Skip to main content
Weddings

High Society Orchestra Reviews

High Society Orchestra

High Society Orchestra

Chicago, IL
4.9 out of 5 rating, 96 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
96 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
97% Recommended by couples

Awards

96
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

10 User photos

  • Delaney
    Delaney H. Sent on 12/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    Incredible band! Would be a mistake not to book them! They had our 300 guest wedding out on the dance floor the entire night! Allan is a pleasure to work with. My brother in law booked them and multiple of my friends right after my wedding because they were so good. Thanks for everything High Society! 100% the best.

    High Society Orchestra's reply:

    Delaney: I want to thank you for the beautiful review. What a fun wedding. Happy holidays to both of you. We hope to see you soon.
  • B
    Bridget M. Sent on 12/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best band ever -

    The Band was amazing and Alan is wonderful. Everyone danced at the wedding. High energy band. This was the 2nd family wedding that High Society played and a 3rd one in Jan 2025.
    They are truly awesome. The day after the wedding we received text messages from every guest praising the band.

    High Society Orchestra's reply:

    Bridget: Thank you for the wonderful review. High Society enjoyed performing at your son's wedding. Everyone had a great time.We look forward to next January's wedding.
    Allan
  • G
    Gabriella G. Sent on 01/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Energetic and delightful!

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about High Society Orchestra! The band’s energy was contagious and they sounded amazing. The dance floor was never empty and our guests continue to rave about them months later. Additionally, we are so grateful that the band learned three songs for the reception that had special meaning to us, and the ceremony pianist beautifully executed more unconventional procession (Taylor Swift) and recession tunes (Top Gun Anthem). Lastly, Allan, the band manager, was on top of communication with us and our planner leading up to the big day. I would choose HSO again and again to get the party going!

    High Society Orchestra's reply:

    Gabriella: we want to thank you for the beutiful and thoughtful review. High Society had a great time and we hope to see you at another wedding where we perform. Have a wonderful life and happy new year.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Cricket G. Sent on 12/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best band ever

    Alan and High Society were the best to work with. A few months before the wedding, he took the time to drive up to to Lake Geneva & and walk through the venue & confirm everything was going to be perfect. He totally put my mind at ease as I was out of state. The band had every guest dancing the whole night & we had so many compliments on the band. 10/10! Thank you Alan & High Society!
  • Laurene
    Laurene C. Sent on 10/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you want your guests to dance, hire HSO!

    We had the privilege of hearing and dancing to the HSO at another wedding a year prior to our wedding. It was a blessing that they had our date available.
    Allan was wonderful and so much fun to work with. He shared advice, particularly with respect to timeline and special dances, in a friendly, not condescending way. He also was very patient, working hard to alleviate the planning stress. The Band, itself, was outstanding. We had 7 members and as soon as the music started our dance floor was packed and it remained that way throughout the evening. Our guests raved about the band and music (play list was varied and perfect for all ages). It was great to see so many of our guests dancing and having such a great time. Allan was very professional, too, responding timely to emails and calls and working with our event contact. HSO is a talented and experienced band that will take your event/wedding to the next level. We highly recommend them.
  • A
    Andrew C. Sent on 10/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    High Society - Highly Recommend

    Allan and his team did a wonderful job for our recent wedding this past summer. The band was amazing with a large selection of songs. They were on time, reliable, and just did a great job overall. I highly recommend them for your wedding band.
  • L
    Leo A. Sent on 12/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Magical Night with High Society Band

    I recently had the pleasure of having High Society Band perform at my daughter's wedding, and I am beyond thrilled with the exceptional experience they provided. From start to finish, they truly elevated the celebration to a level of enchantment that will be remembered for a lifetime.
  • A
    Amy H. Sent on 10/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible band!

    High Society Orchestra made our dream wedding come true. The dance floor was packed the ENTIRE night. I am so thankful they were part of our celebration. Highly HIGHLY recommend.
  • Shannon
    Shannon E. Sent on 01/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Dance Floor didn't stop!!!

    High Society was SO great to work with. Everyone told me after our wedding how great the music was and how engaging the band was. The dance floor was packed ALL night! Thank you Alan and team!!
  • R
    Ronald K. Sent on 03/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Plainfield Giving Gala.

    High Society did a great job for us. They are excellent musicians and singers. they relate well with the guests.
  • S
    Susan C. Sent on 10/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Terrific band--Makes any wedding or event a success!

    Outstanding band! The dance floor was packed all night; my friends and relatives raved about them. I have recommended them to several people.

    High Society Orchestra's reply:

    Thank you for the glowing review. We are so excited that your guests enjoyed High Society Thank you for the kind review.
  • L
    Leo A. Sent on 10/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    “It was a fun show from start to finish"

    We had a wonderful wedding reception and people are still raving about High Society Band. These guys kept the party moving and their sound is excellent. They really morph into whomever they are covering. It was a fun show from start to finish!
    I have recommended them to all my friends and I would highly recommend them to anyone reading this! The band leader, Allan was very nice and very professional, and we can’t thank him enough. We will definitely book them again if we have the opportunity.”

