Skip to main content
Weddings

HIGHSETUP Reviews

HIGHSETUP View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
28 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

28
  • Amanda
    Amanda N. Sent on 03/21/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!!

    We chose HighSetup for our destination wedding here in Puerto Rico and we could not be any happier with our decision!! They were absolutely amazing. They nailed it! Played all our requested songs and made sure to keep the party going until the end. Book them you will not regret it!!
  • Ari
    Ari P. Sent on 03/09/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Must Have

    DJ Rockhand and his team were truly amazing!!!!! Not just with music but with the ambiance! The sparklers, the wedding monogram, the lighting, they absolutely killed it!! Everyone absolutely loved the vibe. His team is super responsive, organized, and helpful as well. Their app for uploading playlists for each part of the wedding is very easy to use, they were available for questions, and we even had some very last minute changes and they were so professional and helpful.
    The best part is, DJRockhand has been doing this for so long he's well connected with other vendors!! He's played some of the most popular venues in PR and knows the venues, the coordinators, planners, decorators etc. and that's super important to have a wedding TEAM that can execute a flawless day. Thank you so much for making the wedding memorable, fun, and truly the best wedding ever. Literally our guests are still talking about it!!
  • Rafael
    Rafael O. Sent on 02/23/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    High setup was the perfect choice for our perfect day! They allowed us to choose the music that was played at every part of our wedding through a very easy to use app/website. They even met with us multiple times before the event to make sure our needs were met. DJRockhand really knows what he is doing when it came to making the music flow seamlessly. Highly recommend High Setup for any of your events. Our guests were on the dance floor all night long : )
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • G
    Gabrielle M. Sent on 05/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dj Rockhand = the best DJ

    Very professional and responsive! Great app that creates a timeline of the day with songs to add, customize the timing, a section for do not play, and more! Custom gobos, cold sparks were amazing features!
  • Katie
    Katie C. Sent on 12/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ

    I hired highsetup for our wedding in September 2022 and I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. I loved the app which allowed me to pick some of the songs for the reception and I enjoyed that the DJ also added songs that he felt would keep the party going. I loved the lighting choices and the sparkler option really added a special touch to our first dance. I would highly recommend.
  • Laura
    Laura M. Sent on 05/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    The best wedding DJ! I am so happy I went with Highsetup. I loved their app that allows you to select specific songs or do not play songs, and even provides you with playlists if you were wanting something super specific. We ended up having DJs choice and we do not regret it at all! Also, I loved the option for up lighting as it really brought the reception space together. I do not have a single negative thing to say!
  • Merin
    Merin K. Sent on 04/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! 10/10

    DJ Rockhand, Kayla and team made sure that our nerds were met from the moment that we were connected via our planner Karen (Soirées by Karen). They were both experienced in other Indian weddings and it helped that DJ Rockhand was also a huge fan of hip hop just like me and my now hubby! It’s safe to say that the whole Highsetup delivered because my wedding guests just could not seem to stay off the dance floor— there were multiple times we even had to remind them that there were still more performances and customs to get through! Haha! I would gladly recommend this amazing, professional and well established DJ and MC company to anyone. They made sure the sound, music, lighting and special effects were absolutely PERFECT and exactly as envisioned in my head. Thank you from Jimmy and I for helping to make both of our events such a success!!
  • S
    Sahara V. Sent on 01/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!

    We hired DJ Rockhand for our wedding reception. Our contact person was Keyla. The company was very professional and helpful. Rockhand showed up and showed out!! His knowledge of Hip Hop is extensive and had the party going all night. The guests kept asking, who is the DJ, because he was that good! Please look into this company in booking your event, you won't be disappointed!
  • Glorimar
    Glorimar R. Sent on 07/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Rockhand was amazing! We never left the dance floor!

