High Society Orchestra Reviews

84 | Chicago, IL
See photos, pricing and details

84 Reviews for High Society Orchestra

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

84

5 User photos

Sort by:
  • R

    Ronald K. · Getting married on 10/02/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Plainfield Giving Gala.

    High Society did a great job for us. They are excellent musicians and singers. they relate well with the guests.

    Sent on 03/31/2020
  • S

    Susan C. · Married on 02/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terrific band--Makes any wedding or event a success!

    Outstanding band! The dance floor was packed all night; my friends and relatives raved about them. I have recommended them to several people.

    Sent on 10/14/2020

    High Society Orchestra's reply:

    Thank you for the glowing review. We are so excited that your guests enjoyed High Society Thank you for the kind review.
  • Leo

    Leo A. · Married on 01/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    “It was a fun show from start to finish"

    We had a wonderful wedding reception and people are still raving about High Society Band. These guys kept the party moving and their sound is excellent. They really morph into whomever they are covering. It was a fun show from start to finish!
    I have recommended them to all my friends and I would highly recommend them to anyone reading this! The band leader, Allan was very nice and very professional, and we can’t thank him enough. We will definitely book them again if we have the opportunity.”

    Sent on 10/08/2020
  • J

    Jack K. · Married on 10/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hearing and Hiring Hugh Society

    My daughter Lizzie and I had heard and seen High Society at several parties, and they were terrific at every one, so we didn’t have any need to go through the tiresome process of considering many bands for her wedding. We knew what we wanted in a band, and we got it. The band was superb in every way at Lizzies beautiful wedding. Fun, professional, exciting, authentic. Tremendously talented performers: several outstanding vocalists and impressive instrumentalists all around. Also, Lizzie had asked for some rather unusual songs for the bridal dance and father/daughter dance. The band’s performance of those songs was spot-on. And Al Heiman was extraordinarily helpful throughout, down to every detail. The whole occasion was especially joyous, and High Society was a huge contributor to that special feeling on that special day.

    Sent on 10/14/2020

    High Society Orchestra's reply:

    I want to thank you for your wonderful review. High Society had a great time at her wedding. Lizzie was a pleasure to work with and High Society had fun at her wedding also. THank you again.
  • S

    Scott L. · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Alan

    The band was amazing and played all songs requested. They even took special requests, wedding was made that much more special.

    Sent on 10/08/2020

    High Society Orchestra's reply:

    Thanks for the the review. I really appreciate your taking the time to do this. You wedding was beautiful.
  • C

    Celia L. · Married on 01/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    High Society Orchestra

    High Society played at my wedding about a month ago. They packed the dance floor. I would recommend them to anyone

    Sent on 10/28/2018
  • V

    Vicky K. · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book them!!

    The HSO made our wedding better than we could have dreamed! They kept the party moving along all night and everyone was dancing. Allan met with us to plan out the whole event. The band learned two new songs just for our wedding! Every one of our guests said that the band was the best wedding band ever. My advice to you is to book this fabulous band for your wedding!

    Sent on 01/11/2019
  • J

    John J. · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience

    This is the best wedding band I have ever heard. My good friend had them two years prior to my wedding and my parents were so impressed that they held onto the business card that whole time.

    Sent on 12/19/2018

    High Society Orchestra's reply:

    Thanks John for the great review. The band had a wonderful time and your guests were amazing. Best wishes to you and Julianne.
    Allan
  • R

    Rachel L. · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best decision

    High Society Orchestra was one of the best decisions we made when planning our wedding. They made our wedding better than we could've dreamed. The musicians are fantastic talents and the singers were not only incredible, they danced on stage all night. There wasn't an empty spot on the dance floor. Allan helped plan the whole evening and was so cooperative throughout the process. Definitely book them for your wedding!

    Sent on 12/17/2018
  • A

    Amanda H. · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect band for our wedding!

    Allan and the orchestra are fantastic professionals. The musicianship of the band is amazing and the emceeing was top notch! Allan let us choose the songs so we were able to pick exactly what we wanted. High Society brought incredible energy to the wedding and the dance floor was packed. I don't care what people say about hiring DJs, nothing can match a real live band. You won't be disappointed that you hired them.

    Sent on 01/11/2019
  • H

    Hannah E. · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best band!

    We were very happy with High Society Orchestra. Your band leader, in particular, was excellent! We will recommend them to everyone. I almost wish we could get married again so we could hire them again!

    Sent on 12/28/2018

    High Society Orchestra's reply:

    You were a beutiful bride. The groom was a lot of fun. It is always fun to play for people like you. High society has been playing weddings for many years.
  • J

    Janet W. · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire them!

    We were really pleased with the High Society band. Everything they told us they would do for us was true. Allan helped us prepare the timeline for the night and everything was perfect. Two months prior to the wedding, they sent us their song list and asked us to pick out the high energy songs we wanted. They also asked us to list any songs we didn't want played. The night of our wedding, they followed the plan to a T. They also provided music for the ceremony too. The applause from our happy guests on the dance floor was incredible! If you're looking for a band who will make your party a success, hire them!

