Highlands Country Club Reviews

105 | Garrison, NY
See photos, pricing and details

105 Reviews for Highlands Country Club

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

105

32 User photos

Highlands Country Club 1
Highlands Country Club 2
Highlands Country Club 3
Highlands Country Club 4
Highlands Country Club 5
+ 28
Order by:
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Wedding Venue!

    My fiancé and I had a very limited budget going into our wedding but of course I still wanted to have the wedding I always dreamed of. The Highlands delivered that and MORE. The food was great, we had a full open bar with a cocktail hour and full plated dinner. The venue is beautiful with old world charm and none of the icky wedding venue vibes. You never feel like you are getting married on a golf course (which we were worried about). You cannot see cars or the road from the venue which makes you feel properly secluded while surrounded by the rolling mountains in the hudson valley. The staff at the venue including Adam the venue manager were amazing beyond words. The run a tight ship but you never feel that you are being rushed or pressured. They kept everything running smoothly even in the midst of a little family emergency that happened 2 hours before our ceremony! All our guests were so impressed with the venue and staff. The could not have been more attentive to myself and my husband keeping us fed and getting us drinks. We didnt want for anything that day! It was just perfect and a pleasure working with them in the months leading up to the wedding.

    Sent on 08/26/2019
  • C

    C MC · Married on 05/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Venue

    So happy we had our wedding at The Highlands. Here's why you might want to too:

    The Staff - From Day 1, I could count on reliable and helpful responses to all of my email communication. All of our in-person meetings in advance of the day were not only thorough and productive, but fun! Adam is a star and our bridal attendant Richard was ready the entire night for whatever we needed. The staff is all Culinary Institute trained, have been doing this for years, and it shows.

    Food - Generous and delicious. One of the couples who attended our reception go to 10+ weddings each year, and they commented that the food was the best they've had at a wedding. It was also really helpful to be able to sit down with the staff in advance and talk through our menu choices. Bonus points for the complimentary cheese board and champagne served in the bridal suite!

    Cost - We felt that the cost was incredibly reasonable and appreciated that everything comes included. Another local venue was charging a site fee which cost the same as our entire package at The Highlands. You get open bar + appetizer + dinner + CAKE + staff + the space and furniture and accents, all included.

    Convenience - Everything is onsite and taken care of.
    During the venue-hunting phase, I was in talks with another space which provided only the building + furniture. I would have had to hire a separate caterer, who required further alcohol fees and also encouraged renting an additional oven. With Highlands, you're dealing with one experienced team, with fully equipped facilities onsite.

    Opportunities for personalization and flexibility - Click through photos and you can see how versatile the place is. We really liked how the different spaces (ballroom, bar, solarium) flow together. Our wedding was on the small side, with 50 guests, so the team set up a lovely lounge area with plush furniture in front of the fireplace. The cubbies are a unique touch: we filled them with photo frame escort cards for the guests, but I've seen pictures of all different designs. And of course there are all different ways you might decorate the fireplace mantels, cocktail tables, and dining tables.

    And one last time, The Staff - I truly can't say enough good things about the team there. When my mom forgot to bring the corsages to the church, bridal attendant Richard drove a half hour to deliver them. (We didn't even ask, he saw they'd been left behind and was on his way). Then Richard also taught me a trick on how to hide tissues in your hand while carrying your bouquet. At the reception, the bartenders had orange juice on hand for the kids so they wouldn't feel left out, and served the orange juice in cups with lids. These small things make a huge difference, made the day run so smoothly. We didn't need to worry; they had everything taken care of.

    Sent on 06/30/2019
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience at the Highlands!

    We were married in 3/30/19 at the Highlands. If I could give 500 stars I would! Every single second of our day was amazing. It has been almost a month since the wedding and I have guests still telling me daily how amazing everything was. The venue staff, Adam and his team are incredibly meticulous. Every single detail was perfect. The food was amazing. The entire planning process was seamless. Adam was incredibly responsive to all my emails with numerous questions and offered suggestions wherever needed.
    We were able to fit all 136 guests in the main room which was very important to me. The dance floor is smaller this way but it didn’t impact the experience, if anything we felt it encouraged more dancing because the dance floor always looked packed! We also were able to fit a 7 piece band.
    Our ceremony was indoors in the solarium, which is just such a beautiful room. The sun was setting during the ceremony and the photos are amazing. There was access to the fire pits on both sides of the venue. I had guests spread throughout the venue the entire night. There was something for everyone; whether you wanted to be in the tavern having a drink, or sitting by a fire pit, they really enjoyed having these options as they were not limited to one space in the venue.
    Additionally, we were blessed with the most amazing bridal assistant, Richard. I’ve never met anyone more fabulous at their job. I didn’t know the extent to which the bridal assistant would be helping until the day of. He literally told me everything that was happening or going to be happening in real time, so I did not miss out on anything. He made sure we enjoyed our dinner and always had a drink in our hand. He managed our bridal party while we were on site and did everything from responding rapidly to our numerous requests for orange juice and champagne, driving us in the golf cart to take photos, fixing my cake topper when I was unhappy with how the flowers on cake were blocking it, to figuring out a French bustle, I cannot say enough thank yous for Richard !
    Everything was perfect! Do not hesitate booking your wedding at the highlands it is worth every penny!

