High Flyin' Entertainment LLC. Reviews

124 | Las Vegas, NV
See photos, pricing and details

124 Reviews for High Flyin' Entertainment LLC.

Recommended by 97%

124
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • J

    Jocy · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Mike was awesome!! From the very first contact to the end of our reception, he was so great!! We spoke to him via phone a few months before our wedding and we could tell from our conversation that he was a super cool guy who was going to make our reception an absolute blast! I was a very specific bride, coming from a Filipino/Hawaiian family I had a lot of expectations. I was in contact with DJ Mike via email and let him know all of my specific requests... and oh man, did he deliver !! He made sure to hit every single request we had! He knew just how to get every single one of our wedding guest hyped and on the dance floor. We can’t thank you enough DJ Mike for making our reception so memorable! We all had soooo much fun because of you!

    Sent on 08/26/2018
  • G

    Geoff · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike Susara and High Flyin' Entertainment were very personable, thorough, and professional during the planning of our wedding reception. He documented our wants and needs early on which gave us peace of mind for the day of the wedding. He worked directly with the Four Seasons Hotel for room needs and setup and was ready to go the night of. During the reception he skillfully DJ'd and emcee'd our reception helping maintain a great energy and pacing throughout the evening. Everyone from our wedding had a fun and memorable time.

    We also procured videography services through High Flyin' as well and were assigned Terje Riisnaes as our videographer. He too was very professional and thorough. He was ever-present throughout the reception documenting the events but never too intrusive or "in your face" with the camera.

    Kudos all around to the team and services from High Flyin' Entertainment. We'd use them again.

    Sent on 02/26/2018
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Mike was the dj for our wedding May 6 2017 at Angel Park. He was SO great! The dance floor was busy the entire time and our guests had so much fun! He plays a great variety that really makes you want to dance and have fun - even my 80 year old grandpa couldn't stay off the dance floor! Mike is so helpful and kind - what a great guy! We had a great experience from start to finish and could not recommend High Flyin' enough! Thank you Mike!!!

    Sent on 06/07/2017
  • M

    Mayra · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved DJ Stephen. I was worried that my wedding would not be fun since half of my guest were Spanish speaking and the other half were English speaking but Stephen played great music in both languages and the dance floor was crowded the entire night. My husband's friends even took selfies with him and now follow him in Instagram. I highly recommend DJ Stephen.

    Sent on 12/27/2016
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 12/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Steve was great! Our dance floor was packed the entire night. He was very professional, made sure to play a variety of music for my guests and followed our Wedding timeline excellently. I highly recommend DJ Steve!

    Sent on 12/06/2016
  • P

    Ferell · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!! Stephen did such a phenomenal job. Our music was just a tad unique (Harry Potter) to other weddings and he actually took the time to discuss with us on the phone (also offered to meet if we preferred that) and make it happen. He read our guests and everyone had an amazing time! A huge aspect to having a great wedding is the music and Stephen made that happen. Our guests had such a blast and we even extended the time because of it. Well done Stephen, thank you for making our day extra special!

    Sent on 11/14/2016
  • D

    Denise · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Astro was awesome. He was very professional and knew what he was doing. He basically kept the wedding moving since he was also in charge of the wedding timeline. I highly recommend this company for DJs. Thanks, DJ Astro!

    Sent on 06/01/2016
  • J

    Jiun · Married on 04/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    High Flyin' Entertainment!! We got DJ Halo aka Angel. Not only is he a DJ/MC. He is also a magician and just an all around jack of all trades. Our venue at Rhodes Ranch provided our DJ. But at an extra cost we wanted Angel. We met up with him and talked about his work and the company. We didn't get a chance to meet the owner or anything but we felt like Angel and the both of us clicked and it seems like we've been friends for a lifetime. He is very energetic and fun. He is awesome with the kids as well. He was entertaining the kids with some magic and even the adults enjoyed it too. You can not go wrong with High Flyin' Entertainment.

