High Street Sound Reviews

15 | Brookfield, WI
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for High Street Sound

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

15
Order by:
  • E

    Ellen Jade · Getting married on 11/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional Customer Service

    This team has exceptional customer service skills. Leading up to our wedding day, our DJ was in touch several times helping us finalize all the details of the dance, even suggesting things I would not have thought of! My partner and I had a number of dance requests and a very specific plan for our Grand March. Our DJ pulled it all off so well, my friends still talk about how much fun it was! The DJ checked with us throughout the night, making sure our preferences received priority.

    Sent on 03/08/2020
  • A

    Andy Nemmers · Getting married on 08/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kind and awesome to work with

    I’ve recommended Highstreet to several of my friends after such a positive experience. Music is one thing that went extremely well, but in addition our DJs were attentive to every detail and helped organize the wedding party for the major parts of the evening. They gave clear directions and were always so kind! They were highly efficient in breaking down at the end of the night. The venue even commented how pleasant they were to work with.

    Sent on 03/22/2020
  • J

    Jason Crowley · Married on 04/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simple and Exactly What we Wanted

    Highstreet helped us pull off an awesome dance! We wanted to keep the set up and the announcements simple, and their DJs made everything run smoothly. Appreciate that they played all our special requests and helped keep the dance going all night.

    Sent on 03/17/2020
  • D

    Dawn Buri · Married on 02/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They know how to keep a party going!

    Polite, professional, and they know how to keep a Party going! We had such a blast at our reception, thanks to our High Street Sound DJ. He read the crowd really well and, between our song preferences which we had worked out before the wedding, and the requests from the group he knew just what to play to keep the dance floor busy all night. Thank you for a fantastic evening!!

    Sent on 03/09/2020
  • Matthew

    Matthew Postlewait · Married on 11/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST value/experience

    The team with High Street Sound were easily one of the best parts of our day. We were initially nervous because they charge a relatively low price compared to other DJs in the area. WE WERE BLOWN AWAY. The entire night we received compliments after compliment. Our DJs were great at reading the crowd, they were pleasant to work with, the pre-wedding inventory and call helped ease our minds about the day-of logistics. We cannot recommend them enough. Our day was spectacular, and much of that is thanks to High Street Sound.

    Sent on 11/28/2019
  • E

    Elli Onopa · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ Review- Awesome!!

    Ben and Justin did an amazing job for our day! They kept our timeline and kept the day flowing perfectly. The sound was great for the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. They kept people on the dance floor the whole time. I’d highly recommend them!!!

    Sent on 06/19/2019
  • J

    Jason Boothe · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Confident, Relaxed, and FUN!

    I was impressed with how the DJ read the room and changed up the music to ensure people continued to dance throughout the night. He was confident and relaxed which helped my new husband and I enjoy our own night while he ensured announcements and speeches were made on time. I would definitely recommend this company to other couples in the Milwaukee area.

    Sent on 10/15/2019
  • D

    Donn Britten · Married on 10/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Efficient!

    High Street Sound’s DJ set up is sleek and efficient. Our venue’s coordinator commented to us how impressed she was with the DJ’s system and how he maintained our timeline throughout the night. Our venue is a very popular place for weddings, so she’s seen many people put on events. High Street stood out to us initially because of their affordable options. They definitely delivered on the big night and our friends and family danced the night away. We are so thankful to have found High Street Sound!

    Sent on 03/05/2020
  • C

    Char Bilner · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Music Selection

    We had nothing but positive remarks about the music selection from all of our guests we spoke to. They had a nice blend of classics and modern music that got just about everyone out on the dance floor.

    Sent on 02/01/2019
  • T

    Thomas Cauley · Married on 08/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Memorable Night!

    The DJ kept people dancing and took requests from guests often. We had multiple people come up to us and say they liked the music and appreciated how the DJ was clearly having fun too. It was great to find someone who fit in with the vibe of our group! Thank you for a memorable night!

    Sent on 01/30/2019
  • A

    Alex Jackson · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unforgettable. Great Grand March!

    We truly feel that Highstreet made our day unforgettable for us and our guests. Leading up to our wedding day, the manager and our DJ were in touch with us several times to make sure we felt comfortable with every detail. Their thoughtful planning helped us with a special Grand March, and the DJ was fantastic and mixed music/audio live to make the entrance timing perfect.

    Sent on 02/22/2019
  • B

    Brigid Brennan · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Customer Service

    I am so glad we went with Highstreet! Their customer service was awesome and they made our big day so special and easy.

    Sent on 01/27/2019
  • Z

    Zandra Clevert · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They Know Their Stuff

    Our wedding DJ was fantastic. The owner was great at communicating with us to find out our preferences. Very capable staff –this team knows their stuff and they do it at a great price!

    Sent on 01/23/2019
  • A

    Alice Bradee · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Affordable-Professional

    High Street Sound was everything we needed to complete our reception. They were fantastic in helping us get the most bang for our buck. Reasonably priced, professional, and they really know their stuff – we would recommend them for anyone looking to host an event, wedding or otherwise!

    Sent on 09/17/2019
  • A

    Allison Bock · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simple and Classy

    Highstreet provided exactly what my husband and I needed for our dance. We wanted something simple and classy, and their DJ kept our evening running smoothly.

    Sent on 01/21/2019