    Highlands Country Club 6
    Highlands Country Club 7
    Highlands Country Club 8
    Highlands Country Club 9
    Highlands Country Club 10
    Highlands Country Club 11
    Highlands Country Club 12
    Highlands Country Club 13
    Highlands Country Club 14
    Highlands Country Club 15
    Highlands Country Club 16
    Highlands Country Club 17
    Highlands Country Club 18
    Highlands Country Club 19
    Sent on 04/20/2019
  • Laine

    Laine · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue for great price!

    Where to start? Highlands Country Club takes your breathe away the minute you pull in. The space has so much charm and is very versatile. We were unable to take advantage of the gorgeous grounds on our wedding day because it rained all day long but Ivan and his team made everything work and we forgot how much we wanted to use the outdoor space. When I tell people everything that was included in our price -- food, booze, setup, catering, cocktail hour and our wedding cake -- they are shocked. When something is that affordable, a couple may wonder -- so what's the catch? But there wasn't. The food was impeccable and the room transformed into our wedding vision seamlessly. The wait staff was incredibly friendly and the bartenders were *very* generous in their pours. The main ballroom accommodates about 120 guests, so if your wedding is bigger, just know that you'll have some guests in the side room called the Solarium. We didn't mind this but a few of our guests did, so think hard about who you'll be putting in that room. Would recommend this venue to anyone looking to have a quaint, rustic and above all, romantic wedding venue.

    Sent on 10/30/2018
  • R

    Robyn · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow, wow, wow. My husband and I were not excited at the thought of having a wedding, but we decided to explore a few venues and see if anything felt right. As soon as we stepped foot on the property of HCC, we felt so at home. The grounds are beautiful, the farm to table food is RIDICULOUSLY good (almost all of my guests took the time to say how much they enjoyed it), the entire set up is just insanely gorgeous. It was the perfect place for a smaller, intimate wedding of about 70. It was just completely cozy but still so fun. All that said, IVAN AND RICHARD are the reason to book here. From the day we met Ivan at our planning meeting to the day of the wedding, he made my dreams come true. I felt so at peace. He was on top of EVERYTHING and I mean everything. I am a total control freak about the way things look, and the way he set up everything just blew me away. Richard, too, was just by my side when I needed him. I love those two, and will never forget how they made me feel.

    Sent on 10/10/2018
  • Marie

    Marie · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most Accommodating Team

    My husband and I decided on Highlands not only because it had a gorgeous aesthetic, great price, and near our favorite town Cold Spring, but because Ivan and his team was extremely accommodating to all the changes I wanted to do. I decided to get married in the ball room, instead of outside or the solarium, I wanted a late night snack instead of a ton of apps, and I wanted to change the timeline a little. They went above and beyond! They also allow open flame, and I had a TON of candles which made my whole wedding. Everyone I talked to said that it was the most gorg venue they have been to. The only one thing to consider is where to take pictures, they have golf sometimes going on during the wedding, so you cant have access to the whole grounds. But we were able to use the barn-area and the pictures were perfect (we also didnt do a first look so we had to do picture on the grounds). Everything went off without a hitch. Ivan is amazing and his team is amazing. They packed everything up and had it ready to be picked up in the morning - SUPER easy and accommodating. It was nice to not worry about my venue, and they worked great with my vendors needs as well. Can't recommend enough!

