordinator who i dealt with constantly up until my wedding to Linda at the front desk who was able to help me out with my different requests throughout my wedding weekend, I think they are phenomenal team AND without them my wedding would have not been the PERFECT memory i will forever keep. They are all professional, personable and respectful to one another and their work chemistry seems to translate well into their daily interactions with vendors(who they dealt with directly), costumers, clients and guests. My rehearsal dinner was also at this location, and i was able to have it at the restaurant. It was a buffet for about 65 people and the food was delicious and it was totally worth it, this was so much easier than having to go elsewhere for another venue to host the rehearsal. Because i enjoy commodity, i hosted a breakfast the morning after the wedding and it was the best DECISION i made because i was able to talk to some of my guests that i wasn't able to talk to the day of my wedding.

    I would definitely recommend this Hotel for any wedding needs, all of my needs and expectations were met and it doesn't get much better than that!

    Sent on 06/23/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding packages at the Hilton Boston Back Bay were a great value. You got so many things included in the package, wedding cake by local bakeries, parking for guests, two night stay for you, the list goes on and on. There were so many options for the menu and the food tasted fantastic. Our guests loved the 3 course meal plus cake. The staff at the Hilton Boston Back Bay were amazing! They were attentive and receptive to all of our needs and concerns. The events management team were organized and efficient. Erin quickly responded to any emails or phone calls. Roberto attended to all of our layout and organizational concerns before and during the wedding. Marc was an amazing head waiter. He was always by our side for whatever we needed but was completely unobtrusive. He even came outside with us during pictures to make sure everything went smoothly. We and our guests cannot say enough good things about the Hilton Boston Back Bay and the staff there. All of the staff from the door person, front desk staff and everyone in between were perfect! They made our wedding an amazing unforgettable event!

    Sent on 07/29/2011
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 02/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough wonderful things about Jocelyn and her team at the Hilton Boston Back Bay. In addition to our wedding, we had a Welcome Reception for our out of town guests the night before and a brunch the morning after our wedding for everyone who spent the night. All three events went off without a single hitch and the food was AMAZING. It's been nearly a month and I am still getting compliments on it! Jocelyn responded to all of my inquiries, no matter how small or large promptly and efficiently. The wedding pacakge is reasonably priced and exceeded all of my expectations. I absolutely recommend the Hilton Boston Back Bay.

    Sent on 03/09/2011
  • R

    Rowena · Married on 08/14/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jocelyn did a wonderful job helping me plan and coordinate my wedding on 8/14/10. Everything went so well, and I wasn't stressed because I knew she'd have everything ready. Over the course of a year, I would correspond with her and she would answer the many questions I had on the venue and services. She is extremely helpful and a great listener.

    The venue is in a great location of Boston. We had 116 people (16 of which were kids) and the space was perfect. There was a room adjacent to the ballroom which we turned into a children's activities room. It was perfect and everything flowed smoothly. Many of our guests commented on how great the food was!

    The honeymoon suite was gorgeous! What a great view of Boston. The size was perfect for day of beauty services and hosting some guests for an after party or morning after breakfast.

    Sent on 09/14/2010
  • E

    Emmerson · Married on 05/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is what you call service, Jocelyn was excellent she was easy to work with and she made my wife's dreams come true. Everything was AMAZING.

    Thanks again Em

    Sent on 06/01/2010
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 05/08/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot thank the team at the Back Bay Hilton enough; everything was even better than I imagined it would be. Jocelyn, who coordinated the event, was very easy to work with and left me confident that every last thing would be taken care of... which is was. I went into my wedding day stress-free because I knew she had it all under control, and the reception itself was absolute perfection. EVERYONE had a great time... so much so that the party continued on downstairs at Forty Dalton (the bar/ restaurant) for a few more hours. That's the sign of a good party! I would recommend the Back Bay Hilton to anyone planning an event in Boston.

    Sent on 05/12/2010
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 11/07/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was wonderful and ran smoothly the day of the event. We did not have to think of a thing, as everything was taken care of for us. Guests raved about the food and the cake. Jocelyn did a great job helping us make our wedding turn out just the way we wanted it to be.

