Weddings

Hidden Hollow Farm Reviews

Hidden Hollow Farm

Hidden Hollow Farm

Crawfordsville, IN
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 13 Reviews
View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 13
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

8 User photos

Sort by:
  • Ali
    Ali J. Married on 11/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Seamless day; the best memories

    Tina made our wedding day so memorable here at hidden hollow! She was with us every step of the way. Even in the event of rain and a quick move to an indoor ceremony, the day was seamless! Tina met with me, quickly responded to emails, and helped with anything and everything! Besides Tina being amazing, the venue itself is just amazing!!! and the LODGE! Uh, I just cannot recommend Hidden Hollow enough!
  • Angela
    Angela Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding 5/25/19

    Seriously, this venue is so beautiful. We first toured in September 2017 and Vanessa (who worked there at the time) totally sold us on the venue and was super helpful with vendor recommendations, because we were concerned about choosing a venue an hour away from everything we know and not knowing which vendors to go with, before we even chose a date. Barn weddings seem to be the new thing and I had no idea what kind of wedding I wanted so we looked at several other venues, and my husband and I both liked Hidden Hollow Farm the best. We were paying for our wedding ourselves at the time and took a while to actually figure out what we could afford so by the time we decided that we could make it work financially, Vanessa had left the venue to do her own wedding planning business so we moved forward working with Olivia, the venue owner’s daughter. Olivia was great and had a quick response time to emails, but ended up moving out of state, at which point we started working with Tina, the venue owner and manager. The transition from working with Olivia to working with Tina was completely seamless and the venue handled the situation perfectly. Tina was fantastic and was quick to reply to emails and answer any questions I had along the way. She even purchased something that I was interested in buying from this group to use on my wedding day and added it to the barn’s decor inventory so I didn’t have to spend the money on it! We upgraded our package to include a day-of-coordinator about 6 months out, and even though we had a coordinator to help with planning and details, Tina still remained in contact with us. The venue also has a brand new lodge that opened this season if your wedding party wants to stay onsite. We toured it and it was amazing, but we didn’t stay because we had a smaller bridal party and some of our bridesmaids and groomsmen had significant others that were staying overnight as well, and they wanted a little extra privacy. In retrospect, it would’ve been so much more convenient to stay on the property because we had to get items to our coordinator in the morning and we had members of our bridal party running behind schedule with getting to the venue on time from the hotel. If you book Hidden Hollow Farm, I highly recommend considering the lodge as well! This venue was the best barn venue we looked at (and we looked at 4) in terms of having a beautiful outdoor ceremony location (in the woods, surrounded by greenery) separate from the barn and the barn itself being the perfect balance of rustic and elegant (and climate controlled!).
  • M
    Melissa Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    More beautiful and perfect than I could have ever imagined.

    I truly don’t even know where to begin with my review of Hidden Hollow Farm. My husband and I found this venue from a google search on barn venues in Indiana. We are from Illinois and we just couldn’t find what we were looking for by us. We had our venue visit in November 2016 and after just walking down the path in the woods to the outdoor ceremony space, we knew we had found our wedding venue! Fast forward to our wedding: October 6, 2018. After 2 years of planning and working with Tina and our wedding planner Vanessa, the big day was here and I found myself feeling overwhelmed. Tina and Vanessa went out of their way to make sure I didn’t know of any little things that were not exactly the way they were supposed to be with other vendors and family and what not. They kept me calm and were beyond helpful the entire wedding day. It was the greatest day of my life, but that wouldn’t be without all of the amazing staff at Hidden Hollow. When it came time to clean up, they had our vehicles packed and ready to go before I could even blink. Words truly cannot express how amazing everyone was. Thank you Hidden Hollow Farm for making my dream wedding a reality!
  • L
    Liv B. Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My dream wedding come true

