Hibiscus Travel Reviews

15 | Hobe Sound, FL
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Hibiscus Travel

Recommended by 100%

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Hibiscus Travel 1
Sort by:
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 12/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terese was incredibly helpful through the process, knowledgeable about the properties and options, and was intent on giving us the best honeymoon based our likes and dislikes.

    Sent on 12/11/2017

    Hibiscus Travel's reply:

    Thank you, Danielle for your review! I am pleased to hear that you were happy! Best wishes for your new future, together!
  • N

    Nadine · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say?! Terese is amazing! She is so helpful with everything! Me and my fiancé were given a FREE honeymoon to Sandals Resort, Jamaica from Hibiscus Travel and on top of the entire trip being free, the process of getting prepared for it, and getting to the beautiful country, was an absolute breeze, all thanks to Terese! She gave us such great little tips and hints and really made us feel so comfortable! Especially because this was our first time out of the states! She told us which side of the plane to sit on, so when we were flying into the little island, we could get to see the entire view! She even sent us a recipe of a drink, once we got back from our honeymoon, that they ONLY make in the sandals resort and just all around, always went out of her way to be so helpful and sweet. She made our honeymoon unforgettable and we will be forever grateful for the experience. All of the employees in Jamaica could not stop talking about how great she is and they were incredibly friendly as well. We give Hibiscus Travel 10 stars! You will NOT regret using this company.

    Sent on 12/27/2017
    Hibiscus Travel 2
  • D

    DAWN · Married on 04/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for making all the arrangements for our awesome vacation (B-day celebration) to Jamaica. With your options of resorts in our budget I am very pleased with our pick of Riu Palace. All your planning and reservations made this a most relaxing and enjoyable trip from packing to leave and getting home at the end. Thank you again and we look forward to out next. With only seeing a little of what the island has to offer - we now can understand the Love for Jamaica. Thank you again, Dawn & Mike.

    Sent on 04/17/2016

    Hibiscus Travel's reply:

    Thank you, Dawn & Mike, for your kind words! It was my absolute pleasure helping you find the perfect destination spot for your vacation! I am sure you have wonderful memories (& photos)! I look forward to helping you get away, again, soon! All my best! Terese
  • S

    Syd · Married on 04/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terese was absolutely amazing in making our dream honeymoon to Bora Bora a reality! From start to finish, her service was professional and quick! We spoke initially so she could get an understanding of what my husband and I were looking for and the things we didn't want on our trip. From there, she came back with not one, but a few hotel options to choose from and broke down the pros/cons of each based on our original chat. The Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort was just as authentic as she said it would be! I would definitely recommend Terese and Hibiscus to any friend or family looking to book their trip... especially for overseas trips. Terese provided all the information you wouldn't even think to ask, entry requirements, etc.

    Sent on 05/05/2016

    Hibiscus Travel's reply:

    Thank you, Syd, for your kind words. I was honored to help you plan your perfect honeymoon! It warms my heart to know that I could make a difference in the beginning of your new life together. All my very best to you, Terese
  • User4254396 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Me and my now husband knew we wanted to experience the luxury of an all inclusive Sandals resort for our honeymoon, however we had no idea which one was best for us since there are so many to choose from. Tereses' expertise and knowledge of all the Sandals properties helped us choose which one was best for us! She even created a HoneyFund for us that let our wedding guests put money and services towards our stay! Throughout working with Terese she has been so caring and super responsive! She was always available when I needed her even on weekends! I can't wait to book our next vacation with her :)

    Sent on 08/13/2015
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 07/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are on a search for the perfect travel agent please let your search stop here! Terese is wonderful! She planned our honeymoon out perfectly! Everything we asked for she delivered within our budget! I truly feel that the honeymoon was a start of a wonderful relationship that will last very long! Thanks Terese from the Williams!!!!!!

