Skip to main content
Weddings

Hillside Florist Reviews

Hillside Florist View more information

30 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 92% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

11 User photos

  • Lindsay
    Lindsay Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful flowers!

    Hillside was amazing to work with. We had to move our wedding twice and our venue to a different state due to COVID and Hillside stuck with us the entire time. Our flowers were absolutely beautiful and everyone at Hillside was extremely accommodating, responsive and flexible. Couldn't have asked for a better florist for our big day!
  • K
    Katie Married on 12/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Arrangements

    Maria at Hillside did an amazing job. I brought several photos of the style I was looking for and she helped pick flowers that would work for my budget. She put together a live sample ahead of time as well. The day of the flowers were even more beautiful than I ever could have imagined. I highly recommend Hillside!!
  • G
    Gabriela Married on 07/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Maria was great! We loved working with her and the flowers came out amazing! She was responsive and really made sure we covered all the bases and even putting the flowers exactly where I wanted them in different parts of the venue! They were lovely and if we ever need flowers again, we will come here! Thank you!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Allison Married on 07/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Maria was so so amazing and so helpful to us! She was very flexible with meeting times and had lots of suggestions and together we came up with the most beautiful arrangements I have ever seen!! I truly am so happy we chose her, she made our day so special!
  • M
    Michalene Married on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely pleased with Hillside Florist!

    Hillside has always been our family’s go-to florist and once again they did not disappoint. To start our flower planning process, we met with Maria who oversees weddings and other special events for Hillside. We brought a few ideas and photos for reference and Maria was able to visualize just the look we were going for. She was very helpful with different flower combinations and colors to make arrangements that would look just right. She was very excited to tackle a few of the challenging arrangements we were asking her to assemble, but would give her honest opinion on execution and final product. She was very cognizant of what would hold up to the warm temperatures and travel time and made every effort to make sure our flowers stayed fresh all night and for many days to follow. The day of our wedding, the flowers were delivered and set up in a timely manner. My guests still rave about how gorgeous our flowers were! Overall, my husband and I had an amazing experience with Hillside and I would highly recommend them.
  • K
    Kaitlyn Married on 03/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved our centerpieces and bouquets! She did a great job creating a wild, garden look with white flowers and lots of greens. Loved them! It's a week later and all of the flowers are still in bloom and smell delicious. Also wired a large selection of flowers to choose from for my updo which was very nice.
  • J
    Julie Married on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely loved working with Hillside Florist. We met with Maria, who was so helpful. She gave us so many different ideas and was so patient and attentive! The flowers were absolutely breathtaking! They were so much more than we ever expected! I highly recommend Hillside Florist!
  • User2955241 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    So happy we went with Hillside Florist! The staff was very friendly and easy to work with. I emailed them pictures of bouquets and arrangements that I liked from pinterest and they found a way to make it even better! So happy with our wedding day flowers and I would HIGHLY recommend Hillside Florist!
  • P
    Pam Married on 02/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tammy at hillside was amazing. She had such a passion for flowers that I knew right away our flowers would be perfect. Hillside flowers had an excellent price for beautiful products. She thought of everything and knew our venue well and where we would need flowers.
  • User2374450 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tammy from Hillside made my wedding vision come true! She worked with me and my future mother in law to really understand how we saw the colors and centerpieces for the wedding. Everything was absolutely gorgeous and customized just to our liking. Tammy was also great at running ideas by me that she felt could elaborate on ideas I had shared with her, I really loved working with her!
  • J
    Jackie Married on 12/06/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough about this florist! We worked with Cheryl and to say she was AMAZING is an understatement. From our first meeting we immediately felt we were in good hands. She is so energetic, knowledgeable and sincere! Her ideas and additions turned my simple idea into something absolutely glamorous! We got married in December and wanted to acknowledge the season without it being cheesy. Cheryl did all red roses with black and gold sparkle centerpieces. GORGEOUS! Everyone commented on how gorgeous and elegant the centerpieces were! All of our bouquets were red roses and the quality of the roses was top notch; big, bright and beautiful! My bouquet had to have three dozen roses! She used the extra material from my dress and from my mother’s dress to wrap our bouquets. Cheryl even made a tall centerpiece with branches, roses and red bulbs that she put on the bar at the country club, something that was a complete surprise! Everything was BREATHTAKING! All night our guests were commenting on how elegant the flowers were. Aside from the high quality of her work Cheryl was so easy and fun to work with. She is hysterical, such a great personality! She responded immediately to all my calls and emails. And the price was significantly cheaper than the other florists I had researched. I actually signed a contract with another florist first and then met Cheryl at a bridal expo. Her work and prices put the original florist to shame! I’m SO glad we went with Hillside. We live in Charlestown but Hillside in Woburn will be our florist from now on! I can’t recommend them enough! THANK YOU, CHERYL! xo
  • User1458755 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cheryl was great to work with! I wasn't able to articulate what I was looking for the first time I met with Cheryl; however, I knew what I liked and didn't like. Cheryl asked me a few questions, showed me books of flowers, and understood exactly what I wanted within 15 minutes. With that little bit of guidance she was able to offer creative and beautiful recommendations for my bouquet, bridesmaids bouquets, boutonnieres, corsages, and cake topper.