    Sent on 12/28/2018
  • J

    Jim S. · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made my daughter's wedding perfect

    We have now had High Society play at both out daughters' weddings with the most recent being two months ago. Absolutely the best in every way! Professionals who have been a very big part of both our family weddings and leave all in attendance raving about their performance. We high recommend High Society!

    Sent on 11/30/2018
  • S

    Sam F. · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An Unforgettable Night!

    High Society was absolutely incredible. It was one of the best performances by a wedding band that we have ever seen. They have incredibly talented musicians and singers. Allan was so easy to work with. He was super organized and the planning was very clear and easy. If you want to wow your guests, High Society is the answer! They are very flexible and always willing to accommodate. They were very cooperative in learning a few new songs for the wedding. Their Motown medley is incredible. The dance floor was packed all night. Their selection of songs is amazing and they made our night unforgettable. Again-- amazing band!

    Sent on 12/12/2018
  • J

    Jessica H. · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best decision we made

    Words cannot express how wonderful the High Society orchestra was at our wedding. They were absolutely unbelievable! Our guests were dancing all night and we received many compliments. Hiring them was the best decision of our wedding. We are so glad that we booked you. I would not hesitate to recommend you to anyone else.

    Sent on 12/12/2018
  • Katelyn

    Katelyn C. · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First class live music!

    I attended a gala and High Society was the band for the night. They were fantastic and everyone had so much fun! It was the perfect entertainment for this event. Thanks for the great night!

    Sent on 11/16/2018
  • T

    Terri · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Band Ever

    Wow! They were off the charts! We would not hesitate to hire them again! They sounded phenomenal, had the right mix so that the guests were always on the dance floor and they kept the party moving until the end! Maybe what impressed us the most was their professionalism! Challenged with a less than abundance of room for themselves and their equipment, they showed just what professionals they were by adapting and making the best out of a less than ideal amount of space. They were fantastic!

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • D

    Danielle M. · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible band!

    Allan and the HSO were about as outstanding as one could ask for. They performed at our wedding in June 2018.

    Allan was thoughtful, helpful, and accommodating throughout the process. His band members were terrific and I've had guests at the wedding continue to approach me months later to say how excellent the music was.

    We had HSO join us for the string quartet during cocktail hour and the 10-piece band during the reception. All of the music was so well planned and timed, we could not have been happier.

    Thank you to the whole ensemble!

    Sent on 11/30/2018
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    November 4, An incredible night. Comments where about the bride, the food and the music. The music was great it kept the guest engaged though out the night. The dance flow was always full, and the singers where wonderful and all 3 of them where engaging, personable and very talented. They had everyone on their feet from the flower girls and ring bearers to my 82 year old Uncle, and everyone in between. We had guests from all over the country, every comment had mention how great the band was. Carlo did a great job kept everything moving smoothly and his playing was spot on and great. Please a big thanks to the Carlo, set group, the musicians, the sound guy everything was great and we appreciate the warmth,professionallsm, and talent you provided for us. Frank & Kathy

    Sent on 11/18/2017
  • P

    Patrick · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    High Society did not disappoint! We had over 260 guests at our wedding, and ALL of them were on the dance floor the entire night. The group allowed us to customize our songs to our liking, and they sounded amazing. I would 100% recommend High Society to anyone looking for an awesome wedding band!!

    Sent on 09/06/2017
  • C

    Carole · Married on 02/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This band was totally amazing. There were five singers on stage, they had so much personality and talent, our guests were enthralled with them. They were not only great dancers but they communicated with our guests and had everyone dancing. The band was unbelievable, the musicians were top notch professionals, we picked the music and they did a great job playing our choices. This orchestra made our event, I could not have asked for anything more. The were OUTSTANDING and our expectations were more than met. You will not be disappointed, they were truly the best.

    Sent on 02/15/2017
  • D

    Denise · Married on 01/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are no words to describe how thrilled we were to have found the High Society Orchestra. they are unlike any wedding band that you have ever seen or heard before, Allan, their manager is an honest and reliable business person, that is very cooperative. Given how important music is at any wedding, it is crucial to find a band that can keep your guests on the dance floor having a blast. They have played at three of our sons weddings and we would not have had any other band. Best band ever - hands down. Every guest at our wedding raved about the music. the energy that they created was fun and exciting. If you want an absolute kick - ass wedding that your guests will remember for a long time, this band is the best. BOOK - THEM!

    Sent on 02/08/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are without a doubt the BEST band for any wedding. I had seen them before and were so excited to be able to have them at our wedding!! People danced the entire time! It was everything I hoped it would be!

    Sent on 10/18/2016
  • T

    Tom · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The band was the most important decision for our wedding. We had a big dancing crowd and we wanted an energetic band that would keep everyone on their feet all night long. High Society brought such professionalism, experience and fun. From start to finish, they knew exactly what to do. This comes with experience and their over ten years of playing together shows. They enjoy what they do and this reflects to the crowd. Our wedding guests left raving about the music.

    Sent on 02/04/2017
  • D

    Debbi · Married on 09/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Guests were dancing all night! They seemed to read the crowd! Best decision of the wedding!

    Sent on 09/06/2016