    DJ Rockhand & the team from High Setup were just AMAZING! DJ Rockhand was professional and fun to work with! The music selection & lighting was simply perfect... He played a really great mix of songs that people are still talking about how much fun our wedding and reception was! Everyone danced until the very end!! Thank you so much DJ Rockhand! We had a blast !!
  • Gabriela
    Gabriela Sent on 06/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    The team at HighSetup was very helpful while I was trying to navigate the restrictions in Puerto Rico due to Covid-19. There were moments where we didn’t think we would even be able to have a DJ because no dancing was allowed. We decided that even if we just had it as background music, it would still help make the day more enjoyable. Ultimately for the day of the wedding, we were able to dance and they were able to accommodate the changes. We were very happy and everyone barely sat down because they were dancing the whole time.
  • N
    Nelmary R. Sent on 05/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best in the business!

    Luis & HighSetup team did amazing for my big day! Luis assisted us from day one & I couldn't be anymore grateful. They even have an app that helps you with the music selection. We knew we were in good hands .We would recommend them in a heartbeat!
  • Carol
    Carol Sent on 02/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    ¡Recomendados!

    Quedamos súper complacidos y felices con el servicio de Luis Ortiz y HighSetUp. Súper profesionales. Para el sonido, DJ y sparkular. La música fue perfecta, justo lo que queríamos. ¡Bailamos hasta el último minuto y los invitados también! El sparkular le dio un toque hermoso a nuestra “despida de año”. ¡Gozamos un montón!
  • Nisha
    Nisha Sent on 12/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!

    We couldn't be more pleased with HighSetUp! They made the night perfect with their energy and music selection. Everyone was dancing the whole night and the dance floor was never empty. Working with them was easy and enjoyable
  • Susie
    Susie M. Sent on 04/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!

    HighSetup and DJRockhand were AMAZING! It was such a pleasure to work with them and we had them for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. Our wedding planner (Karisha Marie Events) recommended them to us and I am so glad that she did! My husband and I went back and forth on whether to have a band or a DJ and ultimately decided on a DJ for a few reasons. One being that my husband in from Puerto Rico and I am from New York, so the wedding was a mix of cultures with both local guests and guest traveling from all over. Therefore, we wanted to have a mix of both Spanish and English songs and a variety of music styles. The music component of the wedding was very important to us because we love to dance and wanted the party to be a blast! It was thanks to DJRockhand!! He did such an amazing job blending the styles of music and the dance floor was full the entire night. There was no tacky DJ lighting or lingo and his setup is sleek and clean. The guests were raving about the DJ to us the next day. Some even told us that they previous thought weddings were only fun with bands and DJRockhand converted them! We also want to thank Sol for setting everything up with us and helping us submit all the song requests. She was very responsive and helpful. We HIGHLY recommend HighsetUp and DJRockhand!!
  • Janan
    Janan Sent on 06/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This is your dj!

    Everything about the DJ/music was perfect!! The mix was great and the way he went from one song to the next, you can tell he is a natural. I am so glad that we picked him! I had a couple friends at my wedding that are former DJ's and even they complemented how great he was!! Trust me, he is amazing!!
  • LEISHLA
    Leishla Sent on 04/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excelente servicio

    Nuestro DJ nos complació en todo y más durante nuestra boda. Nuestros invitados disfrutaron y bailaron en todo momento. El servicio y profesionalismo fue del más allá!
  • S. S. Tapia
    S. S. T. Sent on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So pleased!

    We were beyond impressed with Highsetup's DJing on our wedding day. The music was great and everyone was dancing all night! Given that it was also a multicultural wedding, we were happy when the DJ included songs in the bride's native language. What pleased us the most was how detail-oriented and professional the MC was! She followed the schedule/plans and knew when to improvise. It was also very easy to work with Highsetup leading up to the day: they responded to emails quickly and clarified things when necessary. The only minor hiccup we had was a bit of feedback with the sound equipment during the ceremony. We highly recommend Highsetup!
  • Vince
    Vince C. Sent on 02/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing company from start to finish!

    HighSetup DJ/MC services were truly amazing. This staff was professional, friendly, punctual, and made our Wedding day as perfect as it could have been. They knew our plan, executed the plan perfectly, and made our guests have an awesome time. The ease of setting up this service was effortless, being from the midwest, and having the wedding in Puerto Rico. We hired HighSetup for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception and have nothing but compliments and recommendations for those of you looking to get married or any kind of get together in Puerto Rico!
  • K
    Kara Sent on 09/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were great to work with and took our very broad music requests and fit in every flavor and preference throughout the night! We would highly recommend them! :)
  • Lizamarie
    Lizamarie Sent on 02/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dance party ever!