    Sent on 05/25/2010
  • S

    susie · Married on 04/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This location is fabulous! I got married on April 25th and I'm so happy I picked this place! First of all you can not get this kind of deal anywhere else! for what they include in the package, you would think its gonna be upwards of $250 a person. They include everything! A suite for the bride and groom, cocktail hour, a four course meal and a cake! Jocelyn Della Rosa who is the catering manager was fabulous! She would email me almost every day to keep in touch and let me know what was going on. She helped me customize my menu, arrange travel plans for my family, and held my hand when I got nervous! She took care of everything the day of wedding so that I didn't have to think of a thing. Anything I needed, she did. Nothing was too much. The best part of this Hilton is that you feel you are getting personal attention. There was always a prompt phone call back and just a general excitement for me! Also for those of you who haven't stopped in to the hotel in a while it is beautiful. they have totally redone the entire lobby. It is so classy! I had all my family coming up from New Jersey so it was nice that they could have a place to stay as well and so convenient to the city. Everybody could explore Boston without having to navigate the T or a cab. The one thing I was nervous about was the food. Usually hotel food is not that great but the food here is outstanding. I had multiple comments on how great the food was. Plus we ordered our cake from Montillo's through them. We ordered Red Velvet and my maid of honor said it was the best cake she has ever eaten.

    I would chose this place again and again. Truly made my wedding wonderful!

    Sent on 05/12/2009
  • M

    Mary · Married on 09/22/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Really great experience. Switched vendors after booking Charter Oak Country Club in Hudson which was the furthest you could get from accomodating. This vendor was everything we needed and more

    Sent on 10/02/2008
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/08/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a larger wedding - with a lot of folks from out of town coming into Boston for the big event - so, we knew we wanted a location in the middle of the city, where guests could sight-see while in town. We feel in love with the Hilton Boston Back Bay's ballroom - especially after seeing the amazing damask lanterns on the ceiling (instead of cheesy chandeliers)! But, had no idea the incredible value we would be getting with their wedding package – it is a fantastic price for some of the best service I’ve ever experienced. We booked the venue about two years before our wedding – and now that the wedding is over, I can honestly say I could never imagine having our reception anywhere else! From the moment we signed the contract through the post-nuptial brunch the entire staff at the Hilton Boston Back Bay was amazing! Our main contact, Danielle Bega, was fantastic in helping us create the wedding reception we had long dreamed of/planned for. She was organized, helpful and so easy-going during the entire process – it made things so stress-free! The service she, and the rest of the staff, provided to us/our guests was just incredible – I heard raves from our wedding guests, including many who stayed over-night at the hotel. Everyone from the front desk, to the wait staff at the reception, through the valets were pleasant, professional and always willing to help answer questions. And, on top of the amazing service, the food at our wedding was delicious! It was much better than “typical” hotel wedding food… Even my pickiest of guests enjoyed their meals. I would recommend the Hilton Boston Back Bay to anyone looking to host their wedding in a Boston location.

    Sent on 09/24/2012
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/10/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    i can't say enough about the HBBB! I had my wedding there on 9.10.11 and was beyond thrilled with the whole experience. The night was better than I imagined. The quality and amount of services included in the package were well worth the $$. Danielle, the new wedding coordinator, was extremely responsive and flexible. I wanted to bring Marc, the head waiter, home with me! He was fantastic and helped get 2 stains out of my dress - soy sauce of all things! I have received countless compliments about the food and service.

    Only concerns: I didn't know I could have the bridal suite for 2 nights!!! I spend Friday night with my sister and her husband and we got ready in our tiny room. Turns out the bridal suite is HUGEEEEEE and it would have been a million times better to get ready there. Wish I had known that. Would have been awesome to spend Sunday there b/c we can't go on a honeymoon right now and that would have at least been something to look forward to :( My parents had a hard time retrieving several decorations we used and had to hunt high and low for some - took several people to even find my cake top! Took a long time!! Worst off, I wasn't able to get back gold chargers I brought with me - ones I am selling to someone this week for $150 :( I hope I get them back! Danielle made it sound as if I could have used the hotel chargers. I so so so so so wish I had known that. Waste of my time and money hunting these ones down. Also didn't know about a website listing their linen choices and the option for uplighting. That would have been good to know more than a day in advance.

