Skip to main content
Weddings

Hidden Vineyard Wedding Barn Reviews

Hidden Vineyard Wedding Barn

Hidden Vineyard Wedding Barn

Berrien Springs, MI
4.9 out of 5 rating, 25 Reviews
View more information

25 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

25

16 User photos

  • Samantha
    Samantha H. Married on 09/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had our dream wedding at Hidden Vineyard!

    We are so happy we chose Hidden Vineyard as our wedding venue! It is seriously the most beautiful wedding venue. I had countless friends and family ask me throughout the night how I found the venue and say how beautiful it was. Getting married under the catalpa tree was a dream come true. The sun was just setting a little and wow it was so beautiful. The wedding barn is also so beautiful! It is the perfect mix of rustic and elegance, over looking the vineyard and pond. We had the DJ set up on the deck which was so fun! Throughout the whole planning process, Hidden Vineyard was so helpful and readily available to answer questions. They also have a ton of decor items that you can borrow which saved us a ton of money! Additionally, they have a preferred list of vendors which was very helpful since it can be very overwhelming looking for vendors. The only complaint that we had was they recommended putting the gifts/cards table (which we turned into the favor table) and guestbook in the far right back corner, which hardly anyone went by so we had about 100 left over favors and barly anyone who signed the guestbook. So defiinately recommend setting that up near the entrance/exit of the barn. But overrall could not reccomend this venue enough!
  • R
    Rachel R. Married on 06/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical place to get married

    This place is magical. Beyond that, there are many pros to having your wedding here. The staff is responsive and flexible, especially with the coronavirus pandemic. They have a massive decor inventory that comes with the venue contract which saves a lot of time and $$$ on decorations. The venue is very dynamic with the Heritage Tree, barn, vineyard, and yard. There is a large air-conditioned bridal suite for getting ready with tons of mirrors and seating. The rain back-up location is one of the best I've seen although we did not have to use it. Watching the sunset over the vineyard at the end of the evening caps off a spectacular experience. We especially fell in love with the Heritage Tree when we first toured the venue. Our guests were blown away with the majesty of the tree and surroundings. What a dream.
  • K
    Katelyn S. Married on 05/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue for wanting an outdoor barn themed wedding!

    LOVED this venue. Absolutely a dream come true that my wedding was here. I got lots of compliments on how beautiful my wedding was and people wanting one just like mine! I have to give all that credit to the Hidden Vineyard! They let you borrow a lot of their decorations and the Honey Bee Caravan to have drinks at was such a perk! They were very nice to work with, no complaints here!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Samantha S. Married on 06/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pure Happiness!

    There are no words to describe how absolutely amazing Hidden Vineyard is. My husband and I got married here on July 6th, and it was the most beautiful day! I could not have imagined the day going more perfect. We planned our wedding over a 2 year period from out of state, and they made the planning process seamless! Kelsey, Susan, and the rest of the staff were extremely helpful, kind, and very organized. They helped me with the big details and even the smallest details I forgot about! I am forever grateful for them all for making our wedding a dream come true. We all had a blast, and we are STILL getting compliments from our guests on how beautiful Hidden Vineyard is. THANK YOU from the bottom of our hearts 💛

    Hidden Vineyard Wedding Barn's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words and for taking the time to provide a review, Samantha! We so appreciate your feedback. We have a sweet treat from the farm to send your way so I will email you to confirm your mailing address :) Thank you again!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely stunning!

    The venue turned out to be even more stunning than I had dreamed of! It was the perfect destination for our family and friends to celebrate our wedding weekend in Michigan.
  • A
    Allyson Married on 08/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely loved working with Susan and Kelsey. Both were so sweet, responsive, accommodating and organized. I was an out of town bride, so I needed a bit more hand holding and they helped willingly! From the moment I showed up at the venue for the first time, I knew it was it. The setting is absolutely gorgeous! The tree is naturally beautiful, the barn is picturesque and the vineyard/pasture/pond is the icing on the cake. We unfortunately chose a day that was 95 degrees with 100% humidity, so it was VERY HOT but that is the risk you take choosing an outdoor wedding! Overall an amazing day with a perfect venue.