    We hired Highsetup DJ's at the recommendation of our venue and they fulfilled our wedding dance party expectations! We had a small-ish wedding (85 guests or so) and people were dancing even during dinner! At one point the DJ had to lower the music a bit so that guests would eat since it was a served meal and people just kept standing up to dance! It was a great dance party and they incorporated our song request list beautifully into the program. If you have to choose DJ/music for your wedding definitely check out Highsetup and DJ Rockhand for your event! We could not have been happier!
  • S
    Sharyce Sent on 08/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Rockhand and Keyla did a phenomenal job MCing and DJing our wedding. My husband and I could not have been happier! They provided an atmosphere our guests absolutely loved! Their professionalism and experience were evident throughout. He’s a well-known DJ, but made us feel like we were a priority. For that, we are extremely thankful!! Zoraida answered all of our communications right away and remembered details we provided. DJ Rockhand listened to our requests and put together an amazing playlist. He cared about the subtle details and showed that he wanted to make our experience unique and matching to our songs/music-styles. Our family and friends are still saying he was best wedding DJ they had ever experienced. We cannot write it enough, but thank you DJ Rockhand for helping to make our wedding day so amazing!
  • User3581791 Sent on 08/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Awesome! DJ Handrock kept folks on the dance floor the entire night. We had a range of age groups and everyone was up and moving all night. It was GREAT!
  • K
    Kuralay Sent on 02/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Highsetup DJs were a top notch professionals. From the first consultation to the very last song of the night - they exceeded our expectations. They worked with us to compile a list of must play songs ahead of the wedding and then developed the rest of the playlist based on our preferences. We got multiple compliments from our guests on the quality of music and the vibe of the party in general. It rained on our wedding day and Highsetup worked their magic to the point where all of our guests were in trance dancing in the rain like there was no tomorrow. It was an unforgettable night! I should also mention that we had a travel themed wedding and we required a variety of songs from various countries and in multiple languages and they were able to find and play all of those songs at a drop of a hat. I would absolutely recommend this team to anyone who wants a great party!
  • W
    William Sent on 08/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We just returned from our wedding held at the St. Regis Bahia Resort. Highsetup was recommended to myself and Bride and they did not disappoint at all. They were wonderful start to finish. I don't believe I've ever attended a function where the dance floor was full at all times. Compliments to the DJ and his expertise for feeling out the crowd, I've heard nothing but compliments (no complaints at all) on the DJ for our wedding. I'll definitely recommend and contract Highsetup again if we have future functions. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience, we truly appreciate your efforts and accommodations.
  • A
    Aimee Sent on 08/31/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hiring a DJ is a big deal. Whether you have a DJ alone or a DJ and live music, the DJ is the person who will make or break your party. They are the ones who orchestrate the energy and atmosphere at your event, and keep the party going.

    I cant say enough good things about the team at High Setup!

    I found their pricing very reasonable and the service we got was way above what I expected to get for my money. The DJ was extremely kind and excited to create an energetic and fun atmosphere. The lighting in the room also contributed to making my wedding reception what I truly wanted: an amazing party!

    Before my wedding, they sent me a template for me to complete with my music selections. It was easy to follow and I'm so glad they shared this with me because they asked a lot of questions I hadnt even thought of.

    Many of our guests are Colombian, as is my husband, and since were were in my home country, it was really important for me to make sure my husband's culture was well represented. We took extra care in developing a song list of Colombian artists and genres we felt our DJ was likely unfamiliar with and he integrated it extremeness well. I assume they really studied what we wanted because they integrated those vallenatos as if they listen to that music all the time.

    If you are searching for DJs for your wedding and come across High Setup and DJ Rockhand, please know ITS THE SAME COMPANY WITH A NEW NAME. Regardless of the name, they will give you a spectacular party.



illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message