    That being said, the HBBB was an awesome choice.

    Sent on 09/13/2011
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/24/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Jocelyn at the Back Bay Hilton was an overall good experoence and we were very satisfied with the end product. Joeclyn went out of her way to handle all the setails and ensuire they were out into place which we really apprecaited.

    The cost of the venue and food was reasonable as foar as Boston goes and we received good service for our event there on July 24th, 2010. All of our guests had a great time at the wedding and the rooms were reasonable, modern and clean. This hotel had a great bridal suite which we utilized throughout the weekend. The food was better than expected and the table linens were of a good quality and cleaned. The Hilton was especially accomondating to our linen requests which we greatly appreciated. In addition to the sales and catering manager's good service, we were very pleased with our head waiter Marc as well as all the service staff. They were all responsive and did their best to meet our requests.

    Sent on 08/04/2010
  • User3257076 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hilton was great. The rooms were a little more expensive than I would have liked, but if you're looking for a beautiful hotel in the heart of Boston, it's worth it. The staff was extremely friendly, supportive, and nice to work with.

    Sent on 05/20/2013
  • C

    Christine · Married on 07/10/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Immediately after meeting Jocelyn Della Rosa, and seeing the reception venue, I knew right away that the Hilton Boston Back Bay was perfect for our wedding reception.

    We have been impressed with all of the staff we encountered at the Hilton Boston Back Bay. They are professional, helpful, kind, and extremely flexible.

    Jocelyn was able to provide many helpful tips and ideas for the reception, and guided us through the planning of the reception with ease.

    Despite flooding in Boston on the day of our wedding, our guests had a wonderful time. The setup of the room was really well done. We loved our little sweetheart table. We heard from many people how much they enjoyed themselves! We also heard complements from other tables that they were impressed with the service they received. We were really happy to hear that everyone loved the food!! We heard from many, many people that they loved the mushroom raviolis. We also heard that the steaks were cooked perfectly. The dessert station was a hit, and the parents' of the children were really glad they had the separate room for the kids to hang out in!

    We are so glad we decided to choose the Hilton Boston Back Bay as our wedding reception! Everyone had a great time!

    Sent on 08/03/2010
  • J

    John · Married on 05/08/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The Dream Wedding Package truly lived up to its name

    Sent on 05/12/2010
  • S

    Linda · Married on 07/25/2009

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I am so glad that we chose the Back Bay Hilton for our wedding last summer. Not only is the hotel gorgeous, but the service and staff there is excellent. Jocelyn Della Rosa was a great wedding coordinator who took care of all the details I needed. They have a really great packaged deal that includes the ceremony (if you choose to have it there), the cocktail hour and the dinner!

    Sent on 08/14/2009
  • User3539335 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked our venue 2 years ahead, and there were many hiccups along the 2 years. They changed our wedding coordinator several times and there were times that the position was not filled. But luckily, couple months before our wedding, they hired a coordinator Hollie and she was great to work with. She replied all my emails and phone calls promptly. Everything turned out great on the wedding. Hollie set up everything for us exactly the way we wanted. Food was delicious and I wished people knew about our open bar. Overall, it was great! She was attentive, professional and extremely friendly.

    The most frustrating thing is that the accounting department has been messing up with my payment and has overcharged me (they charged multiple cards on the same thing, and the amount is way more than what I owed). Another thing is that they lost our photobooth from the wedding :( Hollie is trying to look for our photobooth but we're really upset that it's gone. I hope we will get it back.

    Sent on 09/30/2014
  • Robyn

    Robyn · Married on 05/07/2017

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Our wedding room block was well managed... updated regularly... guest welcome bags stored & distributed upon arrival... rooms were spacious.
    We held our farewell brunch in restaurant and it worked out great!

    Sent on 05/11/2017
  • O

    Jenna · Married on 05/08/2010

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    We chose the Back Bay Hilton for our wedding mainly for the location and the extremely reasonable cost. Overall we had a good experience and enjoyed our wedding. The food was delicious, service staff was helpful, and guest rooms were clean. We had some issues with the final execution, but nothing that got in the way of having a wonderful wedding.

    Sent on 11/30/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review