Skip to main content
Weddings

High Impact Entertainment Reviews

High Impact Entertainment

High Impact Entertainment

Winston Salem, NC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 181 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
181 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

181
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

20 User photos

  • Lizzie
    Lizzie M. Sent on 01/16/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented & Easy to Work With

    My husband and I got married at the Stockroom at 230 on 12/30/23 and Mike was an amazing DJ! He played all of the right songs, knew how to change things up and keep the vibe going. Very responsive, professional and easy to work with. Highly recommend!
  • M
    Madelyn R. Sent on 09/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An amazing day!

    Mike was incredible! He played every request, and it was so easy to plan using their portal.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    John C. Sent on 09/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ and Photobooth Combo

    We hired Mike from High Impact, and he was a pleasure to work with. He was responsive and considerate of our preferences/wants and he brought a practiced, experienced "calm" to the minor chaos of our big day. We were really happy with everything on our big day. Good Choice!
  • K
    Kayla H. Sent on 03/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ that will not disappoint

    The search for your DJ at your special event stops after the first initial contact with Mike at High Impact Entertainment. He will show you why he is rated 5 stars on every platform, it’s very well deserving. Mike is communicative from the beginning and throughout the entire process. From an online portal that offers you the ability to customize the ceremony songs and reception music to venue uplighting that takes it to the next level, High Impact gives you every tool from day one to start planning. Can’t forget the photo booth, it was a hit of the night. Dinner music was on point and the dance floor was jamming the moment it opened. Just remember, the party doesn’t start until Mike's skull cap comes on. Everyone danced the night away and we cannot thank you enough for helping our wedding come true.
  • Anna
    Anna H. Sent on 02/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mike was the BOMB

    We were so so pleased with Mike and his talent! The ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner and reception were flawless with great music, and he kept everyone on the dance floor the entire night. His responsive and ease to work with made this be a favorite part of our whole experience. Would definitely recommend him and his team for any event you might have!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Sent on 02/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy and organized

    We’re so glad we went with Mike as our DJ. He was very in tune with the vibe of the event playing music based on mood and who was dancing. He was also a fabulous MC for us. Highly, highly recommend
  • M
    Madison M. Sent on 12/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Ever!

    Mike at high impact was amazing and got people in the dance floor! We had so much fun and we couldn’t thank Mike enough for providing entertainment for our guest throughout the day!
  • Tara
    Tara Sent on 10/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top notch!

    Mike was so responsive, great at communicating, and easy to work with from the beginning! He actually made me feel better about rain on my wedding day. Everyone (myself included) had an absolute blast on the dance floor and he played the perfect mix of songs! Also loved the client portal and how easy it was to customize the playlist, add special requests, etc! Highly recommend!!
  • Melissa
    Melissa V. Sent on 09/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Good music!

    The playlist was perfect at our wedding!
  • Meghan
    Meghan M. Sent on 08/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Kevin was a blast!

    Kevin was our DJ for our wedding reception and he exceeded our expectations! We were on the dance floor ALL NIGHT LONG. Every single song he played was a BOP. I can't recommend him highly enough! I also corresponded with Mike, the owner of the business, and both of them are so great to work with! They are also very reasonably priced. Definitely hire this business for your DJ needs!
  • S
    Stephanie S. Sent on 06/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    the best dance floor!!

    Mike was amazing to work with!! He was so flexible and attentive to all of our requests. We wanted people on the dance floor all night and he absolutely delivered! I don't think the dance floor was empty for even a minute and it was everything I could have possibly wanted for my wedding. His online planing tool is also so helpful to organize requests and important dances. Could not recommend Mike and High Impact Entertainment more highly!!!
  • Jen
    Jennifer A. Sent on 05/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    No one left the dance floor!

    Mike. Freaking. Steffan. When I tell you people are STILL talking about the DJ at our wedding a week later I AM NOT KIDDING! He was SO easy to speak with and communicate with. He was able to splice songs for the first dance and was so amenable to any and all little requests we had. As for the reception...we wanted a party and we got WAY MORE! I have never been at a wedding where literally no one left the dance floor until this and Mike just nailed it...the remixes, the hits, reading the crowd. People went nuts and are constantly asking me about who we had. Without a doubt a no brainer for us. Get you a DJ like Mike and I guarantee the party will be INSANE! Thank you beyond words!
  • J
    Juliana Sent on 12/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mike is the best!