    Highlands Country Club 20
    Highlands Country Club 21
    Highlands Country Club 22
    Highlands Country Club 23
    Highlands Country Club 24
    Highlands Country Club 25
    Highlands Country Club 26
    Highlands Country Club 27
    Highlands Country Club 28
    Highlands Country Club 29
    Highlands Country Club 30
    Highlands Country Club 31
    Highlands Country Club 32
    Highlands Country Club 33
    Sent on 12/15/2018
  • J

    Jen · Married on 07/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so incredibly happy with our wedding at HCC. Ivan and his staff were spectacular, attentive to every little detail so that we didn't have to worry on our wedding day. My bridal attentant made sure we had everything we needed/wanted the entire day! Throughout wedding planning, Ivan was professional, responsive, and detail oriented. Ivan came to HCC two months before our wedding, and what could have been stressful and daunting ended up being a wonderful change; he was able to pick up right where our previous coordinator left off and we felt so lucky to have him! He and the entire HCC staff went above and beyond our expectations!

    Sent on 07/06/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing in Every Way

    There is not a single complaint I could even potentially come up with. Ivan and Adam are perfect at their job. They made everything so simple and they helped me to make the ceremony and reception of my dream. Richard the bridal assistant was literally amazing. He calmed me down when I was scared and shaking. He doted on my husband and I for everything. Literally they were the best ever. 10/10 would recommend.
    The venue is amazing and gorgeous, even if it was a bit muddy due to a ton of rainy days in a row. The chandelier is perfect to have your first dance under. We got married in the solarium and it was stunning. It is so perfectly rustic.

    Sent on 12/05/2018
  • S

    Skylar · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highlands Country Club was the perfect choice for our winter wedding. I’ll try to summarize by highlighting some things that were important to my husband and me when choosing a venue. We wanted the evening to feel more like an intimate dinner party than a production, and the coziness of Highlands gave us just that. We loved the rustic yet elegant vibe. The grounds are beautiful for photos (even in the snowstorm that we had on our wedding day!). The solarium was a stunning space for our indoor ceremony, with views of the grounds and twinkle lights to set the romantic scene. The transition to cocktail hour and then the reception was seamless. The tavern space and converted solarium were put to good use by our older guests who wanted to chat instead of dance. The food is amazing! Don’t worry at all about not getting a tasting— all of our guests raved about their delicious meals. Danielle and her team are excellent at their jobs. Planning and coordinating with her was so easy, and the bridal attendant made me feel like royalty all day. Having so much included in the packages they offer is a huge help for planning, and having researched many venues from NYC to the Catskills, Highlands is an incredibly affordable option considering all that’s included. We highly recommend this gorgeous gem!

    Sent on 03/16/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 11/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle and her team are amazing. Leading up to the wedding, Danielle was very responsive and she answered every single one of my questions (there were a lot of them!).

    We got married in November 2017 and the day was seamless from beginning to end. From Danielle's team putting up all the decorations to making sure we had all the food/drinks we wanted, everything was perfect! All the food was delicious. Our guests kept telling us they had so much fun. Because it was a crisp fall night, the fireplaces were going and it just made everything so warm and cozy. My husband and I agree it was the best night of our lives!

    If you're looking for a unique, intimate, and elegant venue, then I would highly recommend HCC.

    Sent on 02/11/2018
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we walked in to Highlands Country Club, met Danielle West, saw the gorgeous chandelier and grand fireplaces, we knew this was the one. Danielle was so great to work with, responsive, professional and so amazing at what she does. Our wedding was flawless, it was beautiful and just the way I pictured it but even better. We went with recommended vendors and It was so nice because they knew each other and we just knew that we were in good hands. Highlands hosts only one wedding at a time, which we loved. We got married on November 11, 2017, it ended up being freezing cold so we moved the ceremony indoors and the transition of space was seamless. Having the fire going in the bar area, and the fire pits outside were nice touches that the guests, and we, really loved. Our guests were so impressed and had an amazing time. The food was so delicious. We loved that the staff was so attentive to us and our bridal party, making sure we ate and had anything we needed. The cake from Pastry Garden was delicious and stunning. We would do it all over again and wouldn’t change a thing! Thank you Danielle for making our day truly amazing!!

    Sent on 01/01/2018
  • A

    Amelia · Married on 11/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I do not know where to begin... Danielle is exceptional - a true professional with an amazingly fun yet calming personality. Every staff member we worked with from start to finish made us feel SO incredibly special on our big day. Every single detail was executed with flawless attention and so many of our guests raved about how it was the best wedding they had ever been to. The room makes you feel as though you are celebrating in an intimate, home-like space, yet it was large enough to accommodate our 140-person guest list, plus 7 piece band! The food was some of the best we've ever had and the grounds are impeccable. The candle-light and fireplaces warmed the space effortlessly and the chandelier is a stunning and elegant centerpiece. We simply could not have been any more pleased with selecting the Highlands for our venue!