    Sent on 08/19/2015

    Hibiscus Travel's reply:

    Thank you, Chelsea, for your review! It was my pleasure helping you plan your honeymoon and knowing it was everything you had wished for! Now, onto planning your anniversary getaway! :-) Best wishes for a wonderful future, together.
  • C

    Christina · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough characters available in this review box to express how WONDERFUL Terese with Hibiscus Travel was for our destination wedding planning. Her customer service was OUTSTANDING throughout the entire year we planned our trip, wedding, and accommodations. I have never planned a trip or event like this before so I was uneducated in many things. Plus the difficulties of planning something in another country alone can be a lot. I could email Terese or call and if she was busy she had a responds typically by the end of the day for me. She never made me feel belittled or silly for not knowing things.

    Terese helped me find a destination suitable for all needs we had. She then worked with me to book the resort and accommodations. She helped book all rooms and flights for guests. After this she then went to lengths to assist me with planning our wedding! We got married on a Trimaran which was wonderful but a challenge communicating with the decorators and owner of the boat. Terese was the middle man for it all!
    As you can imagine planning an event with over 50 people and two very different family dynamics can be tough with all the personalities!! Terese addressed each party until they felt completely satisfied and comfortable with all the details. Being she lives in the same state as my Grandmother she even drove over 30 minutes to meet her at her home to deliver all documents for the trip.
    If you want to feel comfortable planning an event and want pleasing, kind, and prompt service you NEED to contact Terese. In the future when my husband and I plan trips we will go through her for as long as she will allow. She is very knowledgeable and is on top of it! We got lucky having her assistance and she made our entire wedding and trip! Everything was perfect thanks to Terese!

    Thank you Terese!!

    -Christina & Ryan


    Sent on 08/07/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 02/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terese at Hibiscus Travel made planning my destination wedding a breeze! I got married at the Melia Caribe Tropical in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic and thanks to Terese, everything was perfect.
    I would recommend using Terese when planning your wedding as she takes responsibility for all of the coordination and communication with the resort and your guests. She is able to reserve room blocks to assure none of your guests are bumped, secure the lowest rate, assist with air reservation and confirm transfers from the airport to hotel (which is crucial). She is also very well versed in international travel, so allowing her to take over saved me from a lot of stress and confusion.
    She is incredibly kind and accommodating and works extremely hard to make sure that your wedding goes the way YOU want it. She will fight for YOU and do whatever she can to minimize your stress!
    All I had to do was give her my guest list and provide my guests with her name and phone number, the rest is history. I was able to plan my wedding, and she was able to handle everything else!
    I will use her for all future travel and recommend her to anyone who is considering a destination wedding!

    Sent on 03/25/2015

    Hibiscus Travel's reply:

    Thank you, Emily, for your wonderful testimonial! It was my absolute pleasure helping you and your guests! Looking forward to helping you, your friends, and family in planning your travel, in the future. Best wishes for a fabulous future together! <3
  • V

    vanna · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was so helpful in planning our honeymoon. She was also the key in booking excursions. We couldn't have asked for more VIP service at Sandals

    Sent on 10/15/2014

    Hibiscus Travel's reply:

    We are thrilled to hear that Shivanna and her "husband" enjoyed every moment of their honeymoon to the spectacular Sandals Grande St. Lucian! It is heartwarming to know that Hibiscus Travel's relationships with the Sandals "family" actually makes a difference for our valued honeymooners! Thank you, Shivanna, for your review...referrals are the lifeline of our business! God Bless!
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terese with Hibiscus was so great. We haven't traveled internationally before and really needed an overall break down of caribbean resorts in our budget with all the pros and cons. Terese was attentive, helpful, and so easy to work with! We will definitely use Hibiscus again :)

    Sent on 09/07/2014

    Hibiscus Travel's reply:

    Thank you, so much, Brooke & Patrick, for your wonderful review! It is for couples, like you, why i do what I do! Your endorsement and referrals are priceless! Best wishes for a fabulous future, together! You will be off to Europe before you know it! Warmest Regards, Terese
  • A

    Aubrey · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terese was amazing! She really narrowed down and helped us choose from so many different options. We really were amazed that she had been to every resort that she was speaking to us about our consideration for our honeymoon.
    In the end we wanted a rustic, yet boutique style resort and she did it!
    She found the place we had only dreamed of and she gave us the most romantic honeymoon we could ever have hoped for!