    Hidden Vineyard Wedding Barn's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words, Allyson! We so enjoyed working with you on your gorgeous wedding. We have a sweet treat from the farm we'd like to share with you so I will email you to confirm your mailing address :)
    We wish you and Tyler all the best as you are beginning your marriage adventure.
    Much joy and happiness to you both!
    Sincerely,
    Susan and the HV Team
  • Lyssa
    Lyssa Married on 08/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazingly beautiful venue, friendly and helpful staff, Hidden Vineyard is truly the perfect wedding venue!!!! We fell in love with this venue because of the wonderful catalpa tree, but also loved that it was all encompassing. There was spacious bridal and grooms suites (plenty of mirrors and outlets) for getting ready, the outdoor space for the ceremony, a porch and backyard for cocktail hour, lots of places for photos, and of course the barn interior for dinner. Every one of our guests commented on how beautiful the venue was! Kelsey and everyone at Hidden Vineyard were wonderful to work with - friendly, organized, and always willing to answer question!!! We would most certainly recommend this venue to anyone and everyone!!!
  • B
    Bonnie Married on 07/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We can't say enough good things about Hidden Vineyard Wedding Barn! We came to look at the venue in the dead of winter, and even then, it was gorgeous! We knew right away that we wanted to have our wedding there. Every step of the way, they've made wedding plan very easy. We worked with Kelsey and she answered all of our questions and always responsive. Couldn't have asked for more!
    We had so many compliments on how beautiful the venue was; everything was so well maintained! They also had such amazing decor that we can use that decoration costs were kept pretty low for us. On-site staff was really pleasant and helpful and setup and cleanup was made so easy because of all of their help. It was truly an amazing experience working with them!
  • K
    Krista Married on 09/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The best word to describe this place... WOW!!! They were absolutely amazing!!! The venue is stunning, the employees are SO helpful, and they were very accommodating when "issues" with other vendors arose (timelines and layouts). I couldn't have been happier. They helped make our special day truly amazing. Not enough good words to say about them!
  • A
    Amy Married on 08/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The second we saw Hidden Vineyard, I had butterflies in my stomach. I knew it was the venue for us. They have an amazing property. The grounds are maintained beautifully, they regularly spray so there aren't a million mosquitoes, and the barn is nicer than any other in the area. The venue itself is a little strict, but don't let it deter you from using this property. They are strict to make sure the venue stays one of the nicest in the area. We worked with Kelsey leading up to and on the day of our wedding, and she was so easy to work with and helpful with any questions we had. Our wedding was absolutely perfect and Hidden Vineyard was the key player (besides the two of us of course :) ). They also offer a bunch of decorations you can use, which cuts down on your out of pocket costs for decorations and makes clean up at the end of the night a little easier. Their overall rental cost is a little higher than some other venues in the area, but after including all the chairs/tables/decorations it about evens out.
  • User2724245 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The contract is very intimidating but the staff is very accommodating. The staff was wonderful and gave me the wedding of my dreams! My wedding was in August and I don't remember seeing one bug, the lawn was perfect and I didn't have to worry about a thing. Plus there's plenty of decorations they offer for free! The rustic elegance was perfect, dusk is enchanting and the ceremony tree is romantic. I'd get married here again in a heartbeat! You're only allowed to use one company for alcohol and I didn't like them at all and that's the only downfall I have.
  • C
    Cara Married on 10/02/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We lived out of state and picked this venue based on reviews we had read on Wedding Wire and various other sources, pictures and our first hand visit to the locale in the dead of winter. Our wedding was scheduled 10 months in advance and the venue was extremely helpful in responding to our questions about set-up and decorations. Additionally, they were accommodating for our request to hold all of our pre-wedding meetings over the phone.

    During the event, they had staff available to help with anything we might need, direct our vendors and assist in our heating needs. And to our amazement the heaters on the deck ended up heating our whole venue more than comfortably. It was spectacular.

    Thank you again for helping to make our wedding so memorable!
  • Michelle
    Michelle Married on 10/12/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had my wedding here October 12, 2014 and it couldn't have been more perfect! The barn is absolutely stunning! Then you have the tree overlooking the vineyard where we got married. So perfect! The staff at the barn are amazing too! They made sure my day was perfect and made sure I had everything I needed! I also loved how many things they already had at the barn that you could use! I didn't spend much on decorations at all because of all the things they had! With me living out of state that made it so nice! I highly recommend Hidden Vineyard Wedding Barn!
  • D
    Donna Married on 08/02/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful setting overlooking a lovely vineyard. The barn is tastefully renovated and the outdoor lawn area under the large Catalpa tree was the perfect setting for the ceremony.
  • D
    Diana Married on 06/27/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Hidden Vineyard Wedding Barn was the perfect place for our wedding ceremony and reception. If you're looking for a unique and elegant venue with excellent customer service, this is the best place. All of the vintage and rustic decorations were also available to use for FREE!
  • C
    Chelsey Married on 06/21/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Such a GORGEOUS venue! They have really done a fantastic job with all the landscaping and remodeling of the old barn. For our June wedding there were soooo many beautiful wildflowers in the back, and the blue/green water of the pond with the wildflowers made for unbelievable pictures! And the ceremony tree... wow! We got multiple compliments saying this was the most unique and beautiful venue they had ever been to! The barn is perfectly done so that you feel like you are in a rustic, old venue yet it is spotlessly clean and has nice bathrooms and a cute little place for bride/bridesmaids to get ready in the lower level. The owner Susan was very responsive and almost always answered my email questions within the same day. Kelsey was the attendant there on the big day to set up/tear down and she was so helpful and really awesome to work with. The only con I have is that it is kind of in the middle of no where, but then again that really adds to the charm of it too! This place is only going to get more beautiful as the landscaping matures. Love love loved it :) Thanks Hidden Vineyard!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 06/13/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I'm so glad we found this diamond in the vineyards! My husband and I attended over 10 weddings in 2013 and said the one thing we wanted more than anything else was a unique memorable experience that people wouldn't forget.