    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew Highlands was our venue as soon as we walked in. The atmosphere was unlike any other - the greenery, the firepits, the ballroom with fireplaces and wooden floors, the solarium, the tavern with cubbyholes to display pictures - I could go on and on about all the unique details that make this place stand out. In addition to the space itself, our coordinator Danielle was incredible. She answered all our questions and was so open to our ideas - including switching food and drink options, bringing in an outside ice cream vendor, and letting us supply things ourselves to save money. She was also very honest about extras that we did not need. On the day of the wedding she made sure everything ran smoothly and my bridal assistant Connie was wonderful. Family and friends are still complimenting our day!

    Sent on 12/17/2017
  • A

    Alice · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at the Highlands on 10/14/17 and our wedding day was nothing short of perfect! My husband and I were looking for a smaller venue for our 100 people wedding and also wanted a place that was rustic and elegant and Highlands was the perfect choice. There is only one event a day so they really put their focus and attention in making sure the event is perfect and really feels like you. Our wedding coordinator was Danielle and I don't have enough words to say how incredible she is! We had a lot of requests and personalization for our wedding - between the food, the decor and our desserts and she was so flexible with all our requests. She truly is the sweetest and was such a pleasure to work with during our planning process. Connie was the day of assistant and was also super sweet and helpful the day of! I was originally worried about the food since there was no tasting but our guests keep raving about how delicious everything was (I tried the appetizers and they were delicious!). We really did have the best night of our lives and have Highlands and Danielle to thank for this incredible day and memory!

    Sent on 11/01/2017
  • C

    Christina · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I don't even know where to begin when it comes to praising the Highlands Country Club for our AMAZING wedding last weekend. From the beginning, the entire journey was nothing short of a joy. We worked directly with Danielle who was always VERY responsive, communicative, and helpful with everything when it came to the planning. She literally took care of everything. On the actual wedding day, Danielle and Connie (the bridal attendant) were wonderful, calm, and attentive to everyones needs. My family and friends kept saying during the wedding "you and your husband are so calm!" Its because Danielle and the staff allowed us to enjoy every single moment and not get caught up in any extra details. We are endlessly grateful for the wedding day experience that she and the Highlands provided to us. We will cherish it forever.

    Also, we have to mention the actual beauty of the venue. The venue is gorgeous, it barely needed any decorations because it speaks for itself. We ended up getting married in the Solarium because it was rainy and cold the morning of our wedding. We weren't even disappointed because every inch of this venue is breathtaking. Also, the food was DELICIOUS.

    We can't say enough about this place. If you are debating between a few different venues, I'm telling you to pick this one. You will not regret it. Thank you Highlands again for everything!

    -Christina and Adam

    Highlands Country Club 34
    Sent on 10/05/2017
  • M

    Maria · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter's wedding was there this past weekend on 9/9/17. I cannot say enough about this venue, Danielle, Stephanie and the entire Highlands CC team. First, the venue. It is so beautiful. It was exactly what my daughter & son-in-law wanted. The food was delicious. The staff so friendly and professional. Danielle was so accommodating, even when we had last minute changes. There just aren't enough words to explain how happy I am with HCC. I highly recommend this venue if you want something that is not cookie-cutter, more on the elegant, yet understated type venue. Thank you Danielle and HCC team for bringing daughter & son-in-law's dream wedding to life.

    Sent on 09/15/2017
  • K

    KayLyn · Married on 09/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married here on September 8th 2017 and when I say our wedding was perfect I mean it was PERFECT. The staff executed my vision exactly as I would have myself. I truly felt at ease the entire night and I was able to be present on my day like so many brides aren't able to be because they handled everything. Connie was absolutely amazing! I had several people tell us that this was the best wedding they've ever been to and that the venue was timeless and beautiful. I am so thankful to the the staff at Highlands for making my dream come true and for making my year and a half of endless planning feel worth every minute.

    Sent on 09/11/2017
  • Y

    Yuliya · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle was the best!!! Amazing venue and an outstanding staff!!!