    We will definitely be using Terese and Hibiscus Travel for all of our vacations!
    We cannot wait to contact Terese to start helping is plan our One Year Anniversary trip!

    Thank you again from the bottom of our hearts,
    Aubrey & Chase

    Sent on 10/24/2013
  • Almost NSA

    Natalie · Married on 04/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Therese!!!!! Ask for her, she is amazing! So helpful and responsive. We had never used a travel agent before and were pretty skeptical about it since we thought it would cost us extra. We found out that we didn't have to pay a thing, and were so happy that we used one. Therese helped us decide on the perfect honeymoon spot for us. We wanted to RELAX and have a one of a kind experience. She suggested we look at some of the Sandal's resorts and get a room that offered a butler. Thank goodness we had her since we had many questions and she was so responsive and knowledgeable. She gave us tips on what to pack, when to check in, and even offered to check in and do all the baggage fee stuff for us so we wouldn't have to worry about it during the wedding. She set up our spa appointment and excursions for us too!
    I have a really bad gluten allergy and was really worried leaving the country and not being able to find things to eat. I was so happy to enter our room and find gluten free bread, fruits and cheeses to welcome us to paradise. Everyone at the resort was aware of my special need and was very accomodating to that need. I couldn't imagine having booked everything myself. The entire experience was stress free and we plan to use her again for our next Sandal's vacation!!!!

    Sent on 04/30/2012
  • C

    Caleb · Married on 03/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terese from Hibiscus Travel handled every aspect of our honeymoon trip to St. Lucia in March of 2012. We went to the Sandals Grande and booked it in March of 2011. Over the course of the year I have spoken with and e-mailed Terese many times. My wife and I feel like we made a friend even though we have never met in person!

    She answered every single question we had with great detail and gave us advice based on her many years of experience and travel.

    She confirmed every aspect of our trip before we left and gave us a checklist of things to pack and make sure we took care of for our honeymoon.

    I fully recommend Terese and Hibiscus travel to anyone thinking about using a travel agent. She is kind and professional and a wealth of knowledge. This was important to my wife and I as it was our first time traveling outside of the country. She guided us in what to do every step of the way.

    My wife and I had such a great time and planning the honeymoon was relatively stress free. That was all because of Terese. She handled all the details and made it so easy for us.

    Not one aspect of our trip was not covered by something Terese prepared us for. That was very nice for a first time traveler outside of the US.

    My wife and I are looking forward to planning more vacations and we plan on using Hibiscus Travel to help us!

    Sent on 03/14/2012
  • K

    Katrina · Married on 04/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terese Ternullo at Hibiscus Travel is not only a great travel expert but also someone I consider a friend. She has provided our travel services for the past several years. We have booked both resort and cruise vacations with her assistance. For our honeymoon she was so kind to personally deliver and go over our travel paperwork with us in our own home. She sends us a Christmas card every year even when we haven’t booked travel. Last year, we booked a trip through another agent and it was a huge mistake. I found myself email and calling Terese through the whole process. She never made me feel bad about not booking through her as well as helped us book services the other agent was unable to provide. In two months we were to vacation on dates that we just found out we have to change. I called Terese and explained the situation and within the hour she had the flights, resort dates changed and got us a better deal. I highly recommend her and have to all my family and friends.

    Sent on 02/19/2015

    Hibiscus Travel's reply:

    Thank you, Katrina, for your kind words! I am always happy to help you with your travels and thank you, tremendously, for your loyalty!
  • Heather

    Heather · Married on 07/25/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terese at Hibiscus travel is a gem. She was such a pleasure to work with. We feel very excited for our honeymoon because we feel that she knows every detail. It was great to have those little inside tips. For instance, she booked us on a specific side of the plane because she knew which side would have the best view! She has such a warm personality and I would definitely recommend her company.

    Sent on 01/18/2015

    Hibiscus Travel's reply:

    Thank you, Heather, for your wonderful review! It has been my pleasure helping you plan your honeymoon! YOU are the gem! <3 Terese

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review