    This place is incredibly refreshing in that the location is all outdoors (they do have a Plan B for the evil R word) - with views that made me cry every time I pulled up to it (and my bridesmaids too)

    We were also taking the Blue Dress Barn into consideration which is a GORGEOUS venue as well but heard horror stories about the staff, and I can say that Susan, Kelsey and their staff were not only friendly and accommodating but really cool, fun people that I'd love to work with again!

    Everyone has been raving about this location, and I almost don't want to review it so it stays small and quaint, but it was beyond perfect in every way.
  • H
    Heather Married on 06/09/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing venue!! The grounds are drop dead gorgeous! The staff is very professional and easy to work with! We lucked out and had gorgeous weather for our wedding so we were really able to enjoy all of the outdoor areas of the venue for our ceremony and cocktail hour. The venue has a lot of decor that you can rent for no cost that really add a special touch! All of our guests said it was the most beautiful venue they have ever been to! I would highly recommend them! We truly had our dream wedding!

    Hidden Vineyard Wedding Barn's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind review, Heather. We have a sweet treat from the farm to send you to show our gratitude. I am not sure if your address has changed, so if you could confirm your mailing address in an email for me that would be wonderful: Susan@weddingbarnmi.com Thank you again and many many congratulations to the newlyweds!
  • A
    Anna Married on 08/09/2015
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Using Hidden Vineyard as our wedding venue was one of the best decisions we've ever made! I would HIGHLY recommend them.

    We wanted the ability to be indoors and outdoors rather than being stuck in a room for the whole night and Hidden Vineyard fit the bill. The beautiful ceremony location right next to the barn and the large porch/yard behind was great. We had a lot of family driving in from out of town and it was nice to have everything at the same location.

    The vineyard and grounds are very scenic and provided for great pictures. Everyone enjoyed being able to be out on the deck or playing yard games and to be able to spread out. Facilities for getting ready on site were nice as well (I wish we could have had access before 10 am though).

    The staff at Hidden Vineyard is very accommodating and took the time to help everything run very smoothly. I wasn't worried about a thing the whole day.

    Overall, we had a great wedding at Hidden Vineyard and I would definitely do it all again at the same venue!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 06/13/2015
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue was absolutely to die for gorgeous! Everyone who attended was awestruck by the beauty. The Catalpa tree is amazing and just inspiring to look at. We have the most beautiful wedding pictures. we loved our wedding, we enjoyed working with HVWB attendants and all in all it was an unforgettable experience.
  • E
    Erin Married on 10/16/2016
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    We held our wedding at Hidden Vineyard in October and it was breath taking. The barn and the grounds are absolutely beautiful on a sunny or rainy day at any time of the year. We loved that we could use any and all rentals that the venue had with no additional fees. I planned our wedding from Virginia and Susan was amazing throughout it all. She was helpful with communication and always made time for us on our wedding planning trips throughout the year leading up to our wedding. Overall we had a great experience with the staff at HV and the Hidden Vineyard Wedding Barn itself. There were only two negative things I would say about our experience. It rained the morning of our wedding and leading up to a littler over an hour until our ceremony time. Barn attendants refused to put out the plastic chairs at the ceremony site, something I was unaware of until just before our ceremony. The rain had stopped but we still had to have our guests stand. I wish I would have been warned at any point during the planning that had it rained or been wet, the chairs could not be used. It worked in our favor and added a more quaint feel to the ceremony but I did have that freakout moment just before things began because the ceremony site did not look as planned. The only other thing was the attendants casual attire. All of our vendors dressed as sharp as your typical wedding guest and everyone could tell which people were there on behalf of the barn because of their casual attire. All and all we had our dream wedding at the gorgeous Hidden Vineyard Wedding Barn and would recommend it to anyone we know in Michigan in need of a venue.
  • User1911834 2+ years ago
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Everyone we worked with, both in planning and during our wedding, was wonderful. The venue is gorgeous and our wedding was perfect as a result. The venue is a little out there, but for my husband and I it was well worth it. I know guests griped a tad about the drive, but everyone raved about how stunning it was once they were there, so I think it was well worth it.

    We loved this place because everything was provided in the way of chairs, tables, lighting, etc. as well as some odds and ends decorations, but we could select our own vendors. This was critical for me, I did not want to have to rent and pay per chair or table, but I also wanted the flexibility to choose who I wanted to cater and not be stuck into a required restaurant or catering service.
  • User3001052 2+ years ago
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful venue. Wild flowers I the summer, natural farming field beside the vineyard to make for a home town feel and a pond on the west side of the property. Perfect for an evening sunset! Expensive and books very fast!
  • M
    Megan Married on 06/12/2015
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved our wedding at Hidden Vineyard Wedding Barn. We were looking for an outside ceremony, as well as a reception venue that had charm. Hidden Vineyard has beautiful grounds for photos, including the vineyard and trees. We also really liked how Hidden Vineyard provided many decor items that you could use (borrow) for the ceremony and reception.
  • Alina
    Alina Married on 05/31/2020
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream venue

    Hidden vineyard is my the venue I have always dreamed of, it is smoky beautiful. Susan is very professional, it does take her a few days to reply to emails and such but I understand that she is busy with other brides and such.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message