  • J
    Jack K. Sent on 10/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hearing and Hiring Hugh Society

    My daughter Lizzie and I had heard and seen High Society at several parties, and they were terrific at every one, so we didn’t have any need to go through the tiresome process of considering many bands for her wedding. We knew what we wanted in a band, and we got it. The band was superb in every way at Lizzies beautiful wedding. Fun, professional, exciting, authentic. Tremendously talented performers: several outstanding vocalists and impressive instrumentalists all around. Also, Lizzie had asked for some rather unusual songs for the bridal dance and father/daughter dance. The band’s performance of those songs was spot-on. And Al Heiman was extraordinarily helpful throughout, down to every detail. The whole occasion was especially joyous, and High Society was a huge contributor to that special feeling on that special day.

    High Society Orchestra's reply:

    I want to thank you for your wonderful review. High Society had a great time at her wedding. Lizzie was a pleasure to work with and High Society had fun at her wedding also. THank you again.
  • Scott
    Scott L. Sent on 10/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Alan

    The band was amazing and played all songs requested. They even took special requests, wedding was made that much more special.

    High Society Orchestra's reply:

    Thanks for the the review. I really appreciate your taking the time to do this. You wedding was beautiful.
  • C
    Celia L. Sent on 10/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    High Society Orchestra

    High Society played at my wedding about a month ago. They packed the dance floor. I would recommend them to anyone
  • V
    Vicky K. Sent on 01/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book them!!

    The HSO made our wedding better than we could have dreamed! They kept the party moving along all night and everyone was dancing. Allan met with us to plan out the whole event. The band learned two new songs just for our wedding! Every one of our guests said that the band was the best wedding band ever. My advice to you is to book this fabulous band for your wedding!
  • J
    John J. Sent on 12/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    This is the best wedding band I have ever heard. My good friend had them two years prior to my wedding and my parents were so impressed that they held onto the business card that whole time.

    High Society Orchestra's reply:

    Thanks John for the great review. The band had a wonderful time and your guests were amazing. Best wishes to you and Julianne.
    Allan
  • R
    Rachel L. Sent on 12/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best decision

    High Society Orchestra was one of the best decisions we made when planning our wedding. They made our wedding better than we could've dreamed. The musicians are fantastic talents and the singers were not only incredible, they danced on stage all night. There wasn't an empty spot on the dance floor. Allan helped plan the whole evening and was so cooperative throughout the process. Definitely book them for your wedding!
  • A
    Amanda H. Sent on 01/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect band for our wedding!

    Allan and the orchestra are fantastic professionals. The musicianship of the band is amazing and the emceeing was top notch! Allan let us choose the songs so we were able to pick exactly what we wanted. High Society brought incredible energy to the wedding and the dance floor was packed. I don't care what people say about hiring DJs, nothing can match a real live band. You won't be disappointed that you hired them.
  • H
    Hannah E. Sent on 12/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best band!

    We were very happy with High Society Orchestra. Your band leader, in particular, was excellent! We will recommend them to everyone. I almost wish we could get married again so we could hire them again!

    High Society Orchestra's reply:

    You were a beutiful bride. The groom was a lot of fun. It is always fun to play for people like you. High society has been playing weddings for many years.
  • J
    Janet W. Sent on 12/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire them!

    We were really pleased with the High Society band. Everything they told us they would do for us was true. Allan helped us prepare the timeline for the night and everything was perfect. Two months prior to the wedding, they sent us their song list and asked us to pick out the high energy songs we wanted. They also asked us to list any songs we didn't want played. The night of our wedding, they followed the plan to a T. They also provided music for the ceremony too. The applause from our happy guests on the dance floor was incredible! If you're looking for a band who will make your party a success, hire them!
  • J
    Jim S. Sent on 11/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made my daughter's wedding perfect

    We have now had High Society play at both out daughters' weddings with the most recent being two months ago. Absolutely the best in every way! Professionals who have been a very big part of both our family weddings and leave all in attendance raving about their performance. We high recommend High Society!
  • S
    Sam F. Sent on 12/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Unforgettable Night!

    High Society was absolutely incredible. It was one of the best performances by a wedding band that we have ever seen. They have incredibly talented musicians and singers. Allan was so easy to work with. He was super organized and the planning was very clear and easy. If you want to wow your guests, High Society is the answer! They are very flexible and always willing to accommodate. They were very cooperative in learning a few new songs for the wedding. Their Motown medley is incredible. The dance floor was packed all night. Their selection of songs is amazing and they made our night unforgettable. Again-- amazing band!
  • J
    Jessica H. Sent on 12/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best decision we made

    Words cannot express how wonderful the High Society orchestra was at our wedding. They were absolutely unbelievable! Our guests were dancing all night and we received many compliments. Hiring them was the best decision of our wedding. We are so glad that we booked you. I would not hesitate to recommend you to anyone else.
  • Katelyn
    Katelyn C. Sent on 11/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    First class live music!

    I attended a gala and High Society was the band for the night. They were fantastic and everyone had so much fun! It was the perfect entertainment for this event. Thanks for the great night!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message