    Sent on 05/27/2016
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Darrin from High Flyin' Entertainment was excellent.
    He spent some time over the phone with me allowing me to cover exactly what I wanted. There were a few songs that I wanted to start at specific times during the ceremony and reception, and that was not a problem for him. He made me feel at ease knowing that everything was taken care of before and on the day of the wedding.
    His feel for the vibe in the room was excellent and his choice of my music selection was timed perfect. His execution of everything else was awesome.

    This vendor was included in the venue I had chose, however if I had to pick a vendor separately, I would definitely pick High Flyin' Entertainment

    Sent on 12/22/2015
  • S

    Shawna · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ services came as a part of our wedding package from Wedgewood Stallion Mountian. Our DJ and MC was DJ Murphy (Matt Lindsey) and he was absolutely amazing. He kept our night flowing and was so funny and entertaining. Throughout the night he checked in with me when some of our guests made weird or outrageous song requests, helped us plan out our ceremony a bit and even took a photo of us after our ceremony was finished and had it printed and in a frame out our sweetheart table.

    He completely exceeded any expectations that we had and we couldn't be happier on having him at our wedding. He fit in so well with our group of people and was more like family than a wedding vendor.

    Thank you from the bottom of our hearts DJ Murphy!!!!

    Sent on 10/29/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome experience! Highly recommend this company. MADE our reception.

    Sent on 11/02/2015
  • D

    Denise · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Desiree @ High Flying Entertainment was my point of contact from the moment I started looking and comparing rates and what they offered to others. She was extremely efficient and replied expediently to all my questions; sometimes they were redundant! When I finally chose High Flying, she connected me with DJ Matrix (John Turner). I met with him at the reception site and we over the timeline in detail. He was courteous, well-mannered, and spoke well! I sent him an updated timeline, and he (John) brought it with him to the reception, and because of the business of the day, I forgot mine. He was understanding and handled our hiccups well; helping us to get our evening off and finished with all details being attended to. Much thanks and appreciation!!!

    Sent on 10/02/2015
  • E

    Eden · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Mike and his colleagues exceeded our expectations in every way .
    My husband and I were both in agreement that we wanted an amazing high energy packed dance floor event . We wanted to have the best party our guests had ever been to .
    We searched around and found his company on yelp . We called left a message and he promptly returned the phone call ; set an appointment and came out and we had a amazing relaxing conversation about him and his company . So he was hired --- from that point he kept in contact with us and the detailed package that he gave us to fill out, literally was the blueprint to our HUGELY successful event .
    The dance floor was packed for the entire nite --- at times the dance floor seemed too small .

    My husband and I have been inundated with texts and phone calls telling us it was the BEST wedding they have ever been to and we agree .

    We truly loved mike and credit the majority of our success to him . You can ask him about our party and he'll tell you he and we raised the roof !!

    Lotsa a love to high flying !

    Sent on 06/17/2015
  • User3896642 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    High Flyin came with our venue package. We were assigned DJ Harry A. He was absolutely great. He played all the music that we requested. He was very nice and even got up and made a toast to my husband and I. I thought that was so sweet. Everybody said that they loved the music and had a great time. My one and only complaint is that we requested no open mic speeches. He did open mic and so speeches ran a little long. Not a biggie because I really loved everything everyone said and it turned out just fine. I would definitely use them again for an event.

    Sent on 06/01/2015
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I just wanted to say thank you so much to DJ Livinh & the team at High Flyin' Entertainment.

    DJ Livinh did an amazing job with the music for our wedding and totally got what we were looking for.

    He was professional to deal with and such a joy to be around. He truly embodies what it means to be a DJ.

    During the cocktail hour and dinner I kept hearing songs and saying "YES" perfect choice. And during the dancing he mixed the heck out of the genres we were into. Everyone had a blast.

    Mike Susara (the owner) was also accommodating, responsive and wonderful to deal with.

    Thank you for making our wedding a party we will never forget!