    Mike was our DJ at our wedding and he is just amazing! He is very responsive, attentive, and just goes with the flow. The price for DJ and photobooth were so reasonable. I would highly recommend High Impact Enertainment.
  • Georgia
    Georgia F. Sent on 12/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Fun

    Mike with High Impact Entertainment was awesome! He has an online tool to help plan our music and selections for our wedding! And even accommodated for some last minute changes that I made! He kept the party going with great music and kept my guests in the dance floor, which was super important to me and my husband! I would definitely recommend Mike for future events!
  • B
    Brice T. Sent on 11/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mike a. Was amazing

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about this company. Everything ran so smoothly with them. I can't recommend them enough. Mike A killed it and our guests were talking about how wonderful our DJ was. Thank you guys so much for literally giving us the wedding of the year. The memories made on the dance floor will last us a lifetime.
  • Brittany
    Brittany A. Sent on 12/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!

    I cannot speak enough praises of Mike and High Impact Entertainment! We used him for our September 2021 wedding and he completely blew my expectations out of the water. He listened to our vision and executed it perfectly the day of the wedding. He created such a fun environment and kept everyone on the dance floor all night. We opted for dance floor and up lighting and it made such difference in the atmosphere for the reception. We also used his photobooth services and loved those as well. He worked with us to create exactly what we wanted for our big day and I would suggest him to anyone looking for a fun party reception.
  • Susanne
    Susanne Sent on 03/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ

    Working with Mike was such a smooth experience. He makes it so easy to pick what music and experiences you want at your wedding. He makes sure your wedding is the way YOU want it. If you want your guest to dance all night pick High Impact.
  • Danielle
    Danielle N. Sent on 12/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brought the Party!

    Mike at High Impact was awesome! He was energetic, fun and easy to work with! He defintely brought the party and I highly recommend!
  • David
    David T. Sent on 09/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    High Impact Did a Wonderful Job!

    My wife and I had a great experience working with Mike at High Impact Entertainment. When we were looking for a DJ, Mike’s organization stood out to us as compared to other DJs we were considering. We were impressed by his software that allowed us to contribute directly to the playlist in the runup to the wedding and allowed Mike to organize the songs in an easy to follow timeline. The questionnaire that Mike walked us through was also very helpful as we thought through all of the music selections we needed for our wedding and what types of music our guests would most enjoy. We felt that all of our concerns and questions were handled by Mike. He was nice enough to also meet with us an additional time before the wedding to go over our song selections. We also really liked that he offered a variety of DJ packages. The package we chose included a gobo and colored uplighting, with the option to order more lights if desired. Mike was quick and efficient in setting up on the day of the wedding. Everything went according to plan with the ceremony and reception music. Mike was even able to seamlessly accommodate one of our special ceremony requests, playing a worship song during the middle of the ceremony. We highly recommend Mike for your wedding.
  • Emily
    Emily L. Sent on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our reception was a hit!

    We can’t recommend Mike enough! He met with us a few times before our wedding to make sure our vision was perfect for our big day. He even accommodated a rather last minute request for a photo booth for us. He kept the dance floor packed all night and played all of our must hear songs. I can’t tell you how many guests have told us that it was the best DJ’d wedding they’d ever been to, how much fun they had, and how much the loved the music! If you want your reception to truly be a party- go with High Impact Entertainment!
  • D
    Danny M. Sent on 07/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mike crushed it!

    We loved working with Mike for our wedding! From the beginning, there was great communication, and Mike really took the time to understand our music tastes well. The online portal was super easy to use for planning, and we could import any song we wanted from Spotify as well! On the wedding day, Mike did a GREAT job keeping the dance floor going, and our guests had a blast! We would absolutely hire him again!
  • M
    Maddie K. Sent on 07/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nonstop Dancing

    DJ Mike was incredible! I mean I had a great experience with him from day one! He is super professional and CLEARLY an expert. He facilitated our acoustic live music for the ceremony. There was not a single song he played people weren't dancing to...It could not have been a better experience. We so enjoyed working with him and was definitely one of the high lights people couldn't stop talking about. An expert experience, answered soooo many questions. He passed the vibe check, his setup looked super professional and awesome too! Amazing. 100%. 10/10.
  • Jessica
    Jessica Sent on 05/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Definitely Recommend

    Mike was kind and understanding through all of the date changes and plan changes involved with trying to have a wedding in 2020. We ultimately did not get to have our event, but I’d still recommend High Impact Entertainment based on our experience.
  • C
    Cecil J. Sent on 05/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I wish DJ Mike did club shows because I would go every month

    DJ Mike is amazing at his job! He met with us twice to talk about what we wanted at our wedding (once 6 months out and once 2 weeks out) and answered several questions through email. He remixed a song for the father-daughter dance to make the length more manageable. Helped us with picking music before, during, and after the ceremony. He handled microphones for the ceremony and toasts. The lights he set up made the dance floor look amazing. And most importantly once he started spinning, he kept everyone on the dance floor.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours