Hightower Creek Vineyards Reviews

4 | Hiawassee, GA
See photos, pricing and details

4 Reviews for Hightower Creek Vineyards

Recommended by 100%

4

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • R

    Rhea · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter got married here June 4th and everything and everyone was incredible. The setting is beautiful and by far the best choice in the area. My daughter looked at many venues and this one is the most genuine, reasonably priced, and fun place she found. Liz and Emily made everything simple and were so helpful with the other coordination required.

    Emily, the wedding coordinator, is worth her weight in gold. She saw that everything ran perfectly and went 1000 percent beyond what was expected to make Rachel's day perfect. She was there to coordinate deliveries, orchestrate all the decorations, and supervise the wedding party and their needs.

    The evening wedding was beautiful and the guests absolutely loved the wines that we had purchased from Liz for the reception. We had a wonderful party and everyone stayed much longer than they planned because we all had such a wonderful time. We cannot thank Liz and Emily enough and we highly, wholeheartedly recommend the vineyard for weddings.

    Sent on 06/27/2016

    Hightower Creek Vineyards's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind review!! We enjoyed sharing our place with Rachel and Chris on their special day!! Thank you for choosing Hightower Creek Vineyards for the wedding and reception!
  • Marquelle

    Marquelle · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We discovered Hightower Creek Vineyard sadly long after we had booked our wedding venue...BUT! We were able to get all of the wine for our wedding AND book them for our rehearsal dinner! And how grateful I am that we did! First off, the wine produced at this vineyard is perfection! A favorite at our wedding was their Deliverance Red! And if you've never had a lushie, you must try one! And their vineyard! Stunning views of the mountains! They have a wide open second story balcony/porch that overlooks the vineyard and the mountain views. If you walk around the property there is a serene pond you can sit by while you sip wine and there is a fire pit for when it gets cold! And Emily Wilson! She was overwhelmingly helpful in setting up our rehearsal dinner at the vineyard! She set up the place so nice with heaters and soft music and tablecloths! She recommended a local transport company that we used to pick us up from where we were all staying to get us back and forth from the vineyard safely! Emily was a pure joy to work with and I hope I have future events I can plan with her!

    Sent on 01/04/2016

    Hightower Creek Vineyards's reply:

    Thank you so much for the nice review! We enjoyed having you!
  • S

    sara · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Greens were extremely helpful and accommodating! The space they have is really flexible and they were great in assisting us in thinking through a few different ideas to find what worked best for us. It is such a great operation with such sweet people - in fact, Sanford even pitched in with a tractor to help set up our tent when our party rental's lift broke. Hightower Creek Vineyards' scenery, wine, and people helped make our day perfect; we couldn't have found a better place to start the rest of our lives.

    Sent on 06/01/2015
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 04/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz and Sanford Green at Hightower Creek Vineyards worked tirelessly to make our daughter's wedding reception a smash hit with everyone who attended. No detail was too small for them to give their personal attention. They worked seamlessly with the caterer and other vendors so that the day of the event was stress-free for the bride, groom, and most importantly the bride's parents! They managed important details such as parking and accommodating guests before the ceremony so that everyone's experience was fun and an "event" in itself, as guests loved having the opportunity to do a tasting of Hightower's fantastic variety of wines as part of the wedding experience. The vineyard was such a beautiful setting that guests came back the following day to take pictures during daylight hours. Our daughter and son-in-law were told by many who attended that it was the best wedding they had ever been to, and the experience was so rewarding that the wedding couple came from their home in Virginia to celebrate their first anniversary with Sanford and Liz at Hightower Creek Vineyards a year later.

    Sent on 05/05/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review