    Got married there in 2018, the property was gorgeous! The ceremony site outside surrounded by greenery was beyond beautiful! Would recommend this venue to everyone looking to get married. The touring and booking all the way to day of was amazing! Tina the owner made is so easy I never stressed during the whole process! The communication was amazing always quick to respond to emails, phone calls, and even text messages! Thank you again Hidden Hollow Farm for have a beautiful property and amazing staff!
  • J
    Joreé Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hidden Hollow Farm was above and beyond what I could have asked for in a wedding venue! Their staff and my coordinator Vanessa went above and beyond expectations! We are living in Austin, TX and found this place between our hometowns. They all stayed in contact with me making it effortless to get everything in order for day of. Vanessa showed us around the barn and created a vision for us two years before our wedding... when the venue was still under construction! It turned out even better than we pictured back then. It's incredibly beautiful! It is truly something out of a Fairy tale. Working with Olivia, the manager was such a delight! She is so well organized and such a sweetheart! She also did all the heavy lifting, sorting and clean up at end of night making it so easy on us too. Her and Vanessa made everything so great and smooth that my fiance and I were on cloud 9 all day. If there were any fires, I didnt know about them haha! They also stayed in contact with me to make sure I had water or anything else I needed to keep having fun and stay comfortable. Vanessa had everything set up where everything flowed so nicely! This venue and the crew working there could not have done anything more to make this the best day ever. They are all truly the best people and know how to really throw a fun and exciting party! We will be reliving the memories for years to come and hope to see the staff again in the future, they became like family :) Thank you Hidden Hollow team SOOOO much for everything you did for us. It was truly a dream come true!
  • S
    Sabryna Married on 07/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This venue was definitely perfect for my husband and myself! I was a diy bride, from making our own signs to making our own buffet! Hidden hollow is so gorgeous. We received so many compliments on how beautiful it was. There are separate suites for the men and women, with large restrooms right off of the rooms, perfect for the bridesmaids and groomsmen in the morning. There are so many locations to choose from for photography, our pictures are turning out amazing!! Vanessa was very helpful with anything we needed, and it was so easy to contact her. I would highly recommend this venue!! We paired this venue with our DJ (sound swarm based out of Lafayette indiana) and it turned out perfect! These 2 have paired up together for many weddings! The price is very doable and flexible!
  • B
    Breianna Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very flexible for a DIY bride and has plenty of options to help with vendors! The venue is gorgeous and well thought out design. Ceremony and reception could be indoor or outdoor. Bridal suite grooms room, bar, full kitchen, fire pit, etc. Coordinators available to help make the day run as smooth as possible. Absolutely adored this venue!
  • S
    Shannon Married on 12/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had the first outdoor winter wedding at Hidden Hollow Farm and it was amazing! I couldn't have imagined my wedding at any other venue. It was absolutely PERFECT! Everyone in my town is talking about how wonderful it is there. Vanessa is a DREAM to work with. I would have paid big bucks just for her. It was everything I dreamed it would be and more. Couldn't be happier!
  • User2914803 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hidden hollow farm helped me have my dream wedding. Vanessa is helpful with any and every question you could ever have. The venue has everything and more to offer! Whether it's heating/cooling, restrooms, kitchen, decorations, tables and chairs, and multiple ceremony sitespecially. I couldn't be more pleased with the venue!
  • MrsPotts
    Emily Married on 10/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Incredible. No other words to describe it. Just when you think the venue itself is perfect, you meet the coordinator, Vanessa who is an absolute God send. Vanessa kept in touch with me the entire 10 months of planning my wedding after booking HHF. Vanessa emailed back within an hour at MOST with ANY question at all that I had. Vanessa gave personal recommendations and ideas and was the best part of this venue. She has collected TONS of decorations and even advised me not to spend any money on decorations until I saw what she had. We collectively MAYBE spent $400 on decorations and place settings because of all this venue already had. They are constantly updating this barn. I was SO pleased when they were done building, but it never stopped there! They just continued adding incredible updates and beautiful landscaping. COUPLES BOOK THIS VENUE IMMEDIATELY. My day went so perfect and it was ALL due to Vanessa and this beautiful location. No way I would do anything different. My venue was the talk of the day. Thank you SO MUCH Vanessa for your professionalism, sincerity, and love for what you do. It shows through every single wedding that you coordinate!!!
  • A
    Alisha Married on 08/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I fell in love with this venue before even making our first visit! I can't wait to get married there. So far, the process with planning, booking, and communicating with this venue has been nothing less than exceptional. It's very exciting to know that the people working with you on such an important day are excited WITH you. Vanessa has been more than helpful, friendly, and flexible and is so amazing to work with. Her upbeat attitude is contagious and she is quick and easy to communicate with. She has already suggested some great ideas that I can't wait to put into motion! This venue, compared to others in it's category, is top notch, best value, and a spectacular find!
  • User2915190 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a great experience! They were very attentive to our wants and needs and responded in a timely manor when we had any questions. The venue was absolutely gorgeous that included many amenities!
  • Olivia
    Olivia Married on 08/05/2017
    Rating 3.1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Hidden Hollow Farm is a gorgeous venue. We ran into some issues which we expected with them being such a new venue. However, I feel that many of those issues could have been avoided if there was a more clear contract and better communication. The venue was gorgeous but there are a some things they need to work on in the future. My advice- ask questions (lots of questions) and reach out with concerns. Overall, my wedding was wonderful and the venue was the perfect for our wedding.