Hill Country DJ Reviews

56 | Austin, TX
See photos, pricing and details

56 Reviews for Hill Country DJ

Recommended by 98%

56
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • E

    Elizabeth Jones · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ for The Price!

    DJ Floyd was amazing! He played a good mix of the songs we requested and others along the same lines. He was good at feeling out the crowd to play what people seemed to be enjoying the most, and kept the dancefloor packed for the most of the reception! I can't believe what a great deal this company is compared to the other DJs in the Austin area. He kept the party going strong- so happy we went with him!

    Sent on 02/04/2019
  • A

    Aric · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Floyd was incredible. He provided the music for our ceremony and party, as well as the microphone for our speeches. He also MCed the event throughout the night. DJ Floyd is super organized and we felt well taken care of from when we first met him at the pre-wedding meeting. He takes your broad ideas forthe music and turns them into a dance party all your guests can access and enjoy. We received a ton of positive feedback from our guests and everyone had a great time at the wedding.

    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous wedding DJ!

    We worked with DJ Floyd and he was fantastic! He helped us pick some songs we were on the fence about, and really helped keep us on track with our wedding day timeline. The dance floor was filled all night and everyone loved him! Thank you, Floyd!

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • D

    Dawn & Donovan · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding wouldn't have been the same if not for DJ Floyd and Hill Country DJ. We were put in contact with Hill Country DJ and DJ Floyd from the moment we decided to use their services. When I deleted our email with weblink and other details Hill Country DJ (HC DJ) promptly responded to our request for a resend! We planned our wedding from the other side of the world from Texas, and HCDJ, and more importantly DJ Floyd, handled our requests for meet-up times and dates on any format. DJ Floyd figured out the best of what to play after his detailed interview. I consider DJ Floyd a friend and hope to maintain contact for years to come. He is truly a great person and is a major reason it is a day to remember. The dance floor was crowded from the get go!!

    Sent on 05/07/2018
  • J

    Joy · Married on 12/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In the planning phase, DJ Floyd did a great job of making us feel comfortable and asking us the right questions to figure out what our musical tastes are and what we could incorporate into the day. On the day of he showed up on time, everything was set up perfectly, and as a MC he kept the day moving perfectly. He executed wonderfully and did a great job keeping the vibe lively and even smoothly incorporated some of our unusual musical requests.

    For the photobooth Joel showed up on time and everything was set up according to plan. The photobooth was a wonderful addition to our day and was definitely a focal point of our reception. The pictures turned out great, Joel provided multiple prints, and it we loved that he printed out an additional copy of each photo for us to keep.

    Overall we were so pleased with the service, professionalism, and price provided by Hill Country DJ. They helped make our day special and memorable. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 01/20/2018
  • A

    Aaron · Married on 12/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick is on top of his game, very communicative, and is a great “emcee”. We had seen him at a friend’s wedding and were so glad we were able to book him for ours. He is the kind of vendor that is immediately accessible when you need him and when you don’t, he is in the background taking care of business. For our music entertainment, we supplied a 50s/60s playlist for cocktail hour and dinner, and then he consulted with us for the general wedding dancing. The songs he chose for our general wedding dancing were great and everyone had a fantastic time! We had a diverse age group and everyone had music they could enjoy. The only thing we would have done differently is been more specific on the version of one of our first dance songs (e.g. supplied an exact URL to the song), because the version he supplied wasn’t the version we had listened to ourselves. But everything turned out great and we highly recommend him.

    Sent on 02/21/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Floyd Banks was absolutely our favorite! He was willing to work with us the week leading up to the wedding and was very flexible when our band was running late. Our venue was very spread out and he made it work. While guests danced, he felt out the crowd knowing what they wanted to hear more of. On our departure time, he even played a family favorite (Jarabe Tapatio) to close the night, who even knows that!? We are still hearing great things from our guests who loved the music and atmosphere!

    Sent on 12/07/2017
  • D

    Don · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy that we picked Floyd as our DJ! My wife and I have totally different taste in music, but somehow Floyd managed to find songs that fit us both perfectly! The dance floor was always packed and we had so many compliments on how fun the reception was. Thank you Floyd! I know some of my friends booked you for their wedding as well, so I can't wait to see you at the next one!

    Sent on 09/16/2018
  • R

    Richard · Married on 07/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired DJ Floyd for our wedding, and he absolutely exceeded our expectations. We met with him about a week before the ceremony, and he took the time get a feel for our musical preferences, which really came across during the wedding. The dance floor was full all night, which was what we were hoping for. Floyd did a great job of reading the crowd and adjusting to their preferences. Everything went off without a hitch during the ceremony and the reception, and we received multiple comments that our wedding had the best music that people had heard at a wedding. All credit goes to Floyd. If we had to do it all over again, I would not want anyone else as our DJ.

    Sent on 08/04/2017
  • A

    Amber · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hill Country DJ was a great choice for our wedding DJ! They responded quickly and offered all services we were looking for. DJ Nick was our DJ and he did a great job being the MC and DJ. He kept the music going and the flow of the whole evening. We were in communication prior to the wedding and reviewed all our songs we loved and did not want at the wedding. We had my father sing our first dance and he was accommodating with the request and it turned out perfect. We would absolutely recommend them to anyone looking for a DJ in the Austin area!

    Sent on 08/19/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick was awesome! We thought we might be a picky couple when it came to our music, so we created a long playlist of songs and a long “do not play list” for Nick. On our final meeting he ensured us that he would stick to the list and also feel the crowd out to keep the dance floor popping. He did a great job! Everyone, including me, was dancing all night long. (in fact, this is where I spent most of my night) Thanks, Nick!

    Sent on 04/13/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 12/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with DJ Nick for our wedding and were beyond thrilled with how everything turned out! Hill Country DJ came as a recommendation from our venue and we couldn't be happier with the music throughout the entire evening. We met with Nick prior to the wedding to go over the songs we had chosen for special moments (first dance, cake cutting, etc.) to be sure we were all on the same page. We also LOVED the online planning forum. It helped us make sure we were thinking of everything we needed to for our big day. Nick and our wedding coordinator swapped timelines to make sure they were on the same page as well. Everything was absolutely wonderful and turned out perfectly! I would highly recommend them to anyone who might want music for their ceremony and/or reception.

    Sent on 12/21/2016
  • A

    Ayme · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marco was absolutely amazing! He helped us create a perfect timeline for the whole day and stick to it when things got crazy, and even ran over to where we were taking our portraits after the ceremony with a picture on his phone of the food truck menu to asked us what we wanted to eat so it would be waiting for us when we got to the reception! He suggested a private dance at the end of the night that is one of my most treasured memories... and I wouldn’t have even known about it without him! When I realized I had forgot to ask him to play a song my new husband had wanted as a “must play”, Marco happily worked it in for us! Marco definitely kept the whole night running smoothly and I am so thankful we hired him to DJ for us!! We will certainly be recommending Marco to anyone looking for a DJ!

    Sent on 01/10/2017
  • J

    Josephine · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marco was the best! He listened to our questions, rocked the dance floor, and did it all while handling my crazy family. We can't thank him enough, and highly recommend Marco for anyone needing a DJ!

    Sent on 07/11/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Hill Country DJ! We had DJ Nick, and we were very impressed with him. He was professional, very skilled, easy going, and got my guests on the dance floor (which is a big deal; we had some pretty reserved family members who were busting a move!) He knew what songs to play to make sure people were having a good time, and he also did a beautiful job with the music for our ceremony. The planning portal also made selecting music very easy. Very affordable, great customer service, and a fun, wonderful wedding!

    Sent on 07/06/2016
  • User6866155 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had DJ Marco at our wedding and he was everything we wanted in a DJ and more. At our final meeting he ran through everything from the ceremony all the way to the very last song we wanted to hear. He also brought up ideas like an anniversary dance and a private dance (just me and my husband with no one else around) that we would never even have thought of on our own. He also helped us in making a timeline that had a great flow throughout the night. At the wedding, he kept the dance floor going with both upbeat and slower songs. He knew exactly what he was doing and made every announcement we asked for. We only heard great things from our guests at the end of the night. Thank you so much Marco!!!