    Sent on 05/06/2015
  • S

    Susan · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Matt is the best! He is so friendly and professional. He put us at ease from the first moment we met. I was nervous about the ceremony music, and Matt helped us simplify our choices. Everyone at the reception had a great time and I know that Matt is a big reason why. I highly recommend him!

    Sent on 05/09/2015
  • Jamita and DeAndre

    Jamita · Married on 04/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    The celebration our 15th wedding anniversary was an amazing success largely due in part to
    DJ Halo . His amazing musical gift and professionalism that he displayed was superb; truly a one man show. From the guitar accompaniment and arrangements of my live solo performance, the countless times I changed my arrangements, the many rehearsals, to the cueing of special moments of our toast and our flash mob of 'Uptown Funk' performance was seamless . The guests that attended from all over the globe were amazed and entertained all evening. I can truly say that DJ Halo gave our 15th Anniversary the touch of extra sparkle! We couldn't have been more pleased with him and High Flyin' Entertainment. Mike Susara, the owner was so accommodating and helpful. High Flyin' entertainment made our night a success. The McClure's

    Sent on 04/13/2015
  • H

    Heather · Married on 03/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darrin was phenomenal during our wedding. He played all of our requested songs and selected great music to add based on those that were requested. He even hopped on the dance floor during a song or two to teach the guests how to do certain dances :) Great DJ. Very professional and kind. Would highly recommend.

    Sent on 04/22/2015
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ DM was great. He interacted with the crowd and played all of the right music!! It was a fun time. My bridesmaids especially enjoyed Darrin.

    Sent on 04/08/2015
  • M

    Marilou · Married on 11/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    High Flyin' Mike was the DJ/Emcee at our wedding day 11/29/14 held at the Wedgewood Banquet in Las Vegas. We live in Chicago but Mike made sure everything was organized and in order for our special day. To this day, our friends, family and ourselves are still talking about our wedding reception and how much fun & awesome the DJ was. We loved the music! He was very professional and one of the best Emcee out there. He made sure everyone was having a good time and on their feet dancing. He even showed us how to line dance which was a plus. He also made sure everything was on schedule and that everyone was having a good time. We couldn't ask for a better DJ/Emcee. We strongly recommend High Flyin' Mike for your future events. You will not regret it! Thanks Mike! We look forward to seeing you again in Vegas and attend some of your club or casino hotel events.

    Victor & Marilou Lopez

    Sent on 01/09/2015
  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Darrin was very easy to work with from song selection to accommodating scheduled events throughout our reception. All I had to do is let him know age range of wedding guests, requested genres, and limitations of songs (family friendly lyrics) and he did the rest. He even found some zydeco music for the Louisiana guests requests! Great DJ and very easy to work with. Highly recommend this company.

    Sent on 01/31/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ, Darrin (DJ DM), was absolutely perfect!!! He brought ALL the obscure songs we requested, and I really feel like he understood the atmosphere we wanted. He really got the crowd going and made our wedding reception AMAZING! I highly recommend High Flyin' for your event.

    Sent on 10/13/2014
  • E

    Elisabeth · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is way overdue, but I felt it necessary to write something. Darrin was absolutely perfect for our wedding. He did everything we asked for and more! My husband and I are big baseball fans and even had it be a big part of our special day. The Giants (my team) were playing the Nationals in the playoffs and Darrin made sure to keep us updated on the score of the game. He even played 'Take Me Out to the Ball Game' during our wedding, which, for us was PERFECT! If we ever require DJ services again we will use High Flyin' Entertainment and make sure we have Darrin!

    Sent on 01/21/2015
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring High Flyin' was the best decision I made. They were very professional and friendly, made sure they understood exactly what was needed, and spent time talking with the groom to make sure they knew the names of the bridal party, family members' names, and specific traditions that wanted to be carried out. I've never worked with a better vendor, they made everything so easy I never had any doubts about their abilities. Very impressed.

    Sent on 08/15/2014
  • S

    Starr · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My guest and I really enjoyed the DJ Darrin. He did a great Job. We had a blast!!! On top of everything he had a great sense of humor:)

    Sent on 07/10/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review