    Cheryl met with me a number of times before the wedding to be sure we had exactly what we were looking for. She continued to offer great recommendations on vases, favors, etc. and even did the flowers for my bridal shower.

    The day of the wedding did not disappoint. I was ecstatic when my bridesmaids and I received our flowers. They were stunning as were the centerpieces and other flowers! They were beautiful fall colors and I received so many compliments that day. Many guests asked for the name of the florist because they hope to use her in the future! Additionally, after sharing pictures at work I continued to receive compliments about the flowers.

    We definitely received a great value! I highly recommend using Hillside Florists and Cheryl in particular for your wedding flowers!
  • M
    Marisa Married on 08/10/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hillside Florist was Amazing!!!! My Twin sister and I had a double Wedding on August 10 2013, and we worked with Cheryl and Ann! They really went above and beyond with their help! They helped us pick out votive candles that would match our theme and décor perfectly, and helped with flower selections that would match our color scheme. Being twins we wanted our bouquets to be similar but different and that is just what they were!!! They where beautiful cascading bouquets just what we had imagined!! They took care of every detail at the reception and we were really at awe when we walked in everything was just perfect!!! Hillside was wonderful to work with and we were lucky to have them be a part of our Wedding!!
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 08/03/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were married on August 3, 2013 and used Hillside Florist for our flowers. We worked with Cheryl who created the most beautiful arrangements a bride could ask for! The very first meeting that I had with Cheryl she saw my vision....my dream wedding! She created an amazing color scheme just by talking to me, by learning my personality. Her creativity brought color that I would never have thought of into the bouquets and the centerpieces. The pictures are absolutely beautiful!
    Cheryl was diligent with returning phone calls and emails and timely with the delivery of flowers on the wedding day. I highly recommend Hillside Florist in Woburn MA to any couple searching for a florist!
  • judy
    Judy Married on 06/09/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wow, this florist is terrific. I have used them on all occasions so I decided to use them for my "big event" on June 9th, 2013. When I went in to discuss my wedding, I was told I needed to make an appt. We looked at the availability and not much was free, but Cheryl said, let's just talk now, talk about accommodating!!! She was very knowledgable, made many wonderful suggestions but in the end I felt so comfortable that I said, " Do what you think is best and surprise me". When I saw the flower arrangements on my wedding day along with my bouquet I was blown away. They were absolutely gorgeous. Everything matched my wedding colors!!! The best part was I got to take all of arrangements home. Thank you for your expertise, knowledge and most of all your great personality!! Very hospitable. I highly recommend Hillside Florist for any occasion and they are the only ones I do business with since!!!
  • M
    Melanie Married on 05/25/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cheryl was great. I loved working with her
  • M
    Michelle Married on 05/19/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cheryl was awsome! I didn't know what to expect for flowers and she helped us with everything. She also pulled out other ideas that completely wow'd us. I would recommend her and her services!
  • B
    Brooke Married on 05/28/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved, loved, loved our flowers. Absolutely beautiful. Cheryl has great vision and really listened to what we wanted and did not want. The flowers really blew me away, they were exquisite and everything we asked for and more! Cheryl is so talented. I highly recommened her!
  • J
    Jill Married on 09/24/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so not a flower person. So Cheryl was awesome to deal with, she told me all I needed to know and what would look the best. She didn't disapoint either...the flowers were stuning. So many complements plus the center pieces are still alive and looking fablous after almost 4 weeks.
  • M
    Meg Married on 07/30/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had the pleasure of first meeting Cheryl at a Wedding Expo at the Tewksbury Country Club. Her bright, bubbly personality, along with her excitement about flowers made Hillside Florist an easy pick for our wedding. When we actually sat down to discuss the plans for my wedding, the conversation was beyond enjoyable. Cheryl did a phenomenal job incorporating all of my requests into the flowers for the wedding. Her knowledge and experience was extremely evident throughout the process...as I picked out colors, she made recommendations based on which flowers would be best for each and every aspect of the wedding. She suggested dried wreaths for the pews at the church...a nice keepsake to have from the ceremony. On the day of the wedding, Cheryl delivered the flowers to my house, and they were GORGEOUS!!! Fresh cut, bright colors, and arranged in a stunning fashion. The centerpieces at the reception were just as stunning...people complimented on how beautiful the flowers were!! I love that my pictures incorporated the flowers in a way that I will never forget them! My experience with Hillside Florist was outstanding. The staff at Hillside were all very easy-going and knowledgeable. I do feel as though the value of their service, along with the quality of my flowers were MUCH greater than the cost!! Definitely an excellent choice!! I am beyond greatful!!
  • S
    Sara Married on 06/24/2011
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cheryl is so great! We loved working with her and thought she would be the life of the party if she was invited to our wedding! She made planning fun & even took our ideas and made them her own & even better. I came with photos of what i wanted for my bouquet and for the boutineers and she made our centerpieces to go with those pictures. She did a beautiful job! Highly recommend!
  • Z
    Leanne Married on 05/15/2010
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I'm so happy I used Hillside Florist for my wedding. Cheryl is the best!! She is great at what she does and she made it easy to talk to her about the different ideas I had. I was kind of all over the place with what colors to do and she took control a bit but I couldn't be happier with the final outcome. Cheryl knows what she's doing and my flowers were perfect!! The only negative was not hearing back after leaving a few messages but after meeting Cheryl, I figured out why...she is so popular and they are always so busy. But I'm glad I was persistent because I was extremely happy once I was able to talk with them. I would highly suggest using Hillside for your wedding or any other event!!!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 06/06/2009
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cheryl at Hillside was fabulous. flowers were gorgeous!
  • M
    Liz Married on 09/27/2008
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cheryl from Hillside did an amazing job. If you are someone that has specific flowers and style that you want, Cheryl may not be the vendor for you; however, if you are like me and don't know much about flowers but are looking for a certain "feel" she is perfect. I basically said that I wanted fall, viberent colors, minimal roses etc. and she certainly captured my vision (or lack thereof) perfectly! To save, we did not do floral centerpieces but only did flowers for the bridal party and some smaller vases for the cocktail hour.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 06/05/2009
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    The flowers for our wedding were beautiful!!! Cheryl has a great sense of what goes well together and gave us some great ideas. She is very vibrant and was fun to meet with. On the day of our wedding, some of the flowers were different than what we had previously planned and agreed on...which was somewhat disappointing. But they were minor changes, and since everything looked beautiful and I was happy as could be that day, I didn't really care.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message