    Sent on 06/21/2016
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 02/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used DJ Nick for our wedding on 2/27/16 and we were very happy! He was easy to work with and very responsive. We were specifically not looking for the amped-up, club-like DJ experience and he accommodated us by striking the perfect balance!

    Sent on 04/25/2016
  • H

    Bri · Married on 10/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Nick was the best! I'm originally from Texas, but live in California and Hill Country DJ was fantastic about responding via email and we even Skype'd with DJ Nick to go over the day of details and song choices. Our guests were on the dance floor the entire night! The music mix was perfect for all ages. We also used Hill Country DJ for our up lighting. It was so beautiful and helped to set the mood for the evening!

    Sent on 11/24/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had DJ Mitch for our wedding. He was great! He knew exactly what to play to get the crowd out on the dance floor and was able to keep a crowd out there for pretty much the entirety of the wedding reception. The online planning tool makes it really easy to plan out your music for your reception, and DJ Mitch played a good variety of music, and included so many songs that we requested. I would definitely have Hill Country DJ provide music for any future events. Thank you, DJ Mitch!

    Sent on 10/27/2015
  • User5583221 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Floyd Banks with Hill Country DJ performed at our October wedding at Ma Maison and he was awesome! He kept our guests dancing all night and played a great mix of music so that there was something for all ages to enjoy. About a week before the wedding he called us and went over all the details like our timeline, first dance songs and other special dance songs. On the day-of he worked with our wedding coordinator and followed the schedule she created (first dances, toasts, etc.) and he was always on point. He also set up the uplighting and the color turned out just like we wanted! He was definitely on time – he even got there early to make sure everything was set up perfectly and hooked up our minister to the mic system. We highly recommend Hill Country DJ and definitely DJ Floyd!

    Sent on 11/18/2015
  • D

    dani · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ FLOYD IS THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!! Not only did he honor all of our requests and keep our dance floor moving all night, but he was professional, helpful, and provided some amazing suggestions that made our wedding super awesome! I was so touched... he even found (or created?) a pumped-up version of our "walk down the aisle" song that we got to rock out to on the dance floor. I wish we could get married again, just so DJ Floyd could play another party for us.

    Sent on 09/01/2015
  • J

    Janna · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Hill Country DJ for our wedding reception at Zilker Park, and THEY WERE AWESOME.

    DJ Floyd met with us the week of our wedding and took the time to personally get to know us and get a feel for want we really wanted. We wanted each of our wedding attendees to be introduced to a 15 second clip of their favorite song, and he made it happen.

    During the event, he was flexible on the schedule. He kept the party going and got a great feeling for want we and our guests wanted. It was the most fun I have ever had, and DJ Floyd was a big part of that

    Sent on 07/21/2015
  • T

    Toni · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I contacted Hill Country DJ online initially for a quote. The owner, Anthony Conforti, emailed me back very quickly with their services and pricing. He was very professional and assigned us a DJ for the wedding (DJ Mitch). We received a login and were able to search and save our favorite songs into the account for our wedding.
    A few weeks prior to the wedding DJ Mitch contacted me to discuss the timeline and music. He showed up early on the day of our wedding to introduce himself and get set up. He was also very professional and outgoing. He played the music we chose, but also added songs in the same genre to keep everyone dancing. We had a great reception thanks to Hilly Country DJ and DJ Mitch!

    Sent on 08/12/2015
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Floyd was our wedding reception DJ on 4/25 and he helped us have an amazing reception!! From our first meeting, Floyd listened to what we had to say and made professional recommendations to help guide us in our decision making. The online portal was easy to use and helped us stay organized with our music choices. Floyd nailed it and made our reception such a memorable event, he keep the dance floor hopping and helped the whole evening flow! We couldn’t be happier with DJ Floyd as our DJ and recommend him to everyone!!

    Sent on 11/09/2015
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding reception was amazing and the music was perfect throughout the night with Floyd being out dj for the evening! We wanted a dance party for our wedding and Floyd was there to bring on the music! I would highly recommend this company for your wedding or any type of celebration! Floyd worked well with our schedules and really listened to what we wanted for our wedding. I wouldn't have changed single thing about our dj choice, everyone raved about the music and how everything flowed together!

    Sent on 06/29/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review