    Sent on 08/04/2017
  • B

    Bridget · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I celebrated our marriage at Highlands Country Club two weekends ago and cannot say enough about how wonderful our experience was. Everything went so smoothly and we received so many compliments on the venue. Everyone always had plenty of food and the drinks were constantly flowing. The level of professionalism of the entire staff of Highlands is unmatched. Working with Danielle was a complete dream. She made the whole process so seamless and was so accommodating. Not to mention the venue is absolutely stunning! I highly recommend it!

    Sent on 07/22/2017
  • G

    Gregory · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I were married at Highlands Country Club in Garrison, NY in June 2017 and we had an outstanding experience! We worked with Bridget and Danielle in planning our event and both made the experience very easy and stress-free for us. When it came to the day of, the preparations were all spot on and everything went off without a hitch. The ballroom and outdoor spaces were the perfect size for our guests (about 80), and everyone had a great time. The food, wine, and cocktails were all excellent. Connie, our assistant for the day, really did a great job taking care of us, making sure we had everything we needed and always keeping a fresh drink in our hands! We would highly recommend Highlands Country Club for a NYC area wedding when you are looking for a good mix of modern and rustic touches, and are expecting ~80-100 guests.

    Sent on 09/10/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew I wanted something unique and beautiful for my wedding and I was so happy when I found Highlands Country Club! We worked with Danielle who was attentive and so sweet throughout the whole process. The main reception area has a large ballroom with two large working fireplaces on either end (how pretty would that be for a fall/winter wedding!) and a beautiful chandelier in the center (think a Jane Austen-style ball). We had planned to have the wedding outside on the lawn but due to weather we had it indoors in the atrium and I actually think that I preferred having it there! This is the perfect place if you want an outdoor wedding ceremony but are too OCD to handle the chance that the weather could be bad (that's me!). The atrium was beautiful- little candles strung about and the soft drum of the rain made it feel intimate and so personal. The food was delicious and guests kept commenting to us on how nice everyone was that worked there. I loved this location for its historic feel and would have literally moved into it if possible- it was that beautiful! Thank you again to Danielle and her team- they made the day flow flawlessly!!

    Sent on 06/28/2017
  • E

    Erica · Married on 02/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was truly the best night of our lives, all thanks to Danielle, Connie, and the staff at Highlands Country Club!! Every aspect had such precision to detail that left our guests impressed throughout the night and us in awe at how perfect the day was. We held our ceremony and reception at the venue. Our event coordinator, Danielle's calm demeanor and meticulous attention made the entire process leading up to our wedding genuinely easy, and made the day absolutely wonderful and enjoyable! The bridesmaids, my mom, and I had the the bridal suite all day to get ready - we were catered to throughout the day by our bridal assistant, Connie, who truly left no detail unattended. Throughout the night, our parents tables and head table had specialized attention. We received many compliments from guests, not only on the beauty of the space, but the exceptional service of the entire staff.

    Sent on 03/14/2017
  • A

    Anayara · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held our wedding at the Highlands and we couldn't have been happier with how everything turned out. The Winter Wedding package was an amazing deal. It included the cake, food and drinks. The food is absolutely DELICIOUS!! All of our guests are still raving about it months later. The staff is top notch. Bridget and Connie were on top of everything from the moment I booked the venue to the moment our buses departed back to the hotel at the end of the night. We had an unexpected snow storm and they really managed everything perfectly. The venue itself is so beautiful and has such an intimate feel. It's great that you are the only event taking place. I can't say it enough that our wedding was perfect and a huge part of that was this venue. They also recommended all of the other vendors that we used and they were also amazing.

    Sent on 06/26/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 12/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were married December 30, 2016, and I could not be happier with the service, food, and entire package that Highlands Country Club had to offer. It was the perfect, elegant yet rustic venue for a winter wedding. Bridget Bell and her awesome team made our day spectacular, and for a super reasonable cost. They worked with me every step of the way, and really took the stress of the "little things" off of my plate. And the guests raved about the food. Overall, I cannot recommend Highlands Country Club more. Truly classy.

    Sent on 02/17/2017
  • L

    Leah · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Danielle and Highlands Country Club. My husband and I were married there in December and it was a magical, perfect experience. They made the evening so much fun for the two of us, and our guests had an absolute blast. From the early planning stages, Danielle was accommodating, helpful, incredibly kind and understanding during this hectic time, and gave us some excellent advice along the way. The package was a great value too, and we got a beautiful venue, amazing food, and outstanding staff to make our wedding day the best. I am still getting comments on how wonderful the solarium was during the ceremony, at night, with all the twinkle lights and candles....I wish I could do it all over again!!

    Sent on 01/19/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review